Reading Reviews for On the Brink of Insanity
  
291 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lumos_Nox The Stars That Shine

17th September 2011:
They ARE beautiful chapter images.
LOVE how Hagrid almost joined the foodfight. Ah, Hagrid.
AND I LOVE TOPHER. Like, seriously, I think I have a crush on him now.
I love him and I LOVE THIS STORY and I love YOU and I love EVERYTHING! BAJAJA CRAZINESS! ...so yeah, 10/10

Author's Response: Sundrops makes absolutely stunning graphics. I was so happy that she was able to make me so many graphics for this story. I totally understand having a crush on Topher. He is irresistable, really. LOVE YOU TOO. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lumos_Nox Trouble Comes In Many Forms

17th September 2011:
I FREAKING LOVE TOPHER. I love when they were all chanting his name at the end.
Man, this story really makes me want to be a Ravenclaw.

Author's Response: Topher is such a champ. I adore him. One of my favorite characters that I've created. He's just so silly.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lumos_Nox Pepper Up Overdose

17th September 2011:
THIS MUST'VE BEEN INSANELY FUN TO WRITE.
Almost as much fun as it was to read, I imagine.
It's funny because I have friends who act like that SOBER.

Anyways, I'm really digging this story so far. Can't wait to read more. This chapter was as awesome as the first.
:)

Author's Response: Those are the best kind of friends! I am that person sometimes! I get inexplicably hyper and come up with the stupidest ideas. All good fun, though. Usually. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lumos_Nox You Gotta Get With My Friends

17th September 2011:
Loved the 'Wannabe' reference - what a great song to get drunk and belt out whilst dancing ridiculously. :)
Honestly, I loved reading about the darker side of Ravenclaws. Not the polished, perfect Ravenclaws we all know and love - the underbellies of Ravenclaws. This is great. I really like the characters and the plotline and the story itself and the way it's written and I LIKE YOU...awkward.
*crickets*
haha 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, you're funny. :P I definitely wanted to put a spin on the typical Ravenclaw. I mean, they can't all be so stuffy and boring as they're often portrayed, right? There's got to be some crazy lurking around in that common room. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by maskedmuggle Quiet Conversations

13th August 2011:
Ha! I loved the Harry Potter Quidditch related pick up lines! Of course I've heard the chaser, keeper one, but I hadn't heard of the seeker, snitch one before, so it was funny. Oh! Cho Chang got the seeker! Why didn't I think of that? but it makes so much sense. I like how you included her in the story, rather than making up an OC. I also really liked the riddle - I don't think I would have gotten it! Did you make it up yourself? It's brilliant! Great chapter!

- maskedmuggle, Ravenclaw :)

Author's Response: I almost forgot about Cho, actually! But as I was writing I suddenly remembered her and I was like duh! Cho is seeker! haha. And no, I didn't come up with that riddle myself. I'm not nearly clever enough ;P. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by maskedmuggle The Stars That Shine

13th August 2011:
This review will be shorter, but I'm going to say that it's such an enjoyable read so far. I love how you planned out things so that four of Hollie's friends were Heads/prefects and she was the only one doing Astronomy, of course leading to a meeting with Oliver! :D Nice conversation between Oliver and Howie! By the way, the chapter images are very nice. Haha. So far though, your story is developed in the plot and gradually bringing all of the characters' characterisation more to life with every chapter. I love the humour and how enjoyable each chapter is!

- maskedmuggle, Ravenclaw :)

Author's Response: I liked Hollie taking astronomy because it seemed like something she would like. And well, Oliver is just a bonus, haha. The chapter images are super nice! I absolutely love all the graphics I got for this story, hehe. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by maskedmuggle Trouble Comes In Many Forms

13th August 2011:
Another great chapter! The way you write and the action/dialogue you've included just makes it so entertaining. The twins have the Marauder's Map, judging by the sounds of things, and I like how it made Hollie curious - I'm hoping we'll get to see more of the twins. Of course the parts with Oliver were great. It does feel a little like they've jumped from not knowing each other to being good friends too fast.. but hey! it's part of the plot, so it's something easily forgiven. The small fight with Roger and the Topher vs Nick duel was great, and highlights perfectly the teenage behaviour of seventh years. Great chapter!

- maskedmuggle, Ravenclaw :)

Author's Response: The Topher vs. Nick duel is one of my favorites. Tohper is one of my favorite characters that I've created. I wish I had written more of him, really. He's always entertaining. There'll definitely be more twins in the future, don't you worry! Thank you so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by maskedmuggle Pepper Up Overdose

12th August 2011:
Sir Fluffykins? LOL hahaha, that was quite funny! Another really entertaining chapter to read. I love the humour so far. You've definitely written this really well! And OLIVER WOOD is in this story, so an extra Yay! for that! Of course he's good looking :P To answer your A/N, Holly has a great um, voice? narration? Well, her thoughts are really enjoyable to read and you're developing her character well. Of course, you gotta love the Weasley Twins! George was great, typical of him to cause trouble on the first day! And I loved the bits with Snape and Flitwick. Entertaining chapter!

- maskedmuggle, Ravenclaw :)

Author's Response: This chapter is just completely silly. I have no idea what was going on in my head, but I must've been feeling extra crazy while I was writing it, haha. I'm glad you like it! And yes, George is quite the troublemaker, isn't he? I adore the twins. Writing them is so much fun.

 Report Review

Review #9, by maskedmuggle You Gotta Get With My Friends

12th August 2011:
First chapter and already I'm fully into it! The first person voice is enjoyable to read about. You're a great writer, and even though a lot of this was background information, you wrote it in such a way that it was entertaining to read. Such novels like yours usually include a large cast of OC's and yours so far are believable, and interesting. I'm looking forward to more plot in the next chapters, and to see what happens next!

- maskedmuggle, Ravenclaw :)

Author's Response: I'm so sorry it's taken me so long to get to responding to these lovely reviews you've left me! Very busy semester for me. But I'm so pleased that you enjoyed this first chapter! I don't get a lot of feedback on this story anymore since it's been completed for awhile, so it's nice to see someone reading it! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ellie716 Take It to the Skies

18th July 2011:
I LOVE THIS ITS SOO GOOD

Author's Response: Baww, thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by WeasleyGirl16 Take It to the Skies

13th July 2011:
ohmigosh loved this whole story :D and ironic that i am reading this exactly 7 hours and 49 minutes b4 i go see Harry Potter #6 :O thanks so much for posting and i'll read ur new story for sure xoxoxx

Author's Response: Hahah, thank you so much! I'm so glad that you enjoyed this story. Since it's been finished for so long, I get extra excited when people review it. Makes me glad that it's still being read and liked. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by WeasleyGirl16 Don't Try This At Home

25th June 2011:
hahahaha stealing mrs norris LOL oh Merlin that is crack up lololol hahahaa that is pure genius! great chapter :)

Author's Response: I admit that this story was like, a total outlet for my insanity. Hence the boys with makeup and the stealing of Mrs. Norris. Haha. Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by WeasleyGirl16 It's Practically Theft

25th June 2011:
ohmigod the boys and the makeup! crack up times infinite LOL! hahaha im still laughing :P lol

Author's Response: Bahah that part was a lot of fun to write. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Alexa Take It to the Skies

12th June 2011:
Great fanfic. I'm sad to see it end, :)
I love how this story is totally ravenclaw oriented, because as much as i love gryffindor, you can get kind of sick of gryffindor this, gryffindor that if you know what i mean?

Anyway, excellent job, you're a brillaint writer, :)

~Alexis

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the Ravenclaw-ness! That is precisely why I wrote it as more Ravenclaw than Gryffindor. I just wanted to stay away from that in this chapter, as Gryffindor of course does get a lot of attention. And there's nothing wrong with that, I just wanted to do something different here. :) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Love_is_Magical292444 Take It to the Skies

15th May 2011:
Ah so good! But so sad to see it end. *tear* Oh well, fantastic story :] You're a fantastic writer - never let anyone tell you otherwise!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. It's been so lovely to read your reviews. This story has been finished for awhile but it's just really awesome to see new reviews on it. Reminds me of how fun it was to write it! So thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Love_is_Magical292444 Woah, Head Rush

15th May 2011:
I'm glad she's okay :] I'm also very glad you don't go into insane amounts of tiny little detail on every single Quidditch game. :] Onward!!

Author's Response: Heh, yeah, I don't like going into serious detail on Quidditch games. Just the important things in them. :P

 Report Review

Review #17, by Love_is_Magical292444 Broom Closet Rendezvous

15th May 2011:
Jade! And Nick! And broom closet snogging! I'm happy :]

Author's Response: Yep! Jade and Nick. I do adore them. :P Heheh. Glad it made you happy!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Love_is_Magical292444 Make A Move

15th May 2011:
omg :] I'm happy for them. I mean, if some people aren't then they're crazy. Does she love him?? I shall find out!!

Author's Response: Haha, does she or doesn't she? You shall indeed find out. :P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Love_is_Magical292444 Don't Try This At Home

15th May 2011:
Ohhh steamy steamy lol and capturing Mrs. Norris is completely hilarious and random and I love it! And this story... just so you know. :]

Author's Response: I specialize in random. :P I'm glad you're enjoying this story! Makes me so happy.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Love_is_Magical292444 Ups and Downs of the Holidays

15th May 2011:
Poor Hollie and her snobbish family :[ Continuing to read on... :]

Author's Response: Yeah, but Hollie learns to deal with it. She's awesome like that, haha.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Love_is_Magical292444 Sweet, Sweet Victory

15th May 2011:
AH! About time! My goodness! Yay for kisses and winning games :]

Author's Response: Hehe, definitely! They're so cute together. :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Love_is_Magical292444 Hollie Malone's Guide to Stalking Hufflepuffs

15th May 2011:
I love Hogsmeade! And your story here, it's pretty awesome :]

Author's Response: Hogsmeade scenes are so much fun to write. The possibilities just always seem so endless. :P

 Report Review

Review #23, by Love_is_Magical292444 Avoidance is the Key

15th May 2011:
Ohhh what's the deal with her family??? Please tell :] But I'll probably have to wait a while. But not too long, because there's plenty of chapters to read :]

Author's Response: Hollie's family is pretty mysterious, haha. :P And nope you won't have to wait too long. The advantage of reading a completed story!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Love_is_Magical292444 Bring It On Down

15th May 2011:
I'm forcing myself to stop and Review each chapter, even though there's more to read. For your sake. Be happy :] Gr you for slowing down the progres. But a good chapter, none the less

Author's Response: Aww, well I'm glad you are stopping to review. It's so nice to read these lovely reviews. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Love_is_Magical292444 It's Practically Theft

15th May 2011:
uggh so mean :P They need to kiss... like... a bajillion years ago. The boys are funny though :] And what's with creeper flirty dude? Is he going to keep popping up randomly, or is there more? Guess I shall continue reading to find out, eh? :]

Author's Response: Ah, creeper flirty dude. He's quite the guy. Haha. He's just for fun, don't get too creeped out. :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>