Reading Reviews for Medium
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by littlepheonix Long Awaited

26th July 2010:
LOVED it - neat work!

Author's Response: thanks, it was just a little something

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly Long Awaited

27th June 2010:
A perfect ending. When Harry wrote the Epitaph and added the Lillies to Severus's grave, I think more than one "ghost" was sent to Peace. I thank you for this and your story.

Author's Response: thanks, i kind of feel that Snape was never really laired to rest properly. thanks

 Report Review

Review #3, by lauraf68 Long Awaited

24th June 2010:
Very nice look at the "after-life" of Harry Potter. It's good to know he could "exercise" some spirits to help him heal from the past. Seriously, I did like it. You almost made Snape human again. ~Lauraf68

Author's Response: thanks, originally it was supposed to be a one shot but i got carried away. thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #4, by laurajane81 Justification

17th June 2010:
This is a good story, I really like it. My best friend and her mother are both mediums, and have contact with deceased people, so I have grown up finding this sort of thing relatively normal. However, reading your story has made me realise that there a lot of people out there who probably find this frightening and weird - and it can be if you're not prepared for it. I think this is a good plot, well done x

Author's Response: wow cool, i suppose, i'm a big sceptical my self but hey each to their own. thanks for your review

 Report Review

Review #5, by Aeana Justification

16th June 2010:
That was a very sweet ending to the chapter, the comment about the fat penguin made me laugh far too loud! xx

Author's Response: i know i was going to put an awkward turtle bit in but decided against it, lol

 Report Review

Review #6, by Aeana Speaking

16th June 2010:
Poor Harry, I imagine he'll find it very difficult to understand Snape and vice versa. xx

Author's Response: yeah, i would find it hard at the best of times

 Report Review

Review #7, by Aeana The Dead Stalker

16th June 2010:
I trule believe this is a lovely concept. Snape is one of my favourite characters (he's rather yummy in my head) and I'm really looking forward to seeing what he has to say for himself.

Just a little aside, you should never question whether you are wasting your time when you are exploring the depths of your imagination. These fics help us to explore ourselves and that is time that is always well spent regardless of what others think. xx

Author's Response: i suppose, but some times i just feel like i have waisted my time cos it goes no where. but this one ended up going places, os it was okay

 Report Review

Review #8, by lilypotterfan123 Justification

12th June 2010:
that chapter was awesome, I liked how emotional the chapter was too!!

Author's Response: thank you very much, i'm happy that you like it :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly Justification

11th June 2010:
It was heartfelt and totally right on point. There were a couple of misspells. In the second from last sentence you wrote "James I hand" I think you meant had. Also when Harry was apologising to Severus, you wrote miss understanding, it's misunderstanding. I think these mistakes were just typos. It looks like you have much to say. Just try to slow down when you're typing. I look forward to what comes next. I'm sure there's something very important for them both to say.
FoM

Author's Response: thanks, when i get an idea its like, omg this is so good, lets get it down ASAP, i will endeavour to slow down.

 Report Review

Review #10, by SiriusBlackLover98 The Dead Stalker

11th June 2010:
THIS STORY IS REALLY GOOD PLEASE go ON

Author's Response: oh i will, one last chapter

 Report Review

Review #11, by SiriusBlackLover98 Speaking

11th June 2010:
this is really good i like it

Author's Response: thanks, i value your opinions so much

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly Speaking

5th June 2010:
This was really chilling, but very good. The one exception was the misspelling of Father, I don't know why you kept putting in the extra r? But the content was extraordinary. I do believe Severus has much to say to Harry, if he will only listen. Can you please update soon. This is sooo good and very intriguing.

Author's Response: i dont know why i change the father to farther its a bad habit of mine when typing. i will change it asap

 Report Review

Review #13, by lilypotterfan123 The Dead Stalker

17th May 2010:
Oh wow whatever could Severus Snape want? I liked the way James seems like all cool and everything but when he's not invited he gives the little kid trick, "Can I come?". I don't know if you meant to do it but either way I think it's really clever. I also like how it's brought straight into the whole graveyard thing not a lot of heavy description. You gave just the right amount to give the reader a little background.
Sorry I tend to go on a bit!
LpF123 xx

Author's Response: No you didnt go on, I love long reviews.
Thanks and James and his childishness was intentional, but i like that you picked up on it.
fingers crossed this will be the next one i finish, i have too many ideas going round my head at once.
but this story is almost done so i just need to do the last chapter.

Hermionniny9


 Report Review

Review #14, by natholius The Dead Stalker

3rd May 2010:
I think this could be a good short story. it is certainly quite interesting. keep up the great work!

Author's Response: thanks i'm working on rounding off all of my stories that i have going on at the moment. so this should be finished soon

 Report Review

Review #15, by themissingpotter The Dead Stalker

8th April 2010:
I like it. Something out of the norm, and it does sound intriguing.

Author's Response: thank you, i wanted to do something out of the ordinary, and unfortunately it is a short story and i mean like 3 chapters

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly The Dead Stalker

7th April 2010:
Oh YES, YES, YES, PLEASE keep this one going. I am so intrigued. What a story line! What is with the triple agent portion? I look forward to finding your take. Now there are a few corrections. Voldemort never found out Severus wasn't the Master of the Elder Wand. He found after killing Severus the wand still wasn't working for him. He found out who the Master was during the Duel in the Great Hall. It's floo powder, not flo. Also when starting a sentence, even when it's a quote, the first word should be capitalised. Other than that it was Awesome. I look forward to more. Please don't keep us waiting.

Author's Response: thanks for the corrections i will try and correct them ASAP and the gamma bit is because i was getting fed up with my spell checker so i will go back and do that. but thanks for the encouragement, and your criticisms weren't negative and i love that they were just guiding :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by amy The Dead Stalker

7th April 2010:
no this is not a waste of time i wanted to read more to see what he wanted to say , i think this is great

Author's Response: i'm going to have to go back to DH and read the memories part again, i cnat quite remember evertyhing and i want to get it right, but thank you for telling me it is not a waste of my time :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by anonymous The Dead Stalker

4th April 2010:
interesting start. :D

Author's Response: thank you it will continue

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login