Reading Reviews for Never Quite Lost
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dinthemidwest Wedding

28th May 2016:
So far, so good! I do like happy endings... Hint!

Author's Response: I do too... we shall see...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dinthemidwest Boxing Day

28th May 2016:
Sweet chapter! Wonder who's going to end up with who??

Author's Response: Hmmm I wonder...

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dinthemidwest Concerns

27th May 2016:
Clever dialogue! I really enjoyed this chapter... Flow and direction were perfect-10/10!!

Author's Response: Thank you:D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dinthemidwest Vision

27th May 2016:
I liked the additional info regarding the Black sisters & Kreacher. Very nice touch! Got to keep reading...

Author's Response: Thank you :) so pleased you're still enjoying

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dinthemidwest Bacon Sandwiches

26th May 2016:
Oooh, good one, Terese!! Remus needs to get over it!

Author's Response: She does like her put downs lol. Bless him, he has his issues

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dinthemidwest Guard Duty

26th May 2016:
At last... Peter was such a pathetic, weak thing... Too bad he didn't realize what he'd lost in his friendships.

Author's Response: I hate him so much! So foolish!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dinthemidwest Morning at Grimmauld Place

26th May 2016:
Lovely chapter-Sirius deserves to be with his family... Fun dialogue - the portraits are always amusing !

Author's Response: I love doing that for him lol.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dinthemidwest Secrets Told

26th May 2016:
I literally just had a weekend like this!! It is very strange to find things out about family several years on-good job on this chapter!

Author's Response: I can imagine!! How spooky is that? I thought it was about time Francesca knew more

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dinthemidwest Secrets

26th May 2016:
Glad you continued!! There's lots of thought behind the dialogue & direction of this story.

Author's Response: I struggled for a long time, but I'm happy with how it's going!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dinthemidwest Musical Influences

26th May 2016:
Great chapter-all the music ref's were perfect... Yay!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Got the idea listening to the Rolling Stones and had a mental image of them dancing

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dinthemidwest Pre-Christmas

26th May 2016:
Great dialogue!! I really liked the interaction of the newly reconnected family!!

Author's Response: I loved the idea of them making a little family unit! So good for all of them

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dinthemidwest Tryst

26th May 2016:
Romantic scene-well done!!

Author's Response: I did enjoy this one, I thought they wouldn't be able to resist reverting to their teenage selves!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dinthemidwest Revelation

26th May 2016:
Yeah, let that sleeping dog ly... (Sp?). Dialogue is great- made sense, & sounded right!!!

Author's Response: I think that was the best course of action, most definitely. Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dinthemidwest Hogsmeade

26th May 2016:
I think this the way these 2 would have reacted. Terese truly loves Sirius, & her memory kept him from completely losing his mind... Very good chapter!

Author's Response: They really do love each other!! I'm so happy you think so!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dinthemidwest Platform 9 3/4

26th May 2016:
Hmmm... I think someone should have questions about Sirius's guilt. That was one of the most madddening parts of JK's story! It's getting interesting!

Author's Response: I totally agree. I think a part of Terese feels he is innocent but she wants to protect her daughter first and foremost

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dinthemidwest Memories

26th May 2016:
The flashbacks work-I like the referencing back to earlier times...

Author's Response: I like flashbacks, a good way to link past and present

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dinthemidwest Summer

26th May 2016:
Good start!! Can't wait to see how things will turn out at Hogwarts...

Author's Response: It will be interesting! Thanks so much again

 Report Review

Review #18, by Joe Mangel An Eventful Christmas

6th May 2015:
CLIFFHANGER!! *dangles from cliff* . Who could have expected that Ginny would catch them in the act? It has been coming though and I think they make a genuinely believable couple in this particular canon. Very well written, and looking forward to reading the next chapter now xx

Author's Response: G'day *throws rope*
It has been brewing for a while hasn't it? and that was exceptionally bad timing of Ginny's. I'm glad you think it's believable though, I think it's going to be interesting to write. I hope you enjoy the next chapter. Thanks x


 Report Review

Review #19, by Clive ;) Christmas Holidays

29th April 2015:
So Remus is an Exploding Snap hustler. Who knew. I like to imagine him prowling the seedy pubs of Hogsmeade challenging grizzled old wizards to games of Exploding Snap for Galleons. Anyway, aside from Remus's past as a gambler; I really enjoyed it. Yay for the return of Elvendork as well. As per the actual writing and not just my random observations; that was fantastic as usual too. 10/10 xxx

Author's Response: I like to think there's more to him than meets the eye hehe. And I think James and Sirius would've been constantly trying to get their children named that!! Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Not Clive... Summer

28th April 2015:
Ooh. Someone's setting up a little bit of Francesca/Fred romance. Their couple name could be Fred...or Francesca...well that worked. Anyway,great stuff as usual. That Narcissa is certainly a menace. Oh, also French onion soup is delicious. Let's see, what else. I enjoyed the way you reimagined Harry's appearance at the Burrow at the start of HBP. All in all, another brilliant chapter. 10/10 xx

Author's Response: Hm Mmmaybe ;) hehe yeah the couple name- Fresca? Yes Narcissa is not nice, I'm not a fan of French Onion soup lol but I think that's what Harry has when he arrived at The Burrow in HBP and wanted to link it back a bit. :) I'm really pleased you enjoyed. Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mrs Miggins Reactions

17th April 2015:
Uh oh. Francesca's reaction was probably to be expected there. Let's see if she comes round in the near future. Really enjoyed the chapter as usual. 10/10 xxx

Author's Response: Bit of a shock!!! Who knows whether she'll come round...
Thanks :) xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Awooga! St Mungos

16th April 2015:
DUN DUN DUH!!! More cliffhangers!! Someone seems to have a slight obsession with them. At least Remus has been so far unscathed so that's a bonus ;)Really enjoyed it. Intrigued as to where you'll go with this now; I can't imagine you'll allow the pregnancy to be straightforward!

10/10 xxx

Author's Response: Obsessed? Moi? :p. I'm not entirely sure how I can do anything to Remus when he's not there lol. It should be interesting shouldn't it?? Thanks x

 Report Review

Review #23, by Monsieur Clive Afterwards

13th April 2015:
Dun Dun Duh!! What will happen to Terese? You do love a cliffhanger don't you. Though i'm still half-sure you'll manage to hurt Remus in some way haha! Very good chapter again, bloody Umbridge!! Stupid toad woman!!

10/10

Author's Response: I do like my Cliffies!! Hehe. Remus isn't even in this chapter :p Thanks though. :) I know, stupid Toadface!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Not Clive... The Interview

11th April 2015:
Boo Marietta Edgecombe. Boo. *throws cupcake at Marietta Edgecombe*. Did I mention boo. lol. Yay for the Quibbler being the voice of reason and sanity again. 10/10

Author's Response: That made me laugh, though totally wouldn't waste a cupcake on her!! Well Luna is often surprisingly insightful so its not without the realms of possibility haha. Thanks xxx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Clive ;) Valentines Discussions

11th April 2015:
Another very good chapter :) I liked the subtle adaptation of JKR's info from Pottermore to set up the Remus/Tonks relationship as well. Really good :) 10/10

Author's Response: Haha couldn't remember what it was from the title, had to re read. I'm glad you liked it- when I started it, it was supposed to be a light fluffy one but Sirius did his own thing as usual haha. And I love the stuff on Pottermore about Remus so really wanted to include it somehow. Thank you for the lovely review xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>