Reading Reviews for Never Quite Lost
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dinthemidwest Reassurance

10th August 2016:
Just rereading and had to stop for a comment-very genuine and sweet!! Such a touching conversation between Terese and Cesca!

Author's Response: Wow, rereading? What a compliment! I do like their relationship in this story. And I know Cesca would think she's being replaced!! ,

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dinthemidwest The Interview

1st August 2016:
Good set up for future chapters & character development... The conversations between Sirius, Francesca, & Terese are getting more & more comfortable!

Author's Response: I thought it would be a long journey but ultimately worth it! I'm really pleased you liked 😁

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dinthemidwest Wedding

28th May 2016:
So far, so good! I do like happy endings... Hint!

Author's Response: I do too... we shall see...

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dinthemidwest Boxing Day

28th May 2016:
Sweet chapter! Wonder who's going to end up with who??

Author's Response: Hmmm I wonder...

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dinthemidwest Concerns

27th May 2016:
Clever dialogue! I really enjoyed this chapter... Flow and direction were perfect-10/10!!

Author's Response: Thank you:D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dinthemidwest Vision

27th May 2016:
I liked the additional info regarding the Black sisters & Kreacher. Very nice touch! Got to keep reading...

Author's Response: Thank you :) so pleased you're still enjoying

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dinthemidwest Bacon Sandwiches

26th May 2016:
Oooh, good one, Terese!! Remus needs to get over it!

Author's Response: She does like her put downs lol. Bless him, he has his issues

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dinthemidwest Guard Duty

26th May 2016:
At last... Peter was such a pathetic, weak thing... Too bad he didn't realize what he'd lost in his friendships.

Author's Response: I hate him so much! So foolish!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dinthemidwest Morning at Grimmauld Place

26th May 2016:
Lovely chapter-Sirius deserves to be with his family... Fun dialogue - the portraits are always amusing !

Author's Response: I love doing that for him lol.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dinthemidwest Secrets Told

26th May 2016:
I literally just had a weekend like this!! It is very strange to find things out about family several years on-good job on this chapter!

Author's Response: I can imagine!! How spooky is that? I thought it was about time Francesca knew more

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dinthemidwest Secrets

26th May 2016:
Glad you continued!! There's lots of thought behind the dialogue & direction of this story.

Author's Response: I struggled for a long time, but I'm happy with how it's going!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dinthemidwest Musical Influences

26th May 2016:
Great chapter-all the music ref's were perfect... Yay!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Got the idea listening to the Rolling Stones and had a mental image of them dancing

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dinthemidwest Pre-Christmas

26th May 2016:
Great dialogue!! I really liked the interaction of the newly reconnected family!!

Author's Response: I loved the idea of them making a little family unit! So good for all of them

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dinthemidwest Tryst

26th May 2016:
Romantic scene-well done!!

Author's Response: I did enjoy this one, I thought they wouldn't be able to resist reverting to their teenage selves!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dinthemidwest Revelation

26th May 2016:
Yeah, let that sleeping dog ly... (Sp?). Dialogue is great- made sense, & sounded right!!!

Author's Response: I think that was the best course of action, most definitely. Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dinthemidwest Hogsmeade

26th May 2016:
I think this the way these 2 would have reacted. Terese truly loves Sirius, & her memory kept him from completely losing his mind... Very good chapter!

Author's Response: They really do love each other!! I'm so happy you think so!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dinthemidwest Platform 9 3/4

26th May 2016:
Hmmm... I think someone should have questions about Sirius's guilt. That was one of the most madddening parts of JK's story! It's getting interesting!

Author's Response: I totally agree. I think a part of Terese feels he is innocent but she wants to protect her daughter first and foremost

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dinthemidwest Memories

26th May 2016:
The flashbacks work-I like the referencing back to earlier times...

Author's Response: I like flashbacks, a good way to link past and present

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dinthemidwest Summer

26th May 2016:
Good start!! Can't wait to see how things will turn out at Hogwarts...

Author's Response: It will be interesting! Thanks so much again

 Report Review

Review #20, by Joe Mangel An Eventful Christmas

6th May 2015:
CLIFFHANGER!! *dangles from cliff* . Who could have expected that Ginny would catch them in the act? It has been coming though and I think they make a genuinely believable couple in this particular canon. Very well written, and looking forward to reading the next chapter now xx

Author's Response: G'day *throws rope*
It has been brewing for a while hasn't it? and that was exceptionally bad timing of Ginny's. I'm glad you think it's believable though, I think it's going to be interesting to write. I hope you enjoy the next chapter. Thanks x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Clive ;) Christmas Holidays

29th April 2015:
So Remus is an Exploding Snap hustler. Who knew. I like to imagine him prowling the seedy pubs of Hogsmeade challenging grizzled old wizards to games of Exploding Snap for Galleons. Anyway, aside from Remus's past as a gambler; I really enjoyed it. Yay for the return of Elvendork as well. As per the actual writing and not just my random observations; that was fantastic as usual too. 10/10 xxx

Author's Response: I like to think there's more to him than meets the eye hehe. And I think James and Sirius would've been constantly trying to get their children named that!! Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Not Clive... Summer

28th April 2015:
Ooh. Someone's setting up a little bit of Francesca/Fred romance. Their couple name could be Fred...or Francesca...well that worked. Anyway,great stuff as usual. That Narcissa is certainly a menace. Oh, also French onion soup is delicious. Let's see, what else. I enjoyed the way you reimagined Harry's appearance at the Burrow at the start of HBP. All in all, another brilliant chapter. 10/10 xx

Author's Response: Hm Mmmaybe ;) hehe yeah the couple name- Fresca? Yes Narcissa is not nice, I'm not a fan of French Onion soup lol but I think that's what Harry has when he arrived at The Burrow in HBP and wanted to link it back a bit. :) I'm really pleased you enjoyed. Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mrs Miggins Reactions

17th April 2015:
Uh oh. Francesca's reaction was probably to be expected there. Let's see if she comes round in the near future. Really enjoyed the chapter as usual. 10/10 xxx

Author's Response: Bit of a shock!!! Who knows whether she'll come round...
Thanks :) xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Awooga! St Mungos

16th April 2015:
DUN DUN DUH!!! More cliffhangers!! Someone seems to have a slight obsession with them. At least Remus has been so far unscathed so that's a bonus ;)Really enjoyed it. Intrigued as to where you'll go with this now; I can't imagine you'll allow the pregnancy to be straightforward!

10/10 xxx

Author's Response: Obsessed? Moi? :p. I'm not entirely sure how I can do anything to Remus when he's not there lol. It should be interesting shouldn't it?? Thanks x

 Report Review

Review #25, by Monsieur Clive Afterwards

13th April 2015:
Dun Dun Duh!! What will happen to Terese? You do love a cliffhanger don't you. Though i'm still half-sure you'll manage to hurt Remus in some way haha! Very good chapter again, bloody Umbridge!! Stupid toad woman!!

10/10

Author's Response: I do like my Cliffies!! Hehe. Remus isn't even in this chapter :p Thanks though. :) I know, stupid Toadface!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>