Reading Reviews for To Be A Marauder
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tonks101 I don't care who started it... You're still going to die.

29th July 2010:
Please I just got addictided!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it :) Thanks for the review ^^

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyMariePotter I don't care who started it... You're still going to die.

28th July 2010:
I think this story is brilliant!! You are doing a great job. Cannot wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: O.O THANKS :) working on it ^^ Thanks for the review dear!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dramione_girl82 Just a little Healthy Competition

3rd July 2010:
You have a really great start to this story! I love how you created James, just like his son. Just as in the books, he is his fathers child except for his eyes. :) Great Job!! You did an amazing job with laying out the chapter, and explaining what was going on.

I do have a couple suggestions for you, I hope you don't mind... You did a good job with your descriptions, but if you add more detail, it brings your story to life. I always say to try and write what it is you are seeing in your mind, that way your readers can see what you see.

For example, you wrote: "The thought of those birthday parties reminded her of James’ group of friends the other three marauders. They usually were here to ambush James but today she couldn’t see any sign of them." You could add like a small flashback of one of those birthdays, just so we can read what it is she means by that statement. :)

Your grammar is actually pretty good, and you don't have many errors in it. I think sentence structure would really be the only thing that I can see that needs some work.

All in all you are doing an amazing job on this story, and I plan to add it to my favorites :) I hope you don't think that I was trying to be rude, I truly wasn't. I just wanted to help you out a little, so your story can be everything you want it to be and more :) Your a great writer, keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: WOW O_O!!! thanks so much :) I'm so glad you liked it! No of course you don't sound rude! I love C&C and always try to learn from it. I need to review this chapter a bit more anyway ;) I'll try more detail like you suggested! Thanks again for this great review! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by LoveTomRiddle I don't care who started it... You're still going to die.

29th June 2010:
Another great chapter! I can't wait to read chapter six!

Have an awesome day!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) Since school is over hopefully i'll have more time to write :P Need to get back in the mood! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Phoenix Ashes Just a little Healthy Competition

27th June 2010:
I love how you did the beginning with the 1st year and shows how sweet and innocent young James is, then flash it to 7th year when he's all toerag-ie, lol. Loving the beginning, I shall continue.

Author's Response: Yep well that's James ;) Lily must really love him taking him 'warts and all.' XD Hope you like the rest! Glad you enjoyed it so far :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by siriusly_confused1000 I don't care who started it... You're still going to die.

16th April 2010:
great chapter! i loved it! OMG james kissed lily. but did lily want to continue??? Can't wait to find out what happens! Sorry this review is so short! please update soon!
love siriusly_confused1000

Author's Response: yay! im glad u liked it :D!! im still workin on chpt 6 *guilty face* & my other story is still bein validated so the wait might be a bit long... Butbut i will try and make it rlly long and gd ;) thnx for reviewing!
xxRainbowVeins


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mrs Sirius Black I don't care who started it... You're still going to die.

14th April 2010:
Fantastic chapter rainbow veins!!

aww i loved how james kissed lilly sooo cute

Author's Response: aww thanks :) im glad u liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by siriusly_confused1000 Of Breakups and Celebrations

8th April 2010:
yes i do know i want to read it. Another great chapter. Im also having trouble sending in my banner and have no idea what to do. when you find how to do it would you please tell me and vice versa. Everyone seems so moody except for james, lily and peter. What is everyone up to??? Please update soon!!
love siriusly_confused1000

Author's Response: yay! im gonna add chpt 5 soon hopefully since its already completed! but im posting a new Draco/Hermione story and i can only validate one chapter now *sigh* :D well i cant tell u that but more will be revealed! :D thanks for reviewing!!!
xxxRainbowVeins


 Report Review

Review #9, by jsiita Of Breakups and Celebrations

8th April 2010:
okk.sooo i like the fact that james and lily are getting along..but i like it even better when they're arguing XD lots of sexual tension :P ohh and thanx for explaining the bet thing to me..i didn't get it...and i can't wait for the next chapter :P xx

Author's Response: believe me they will be arguing once more :P starting chpt 5 :) cuz they can nvr be the "perfect couple" :P i cant wait for u to read the nxt chpt!! HARRY POTTER 7 ME AND YOU :P good luck with tests!!! xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mrs Sirius Black Of Breakups and Celebrations

7th April 2010:
Please keep posting.

I'm really starting to get into this story.

:)

Author's Response: wow! really loving your enthusiasm!!! :) chpt 5 is up, but since i wanted to get chpt 1 of my new story i have to wait for that one to be up before i can validate the next chpt! but its done so hopefully it will be really soon!! :) i'm so excited :D
xxx RainbowVeins


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mrs Sirius Black I Must be dreaming!

7th April 2010:
I really love how you can up with the Head Boy & Girl Dorm.. very interesting.

I really want to know who's ploting against james :(

AND I LOVE SIRIUSSS!!! he is awesome and i hope whoever is trying to get rid of him fails.

Author's Response: i love both of the characters so much they are soo cute :D i agree i dont like who is plotting against them hehe thats kinda weird seeing as i made them up.. hmm thanks for the review!! :D
xxxRainbowVeins


 Report Review

Review #12, by Mrs Sirius Black Just a little Healthy Competition

7th April 2010:
Im hooked.

I like this storey.

:)

Author's Response: YAY! thats great :D :D
thanks for the positive response :D
xx RainbowVeins


 Report Review

Review #13, by jsiita I Must be dreaming!

4th April 2010:
okk..so being the retard i am i forgot to press the button..no wonder there were no questions about who the character was with his name at the bottom XD well about this chapter i like it...and i think it's snape trying to sabotage james?? idk we'll see..oh yeah and i always wondered if james was the one who suggested heads sharing a common room XD this filled in some gaps for me :P and i alreadt told you i liked dumbledore's joke about sirius and being serious XD love ya

Author's Response: oh lol we've both been retards i almost reported ur review by accident.. its cuz ur signed in retard! :P no its not snape im being honest :D u'll see chpt 5 ;) i love sirius XD btw idk if james asked abt the head dorms but i thought it would be cute if he did :) if only there was a guy like james or sirius at our skl *dreamy look* lol ill tlk 2 u on msn ;)
xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily and Jamsie I Must be dreaming!

30th March 2010:
Mreh. I had to log in to review how obnoxious.anyway. I hope you don't mind some constructive criticism. O:) There are some parts in your story that are a bit unclear and confusing. At times it's difficult to understand who is actually speaking. For example, “Oh yes and the oldest girl will be called Ally, a pure red head like her mother, the second will be their son who will look like James he will be called Harry and the youngest will have either James’ hair with Lily’s eyes or Lily’s hair with James’ eyes. She will be their precious and they will call her Jasmine.” Who said that? Was it James or one of the Marauders? You have excellent grammar. or at least I didn't notice anything major. Erm... I can't remember anything else at the moment- I'm sleep deprived so you'll have to forgive me. Now. I must say that I love Sirius. You portrayed him excellently. The whole poof thing makes me giggle. :D However, where exactly is Peter in this story? If you're going to exclude him I suggest you at least mention that he's away with swine flu or something. :p (I would suggest killing him off but that wouldn't correlate very well with J.K.'s books). I always love the head dorms.I have no clue why but I do. I am dying to know who wants to be rid of Sirius. Update soon! XD (10/10 in case you were wondering)

Author's Response: sorry it was sirius who was saying that stuff abt James and Lily :) sorry if that was unclear =/ i was rlly trying hard with the whole grammar thing so glad it worked! no im not getting rid of peter hes coming into the story just going to take a seat back from all the marauder stuff for a while but i will include him in the next chpt. cuz of course he is a marauder :) DUH DUH Well the suspense is coming soon to an end BUT HOW WILL IT ALL GO DOWN! lol couldnt help it! YAY i can now post chpt. 4 u kno it makes me sad that i had to wait to post it but otherwise i wouldnt get any reviews!! thanks for your advice!
xxx RainbowVeins


 Report Review

Review #15, by siriusly_confused1000 I Must be dreaming!

30th March 2010:
i agree! sirius is AWESOME!!! I LOVE it! even though it is a little confusing! but i guess all will be revealed. please update i love the story plot and the characters!

Author's Response: confusing in what way? Like how i didnt reveal who they were or somethin else?? I LOVE SIRIUS but Lily & James are EPIC had to write abt them ;) I'm almost done with chpt 4 while im typin this ;) it will all make sense xxx RainbowVeins

 Report Review

Review #16, by BonnieFredrickShruti You Must be Joking? Right?

22nd March 2010:
Greetings from California! Great start! Yeah I was thinking about where Miranda was hm... And when will James and Lily finally pop? Liked the summary of your story really drew me into it:) Well I have some ideas you might like to use... Well make the story with twists; I know tons of people like canons, but alittle bit of flavor could work. Your doing amazing superb so keep up the good work :) First Review yeah! Love, Bonnie

Author's Response: Hey! thanks soo much for the review it just made this sick persons day sooo much better! ;) I'm glad you liked the summary i'm also working on getting it a banner so it can really pop! I'd love to hear your ideas i'll take any help i can get. I'm currently working on chpt 3 so fingers crossed it'll be good :) Do you write any stories if so i'd love to read them! love, RainbowVeins

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login