Reading Reviews for Booty Call
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GinnyFan91 Chapter One

3rd December 2011:
Genious - absolutely love it!
I'm a huge H/G fan!

 Report Review

Review #2, by PongOTongTongERong Chapter One

14th June 2011:
This was one of the cutesy one-shots I've ever read ! it was so realistic and I loved every word of it !

 Report Review

Review #3, by whisky Chapter One

30th May 2010:
HAHAHAHA IM SERIOUSLY LAUGHING OUT LOUD AT THAT LAST LINE!! GO TEDDY!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by krazyboutharryginny Chapter One

10th April 2010:
How is it that the two simple words "strong swimmers" had me laughing my head off??? Oh, it was probably the fact that it was hilarious. I also love Teddy right at the end there.
Off to read the sequel now... 11/10 btw.

 Report Review

Review #5, by hermione_ginny_gals Chapter One

23rd March 2010:
cute story, I positively loved the ending. I can't help but think that Harry was a little out of character though. Harry's tough, not quite as sensitive as you portrayed him. But once again, I loved the ending with Teddy and you're a great writer. Just a few grammatical errors, but still great.

 Report Review

Review #6, by hp481516 Chapter One

20th March 2010:
I loved this story. I was laughing the entire time!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Megan and Charly love HP Chapter One

20th March 2010:
LOL! The ending was awesome! Going to read your other one now! -Charly

 Report Review

Review #8, by Husain Chapter One

19th March 2010:
Haha the last line was funny.
Teddy asking abt the call!
Good one though

 Report Review

Review #9, by hptrump Chapter One

16th March 2010:
Loved it, Funny funny funny.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mrs HJ Potter Chapter One

16th March 2010:
Fantastic story. I laughed and laughed and enjoyed it immensly. I hope we see another moment during their pregnancy some time soon.

 Report Review

Review #11, by schoenemaedchen Chapter One

16th March 2010:
I just clicked on "Fluff" and your story came up, kind of one of my random finds of the day. Ahhh, when Harry is accused of visiting Ginny at practice for a Booty Call, I did have to laugh--out loud.

I think the story is overall well written and has a good flow and I did really enjoy it. Truly a great, warm and fluffy, yet funny romance! I give it a 9 outta 10!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Georgia Weasley Chapter One

16th March 2010:
Bwah,hahahahahahahahah! That was a priceless ending to a very sweet story. Very well done.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LindaSnape Chapter One

16th March 2010:
Kudos!

This is as your other reviewers have said, very cute! I laughed very hard at the last line. Ah, Teddy, you don't need to know what a booty call is. Especially when you're that young.

I didn't find any spelling or grammatical errors except it is LILY not Lilly. I don't know why people want to put two l's, but it's just one. I'm sorry, that's just a big pet peeve of mine. Other than that, this looks really good.

I loved the characterization. It seemed pretty much spot on for most of the characters, though, I can't imagine Molly saying "Booty Call". Then again it was something that Ron told her, but still the idea of that in my head is quite ridiculous. Ah, dear Molly! :P

I also loved how Ginny got angry that Harry got the test results, and calling Harry a 'prat' did seem rather in character for the fiery girl.

This was mostly dialogue driven, but I didn't mind that. It was dialogue that kept the reader interested, at least. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the heads up about Lily. I'll fix it. I probably need to look at finding a beta if I'm going to keep doing this.

Most of my writing to date has been in the non-fiction realm so I'm learning. My next offering is also heavy on dialogue but I'm working on toning that down in the piece I'm working on now.

I suspect that Molly doesn't really know what a booty call is. She's just on a rant and repeating Ron.

Thanks for the nice feedback.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Aurorofthelight Chapter One

16th March 2010:
Loved it! Absolutely loved it! What a perfect idea and story! I haven't laughed this hard at a story in awhile! Especially that last line of Teddy's(been there done that)! Thanks for a great one! :) :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I've been there too.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Manwe Valarian Chapter One

16th March 2010:
Very cute. I liked Harry and Ginny's reactions to the announcement. When I read the summary about a mix up at Hogwarts I was expecting something dealing with babies, but this was good.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Harry and Ginny Chapter One

16th March 2010:
this fic is very sweet and this deserves a sequel as Ginny goes the next months waiting to give birth. what do u think?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks! I actually have a sequel ready to post or if you can't wait you can find it on my Live Journal

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login