Reading Reviews for Journey To The Aisle
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Team Cedric Content

17th August 2013:
Exceptional chapter. Just make sure the next time you use Hermione's full name that you write Jean instead of Jane. Jo Rowling changed her middle name in the 5th book because Jo didn't want Hermione to have the same middle name as Delores Jane Umbridge.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know that Jean is her canon middle name but I am more partial to Jane for some reason lol.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mrs_H Happily Ever After

17th July 2013:
Very well written set of stories! Just the right mix of fluff and angst, well plotted, well edited, with very few problem areas. Thanks very much for sharing your vision of a Harry & Hermione wedding and engagement!

Author's Response: thank you so much!! it means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LysLovesHP Happily Ever After

23rd December 2011:
Before I start the real review, let me just apologize for only reviewing on the last chapter. It is an annoying habit I have and I'm sure several authors hate me for it :D

May I start by saying that you are an amazing author and that you should never, ever stop writing. This story was beautiful. It was
beautifully written, and every thing about it is almost perfect. I started
out with "Stop The Question" then moved to this story. Both are amazing. You captured all of the characters emotions perfectly. I think my favorite part was right after the wedding and the Potters went to Lily and James's graves. It was just so tender and sweet. Another great part was the bachelor party, that was just plain hilarious! I love what you did with this story. I would absolutely love it if you would write a sequel to this story, of the new Potter couple as parents. I will most defiantly be looking for other stories by you!

Now, my dad is a 10th grade English teacher, and I kinda picked out a few places in the story where my dad would tsk. You use the word said too many times, it seems. If you used different words, emotions would be even more powerful. As an example, when Harry and Hermione were arguing about her picking the wedding date without him, and the argument that followed, Hermione 'said' several things. Personally, your story would be even more powerful if you instead wrote something like 'Hemione screeched'. Also, in several places, you forgot to capitalize the start of a name. I'm sorry, but it drives me crazy ;).

Thank you, first for reading my terribly long review, and second for writing such a great fic. It is over all amazing. The plot and storyline have been perfect. I really will be looking forward to a parents fic!!! [10/10]

Author's Response: Wow Wow Wow. I wish I could come up with something more articulate but at the moment my mind is at a loss. First off, I do not mind you only review on the last chapter. I'm ahppy you've taken the time to review. I wish you DID review more if they are this flattering. Really I am TOUCHED. I love writing and to read that other people think I'm good at it, it makes me feel so enthusiastic about my abilities. I don't mind the little corrections, in fact I have noticed on MANY ocassions that I use 'said' way to much but sometimes I get so into the story that I completley forget to go back and add more interactions to fit the dialogue.

I am going to write yet another sequel because alot of people have given me the green light for it. I am looking forward to writing it let me tell you. I have so much swirling in my mind right now. Who know? I might even write a prequel to 'Stop the Question" just for people to see just how much it took them all to get their happy ending.

I have read your wonderfully long review with great pleasure as I do love to see my readers speak their minds =) thank you so much and please feel free to read and review all my other works I have posted so far.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Rain Andrews Happily Ever After

14th December 2011:
Thanks for writing such an adorable story.. Your stories (Stop the Question, Journey Down the Aisle) could have been the perfect HP book 8 content if J.K Rowling didn't end the pairings just like that. I completely enjoyed every chapter. You're such a great writer. Keep up the good work!! I wish there's part 3.. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much and by popular demand.there WILL be a part 3 so stay tuned =)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Harmoni Bonded For Life

23rd September 2011:
This was so good! I almost wanted to cry, I was so happy. Maybe you could describe the wedding dress again. I sort of forgot what it looked like. I really hope you will write a sequel. You are an amazing author and I am so happy whenever i see you have added a chapter. Please update!

Author's Response: Aww to be called amazing, i think it's the highst compliment to be paid. I am so sorry I have taken long in updating but right now school and writer's block are the ugly reasons that are holding me back. I am so flattered =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Awful Wild night Out

19th September 2011:
This was really weird. I kept hearing so they say you're the groom to be, big boy in my head and you totally bashed my idea of Hermione. Ughh

Author's Response: I don't see how this is bad? as an almost 30 year old woman, Hermione is not allowed to be a little sensual? This is AU after all but still, I don't see how she can't have her moment.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Harmoni Wild night Out

25th August 2011:
I can't believe there's only one more chapter! I would love a sequel, maybe with kids and stuff.? Please Please PLEASE write more!!! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm heavily leaning on writing another sequel to this =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harmoni Run In With Little Miss Sunshine

22nd August 2011:
hi! I absolutely LOVE this story, and I read it before I got an account, and reviewed,(as Sophie). Keep it up! I LOVE IT!

Author's Response: aww thank you! =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 Content

15th August 2011:
good job.. THis is just as intresting as Stop the Question!

Author's Response: wow thank you! that's the repsonse I was hoping for =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by terry Wild night Out

12th August 2011:
this chapter is really good. can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you ! =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by lilypotterfan123 Down to the Wire

16th July 2011:
Ah! I haven't read this story in ages so I completely forgot about it and then remembered so I was determined to read it! I can't wait for the wedding chapter!! The chapters leading upto it have been great because of how much you've put in, and how much you haven't. It's a great technique because you've kept me hooked!
Can't wait for the next chapter!!
LpF123 x

Author's Response: thank you so much!! I have only one chapter left wo actuallt writem the one following this one is already done and I am really considering doing a sequel. Because canon Harry potter is over, We all depend on fanfiction more than ever. thanks again and I am flattered you're hooked =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ginny4556 Content

1st July 2011:
Aw.this is so sweet. It's just so cute. I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Elyse Say Yes To The Dress

26th May 2011:
I can't wait to find out where Harry and Hermione will get married. I know it will be somewhere amazing! I can't wait until you update.

Author's Response: aww thank you! I'm trying hard to get over my writer's block. I know how you all are anxious to see how it all ends. I'll try my best =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by lilypotterfan123 Say Yes To The Dress

21st April 2011:
This was so sweet and really hectic and I like how you balanced it out! The way Molly and Ginny bickered was so funny! Ooh what will she find out tomorrow??? I'm intrigued.
All in all this was another great chapter. Your stories are the ones keeping me on the Harmony ship, otherwise I don't think it would be the same!
-LpF123 x

Author's Response: aww that's so sweet! thank you. I guess I can see what you mean, now that Harry Potter will officially end (with the last movie coming out in the summer) the HHR fandom has sadly died down. I however still believe in them as strongly as before, especially that dance scene between the pair in the movie? refueled my fire lol

 Report Review

Review #15, by D Say Yes To The Dress

19th April 2011:
cAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER!! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by lilypotterfan123 Opinionated Mothers

10th April 2011:
Uh oh I can see the dress shopping might just explode into madness. With Molly rabbiting in one ear and Mrs.Granger the other, then they both have different opinions and expressing them very loud and clear. Then Hermione snaps and is all like, this is my wedding! Can you not be happy for me and then Arthur agrees with her but a little nicer and calmer. Though a very good chapter all in all! :)

-LpF123 x

Author's Response: Lol well yeah pretty much madness, poor Hermione. and she does have a little bit of Arthur's help, bless him lol. thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sophie Watson Opinionated Mothers

9th April 2011:
I have a quick question. I hope that you are going to continue to the point that Harry and Hermione have kids. Please tell me you will. This is my favorite fan fic! Please continue!

Author's Response: wow, favorite fanfic? thats really touching and I mean that genuinley. As for continuing it that far...maybe. I had mentioned in my "meet the author" page that I DO have a plot in mind if anyone is intrested in another sequel. It all depends the turn out I have at the end of it =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sophie Run In With Little Miss Sunshine

9th April 2011:
April 6th is my birthday too! I love this chapter!

Author's Response: wooo! first person I know of too have that same birthday. we are cool peeps lol. and thank you =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by lilypotterfan123 Work In Progress

28th March 2011:
Aww I'm so glad they made up in the end and the wedding date was a sweet touch. When I say that Luna seems OOC I mean that I feel that she's more bubbly and exciteable, you may not mean to have her come across that way it's just how she does to me. :)

LpF123 xx

Author's Response: aww thanks i think eveyone knew they were bound to makeup. The way i envision Harry and Hermione is that the only time they fight is over something serious but in the end they make up very fast. I see what you mean about Luna. I also see her as a bubbly person, but I feel that if she was always blurting out strange things, people wouldnt take her seriously as the late 20 something woman she is. Also, I like to imagine that Ron calmed her a bit down, in a good way =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by EpicCity Work In Progress

26th March 2011:
Finally i caught up on the chapters. I think they are great. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thank you so much! =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by terry Work In Progress

24th March 2011:
this chapter is really great. love this story. can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: thank you so much! it means alot =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by terry Big Decisions

10th March 2011:
This chapter is really good, so is this whole story. I hope the next chapter comes out soon.

Author's Response: thank you! and the next chapter is already done, just needs validation =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by KC Big Decisions

7th March 2011:
Nothing wrong with any of your story from my point of view. After being msried for 30+ years, from a guys standpoint, I don't care what, if anything my bride would wear to the wedding. It's enough that she is there. I remember thinking at mine: "Just what in the hell are you doing here? You are making the biggest mistake ever." Fortunatley the next thought was "Shut up fool. She is the best thing to ever happen to you!" Apparently that thought was correct after 30+ years. I still think she is the best thing in my life. I often wander how someone so beautiful could be interesred in me. The day didn't matter to me either, just as long as it happened. (We only knew each other 3 months first and were 21 & almost 18 years old.) Something must have clicked. Not making any suggestions, but if any of this gives you an idea, more power to you.

 Report Review

Review #24, by KC Content

6th March 2011:
Just finished "Stop the Question" & started this. I didn't review the other story as it was already completed, but as this is a wip, I'll add my 2 cents. I like it very much. It seems harsh that 2 people in love can't be more open & honest with each other, but that is really the life is. I can't come up with anything to complain about. Good story!

Author's Response: Thank you! well I agree, As much as love Disney's fairytailes, it's very unrealistic. Now, I don't have personal experience on the matter but I do think that even the best couples walk on eggshells around each other from time to time, especially if they don't want to ruin the dynamic. (I don't show it in this story but there were some hard times for them in between Stop The Question and this one) Anyway, this is starting to look like an essay lol so thank you so much and I appreciate the review, keep on reading! =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by apotter  Run In With Little Miss Sunshine

21st February 2011:
omg this line made me laugh so hard!
"ďArenít you forgetting something? A very important little wooden stick?Ē Harry asked incredulously.""

It made my day.
idk why but it did. lol love the story!
Keep writing!


-apotter.

Author's Response: Lol thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>