Reading Reviews for Missing Moments
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by halska I'd Lie

11th July 2013:
I wasn't planning to leave a comment (I know, I'm a horrible person) but I have to.
It's because there are some Elivs' songs here and also is my little Chevy. And you have to know that I'm crazy about that. I simply love old songs, old cars and old everything. It's good that you remembered that James and Lily were born in this times.
I also admit that the song you picked truly match the fic. I'm not fond of this kind of music and singers but the effect is quite good.

But I must say that all this story is really... cheesy. You know, there is James who is just PEREFCT and the scenery is perfect and even Lily is perfect and everything is perfect. I don't think it's good to have an ideal world even in a story but I understand. Sometimes everyone has to write something fluffy and hardly impossible. For our own good. :)


Once more - greetings from Poland! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by 800 words of heaven I'd Lie

19th April 2013:
REVIEW TAG!

FDESKHBGLEN RLHGNERGBMNHBMER! I'm a huge Jily shipper, and it's been so long since I read a Jily fic! I don't think there's much hope that this'll get updated, but I really hope it does!

I haven't read a Lily quite like yours. She isn't as distant as other portrayals of her, and she's quite willing to give James a chance, which is a refreshing change from the norm.

James is adorbs. There's really no other way to describe him, other than adorbs. He isn't even adorable; he's adorbs.

Please post the next part! I know what the answer to James' question is, but James doesn't!

 Report Review

Review #3, by kaleidoscope_eyes I'd Lie

7th July 2012:
I absolutely loveloveLOVE this songfic!!! I mean, I knew it was going to be good when I saw that it was with lyrics from I'd Lie by Taylor Swift, but this is just amazing!!
You're a really fantabulous writer!


Author's Response: Thank you so much I'm so glad you liked it so much :) I love taylor swift too :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by JustOneOftheWeasleys I'd Lie

25th June 2012:
I'll admit, I like some of your other stories better, but that ending... It's perfect. It's got fantastic timing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Everlasting Faerie Light I'd Lie

8th December 2011:
~Requested Review~
Sorry for the wait, but here's your review!

This fic is so adorable! The relationship between Lily and James is so sweet and heart melting. This is the perfect epitome of a fluff fic. I love the small exchanges between the two and the way Lily is almost bursting to show James how much she actually likes him. The whole car ordeal is so nice and you set up a very pleasant image with both James and Lily in a car. I love your use of imagery and short fragmented sentences to emphasize Lily's train of thought. It makes the whole thing more realistic. The pace was good and overall your grammar and flow is good, although there were a few parts where it was a bit choppy with some grammatical errors, but nothing that detracts from the story. My absolute favorite part was the end, where Lily bites her lip. It's the perfect way to end this fic and I applaud you for it. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm glad you found it cute and adorable, that's sort of what I was going for. Thanks also for the advice I will try and fix that stuff :) Again, thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by fauxthefox I'd Lie

20th November 2011:
Hey, this is fauxthefox from the forums with your requested review! Sorry it's taken me so long to get around to it!

I like the first scene a lot, although it's a bit short! I'd like to see some more description and more of Lily's thoughts, etc. But it's already really interesting!

I'm not sure about James's car - it's a bit strange. Maybe he could explain a bit more about how he became interested in them and how he got hold of that particular car?

I love Elvis. :)

Overall, this was really really lovely! I'm not a big fan of songfic in general, but you did a great job, although I'd suggest that you don't stick to the song so closely/literally. You can always cut out lines where you please!

9/10

Faux

Author's Response: Hey Faux, thank you so much for the review! Thanks for the advice I'll definitely use them in the future instalments. Glad you liked this one :) Thank again :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shooka I'd Lie

4th May 2011:
ahh!!! this should have a sequel! (hint hint) haha just kidding (maybe) :D

LOVE IT! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Alyss I'd Lie

13th March 2011:
As usual, it is a great story from a great author. Although I am not one for Songfics, I enjoyed this one quite a bit. However, I enjoy your other stories better. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much Alyss! It's so lovely to read such a lovely compliment. I'm glad you like my stories and I hope you enjoy where it goes. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Prongs and Lils I'd Lie

12th November 2010:
this was absolutely sweet!! I think you did a very good job! *Adds to Favorites*

Author's Response: Thank you so much hun :) :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Maxima I'd Lie

29th September 2010:
Oh. My. God!
I love this. I honestly think my heart melted a bit at the end.
Usually all James/Lily fics are kind of bitter-sweet, since we all know what's going to happen, but this one is simply beautiful.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! Now I'm gonna be smiling the whole day :) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheOne I'd Lie

26th September 2010:
Awww! So sweet. Great ending! I really enjoyed this fic. I loved the part when the fic went into the chorus :) so cute... his favorite colour is green like lily's eyes. I love that! One thing about this fic is, the lyrics/content relationship if you will, was a little repetitive. Like how you described James running his fingers through his hair and then the song would do the same... maybe just filter those moments a little bit but it absolutely worked for the chorus. Excellent Job! And I love the song. If this review was unclear at all please contact me! Thanks for the link. Happy writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review :) I'm glad you liked it! Yeah when I heard that line where she said his favourite colour's green it kind of hit me and I wanted to write this fic. Glad you enjoyed! Thanks again for coming by to review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Tonks101 I'd Lie

25th September 2010:
Wow! That was wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it! :) If you happen to read any of the other stories on my page lemme know! :) thanks for reviewing! xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by wunderwitch I'd Lie

2nd September 2010:
this is a sweet story! your an excellent author. keep up the writing!

Author's Response: Thnank you so much! :) hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Stella Artell I'd Lie

30th August 2010:
Oh. My. Goodness!! This was an EXCELENT story! Please {of course its your choice} continue it!!
You are an excelent author. Another fanfiction that I like that's by you is 'Caprice'. I'd love if you continue that story as well!!
Cheers!!

Author's Response: Hey Stella! Glad to see a review from you again for another story of mine! I'm so so glad you like this one as well! :) I will definitely continue this one I just need time to get the chapters done :) Thanks loads for the great review hun! I really really appreciate it! Thanks again for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hayleekins I'd Lie

20th July 2010:
wow! That's ALL i can say!! Well, I can also say this: That was one of the most amazing stories I've read... oh maybe EVER! I loved it and you did the whole Song-fic thing good! I love your writing style, and you are just pro with your grammer and spelling! It is amazing and now THAT is all I can say!
~Hayleekins

Author's Response: Hey Haylee! Thanks loads for the amazing review hun! You don't know how much it means to me! I hope you keep reading and if you happen to read my other stories do let me know what you think!
Thanks again :) Love it!


 Report Review

Review #16, by _hedwig_ I'd Lie

20th June 2010:
That was beautiful! So pretty and flowy and awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by kandekisses I'd Lie

17th June 2010:
Awww! That was sooo cute!

I Loved Loved Loved it! Yes it was fluffy and all but thats what makes it so special. Its a nice heart-warming story. It makes you want to go see that special some one yourself.

Lily &James though slightly o/c worked together very well. I mean they do get married one day and have a child lol. It can't all be fights right? I loved how she acted like she didn't know his favorite color so that he can tell her its the color of her eyes.

&I wished so badly I could hear him sing. =)
The song just went so perfectly for this pairing and you did a great job writing this fic. I also loved the ending it was perfect!

You have to continue! lol
Good job hun, as always.

Author's Response: Hey! My favourite reviewer!
LOVE LOVE LOVE reading your reviews! lol Awww you and I have that in common! in my mind i strongly believe James Potter has a singing voice that slays Lily :P Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm SO glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #18, by love hp I'd Lie

4th June 2010:
it very very good i realy like the idea r there going to be more chaps ?

Author's Response: Yes there will be more chapters :)
I'm not sure when I'll get to upload them but they will definitely come along! Thanks so much for reviewing hun glad you liked it! :) :)
Keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #19, by bree101 I'd Lie

31st May 2010:
I loved this! I'm not a big fan of Taylor Swift, but I really liked how you used it. Yes, it was a bit lovey-dovey, but not over-powering. The detail was fantastic and made me actually imagine them sitting in a car or sitting in the parlour. All in all, very well written. (:

8/10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Im very glad you liked it :) :)
Thank you for reviewing! Hope you enjoyed reading!


 Report Review

Review #20, by RonNiffler I'd Lie

28th May 2010:
Hello!

Wow I've been reading and reviewing your stories all day! =D But after I finish this review my review page is totally empty! I'm super excited for a break! But now onto the review!

Ok before we start let me just warn you that I'm not a big fan of song fics or Taylor Swift so I'll try not to that affect my judgment on your story.

Detail was really good! I could clearly picture everything that was going on! heat lightning splits the night sky. Was a beautifully written line!

The flow was pretty good! And you really did do a good job with the song fic. With the whole putting a part of the song through out the story good job! =D

I'm not the girl for grammar so I'm just going to totally skip over that part. But from what I saw no mistakes!

It was a bit sappy for me, but it was good. Sure it isn't my cup of tea, but it was well written and you did a very good job!

Author's Response: Haha! Sorry I've pretty much piled all my stories onto your thread! Hope you're not sick of me :S

Thank you so much for taking the time to review! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by funfanfic I'd Lie

2nd May 2010:
like it! love that song so i mite b a lil bit biased but i rly liked the fic!

hate the cliffie @ the end tho lol

Author's Response: thank you so much! glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #22, by Fanifical I'd Lie

25th April 2010:
OMG that was fantastic! You must write more

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am considering adding more chapters so I hope in that case you keep reading :)
Thanks loads for reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Flames of Ice I'd Lie

20th April 2010:
Wow...this was really good, and I don't think I've ever read anything for Lily with this particular song, even tough it fits perfectly.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it :) I was thinking of attempting a Lily/James song fic for the first time and I heard this song and on the radio and immediately thought "Wow! this fits so well" Glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by MissGriffindor I'd Lie

20th April 2010:
Wow- I really loved it! GREAT job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm really glad you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by malfoyfan I'd Lie

12th April 2010:
Very good! The characterization is a little off for Lilly, I always thought she was tougher, but different people like different Lillys. (If that makes any sense.) James is PERFECT though! 9/10 (thats awesome!) :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Hope you enjoyed it :) Everyone has a weak spot I think after a certain point, for Lily it was James :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>