Reading Reviews for Genesis
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by J_O_I_Rowling A Possible Impossibility

17th October 2010:
It was excellent! Malfoy is completely unpredictable, and seems like the self-absorbed arse you've built him up as, but in a really cute sort of way, where you'd be willing to fall for him in the hope of "taming" him to an extent. I love how rose retaliates! It sets her up as a tough, non-helpless heroine, which is the best kind. erm...one question, tho...who are Elphaba and Guh-linda? And that fiyero guy? Sorry if it's a stupid question, I've just...never heard of them...maybe i'll google it! yeah, seems like a plan :)

So, can't wait for the next chapter, and...Imma go before I ramble, kay? kay!

with anticipation,
J_O_I_Rowling

Author's Response: Again, fantastic review! Thanks, tenfold :). Haha...Elphaba, Glinda, and Fiyero are characters from the broadway production, Wicked. Sorry, again, that I won't be updating this ;(.

 Report Review

Review #2, by J_O_I_Rowling Prologue

17th October 2010:
I reckon what you've written would probably persuade me to pay over a hundred dollars for a novel if it appeared as the blurb of it, (that's saying something because for a hundred dollars, i could buy over ten books...yeah...) because it hints at so many things (intrigue...romance between enemies...a winding tale...etc. etc :P)

I can't wait to see where you go with this story, you've already proven you have great description and writing style, and I've read Slythering Song part one and two and it was EXCELLENT! I'll have to go back and review, I suppose...and they deserve it, each chapter. So i've started rambling, and that is my cue to disapparate to the next chapter :)

Okay! Waiting for more,
J_O_I_Rowling (And i'm not JKR, just wish I were :])

Author's Response: Oh, wow. This review...one of those I'll never forget. This is really encouraging for someone who hopes to have an original fic-or-two-or-three on the shelves someday :). Sorry, I won't be finishing this one :/. So pleased you enjoyed this [and Slytherin Song!], and thanks for a beautiful review! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by IncompleteSentences A Possible Impossibility

21st April 2010:
I really like this story and your style of writing and happy to say that I am happily confused. I like the beginning and would like to know what happens next so please update soon.

Author's Response: Haha So glad you are happy in various ways! :P Sorry, I won't be updating any more >_

 Report Review

Review #4, by hermionegarner A Possible Impossibility

11th April 2010:
Can I just say: nostalgia. That first paragraph sounded familiar... :D

Very nice!! And yes, I am confused. I don't really know what to think of it, but you are an incredible writer!!! I'm so glad that you started writing something else!! You've inspired me to do the same ;p

Love ya!!

~hermionegarner

Author's Response: Haha it would.
Sorry for the confusion...and the fact that I won't be clearing things up [not updating >_


 Report Review

Review #5, by hermionegarner Prologue

11th April 2010:
You're such a poet!! ;p

Author's Response: Aww, thanks gurrl...hope that's a good thing? :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by sara A Possible Impossibility

11th April 2010:
excellent.. love it! please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ravenclawwriter A Possible Impossibility

6th April 2010:
Very Interesting so far, update soon

Author's Response: Thank you! The nextie is in the works.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Iellwen A Possible Impossibility

5th April 2010:
Dear! You've achieved the unthinkable: you've fascinated me! Reading you was like eating a yummy rainbow cake. Lo-ve-ly!
If you ever publish, give me a sign and I'll be your most fervent admirer, I can promise you that.
Can't wait to read the next chapters. Keep up the fantastic work.
And I know I sound like a creepy fanatic (but you've really thrown my world upside down!) but OMG! Bless us all with your words!
xoxo. ;)

Author's Response: O_O I suppose you've rendered me speechless...so I'm glad I'm able to write, instead. Thank you so so very much! "Like eating a yummy rainbow cake"--a bit insane, but that makes the best people :P. And it means so much. If writer's block ever let's a completed original story through it's towering gates, I'll letcha know. I'm so glad you like this so far. Thank you again and again for your lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Iellwen Prologue

5th April 2010:
Wonderful style... You are one a rare kind!
I'm looking forward to read the following.

Author's Response: Wonderful style, rare kind...that means so much. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Arcana Prologue

25th March 2010:
A very beautiful prolouge, quite poetic. I see potential in this story, I can't wait to read the rest. ;3 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you bunches! Poetic--wow. Thank you, again.

 Report Review

Review #11, by bitten by a snake Prologue

24th March 2010:
This has to be one of the best written prologues I have ever seen written for a fanfiction - it is very well done. I am looking forward to the updates.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login