Reading Reviews for Never Quite Lost
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Joe Mangel An Eventful Christmas

6th May 2015:
CLIFFHANGER!! *dangles from cliff* . Who could have expected that Ginny would catch them in the act? It has been coming though and I think they make a genuinely believable couple in this particular canon. Very well written, and looking forward to reading the next chapter now xx

Author's Response: G'day *throws rope*
It has been brewing for a while hasn't it? and that was exceptionally bad timing of Ginny's. I'm glad you think it's believable though, I think it's going to be interesting to write. I hope you enjoy the next chapter. Thanks x


 Report Review

Review #2, by Clive ;) Christmas Holidays

29th April 2015:
So Remus is an Exploding Snap hustler. Who knew. I like to imagine him prowling the seedy pubs of Hogsmeade challenging grizzled old wizards to games of Exploding Snap for Galleons. Anyway, aside from Remus's past as a gambler; I really enjoyed it. Yay for the return of Elvendork as well. As per the actual writing and not just my random observations; that was fantastic as usual too. 10/10 xxx

Author's Response: I like to think there's more to him than meets the eye hehe. And I think James and Sirius would've been constantly trying to get their children named that!! Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Not Clive... Summer

28th April 2015:
Ooh. Someone's setting up a little bit of Francesca/Fred romance. Their couple name could be Fred...or Francesca...well that worked. Anyway,great stuff as usual. That Narcissa is certainly a menace. Oh, also French onion soup is delicious. Let's see, what else. I enjoyed the way you reimagined Harry's appearance at the Burrow at the start of HBP. All in all, another brilliant chapter. 10/10 xx

Author's Response: Hm Mmmaybe ;) hehe yeah the couple name- Fresca? Yes Narcissa is not nice, I'm not a fan of French Onion soup lol but I think that's what Harry has when he arrived at The Burrow in HBP and wanted to link it back a bit. :) I'm really pleased you enjoyed. Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mrs Miggins Reactions

17th April 2015:
Uh oh. Francesca's reaction was probably to be expected there. Let's see if she comes round in the near future. Really enjoyed the chapter as usual. 10/10 xxx

Author's Response: Bit of a shock!!! Who knows whether she'll come round...
Thanks :) xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Awooga! St Mungos

16th April 2015:
DUN DUN DUH!!! More cliffhangers!! Someone seems to have a slight obsession with them. At least Remus has been so far unscathed so that's a bonus ;)Really enjoyed it. Intrigued as to where you'll go with this now; I can't imagine you'll allow the pregnancy to be straightforward!

10/10 xxx

Author's Response: Obsessed? Moi? :p. I'm not entirely sure how I can do anything to Remus when he's not there lol. It should be interesting shouldn't it?? Thanks x

 Report Review

Review #6, by Monsieur Clive Afterwards

13th April 2015:
Dun Dun Duh!! What will happen to Terese? You do love a cliffhanger don't you. Though i'm still half-sure you'll manage to hurt Remus in some way haha! Very good chapter again, bloody Umbridge!! Stupid toad woman!!

10/10

Author's Response: I do like my Cliffies!! Hehe. Remus isn't even in this chapter :p Thanks though. :) I know, stupid Toadface!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Not Clive... The Interview

11th April 2015:
Boo Marietta Edgecombe. Boo. *throws cupcake at Marietta Edgecombe*. Did I mention boo. lol. Yay for the Quibbler being the voice of reason and sanity again. 10/10

Author's Response: That made me laugh, though totally wouldn't waste a cupcake on her!! Well Luna is often surprisingly insightful so its not without the realms of possibility haha. Thanks xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Clive ;) Valentines Discussions

11th April 2015:
Another very good chapter :) I liked the subtle adaptation of JKR's info from Pottermore to set up the Remus/Tonks relationship as well. Really good :) 10/10

Author's Response: Haha couldn't remember what it was from the title, had to re read. I'm glad you liked it- when I started it, it was supposed to be a light fluffy one but Sirius did his own thing as usual haha. And I love the stuff on Pottermore about Remus so really wanted to include it somehow. Thank you for the lovely review xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by djejd Revelations

10th March 2015:
Brilliant as always, really enjoyed it and I hope you keep these chapters flowing,it's lovely that you've got back tinto the swing of writing after a break and you really seem to enjoy doing it

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed. I'll see where my muse takes me haha xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by verbal87 Confrontation

23rd February 2015:
You're very welcome, i'm glad I could help :) always a pity when Umbridge makes an appearance in a chapter that doesn't end in her being fired out of a cannon but that's just my personal taste!Loved that chapter,looking forward to seeing how Umbridge reacts now her power base has been decimated. I'm sure the results will be as ugly as her face.10/10 as usual,really enjoyed it xxx

Author's Response: Hahahah I'm sensing a real dislike of the short squat pink one!! It will be interesting what she'll do now, and how everyone else reacts to the news... Thanks again, was stuck with this until you helped xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by tanya Morning at Grimmauld Place

12th March 2014:
Wow..good chapter!!touching ending:)

Author's Response: Awww thank you. I wanted to make the relationships improve as the first few chapters ended in Terese and Francesca fighting!! I'm glad you enjoyed xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by James Secrets Told

8th March 2014:
And again, I really enjoyed it. Nice to see some proper mature interaction between Cesca and Terese and it was lovely to see all the references to Lily and James in there. Really good and hopefully you add some more soon. 10/10 xxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by James Secrets Told

8th March 2014:
And again, I really enjoyed it. Nice to see some proper mature interaction between Cesca and Terese and it was lovely to see all the references to Lily and James in there. Really good and hopefully you add some more soon. 10/10 xxx

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it again :) It felt like a good time to clear the air between them before the next part of the story... which I am just about to start on :) Fanks :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by James Yule Ball

8th March 2014:
Really enjoyed it as usual; and i'm glad that Teresa and Francesca seem to be building some bridges! I hope that things aren't strained between her and Ginny either as a result of Dean being a prat. All in all, fantastic chapter missus. 10/10 xxx

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I don't think Francesca would blame Ginny as such, but we shall see. Thanks so much again hun xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Neha Secrets

25th February 2014:
its a great story..please UPDATE soon

Author's Response: Awww thank you :) I will do my best xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by James Secrets

24th February 2014:
Very very good, really enjoyed this chapter and your writing. The conversation between Sirius and Francesca seemed really natural as did the one between Terese and Sirius; you have a real flair for dialogue. It's brilliant to see you resurrecting this story and enjoying your writing again. All in all, brilliant chapter.

Author's Response: Awww thank you :) It's lovely to be writing again!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by rupergrintislove Musical Influences

18th July 2012:
loved the chapter!! :) update soon please !

Author's Response: Awww thank you. I will try :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by verbal87 Pre-Christmas

6th July 2011:
Lovely to see another chapter from you, and yet again, I really enjoyed it. Brilliantly written, and it was lovely to see Cesca getting closer to both her parents again. Hopefully Sirius does now get a chance to create his own family again. Anyways, brilliantly written (I know I said that already haha) and I loved the little playful exchange between Terese and Sirius. As usual, tis a 10/10 from me me dear.

James xxx

Author's Response: It has been a while hasn't it!!! Been busy busy busy lol. I thought that it would happen sooner or later, and what better time than Christmas?? lol. And also thought that their old relationship would resurface. Aww thank you m'dear. As always the support is much appreciated :)
Sophxxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by ESL Tryst

3rd November 2010:
Great update...
Thanks for that i've been waiting so long haha!
Nice intimate story for the two of them, long overdue. Fantastic :)
Keep it up :)
xxx

Author's Response: I have been slacking haven't I? My muse deserted me for a while there. I'm glad you liked it tho. Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by JamesPotterLivesOn Tryst

1st November 2010:
I love this chapter
TERESA/SIRIUS 4EVER

Author's Response: :) Thank you!!
My sentiments exactly!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ESL Secrets out

24th October 2010:
Fantastic!
I am loving the Terese series :)
Please keep it up!
x

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'll try- awaiting the return of my muse!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rachel_Black World Cup

14th August 2010:
Awesome. I really like how it is going so far.

Author's Response: :) thank you xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by fictionlover Revelation

18th June 2010:
all of it was really good:) you are a very talented writer. i loved the random part where harry screamed "YOU KILLED MY PARENTS" it made me giggle alittle for the interuption of a tender moment:)

Author's Response: Aw thank you!!! *blushes*
Well I figured Harry wouldn't allow that to be forgotten for too long. And it seemed like a tension breaker of sorts haha.


 Report Review

Review #24, by verbal87 Memories

8th April 2010:
Aww, a flashback chapter and the introduction of Sirius,it's all good in this chapter ;) .Love the little scene where he first meets Cesca, and then them deciding what her name should be; guess that solves my curiosity as to whether Tess did have the curse put on her by Bella as well... Brilliant anyway, I especially like the first couple of paragraphs, him toying with going to see Tess, and his thoughts about Cesca, thought you got Sirius' character perfectly in this one :) Anyway, another fantastic chapter hun, really loved it :)

xxx

Author's Response: I had a similar chapter written when I couldn't decide how to end Thatl- and I thought he'd have at least a few hours with his daughter...
Sirius' character seemed really easy to write here- really enjoyed writing it! Thankss yet again babe xxx


 Report Review

Review #25, by verbal87 Summer

8th April 2010:
Aww, well I think you set the scene brilliantly there hun, Cesca's character especially seems brilliant already in this one, enough like the Cesca we all know and love to be recognisable, but different enough that you can tell that Sirius' influence has been missing. You have to sympathise with Tess as well, in previous stories, its only been her and Remus, but now with this extra person in the mix, you can see her protective nature coming to the fore again. Can't quite work out just what Remus and Tess's relationship is in this, but either way, I think he did a great job of diffusing the argument in this one, all in all, as brilliantly written as i'd ever expect from you hun, just great really :)

xxx

Author's Response: Thanks again sweetie :). Well I wanted to keep her basic character, but she would be different without Sirius being around. And I think Terese would be overly protective, having nearly lost everything... As for her relationship with Remus... hmmm... well Francesca would always be Terese's priority so whether she'd notice Remus would like something more...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>