Reading Reviews for What It's All About
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Weasleyisourking99 Quidditch

7th January 2012:
Hi Luna!

Well, I found the link (obviously) and this story caught my eye, so I read it... And I loved it! It's awesome, you should totally make some time to keep it going!

Weasleyisourking99.

Author's Response: You found me! lol, so glad you did, and that you picked this story to start with. I wont be continuing this one-shot, but if you read Let the Game Begin, it follows what happens after this. This was just a little extra I did on the workings of Draco minds, which can be a very interesting place to visit. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #2, by Catairly Quidditch

15th April 2011:
This was an incredibly interesting read.
The way you wrote Malfoy's thoughts about the game were really believable and the way your organized it was also pretty good.
Well, the only think I can say is that I really liked it!

Love,
Catairly

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked Draco's POV, I try really hard to get in his head and think how he would think.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #3, by ykai Quidditch

15th January 2011:
Worded in such a way that makes me take an even greater interest in Quidditch. And now I'm wishing it really does exist. *sigh*

Author's Response: I do that all the time, if only Quidditch was real I'd have a sport to love.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #4, by Timechild Quidditch

26th July 2010:
A very interesting fic.

You wrote this well. I can see Draco thinking this before a match. The practicing, the commitment, the drive to win. It is so...Malfoy. It gets me imagining how the game ends and who wins. Draco is totally in cannon too, which is a very good thing.

I also like how you broke down the thoughts into sections instead of bunching them up and mixing them, which most others would do. Nice and organized, I like that.

Overall, a well written work, keep it up. I will be watching to see more of your work.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a nice review, it means a lot to me. I'm very glad the hear you think I kept Draco cannon, thats something I try to do everytime I write him.

If you haven't read 'Let the Game Begin' yet you really should because thats where you'll find out who wins the games along with other things. Once validation opens again I'll have a new chapter up.

Thanks again for the kind words and I hope to hear from you again. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #5, by obiwancrazy Quidditch

16th April 2010:
Oh and I love the new banner!

Author's Response: Thanks I do too, it fits Draco perfectly I think.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #6, by DH Obsessed Quidditch

8th April 2010:
Oooh! I loved this, honestly! :)

Please, write more fan fics!! I've read all of yours!

Author's Response: Aw thanks DH that means a lot to me. :) I'm writing more right now so more chapters will be up soon.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #7, by LauraxSnape Quidditch

22nd March 2010:
Wow, you wrote Draco's PoV amazingly!
I love this! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying that. I tried to keep Draco as true to canon as I could, I think this is how Draco thinks.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #8, by Theia Luna Quidditch

21st March 2010:
wow. that was one enormous mental pep talk Draco just had. it was great! it's nice to know he's serious about something right?
maybe --and hopefully-- he can start being serious about other things?? ;)
all in all.. great chapter! i was so expecting this and i loved it!
i'm definitely wondering about that bet he mentioned... hm
and who's this brunette?!

Great chapter Luna!

-Theia..=]

Author's Response: Thats what I was going for, a different side of Draco that not many people get to see. One that is serious and see's how mest up some of his life choices have been. This was the most fun I've had writing anything. Yes I think I can see him getting serious about a few other things in the near future. *gives sly wink*
Ah yes the bet what could it be...knowing him anything. ;) And as for the brunette, well Hogwarts has quite a few of those doesn't it.
Thanks as always for the wonderful review.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ginnyrocks117 Quidditch

21st March 2010:
I think it was really good! I love your writing style!

-Ginnyrocks117

Author's Response: Aw thanks I'm glad you like my writing style, and the story, because I'm planning on doing a lot more of it. :)

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #10, by Meredith Mooncloud Quidditch

20th March 2010:
Wow, you're very good at writing Draco's point of view and it's great to see his side of things. I think you captured his feelings about the world, quidditch and what life as a Malfoy is like very well. You can really sense his frustration with people's expectations of him (and Slytherins in general) and with the preferential treatment of "the Golden Boy". If at all possible, I think your style of writing has improved even more. And I can't wait to find out what that bet is about!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! I think Draco has always gotten the short end of the stick because being a Malfoy does limit him an awful lot as to what he can and can not do. Yes his thoughts of "the Golden Boy" I've always been able to understand, maybe not toally agree with but understand yes. I really appreciate you saying my writing has gotten better because thats something I am working on. Yes the bet a lot of people are starting to wonder about that, well I can tell you that it wil be coming into the story in the next chapter of 'LtGB' and playing a rather big part as to what he'll be doing. I hope everyone is going to enjoy it.

~Luna


 Report Review

Review #11, by obiwancrazy Quidditch

20th March 2010:
That was GREAT! You did Draco's PoV amazingly. It's great having another perspective on LtGB.

Author's Response: Thank you I'm happy you enjoyed it. I had a great time writing from Draco's POV.

~Luna


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login