Reading Reviews for Teaching Magic
  
346 Reviews Found

Review #1, by megan2u Birthday Presents

10th September 2012:
Had to go all the way back to chapter 63 to leave you a review. Wanted to let you know I've nominated Amelia as best original character for the Dobbys! This is one of my favourite stories on the site and I'd love to get to find out how everything wraps up! Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Holly Missing Students and Making an Acquaintance

28th April 2012:
Please please please write more i check in like every day to see if there is a new chapter! I just love this story i promise if you write more i will review every chapter. Please and thank you :)

Author's Response: I haven't given up, I promise. I'm just trying not to force the rest of the story out so it's coming slowly. I will finish though!

 Report Review

Review #3, by megan2u Missing Students and Making an Acquaintance

7th January 2012:
Another terrific chapter! It's scary to think of the battle approaching, and I hope there are no more "deserters" from Hogwarts.
As of yet, I'm not entirely sure of the significance of the meeting with Delia, but I hope more comes to light soon!

Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by divess Meet the Parents

28th December 2011:
Finally. They are moving ahead as a couple. I know it hasn't been a year yet but I'm thinking that they were made for each other. True earlier in your story I was upset with Ben as to how controlling he was but for now he seems to be behaving. Food for thought. I may be way off base but I don't trust Elevander Hywell (sp). I don't know why. It just seems as though he is hiding something.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it :) Interesting comment about Hywel!

 Report Review

Review #5, by divess After the Battle

28th December 2011:
I want to feel bad for Amelia but what does she expect. I thought this issue would have arisen a long time ago. Perhaps Ben and Amelia should get quietly married so that their relationship will become a non-issue for themselves as well as Hogwarts. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by divess Saved

28th December 2011:
OMG. I should have been an author. How right was I about Draco? I just knew he would show up, I just didn't know when. Hopefully Draco won't suufer too many crutiatus curses at the hands of his father. Snape wa surprised. Lovely. Nice touch. Hollis seems to have come to her senses. Good. IRL Ben and Amelia would have been discharged eons ago for all their PDA.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by divess Cornered

28th December 2011:
Yes. Great chapter although O could see this piece of plot coming from a mile away. Attacked in Hogsmeade, but of course. Hermione rocks. Also a nice touch for Hollis to step into the duel. I was saying to myself at the last bit, don't go down that alley Amelia. But, alas, she went down there anyway. At some point in the story I am expecting Draco to intervene for Amelia. Maybe. Maybe not.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it :) Great predictions

 Report Review

Review #8, by divess Birthday Bickering

28th December 2011:
I think Hollis was way over the top. I know she should be a little angy about being stood up, but really she isn't anyones mother. I'm glad Ben put her in her place...so to speak.

 Report Review

Review #9, by divess Birthday Presents

28th December 2011:
Good chapter. I have wondered what is really going on with Aurora. Why is she so upset about the relationship between Ben and Amelia?

 Report Review

Review #10, by divess Fun with Fools

28th December 2011:
I liked this chapter. Funny at the beginning and charming towards the end. I did wondwe how Hollis would take to being stood up. Nice effort.

 Report Review

Review #11, by divess Conversations

28th December 2011:
Hi. I have to admit that I hav been reading your story all along but did not have the courtesy to review. For that I apologize. I like your story. I think there could have been more action. I am now on chapter 66 and decided to go back a little to at least let you know I am enjoying the story. I will review fom here on in.

 Report Review

Review #12, by divess Memories of Godric's Hollow

27th December 2011:
OK. I have finally picked up on the timeline even though Voldemort is already dead but bellatrix is still alive. Moving on.

 Report Review

Review #13, by divess Always Have a Trick Up Your Sleeve

27th December 2011:
This still isn't coming together for me yet but I am interested, Not sure what "16 years late" means.

 Report Review

Review #14, by divess Touring the Grounds

27th December 2011:
Looking to find out her secret.

 Report Review

Review #15, by divess Welcome to Hogwarts

26th December 2011:
I'm glad to find your story even though I am a few years late. You have set the stage well, although at this point I am not sure of the timeline. You mentioned something to the effect of "Salem wasn't involved with Voldemort." That must mean it is after the first war at least. Anyway, time will tell. Thanks for the story.

 Report Review

Review #16, by JLLshinystar Meet the Parents

20th December 2011:
Naw, Ben's family sound so sweet and loving :)
I especially loved his mum, she was my fave :P x

 Report Review

Review #17, by old potter fan Meet the Parents

9th December 2011:
after reading this i have to say it's a dam good story, and i can't wait for the rest to be on here, (sorry only the great J.K gets 10 out of 10)

 Report Review

Review #18, by TheRedFox Meet the Parents

28th November 2011:
AHHH! I love this, I'm anticipating the next chapter sooo much. I love Amelia, and Ben, oh Ben. Take as much time as you need, or you know, whatever. I'll just be here, waiting.

 Report Review

Review #19, by itsallinthespelling Meet the Parents

26th November 2011:
I just started reading this story, and instead of commenting at the end of every chapter I just read the whole thing and commented here. I really like it so far. I like reading a story from someone else's point of view, instead of Harry's. You did a great job introducing these original characters, giving a good impression of who they are and what they are like. I'm excited now to see how you further develop them and change them as they grow. The storylines you have set up in the story are really good to, with Amelia's real last name being mason. I see great potential for Amelia being able to help Harry through tough times if needed, both surviving killing curses, and both living in a circumstance that doesn't lend too well to mental stability. Lot's of points they can connect on. I'm rambling, so I'll stop here for now. I look forward to your next update!

 Report Review

Review #20, by megan2u Meet the Parents

24th November 2011:
Yay! An update! And I'm the first review!
Nice to finally get more background on Ben and his family! Love that he has 3 sisters, it explains his protectiveness of Amelia.
Again, an excellent chapter, but don't leave us with a cliffhanger for too long!!! I need to find out what's going on with Minerva!
Keep it up! Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #21, by dumbledore4eva After the Battle

10th November 2011:
i know it has taken me a while to reply but i love your storyy!!! please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by JLLshinystar After the Battle

2nd November 2011:
I liked how simple this chapter was, probably a filler, but I liked how Amelia resolved everything with everyone :)

Keep it coming! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by dancer Support Staff

28th October 2011:
OK I'll do it again. I hate to write but consider yourself patted on the back and congratulated for continuing with a fine story.

 Report Review

Review #24, by dancer Battle on the Hogwarts Express

27th October 2011:
Well I hope you've gotten some reviews by now because this is a good story. some of the spellings (Mostly typos I think) do make me laugh but they don't interfere with the story line. Is Amelia related to Harry? Ot seems to me from the story line so far she could be his sister or cousin or something like that. Oh never mind I'll find out sooner or later. Have fun with this story You're doing good

 Report Review

Review #25, by megan2u After the Battle

25th October 2011:
Yay! An update! Not much content in this chapter, and I wish you had gone into more detail on the students' reactions to Ben and Amelia's relationship, that could've added many hilarious moments! Besides saving Draco, defeating the Death Eaters, and Ben proposing, not sure what else can happen. I trust you, you're the author and these are your characters (except for JKR's, lol), so I'll be happy no matter what you do! Keep up the great work! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>