23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Happy Make Coffee, Not War

15th October 2013:
This would never happen.

Author's Response: Probably not.

 Report Review

Review #2, by WeepingWillows Make Coffee, Not War

2nd April 2012:
Cute little fluffy story. I just LOVE how you write Draco. I enjoyed the bit about how Hermione had gone back for her purse and how when she bumped into Draco it spilled the coffee everywhere. I also loved the bit on how she bought him the new coffee the next day too :)

I could easily see these two having a friendship and you wrote it quite nicely! I liked how you included what they would say about each other and how you mentioned Ron and Astoria as well. :)

Great overall one-shot! :D These type of stories just makes my heart giddy :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by shadowcat2 Make Coffee, Not War

25th December 2011:
OMG. A dramione without the romance. Amazing. your writing is brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shelby Weasley Make Coffee, Not War

9th July 2011:
I really, really enjoyed this story.
Kudos for trying something new, and pulling it off splendidly!

 Report Review

Review #5, by adahpfan Make Coffee, Not War

19th March 2011:
FINALLY! a story about FRIENDSHIP!

thank you so much for giving me a break from romance! 9/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by RupertsPheonix Make Coffee, Not War

8th July 2010:
Good job making this not the typical Draco and Hermione combo. I liked that it was still canon(ish). :)

Great job, like always!
10!

--Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #7, by pendurhh Make Coffee, Not War

12th June 2010:
I always seem to enjoy reading about how coffee brings people together...
Nice fic!
:)

 Report Review

Review #8, by meadowlarks_cries Make Coffee, Not War

13th April 2010:
Ah, that was refreshing and plausible! :) loved it, great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by madelgranger Make Coffee, Not War

12th April 2010:
ah this was delightful! and I'm a (to make up a word) dialogue-o-phile but you pulled it off so well without the help of dialogue that I didn't even notice till you mentioned it. tiny thing I noticed - I think you accidentally typed 'indecent' instead of 'incident' when you were talking about the lost apothacary card. /random sorry. anyways, this was absolutely awesome ! I've never really come across a nice draco hermione friendship before; it was refreshing :D great job thanks for writing!
~madelgranger

 Report Review

Review #10, by shadowycorner Make Coffee, Not War

12th April 2010:
I think I could read this over and over and still be in love with it. A romanceless Draco/Hermione story!! Lovely!

The way you painted the whole atmosphere was incredible. Of course I'm a coffee fan, even more so if it's served in some tiny, unique coffee shop, so the description drew me in instantly. And the way you brought them together is extraordinary and simple at the same time. Because it can happen in real life so easily, even though it is a chain of coincidences.

What I find as the most original and endearing thing about this story is they way you described and showed their relationship. They're drawn to each other, as friends, despite each other, without it getting overly dramatic. I especially liked how they delivered the news to their spouses. The lack of drama is perfectly intact, natural and just soothing for the heart. It feels great to read a story about Draco and Hermione as the main character without anyone screaming, weeping and so on.

This is fresh and just gorgeous. I almost have this tingle that I'd just like to read more on this story, but perhaps it's perfect the way it is. Just left alone, like their friendship, without being too disturbed by other changing events.

I have to admit I like Draco and Hermione. Dramione annoys me, though (even though I AM guilty of writing a few). These two are such interesting characters and have wonderful chemistry, which gets even better when it shifts from romance to something more innocent like mellow friendship. And you've captured that spot-on. Just fantastic.

You're a great author and I'm sorry it took me SIX MONTHS to discover the beauty of your writing. This is definitely going to my favorites. I enjoyed every word and I actually read it yesterday, but didn't feel coherent enough to write a proper review as it was late...so, I guess I'll just read it again, because it's just that good. :)

xoxo Elizabeth

 Report Review

Review #11, by Elena Make Coffee, Not War

12th April 2010:
As a Dramione shipper, this just makes my day. Not just because it has Draco and Hermione in it, but coffee too - my rival love ;)

Although this isn't an actual 'Dramione' in the sense of them being together, what you have done, is shown how these two characters can be friends. All relationships start somewhere, and you have given plausibility to these two characters being 'friends', at the very least, acquaintances.

There is nothing wrong about this piece, and only all good things about it. I liked it for what it is. I, personally, would have enjoyed more dialogue, just to give it that balance and 'life' to the story.

However, thank you for giving me Hermione, Draco, and coffee all in one story :) I literally had to go make a cuppa, to sit down and read this story!! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jasaline Make Coffee, Not War

8th April 2010:
Wow. This was really good! :D
I love, love how you really pulled in on the Draco and Hermione finally growing up and becoming friends rather than the passionate "Hermione is trapped in Draco's bedroom" Draco/Hermione fics that I tend to stay away from.
I can imagine Draco and Hermione being so contradictory in their beliefs that their conversations/debates would end up rather interesting and all. (Excellent characterization on your part, too)
:)
10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by Eridanus Make Coffee, Not War

31st March 2010:
DEAREST DARLING GEORGIA, YOU REQUESTED ME TO REVIEW THIS AND I AM SO HAPPY BECAUSE I HAVE ALREADY READ IT AND WANT TO MARRY IT.

Prepare yourself for squeeing ♥

This was so adorably witty and canon, and about 300 million miles away from being OOC. Flow is most certainly in attendance and it is looking quite ravishing. I'm glad you invited it. EVERYTHING IS JUST PERFECT AND JUSTIFIED AND I AM IN LOVE.

And to everyone who believes that this isn't a Dramione? It is. In my mind I am doing cartwheels etc. because this is the most fabulous Dramione alive. I KNOW they're married and such, but I'm pretending that they're not and everything is looking gorgeous. Although, this story wouldn't have been quite the same if they weren't going home and complaining about each other. It's SO true to their characters and incredibly amusing. And, therefore, I am torn. And you have torn me. And we are both torn. Because I can see that you want this to be a dramione avec dramione as well :P.

You are a dialogue Goddess, but this just showed how well you can get along without it. YOU ARE NOT IN NEED OF IT. You are just DSFGJKSDFGJKFG. And this is probably the worst requested review I have ever given anyone. It has gone so far past the realm of fangirl that it's not even funny XD.

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by malfoyfan Make Coffee, Not War

30th March 2010:
Wow, Draco and Hermione with no Dramione actually IS possible! ;) This is really good! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I am glad you enjoyed this :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by laurenb4harryp Make Coffee, Not War

30th March 2010:
If leaving a review means there'll be a sequel ... then, here you are! Don't care what type, could be a one-shot for all I care, just a sequel. Very good!

Author's Response: Haha! Maybe! A friend is tempting me... -glares at Mel- Thanks so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme Make Coffee, Not War

30th March 2010:
RAWR.

I LOVES.

I would leave it at that but I won't.
I shall add this:

BRILLIANCE.
I have told you all already so I won't ramble but I love it like...lots.

WONDERFUL

xx

PS How AWFUL is this review???

Author's Response: -eats you-

YUM.


 Report Review

Review #17, by whacked Make Coffee, Not War

30th March 2010:
naw, so adorable! I think you've actually managed to make Draco and Hermione endearing together, whilst still in canon. So points to Jellyman!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! It's what I was aiming for so...goal accomplished :D Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #18, by RonsGirlFriday Make Coffee, Not War

30th March 2010:
A non-Dramione Dramione! The anti-Dramione! Hahaha.

I really like this idea. I mean, obviously I find it a lot more plausible than a romance between them (however, someday I'll write that Dramione idea I had, and I'll dedicate it to you and I'll eat my own words). XD But I think some part of me might feel like it's possible for them to develop a friendship - or something like it - at some point in the future after the old wounds have started healing. I'm sure there's a possibility for mutual respect somewhere - JKR definitely alluded to it in the epilogue, as far as the interaction between Harry and Draco was concerned.

Anyway, your style is fabulous, as always. Vary charming prose, one of the reasons I fell in love with your work in the first place (it seems so long ago!) This is a really fantastic idea, and it could even be the basis for a longer fic that really turns the whole Dramione idea on its head (hint hint, Georgia...HINT HINT!) XD

Love this!

Melanie

 Report Review

Review #19, by Billion Make Coffee, Not War

30th March 2010:
Woo, a dramione friendship! It was short but I enjoyed it very much. Can totally see it happen in canon. :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! This means a lot, thank you :) Draco and Hermione as friends has been something I have struggled to write for a while, but this sort of came really easily, surprisingly :) Thanks for reading and leaving such a nice review ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by Temple Deer Make Coffee, Not War

29th March 2010:
I liked this very much, and such a wonderful treat to read something which has been posted after looking out for spelling, grammar, and the like. THANK YOU.

I like this stream-of-consciousness writing, as if the narrator is sitting astride both their brains, and all the wires are crossing. Very fun, full of energy, and, yes, while I would like to hear one of their conversations, that conversation would not belong in this piece.

Fun to read, thank you, and I will end my evening of reading and reviewing here, tonight.

Author's Response: Haha, you have reminded me - credit to Rachel for looking over this :) That's who you have to thank for grammar, not me...

Aww, thank you so much, your compliments mean a lot! Thank YOU for such a lovely review and for reading this in the first place! ♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by Up and Away Make Coffee, Not War

29th March 2010:
I really really like this. People just assume that Draco is shunned by the trio but this is actually plausible. It was well written (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by inkscribble Make Coffee, Not War

29th March 2010:
I love you for writing a Dramione story without Dramione in it? Haha.

This was great! First of all, I adore your writing. It's bloody brilliant. It has such a nice flow to it and I'm usually a very impatient person, so I'm always waiting for the story to end - your writing kept me interested the whole time though, and I really enjoyed it. It's such a good idea too, Hermione and Draco as friends. I've never really thought of this happening but the way you wrote it it seemed totally plausible. It was realistic and the whole double shot mocha that kicked it off was just genius. I loved it!

Author's Response: I love that you love it :D

Thank you so much! Your high opinion means a lot, thanks :D I was trying for a whimsy tone, something which I have not had much success with in the past so to read such lovely praise means so much! And yeah, I tried to keep this as plausible as possible.

I am so so glad you liked this. Thank you so much for reading, I truly appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #23, by SnitchSnatcher Make Coffee, Not War

29th March 2010:
GEORGIA, YOU WONDROUS MACHINE, YOU. THIS WAS BRILLIANT. ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT, I SAY!

You hardly ever - scratch that, you never see Hermione/Draco friendship fics, so this is just grand. Seriously. I loved the idea of them bumping into each other in Diagon Alley because, really, that sort of thing would happen from time to time. Also, the idea of them slowly becoming friends, but then complaining about one another to their respective spouses is just too much to handle. So much brilliance. LIKE YOU, DEAR, IT SHINES LIKE A STAR IN THE CLOUDY SKY.

In short, I LOVED IT. Almost as much I love you. Which is a lot.

XOXOXO,
Molly

Author's Response: MOLLY, YOU ARE STUPID. BUT I LOVE YOU SO I'LL ACCEPT IT.

Draco and Hermione would be those friends that pretend they hate each other. They'd throw things and scream and yell and then they'll go see a romcom. I can so see that, and Draco is all wtf? and Hermione is all omg! and it's cute :D

YOU, MY LOVE, ARE THE STRAWBERRIES TO MY CREAM; MY COFFEE IN THE MORNING; MY BRIGHTEST STAR ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


Georgia


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login