Reading Reviews for There Will Be Time
  
81 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anonymous Epilogue

22nd June 2013:
I really enjoyed this story, especially the unique perspective of the muggle world vs the wizarding world . I also REALLY loved your literary references.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MoAweso Epilogue

28th December 2012:
I freaking loved this story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by hermoinefreak100 The Yule Ball

12th January 2012:
I thought this chapter was really good it was just a little to much kissing! but i think you are a fabulous writer!

Author's Response: I agree, a little too much kissing, perhaps. But thank you so much for liking this :) Keep reading, please!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hermoinefreak100 Veritaserum

11th January 2012:
YOU ARE AN AMAZING WRITER I LOVE YOU! AND YOUR WRITING!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so very much.

 Report Review

Review #5, by hermoinefreak100 Holding a Funeral by the Old Tree

11th January 2012:
Once again i think i have said like a million times you are AMAZING!

Author's Response: Good God, thank you so, so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hermoinefreak100 Insight

11th January 2012:
You are an amazing writer!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hermoinefreak100 First Impressions

11th January 2012:
Omg your second Chapter was just like the first it blew me away you are an amazing writer!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by hermoinefreak100 Hogwarts

11th January 2012:
Great first chapter i loved it!

Author's Response: Sweet Lord, I haven't logged in in ages and hadn't seen all your comments! Thank you so, so very much for liking the story, I hope you're still enjoying it

X


 Report Review

Review #9, by TenthWeasley Epilogue

28th October 2011:
I JUST SAW THIS WAS POSTED AND RAN HERE ON SWIFT WINGS. I need to check these things more often.

This was a /beautiful/ ending, just beautiful, and I found myself tearing up at the end. It's over, and I don't want to believe it's over, but you ended it so beautifully. I am pulling so hard for the happiest of endings -- for Cedric and Georgiana to have the happily ever after that they deserve. You've really made me care about these characters, and that's a feat.

My favorite line --

“Well, you can’t always be the hero, Georgie,” I whisper, “Sometimes you have to be the damsel in distress.”

That is so lovely and just... I love it. :) And I love how you incorporated the title back into the story in that last line, too. It was, in my opinion, a very brilliant little maneuver.

Congratulations SO much on completing your first major story, and I'll be watching for that sequel. You've created something great here. ♥

Author's Response: OMGAH STAP IT!

Oh my, thank you so so so so much for this review! I'm freaking out a little, I swear (as if it wasn't obvious).

Wow, really, thank you. It's always so great to hear from you and I swear that you encouraged me a lot to finish this thing. And now I'm really nervous that you may not like the sequel, which right now is just a bunch of loose scenes and stuff.

But, wow, thank you so very much for this, and for all your reviews throughout this year. I was having the worst day (of the worst year) today and you just... you lifted my mood.

Thank you. Thank you for liking them, and thank you for liking the story.

Much, much love.

X


 Report Review

Review #10, by TenthWeasley Home, Part Deux

16th May 2011:
OMFGTRALALA YOU UPDATED.

Ahem.

Okay, so this chapter was positively, unquestionably, and unequivocally sweet - and bitter, all at the same time. Cedric and Georgiana's reunion was so cute, and HA IN ALLEN'S FACE because doesn't he know that Ced and Georgie belong together? And that kiss, in the middle of the bus, with everyone watching -- *swoon*.

And then, of course, Lucius Malfoy and Umbridge had to go and ruin it all. They're good at ruining things, it seems.

I absolutely cannot wait for your next update - and yet, I can. It's very sad to know that quite soon, this story will be marked completed and no more updates from you will make my heart skip. I am very curious to see what you're going to do, though, and I wonder - will you be writing a sequel?

Oh -- and the part with her parents was so sad. :( Reminded me of the Hermione bit in the beginning of DH Part 1. But you wrote it very well!

Can't wait for your next update. Thank you for sharing this story! :)

Author's Response: *eyes GLEAM*

Thank you so much!

I didn't much like this chapter, to be honest. I mean, I did... especially the part with Georgiana and her parents, but just... I really thought you guys would think I rushed things and all. But you LIKED it!

Aah! Thank you so much!

I'll try to upload soon, but... but sentimentality is taking over me, you know?

And yes, I'm thinking about writing the sequel... in fact I already wrote a first chapter, but I want to know if you guys would actually want the sequel to happen. It'd take place in Deathly Hallows, just so you know.

Well, let me know. And ek! Thank you so much for liking it!

X


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mental Floss Georgiana

7th May 2011:
I have enjoyed your story very much and have been reading it non-stop since I first started it. I really hope there's more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Sadly there's only a chapter and an epilogue left, which will be uploaded as soon as I'm done with finals. Then there will be an IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT.

Thank you so much for reading and writing!

X


 Report Review

Review #12, by bowloforanges Georgiana

30th April 2011:
AHH. I love this story so much and I'm dying to read the next chapter! Update soon, please, please, please! :)
10/10
xx

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!

I'll update as soon as I'm done with finals, I promise.

Thank you for reading and rating and writing and gah!

Thank you so much :)

X


 Report Review

Review #13, by TenthWeasley Georgiana

3rd April 2011:
*gasp gasp gasp* I saw you updated. Mini panic attack ensued.

Ah!

I absolutely and fully adore this story!!! I am sososososo glad that Cedric was able to remember Georgiana and that they are (hopefully) going to be reunited in Lewisham. The torture scene nearly broke my heart. :( But Tom's assessment of Cedric and Georgiana was so sweet, I was grinning stupidly that whole paragraph!!!

I am so glad you updated. :D I really cannot wait for the next chapter! I'm sad that it's almost at an end, but I shall read right up until the epilogue. :) Great job, as always!

Much love from Jane

Author's Response: *squeals*

Yay, you liked it!

*sighs with relief* Thank God.

I'm so sorry it took me so long to update, but, honestly, the chapter got rejected four times. FOUR. Stupid violence warning and all.

But I am, really, so glad you liked it. It was worth going through the pain of updating, then :D

Thank you so much for reading and commenting! I'll try to upload soon and give you guys some news of importance. *dun dun dun*

Love,

X


 Report Review

Review #14, by RandomNinjaNerd Cedric

21st March 2011:
Honestly, I'm too lazy to sign in since it's about... O.o 4 AM so here I go. I love this. No if ands or buts about it, Dumbles can die a horrible death, and I love Snape ^.^ For once. > >

I've cried like literally ;_; And then the whole 'don't remember her' thing and I'm like 'DIE DUMBLEDORE DIE.' And then it's all sad and I'm about to cry right now so I'll stop rambling (':

I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

I love reading comments from all of you and I love hearing that you're loving the story.

I'll upload as soon as I can, which will be when some little problems I'm having with the site are all cleared up.

Thanks for the review!

X


 Report Review

Review #15, by TenthWeasley Home, Part Une

20th March 2011:
I'm back! I had to return because... I am anxiously bobbing up and down waiting for an update from you. :D

Another nudge in (hopefully) the right direction! Can't wait to read more of your story!

Author's Response: Hi!

I want to update like CRAZY, but there was some problem with my account and I can't. Something about needing to check that I'm okay with the ToS.

This SUCKS.

I want to upload now!!

Be patient, please. I'll upload as soon as I'm clear of charges :P

X


 Report Review

Review #16, by TenthWeasley Cedric

4th March 2011:
We have a serious problem on our hands, my friend.

I have just finished this chapter. AND THERE ARE NO MORE LEFT FOR ME TO READ. Surely you see the issue? Unfortunately, I cannot solve it - that's solely up to you.

Please, oh please, oh please let Georgie and Cedric find each other again, so that all might be right in the world?

Great chapter - as always! ^^ I'll be watching for your next update!

Author's Response: Thank you :D

Yeah, I *blushes* - I've been putting off updating this because (hehe) I've been having some romantic idyls of my own... so yeah 0_0

ANYWAY!

Will upload immediately, seeing as how I have nothing to do right now :P

I'm really glad you're liking it! *dances*

And so, I shall update and see you soon :D

X


 Report Review

Review #17, by TenthWeasley Holidays

22nd February 2011:
I'm still here! *flails arms about wildly* I'm still enjoying this immensely, thank you for asking. It's so fun to come home after a long and stressful day and relax with some Cedric-love. =]

(All Beatles song rights belong to Michael Jackson... or did, before he died. I guess they're part of his estate now. ^^)

Author's Response: In my mind all Beatles song rights belong to the Beatles *shakes fist* :p If only reality agreed... sigh.

Aanyways.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I love to read your comments and I'm really glad that you're still enjoying this thing :D

Keep reading, there's lots more waiting for you :D

X


 Report Review

Review #18, by TenthWeasley The First Task

22nd February 2011:
I promise I'm still reading this! Whew - that KISS! *fans self* I can't wait for more Cedric-love!! This is a great story, very sweet and romantic. ^^ Awesome job!

Author's Response: Yay! You liked the kiss!

*runs around, flapping arms, screaming CAKE, CAKE HURRAY!*

*comes back*

Yeah, I'm happy you liked it :D And I'm really glad you keep coming back.

Thanks for reviewing!

X


 Report Review

Review #19, by Siriuslover177 Cedric

13th February 2011:
I liked how everyone, knew something he didn't but wouldn't tell him anything.

Author's Response: Thank you, I was worried you wouldn't like that.

Thank you very, very much :D

And thanks for the review!

X


 Report Review

Review #20, by tweedled Cedric

13th February 2011:
I reaally liked this chapter, and how he was just confused. I didn't really understand the part with his dad though. am i missing something?

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

About his father, he is upset at Ced because he doesn't remember Georgiana after all that happened. Maybe I wasn't clear enough about that, I'm sorry.

I hope you enjoyed it, though :D

Thanks for the review!

X


 Report Review

Review #21, by DamonS Cedric

13th February 2011:
addicting!!! very lengthy, but it wasn't a bad thing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm really glad you liked it.

Sorry about the length, though, I got a bit excited with this one, hehe.

Thanks for the review!

X


 Report Review

Review #22, by GrangerDanger Cedric

13th February 2011:
finally! he remembers ! yay!

Author's Response: Haha, not quite...

Thank you for the review, I hope you liked the chapter :)

X


 Report Review

Review #23, by HPottz Cedric

13th February 2011:
Great chapter love the length of it.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much :) I was scared you all would be like "Humph, she wrote too much! Let's burn her!" or something.

Hehe, thanks for the review!

X


 Report Review

Review #24, by TenthWeasley Trick or Treat

9th February 2011:
OH!

Can I borrow your Cedric to be my own boyfriend? =]

Still love it!

Author's Response: Hahaha - though that might be a little complicated, you are more than welcome to go for it...

After we fight to the death! Mwahaha!

...

*awkward pause*

Thanks for the review!

X


 Report Review

Review #25, by TenthWeasley Piece of Paper

8th February 2011:
Popping in for my periodic review to say I'm still here reading! ^^ So sorry I haven't left a review on each chapter, but you've got me hooked so bad I'll forget until about halfway through the next one, hehehe!

I'll be sad when you finish your story, but as long as your next one (you are writing more, yes?) has as much romance and mush and heart-stopping cuteness then you'll have me as a reader! =]

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much :D

I'm really glad I've been able to hook you so far! And trust me, I'm going to be so, SO sad when I have to post the final chapter...

Thank you for reviewing!

X


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>