Reading Reviews for The Adventures of Amortentia
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by prongspotter123 Where It All Begins

7th August 2011:
Really good. I love Lily! Do you mind telling me the name of James on your banner? Thanks and please keep going!

Author's Response: Thanks! That's encouraging since I haven't been doing this in a while... but I do miss it. I would tell you the name of James, but I don't know because the person who made my banner found him. If you look at the credit next to the banner, you'll see their name and you can ask them. I love Lily too! She's really fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Nutty Antidote (For a Lot of Things)

25th May 2011:
Loving it so far! Keep it coming :) x

Author's Response: Thanks! Reviews mean a lot to me. :D The next chapter, though I might've said is in Peter's PoV, is ACTUALLY in Janica's. Again, thank you so much for reading.
By tomorrow I'll have a short story validated (If Voldemort Was a Nice Guy) and then I'll want a banner for it, but once I'm through with that I'll get right to Chapter 6. Can't wait. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Tashi Lupin Messrs. Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot, and Prongs

5th February 2011:
It's Tashi with your requested review!
I can't believe you made James kiss Mrs. Norris. It was really funny to read how Remus tried to keep a straight face. And you mentioned that Peter was just nervous, I find that very good. I wonder why Sirius always wins bets, though I'm not surprised at all he does. I also love your interdiction to the map. James is extremely fun to read from first person, because he has such a good personality. It is not surprising in the least how James thinks of Lily, I like how you put that in there. PETER!!! WHY DID YOU START A RUMOR?! BAD RAT! I love Sirius so much! That kid made me laugh so hard when he said Lily was Mrs. Norris. Apparently James, pretty stupid. Why on Earth didn't they think of magic in the first place? I know, so we laugh at them. Again. Yay for Siri! Smart boy for thinking of the calming charm! Here is a cookie for you, obiwancrazy, for making Sirius remember it. *hands over cookie* Oh gosh, the boys will find Sev's Amortima. This can not be good... JAMES! We did he have to remind them of the bet? Stupid. But hilarious! Great great story! I love how vividly detailed the Mrs. Norris Kiss was. I kind of feel sorry for James now. It's pretty understandable why Remus smelt chocolate and books, and why James smelt Lily's perfume, along with why Sirius smelt butter beer, but why did Sirius smell fire? And Peter, did you actually spend time deciding what he would smell, or did you just write random stuff? I love the other stuff James smells to. It should be a warning sign though. Again, I love your vivid detail. Oh gosh Remus, your Slughorn imperetion is priceless. Anyway, It's great how you had James not be there the day they saw Amortima. Good, good idea, for a great great story that I love. I love how Sirius and Pete were not paying ant attention. It would have been very funny to read James falling in love with Snape... Hmm, maybe a one-shot is needed. Mind if I write a one-shot on it? Oh Jamesie, that boy is to desperate for his own good. Please don't make him do it! But you did so... At least it didn't work! *laughs* I must say, I do love how you say Remus has a complex about being the voice of reason. A lot. Gosh, I love this story! YES! Sirius would totally do that! He would totally say that all the time! *gives obiwancrazy another cookie* YES! Oh my gosh, they aren't on the map! They are in the Room of Requirement right? Oh Remus won't be happy, no he won't! I love this story so much and I adore your writing style, awaiting chapter 5. Perhaps Peter's point of view?
Hugs~
Tashi 10/10

Author's Response: Let me just say this was an AWESOME review and you are AWESOME! Thank you so much, all the detail you put in it really means SO SO SO SO much to me! Yeah, make a one-shot if you want, I don't mind... that would be hilarious :) Well, my reasons for what they smelt were kind of obscure and only make sense to me probably... for instance I am kind of a big fan of the whole "elements" thing and Sirius' reckless abandon always makes me think of fire; therefore he smells fire, and he is a big partygoer at this point in his life so I thought hey, butterbeer, why not. As for Peter; I was thinking how he has very low self-esteem in the way I like to write him, and so he would feel safer, almost, with a scent like apple pie. And I confess... the pine trees were random. Though someone like him might still be in love with the idea of youthful Christmas and getting a lot of presents! That's kind of where I got it. I was tired :D Anyway, thank you again for noticing all that... I love writing Maraudery antics. Chapter 5 is taking me forever... sorry :( but I will work harder now I've read this! Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by gingersnape In Too Deep

20th October 2010:
Oh this is amazing! I love all the different points of view the story is told in, I love how well written it all is, and the story is really good so far! Can't wait for Chapter 5,
ginger

Author's Response: Thanks! That means SO SO SO much! Thanks for the loverly review XD and for reading. I got started on Chapter 5, haven't done much about it yet... I'm thinking it'll be in an OC's POV, maybe Janica. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Maybe Someday Messrs. Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot, and Prongs

30th September 2010:
Love the ending! Really wants you to read more. ;D
Just as good as the first chapter. ;D
Great job! ;3

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I do try with endings and consistency. The fourth chapter is up; the fifth coming... er... relatively soon (or as soon as I do it, tee hee), so you can go on and read those. Thanks for a splendiloquent review (got to love that word!) !

 Report Review

Review #6, by Maybe Someday Where It All Begins

6th September 2010:
WOW. :)
Awesome first chapter!
Like it how to put a space, (what did my English teacher call those again? Something with a 'p'.), but, anyways, yeah, XD.
Lovely, 9/10!

Author's Response: Yay! A review!!! Thanks so much, it means a lot a lot a lot.
Ha ha, I think that was either indenting or paragraphs, I'm not sure which you're talking about. XD
Thank you for reading and for a great review. :)
If you chose to read on, the fourth chapter should be posted soon.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Bliss Messrs. Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot, and Prongs

15th April 2010:
I like where this is going... more please

Author's Response: Thanks! I am working on the third chapter now; it's in Sirius's PoV. That is definitely fun to write, let me tell you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LunaLuver Where It All Begins

9th April 2010:
I love it! Its really good I think you've got all the characters down perfectly! I can't wait to see what will happen next.

~Luna

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad to hear it. I can't wait, either...

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bliss Where It All Begins

5th April 2010:
Love it. Great idea. Very enjoyable :D

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks!!! It's even more enjoyable to write :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login