15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pretense Of Perfection Confiscated and Highly Dangerous

12th July 2014:
Wow, this was hilarious, I literally laughed out loud at several different points. My one bit of CC is in the beginning. I think you meant to type "drawer," instead of "draw." they kind of sound similar, especially when spoken aloud, but a drawer is what's in a dresser, and draw is when you draw a picture or cartoon or something. Easy mistake to make, just wanted to point it out. I loved your characterization of all the boys here, in fact, I'm not sure I've ever read a better Weasley twin story. You captured their youth and mischief perfectly, especially when they find the map and the letter saying Filch is a squib. I found it hilarious how George was upset with Fred for not being considerate and using their last dung bomb without consulting him, it's just such a twin like thing for them to do. The Marauders were also done really well, and I loved how Sirius kept trying to say that naughty word, but his friends kept cutting him off, and then at the end he just shouts it out like word vomit, feeling quite proud of himself. Hilarious!!

--house cup 2014 review--
gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #2, by harrypotterluver123 Confiscated and Highly Dangerous

25th February 2012:
This was absolutely HILARIOUS! The twins were my favorite characters in the series, and that liitle insight on the messrs really showed how similar they are to each other. NICE WORK!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by SeverusLove Confiscated and Highly Dangerous

4th November 2011:
JAAAMES! XD

SURPRISE! :D Instead of replying to your review right away, I decided to return the favour instead. :D Yes, I'm a dear, you don't need to say if anymore but thanks for thinking it anyway. ^-^

TO THE STORY - ...I was going to continue here but you caught me on Skype so I am going to rant now first. YOU JUST RUINED MY SURPRISE. :/

Oh, I forgot to mention that I am such a bad friend for never having stopped by your page before! I mean really, I've been here before, once, when I first heard about you in the forums - I went, "James? He's nothing compared to our Cal!" and then took a peek here and left.

But now I know your amazing-ness, I happened to glance back due to your review and then I saw this bunch of stories that looked sooo interesting so now I'm on a roll to read them all! :D (except next-gen, coz I hardly read next-gen. :P).

Okay, TO THE STORY - Hilarious, period. I may be a little confused though as to the part with the flashback. Was that just sort of like a mirror as an alternate universe kind of thingy? Also, the last part: ghostly marauders? :O When did that happen? Past? Present? In the map? Shutting themselves? :O

I love the dialogue, 'tis hard to create them. I find myself troubled by how to go about them myself. :D

And your characterisation - perfect. At least, really close. I love the Weasley twins, they're hilarious. The Marauders are mischievous too . :D :D :D :D - four laughs for them! x3

Your style is lighthearted and humorous - a real opposite to my dark angsty ones, but I guess I do need some of these now and again, else my sense of humour vanishes. -.-

And as for spelling and grammar - I did, proudly, find one little thing. Unless you meant Filch to saying "vandalising" as slang, then I believe it's "vandalising". But if you did, well there is one more. Over at the beginning when Fred tells George to run. If you read through it quickly, you wouldn't mind who's speaking as you can merely just imagine the twins arguing. But if you read through it carefully - it is odd that Fred is speaking first and then I assume George speaks next, and then Fred, and this tirade continues. But when it gets to "Fred!", of course we assume it has to be George speaking...and Fred spoke before him. It must be me but their roles seemed to be mixed somewhere in that chaos and I can't figure out when. -.-"

ALSO, you should make a full-on novel length story about the Marauders and Fred and George. Probably like a going back in time thing? Coupled together, they would be hilarious and I would love to read it. But if I remember correctly, you ALREADY have lots of WIPs going on. *stares at you until you get uncomfortable*. Yes, this is my way of nagging *coughintimidatingcough* you to write and finish your stories. :D

Also, I was so interested in reading this because then I get to take a peek at how a HPFF -man- thinks. Men's minds are confusing, but it indeed isn't that far-fetched from women's. Except well, more manly. Gah! It's hard to explain. And that probably didn't even make sense. -.-

Now I must bid thee goodbye so I can read that other story that caught my eye earlier. :D

Bye! *hugs*
~ Sevvy (I'm amazing, I know. ^^)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lizzfizz Confiscated and Highly Dangerous

9th October 2011:
Brilliant! That was one of the funniest things I have EVER read! And you have managed to put two eras together perfectly. Really nice one-shot that just made me laugh, very well written as well.
10/10
Lizzfizz ;)

Author's Response: Ahh, I'm glad you liked it! In truth I didn't really think it was that funny when I wrote it, but I seemed to have received a somewhat positive response from it, so - woo! Aha, I'm quite pleased you liked it, thanks a bunch for the review Ms Fizz! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyFlower Confiscated and Highly Dangerous

14th August 2011:
OMG I LUV DIS STORY ITS SOOO SWEET!! XD I AM IN LUV WITH THE MARAUDERS AND THE WAY U PORTRAYED THEM AND FRED AND GEORGE WAS AWESOME :)

Author's Response: Bahaha, I'm very glad you enjoyed it XD Thank you so much for the review, made my day!

 Report Review

Review #6, by krazyboutharryginny Confiscated and Highly Dangerous

22nd December 2010:
heehee, that was funny! I LOLed! I LMAOed! I ROTFLed! I ROTLMAOOLed! (I'm not sure that last one's a real acronym...) Anyway, I'm exaggerating a bit ;) but I still liked it.

Author's Response: Ahahahahah!!! XD Man, you make me laugh! Haha, definitely not sure if that's a real acronym. Well, I'm glad it made you laugh! (Or ROTLMAOOLed. Definitely a new one ;D) Thanks for another awesome review!! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by IwRiTe4mE Confiscated and Highly Dangerous

17th October 2010:
wow. that is a nice take on how the twins got the map. i also really liked what my favorite boys (the marauders) did to the desk.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! :P It's just how I kind of imagines it... and yes, Filch isn't going to forget them very easily! Thanks so much for another awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by katebabelovesharrypotter Confiscated and Highly Dangerous

21st September 2010:
I loved this! I found it so much fun to read and it's always nice to laugh. I think that I'm going to have to go read MTABA now... I loved your portrayl of Fred and George and the Marauders. This was really funny and I love the way you wrote it! Great job! :D ~Kate

Author's Response: Hello again! Haha, I'm glad you liked it! I was trying to make it funny, but I wasn't sure if anyone would actually like it.. ^_^' and YAY for reading MTABA! Thanks K, you rule! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Regina Penworthy Confiscated and Highly Dangerous

6th June 2010:
Very cute. i liked it a lot. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by evans_4eva Confiscated and Highly Dangerous

22nd April 2010:
Hahaha this is really good =]

Author's Response: Aw, cheers! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by maskedmuggle Confiscated and Highly Dangerous

8th April 2010:
haha lovely (:
great story ;D

Author's Response: Ah, I see you again maskedmuggle ;D Thanks, I'm so happy you liked it (: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by 65ashben Confiscated and Highly Dangerous

30th March 2010:
Aw. That was so hilarious. Gosh. That was an awesome short story. I love it! I can't wait for more things that you write!!

Author's Response: Aw cheers, 65ashben! I'm glad you loved it, and I do hope you check out my other stuff (yes, I'm shamelessly advertising here). And thank you SO MUCH for taking time to review :') Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ravie_girl29 Confiscated and Highly Dangerous

23rd March 2010:
sweetness, this is really funny

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing =D Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hplover123 Confiscated and Highly Dangerous

21st March 2010:
Haha that was soo funny! I love how they're all soo similar, nice one-shot =)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed it - thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by propertyoftheHBP Confiscated and Highly Dangerous

20th March 2010:
A hilarious missing moment! I loved the way you fit the flashback in, and the way the two incidents were mirrored. My favorite line was probably the running thing with the cane:

"Up his fat -"

And all the variations of it. xD

The voice of the map was so funny as well, especially when it kept calling them "the red-haired Weasels". I did feel bad for the Marauders in the end, when they lost the map. Poor guys. ;) They did have a good deal of nerve, though!

Oh, and your dialogue is superbly written between all of the characters.

Absolutely wonderful, a 10/10 for sure.

Author's Response: Wow thanks so much! I had so much fun writing lines such as "Up his fat -" and so on, so I'm glad you enjoyed reading them too ;) I wasn't entirely sure how to get the voice of the map going, but it kind of came after a while (and they really are red-haired weasels, aren't they? Haha...) Thanks so much for all the uplifiting comments - honestly, you've made my week :D Thank you so much for taking the time to review and thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login