Reading Reviews for Behind Enemy Lines
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Amanda Between The Stacks

20th February 2016:
Oh my goodness, you are too kind! You're taking the time to write the best Regulus/OC fanfiction Ive ever seen. I can take the time to review. Especially if it keeps you motivated. I'm positive that a lot of people have read your story and are as inlove with it as I am. They just seem to be too lazy to review. Which i totally understand; I never reviewed until your story (;

And I thank you for your well wishes. I don't want to delve too deeply into the shambles of my life (for I am a Slytherin-- we are proud and do not delve openly into our emotions) but I am thankful for your support. Anyway... I'm patiently awaiting your next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Amanda, your biggest fan x Between The Stacks

20th February 2016:
Before I forget, what is the nicest thing anyone has ever said to you? I apologize for making you emotional!! Its truly not my intention! What did i say!?!?

Now then, THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH for updating! It's another fillerish chapter. But when I saw that you had updated, I had my first real grin in weeks! Life has become rather bleak for me of late... So, I appreciate you taking me on this journey and out of my own craptastic life. Even if for just a moment...

I consider you a friend, although we only communicate via review. You could very well be a figment of my overactive imagination. BUT. As a wise man once said, "Of course it is happening inside your head, Harry, but why on Earth should that mean that it is not real?"

Thank you for the opportunity to escape my broken heart. To re-enter Potter-dom during the First War. To partake in a romance with Regulus (a very complex character... He gives me ALL the feels!!!) To have a flirtation (and possible love triangle??)... Thank you for putting your soul on the line with this story. And thank you for your honest responses.

You're the best!!

Author's Response: The part about my writing being 'well-rounded and realistic'—that's what I aim for with my writing, but I don't know how much that comes across!

I'm so sorry that things aren't that great for you at the moment, but I'm so glad that you enjoy this story. You are pretty much the only reason I've kept writing this story, so thank you.

I promise that you'll have the chance for more Regulus-induced feels, and some more flirtation (for sure!). I'm so so grateful that you read and review all these chapters. I don't think I can put into words how much they mean to me.

I hope things look up for you soon.

xxx Ely

 Report Review

Review #3, by Amanda, your biggest fan x Friday Night

3rd February 2016:
Well. Now that I feel like a total butthead for terrorizing and antagonizing you whilst you were sick, I feel that you have earned (yet another) review from me! I pray that your illness has been curbed and that you're feeling better... What a terrible way to ring in the New Year!

This was another exceptionally written chapter, although it was more filler-ish than anything... I hope that I can expect another chapter fairly soon bc this IS one of my favorite stories. Also, you mentioned something about restarting your Tom Riddle fic? Is that still on the table!? I'd love to read anything you write because it's so well-rounded and realistic!

Anyway. Feel better, don't fret-- all has been forgiven!

Best wishes xx


Author's Response: Don't worry about it! It was your review that convinced me to actually get this chapter out. It was mostly written, but I just struggled to motivate myself to get it finished.

The next chapter is already about 50% written, and it's more exciting. I had to finish some coursework, but now that that's done, I'm hoping to blast through the rest of the chapter and have it up very soon! I'm still plotting the Tom Riddle fic - it's more difficult that I thought. I've got a few others things in mind too, but I want to have a few chapters backlogged for this one before I start going with those. Also, that's the nicest thing anyone has ever said. I may have teared up a little when I saw it, so thank you, thank you, thank you!

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #4, by naflower05 Flourish and Blotts

2nd February 2016:
Good chapter! It's nice to see something, even if it's not much. I hope you 're feeling better! I can't wait for more, update again soon please! :)

Author's Response: I'm feeling much better now, thank you! I promise the next chapter is more exciting, and it'll be up soon!

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #5, by Amanda, your biggest fan x Friday Night

22nd December 2015:
I'm not entirely sure why you are tormenting me like this. If you could upload the next chapter before the end of 2015, that would be great... Thanks! Haha in all seriousness (Sirius-ness?) though where have you been!? I have been going through the most epic withdrawls and have had to resort to reading the worst kind of fanfic whilst you've been enjoying your hiatus! Inconsistencies between chapters, incorrectly spelled words, excessive tween drama... The list is harrowing. Please, return to me. Best wishes & happy holidays!

Your loving fan,

Amanda x

Author's Response: I'm so sorry, Amanda! I've been really sick, and I couldn't write anything. A new chapter has just been posted though! I hope you like it, and thank you so much for all your support.

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #6, by naflower05 Back to Black

15th November 2015:
Good couple of chapters! I'm glad she's back with Reg, I like him. :) Update again soon, I can't wait to see where things go from here.

Author's Response: Thank you. I like Reg too. I like him a lot. I'll hopefully have an update up tomorrow/the day after.

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #7, by GJ  Back to Black

12th November 2015:
Yayy!! Glad for the update! Its getting so good :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #8, by Amanda Back to Black

10th November 2015:
Haha you're welcome. All is forgiven! Wonderful chapter, btw. My addiction should be curbed for another week.



Author's Response: That's good to hear! And I'm pretty sure I'll be rewriting/continuing my Tom Riddle fic too.

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #9, by Amanda Prospective Cat Lady

9th November 2015:
Where have you been!? I'm dying without an update and it feels like it has been AGES since this chapter. That's it. You're getting Imperiused. I warned you!



Author's Response: I'm promise there's one in the works! It's half-written but I've been busy with NaNo. I'm hoping to get it up by the end of this week.

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #10, by naflower05 Miss Drew—the Destroyer

16th October 2015:
Really loving this story. I read it w long time ago before you remade it, and I'm really liking what you're doing with it. I can't wait to see where you go from here, update again soon! 10/10! =]

Author's Response: I remember you from back then! Thank you so much for giving this another chance, I hope you enjoy it!

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #11, by GJ  Miss Drew—the Destroyer

14th October 2015:
Oh no :( why she'd do that!? Hopefully she hasn't lost him for good... poor Regulus

Author's Response: We'll see how that turns out :) Thanks for reviewing!!

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #12, by Amanda This Is It

8th October 2015:
I absolutely adore your story thus far. I compulsively check it for updates daily. In all of my years of reading HP fanfiction, I have only come across a handful of Regulus/OC fiction; of that handful, only three stories have been worthwhile and yours happens to be one of those three. I never review, but I felt the need to let you know that your story is rich and well-written and if you stop writing, I may be forced to Imperio you to pick it back up again. Keep at it, this is excellent!

Also, Id love to see your imaginings of the characters' appearance. My visualizations are stuck firmly in my head and will not be swayed by you showing me yours.

Best of luck!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry I'm not updating daily then! I've been stalking Regulus/OC for years, and I totally agree—there are barely any out there. That's one of the reasons I started this.

I plan on finishing this story even if it takes me a little while, so I'm so glad you're enjoying it. It really means a lot that you took the time to review—it's made my week!

I'll keep that in mind.

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #13, by GJ  Visitors

2nd October 2015:
I really liked this chapter, glad your updating again! Hmmm Sirius... possible love triangle ? Still like Regulus better!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you lovely! I'm not sure about a love triangle to be honest. I love Sirius, but does Vic? Thanks for the review.

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #14, by 800 words of heaven Save Them

27th September 2015:
OMG you've been writing OF! Yayayay! Don't worry too much about updating schedules for stories. I'm terrible with regular updates, but people will still read. Of course, you'll lose readers, but there's always new readers to be found. I'm really interested to see where this goes, so I'm hoping that there will be quick updates :P

Ah, the reason she caves into the plan was just so bittersweet. It's both selfish and full of love at the same time. She needs those boys to live, but she's also doing it out of a weird sense of love - they're all she has, after all. And it was nice to see Remus being kind to her. I'm sure he understands what it means to be an outcast better than most, so even though Victoria doesn't understand where he's coming from, he gets it.

And yes! Regulus missed her! Finally, a sign of their relationship moving into a new direction. I'm curious to see if he'll pursue the issue later or not, or if he'll just let it slide until something escalates and Victoria is forced into either telling the truth or spinning up a wild tale that'll get her into even more hot water.

These first few chapters have been great! I'm looking forward to coming back soon, hopefully :)

Author's Response: Yes, lots and lots of OF. It was super fun to write this chapter though.

I think Remus is an absolutely gorgeous character. I've always written the lighter side of him, so I'm looking forward to digging a little deeper.

I just adore Regulus. He's my favourite character in the whole series, so definitely expecting a lot more exciting stuff between him and Vic.

I think I'm going to go start chapter five now actually, you've inspired me!

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #15, by 800 words of heaven Stupidity and Judgement

27th September 2015:
WOW PLOT FLIPPING TWIST. I was certainly expecting the same thing that Victoria was expecting - her to turn up in some Death Eater hideout, and Regulus was going to have to torture her or something horrible like that. This is much better though.

I really liked your portrayal of the young Order members, the ones who'd been Victoria's classmates. I think Dumbledore nailed it on the head by saying that she's just very lost but has the bad luck of getting lost when there's a war going on. And everyone is judging her for it. It showed characters that are quite often written as heroes to being fallible and human and prone to the same mistakes as normal people.

(Also Pettigrew was SO SHADY with his one line. OMG WORMTAIL YOU TWO-TIMING RAT.)

AND THEN THERE WAS ANOTHER PLOT TWIST. She has to save her boys! Ah! I'm not very hopeful for her success, but so far, I've been pleasantly wrong about everything in this story, so there is hope!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

I'm a Slytherin, so I like seeing the darker side of Gryffindors characters who are often written as heroes. Don't get me wrong, I love the Marauders but I like seeing a different side to them.

Pettigrew is the shadiest.

We'll see about that hope ;)

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #16, by 800 words of heaven Diagon Alley

27th September 2015:
Back again!

I'm struck once again by just how mundane Victoria's life is. I can imagine myself so easily in her position, which is a little bit terrifying because it seems like a horrible place to be.

One of the things that stuck out the most to me in this chapter is just how lonely she is. She seems to be with Regulus, even for just a few hours a week, to keep the loneliness at bay. And this seems to be a mutual feeling, here. Maybe it'll develop into something more than that, but I'm kind of enjoying reading them as they are right now. What I'd like to know is why she's this way? Is it because of Danny's death? This is the consequence, a self-imposed exile from her world, along with the escalating tensions of Lord Voldemort. I find it funny that she wants to avoid both sides, but then hangs out with a bunch of Death Eaters every Friday evening anyway - and in Knockturn Alley to boot!

I really loved the way you built the tension in this chapter. First it was just the mention of a man watching her that she didn't notice. Then it moves on to paranoia. And then finally, the realisation that she's in real danger. But by then it's all too late. WHY DIDN'T YOU JUST APPARATE AWAY VICTORIA?

Moving on...

Author's Response: It's a terrifying idea right? Being stuck in such a boring life—I'd absolutely hate it.

She is incredibly lonely, but she hasn't really admitted it to herself. She uses Regulus just as much as he uses her, but I'd like to think their both incredibly grateful for one another even if they don't show it (yet).

Yes, Victoria is a little bit of a special character. I think she's just very confused and lonely, and that makes her act a little strangely sometimes.

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #17, by 800 words of heaven Friday Night

27th September 2015:
Heya! I didn't read the original version of This story, but it caught my eye, so I'd give it a go!

I like Victoria so far. It's so hard realising that being average can be horribly mundane. She she was in school, everyone thought that she was going to go places, and now, she's stuck in a dead end job because of just how normal she is. I can imagine that having a Muggle father will be a problem later on in the story, though, so I'm excited to see how her family and her new friends will intersect.

It's interesting that you show Victoria to be friends with Death Eaters. I've read stories that usually show their stories from two extremes: their own sides, with a Death Eatere as a main character, or those who fought on the other side. But Victoria is on the fringes of both, stuck in the middle (seems like a theme for her).

There was just a quick glance at Regulus and Victoria in this chapter. Looking forward to their relationship developing - hopefully before either one of them dies (someone is going to die, aren't they?)

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Well thanks for trying it out!

I've always been interested in that spot in between the two sides. I always thought that there must have been people who weren't on either side so I wanted to explore that.

Yes, Regulus will unfortunately have to die at some point but there will be some Regulus/Victoria before that happens...I promise!

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #18, by BellaLestrange87 Friday Night

19th December 2014:
I loved the intro for this chapter. I'm Canadian, so I don't know what normal British weather is like, but apparently it's very rainy. The fact that you mentioned this, in addition to Victoria being late for work, shows just how Victoria's life could be better.

I like how she mentions that she hadn't wanted to work for the Ministry of Magic, but that she was forced to. First of all, there are bound to more jobs that just the Ministry, but the Ministry probably is the most popular employer by far, and most likely to get a job. Second, it shows that getting a job isn't as easy as it seems, even with really good marks. Now, this is rather foreboding, considering I'm in high school right now, not even at university. If you can't get the dream job you want with really good marks, it might not seem worth trying.

As a Ravenclaw, I like how you mentioned that she was an ex-Ravenclaw. Not just house allegiance - Ravenclaws are known for intelligence and being a member of that house during her time at Hogwarts should be a point in her favour. But it's not, because life isn't fair.

I like how you portrayed the group of Death Eaters here - Rosier, Wilkes, and Regulus. They had to have had more than one side to them; considering they got into the Ministry of Magic in the First Wizarding War, they couldn't all have been cold and ruthless forever. And the fact that they very easily turned their pureblood supremacist-ness on and off, at such a young age shows how much they've been indoctrinated. That's kind of sad, actually.

I think that was a good place to stop the chapter - we know from the first sentence after the line break that something's going to go wrong, and Victoria has admitted that these boys, even though she's a little in love with them, terrify her. Now I want to find out what. Good job!


Author's Response: I'm not British either, but from what I've heard - the weather is pretty terrible.

I think it's very common to go through that stage where you aren't really happy with what you're doing, or you don't know quite how you got to where you are. I think that's where Victoria is right now - she expected to get this great job straight out of Hogwarts, but nothing is going her way.

I've always seen the Death Eaters as more than just that, well these ones in particular (and Draco) - they are just young boys, really, and here they are in the war. It's absolutely crazy and terrifying and sad, but they still believe it what they're doing. I'm planning to really expand on this in later chapters so I'm glad you enjoyed it.

I'm so sorry it took me so long to get back to you, but thank you so much for reviewing!

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #19, by naflower05 Friday Night

18th December 2014:
Interesting chapter! I read this story years ago, and I'm excited to see what you do with it this time! =]

Author's Response: I think I remember your reviews on the original? Thank you for giving this another chance!

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #20, by elena Friday Night

14th December 2014:
I'm intrigued by this and can't wait to read more, I'm always willing to give a regulus story a chance!
Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thank you so much for reviewing.

x Ely

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login