Reading Reviews for Life in a Motion Picture
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by madness The Leaky Cauldron

20th April 2014:
Really enjoyed this story, but it could do with a little editing. In particular the part where Hattie and James start to speak in the pub seems like a line may be missing? Love your work regardless :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marauders map63 The Leaky Cauldron

4th May 2013:
I really liked it!!! I love your stories! You should write more James

 Report Review

Review #3, by beenthere The Leaky Cauldron

20th February 2012:
I don't know your experience(s) or if you have had one but I would be careful about promoting such a vast age difference. I know that in many cases it works out and everything is fine but you should also, as an author be aware of what you are supporting. There are many older men who take advantage of 18-19 year old girls and younger and it may not be the best idea to glamourize a relationship like this in a forum directed at young women. That said, I really enjoyed your story :), nice characterization.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed the story, and the characterisations. For me, it is the most important part when it comes to writing, so I am so pleased to hear that you like it! :)
As for the other point, I hadn't actually considered it before. But I can see where you're coming from. I hope that those reading would be sensible enough to make their own decisions and judge people accordingly, if they were faced with the situation that involved the possibility of being taken advantage of. I didn't intend to glamorize anything when I wrote this piece, but I can completely see your point! Thank you for pointing it out; next time I have a moment or two, I will put a little mention in the authors note or something :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by idontrealyexist The Leaky Cauldron

2nd January 2012:
You really like next generation don't you.

Author's Response: Yes, I do :) I don't feel that I can capture cannon characters too well, and so I don't want to write a story when I personally feel I am going horribly wrong with it.
Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #5, by loonylaughter The Leaky Cauldron

28th November 2011:
I have read almost all of your stories, and still adore them. This is the second time I have read 'Life in a Motion Picture." I would love love love for you to make this a short story or even a novella but it's up to you. Hattie is beautifully described and I am in love with James. Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you enjoy my stories! I always have a soft spot for this one-shot, I'm not too sure why!
I actually have this written on my computer up to about five chapters, but it just doesn't seem right to post them.
I may one-day write something similar, and make that in to a story, but until then ... thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #6, by rich_blonde marauder23 The Leaky Cauldron

11th August 2011:
LOVE. Once again. I couldn't not love your stories :)

Nothing more to say. Cute, fluffy, cute, cuddly. Cute. Yeah.

xxx sofia :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed this! You have been leaving me such lovely reviews, I am very grateful! :)
Thank you again, I loved writing this one-shot.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Kiwee The Leaky Cauldron

25th June 2011:
There is only one thing wrong with this. It's over :( I just love James Potter in here, and i love that there is a little bit of an age difference in it, it wouldn't be as belivable if it was all rainbows and unicorns. Truly awesome story :))

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review!
I'm really, really glad that you've enjoyed this one-shot. I love writing James Potter, and I think that it shows in this - at least I hope it does :D
Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Consciouslyignorant The Leaky Cauldron

5th May 2011:
I...,I how could you leave it at that? I am begging you to try again with this. please. so beautifully written I was on the verge of tears for some reason at the end probably because I knew it would stop dead,please?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. :) I'm glad that you enjoyed this - or, at least, I'm hoping that you enjoyed this.
I'm sorry that you didn't like the ending. I had considered turning this in to a Novella, but I just got a little bored writing it - and that's not good.
I am editing this one-shot in a little while, for grammar and spelling, and also to make it a little more believable. But I'm afraid that I am rather fond of the ending :P
I wrote it like this so you could make your own ending for the characters, to give them the finish that you wanted, as the reader.
Thank you again for the review! And I'm sorry again that you weren't keen on the ending.


 Report Review

Review #9, by MuggleGirl101 The Leaky Cauldron

7th April 2011:
Very good story. I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :) I'm glad that you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Crescent Moon  The Leaky Cauldron

19th March 2011:
Loved it!! You're a really good writer :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you're lovely :) I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hannah The Leaky Cauldron

12th December 2010:
I loved this one-shot! The rain was stressed so perfectly that it added to the story loads. There were a few fact errors like Victoire being Louis cousin and such but it was overall a great story. There were some parts that were a tad confusing but nothing too bad. I loved the descriptions of Hattie and James. They felt just so, real. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed this! I love rain, I thought that it was about time that I wrote a story expressing something about my favourite weather. :D
Did I really put that Victoire was Louis' cousin? Wow, I'm really dim. I can't believe that I put that. :D
Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed this!


 Report Review

Review #12, by maskedmuggle The Leaky Cauldron

3rd December 2010:
Wow!
This was amazing, and a very long one shot.. :P
I have to say the beginning with the description of the rain didn't draw me in, but I kept on reading and after the first few chapters, I was fully hooked! The connection of rain between each section of the story was a nice touch, and so were your characters. Hattie's personality was well developed, as was Jame's, Willis' and Hannah's. It was interesting how James and Hattie met.
Generally just a really well written story, an enjoyable read!
:)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :D I'm glad that you enjoyed this - incredibly long - oneshot. :D I was thinking that before I posted it, I was like, ahhh, I'll just go with it :P

As for the rain, I will take another look at it, I admit, it was a bit of an over-description :D
Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #13, by xXxMissGinnyPotterxXx The Leaky Cauldron

27th November 2010:
:D loved it one of my all time favourite one shots of James, i love the way you've characterised him especially when they're laid in bed, you're very talented :)
[=Miss Ginny Potter=]

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed this one-shot, and that you liked the characterisation of James. I was worried that I had made him a little too soppy. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by lemon The Leaky Cauldron

7th October 2010:
hey! fantastic story! (=
i loved reading that, i could picture it all perfectly in my head. good writing! (i guess there are some errors, though. do you have a beta?) and a cute plot.
i like how they're five years apart, already left hogwarts, how she's been abroad and ... well, it's different to the usual stuff, you know.
that story made me smile! :) thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed this.
No I don't have a beta actually. But I should probably get one :P


 Report Review

Review #15, by jacks_angel2007 The Leaky Cauldron

4th October 2010:
I have read this story three times now. And I think I like it more every time! It really is good! It would be awesome if you turned it into a short story!!! I would totally read it!!! Either way I love it! Awesome job!

Author's Response: Really? Thank you very much for the review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed this story. I had actually planned on turning it in to a short story, I have the next two chapters written - but at that rate it will be a novella, not that I would have a problem with that :P
It's just finding the time to write it. Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Tiffany The Leaky Cauldron

4th October 2010:
I really liked this story(: Willis is related to Cormac McLaggen, right? and who's the hot guy on the banner? ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I'm glad that you liked the story, and yes, he is the son of Cormac McLaggen. :)
The guys on the banner, the one with dark hair is Gaspard Ulliel and the smaller on, the blonde, is Hayden Christiansen.


 Report Review

Review #17, by sweet The Leaky Cauldron

3rd October 2010:
amazing. i absolutley loved it! i just have to point out that james's eyes are hazel (*-*) but you did a great job nevertheless :P
i really liked your way of describing things, places and situations in the story, and your writing really went well and made james and hattie's relationship seem real, etc.
well done! ^^

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I'm so glad that you loved it! Your review has put a smile on my face! :D
Sorry about the eye colour thing, I know that they're hazel :P I just love the idea of them being green, but I know what you mean, I am such a hypocrite cause I get annoyed when other people do it. I should go and hide in a cave. :D
I'm really glad that you enjoyed this!


 Report Review

Review #18, by em The Leaky Cauldron

12th July 2010:
I absolutely LOVED this chapter. I love everything about this story. I can't wait to read more. The banner is great, and I love James Potter Fanfictions. I'll probably write one after I'm done with my first story, Midnight affairs. It's great to read this, great inspiration. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm so glad that you liked this story. James Potter is my favourite to write, and to read. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by maddyxxx The Leaky Cauldron

28th June 2010:
ooh i love it
i've read all your other stories and of course, this is also amazing!
update soon x

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad that you loved this, your review has made my day! I'm so glad that people are still reading this!

 Report Review

Review #20, by lilylunapotter26 The Leaky Cauldron

3rd June 2010:
AW!!! SOO CUTEE! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm really glad that you enjoyed it. :P.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Raquel The Leaky Cauldron

29th May 2010:
UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I'm afraid that this is a one-shot, so it probably wont have another update, however, I am procrastinating turning this in to a short story, I do love the James and Hattie relationship. So that may be there in the short future. :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by anonymous The Leaky Cauldron

10th May 2010:
liked it very much :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad that you did. XD

 Report Review

Review #23, by HarryandGinnyForEver The Leaky Cauldron

14th April 2010:
I love it! I keep reading your writing over and over again and i can't get enough of it. I think you are absolutely amazing and i hope to see more of you in the future :)

200/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Your review has left a massive smile on my face. I'm so glad that you're enjoying my writing. The fact that you read it over and over again makes me feel so happy. :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by ParkerGirl The Leaky Cauldron

8th April 2010:
This was another brilliant story of yours!! I love James!! Really well written as usual :) 10/10 PG

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. XD

 Report Review

Review #25, by OrdinarilyExtraordinary The Leaky Cauldron

7th April 2010:
What can I say? I'm starting to love your stories. All of them. Except, I have one more to read, which I will when I get the time. (: Oh and I couldn't help but notice so far that you write characters like Hattie and Charisma in such an innocent way. Its so much fun to read. (: And I think its adorbale how your uncle and aunt met and how you made that into this cute little one-shot. I also wonder what will happen when Hattie tells Louis it was his cousin. (:
Wonderful job!
Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I'm really glad that you loved it - and my other stories. :P
Hattie is rather similar to Charisma I guess, actually, now I think about it, they're incredibly similar. Actually, lets face it, they're the same. XD


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>