Reading Reviews for Wilting Lilies
  
70 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thelostwanderer The After Effect

30th November 2013:
PLEASE FINISH THE STORY :( it's one of my favourites out there, i wanna know how it ends!

 Report Review

Review #2, by diyame The After Effect

15th May 2013:
sucks!
why lil needs to be a bitch and not staay with scor too bad :'(

 Report Review

Review #3, by Skyler315 The After Effect

17th February 2013:
You need to update soon!!! That is an order and not a request! This is honestly one of my favorite stories, and today I was bored and sick and so I reread the entire thing for probably the 5th time. I reread this story whenever I'm really bored because I like it so much. You are a great writer, and I love the plot and all of the characters! Honestly, one of my favorite stories! So because of that, you need to make sure that you update soon! Thanks, love! Keep up the amazing work!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by JennaLee1684 The Killing Moon

20th June 2012:
Love it!! Can not wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Next chapter is complete, but it'll be up after the queue re-opens! Thank you! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #5, by Skyler315 The Killing Moon

17th May 2012:
I didn't guess this at all!!! You have to update soon! You always have the worst endings, they are either cliff hangers or not quite cliff hangers but the future is looming and I just can't wait for the update!!! Have I mentioned how much I love James? Because he is amazing! I love this story so much, it is one of my favorites, and I think I say that on every review, but I really do love it! I'm assuming that Scorpius is not actually cheating on Lily, that it was just Ginny talking, but I am curious. Especially because I think that Lily will never fully trust him, and possibly run off to Wesley. In all honesty, I don't know who I like her with better...they both seem like they would be amazing! Anywho, love the chapter, and I hope you update VERY Soon!!!

Author's Response: I must confess, I love cliff hangers, but I hadn't given readers one in a while and the opportunity was to hard to resist. *insert sheepish grin*

James is indeed amazing! He's got his flaws, but at the end of the day, he loves his sister with his life.

Oh please, go ahead and say it, it makes me all gushy and warm! *again insert sheepish grin* But in all seriousness, thank you so very much for taking the time to review and read my story.

I won't say anything about your predictions for fear of saying too much, but your guesses are very entertaining to read! :D

I will update as soon as I can!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #6, by Skyler315 The Ugly Truth

13th May 2012:
Oh my Godric Gryffindor!!! I can't wait for the next chapter!!! I will tell you though, it better be a quick update!!! I'm so glad you are updating again, it was forever since the one before the last chapter! Anyway, love the story, and I really hope that Lily is ok

Author's Response: I do LOVE your reviews, they're just darling to read and absolutely sweet!

I know, I was really bad with updates but life unfortunately prevented me from updating as quickly as I wanted. I'm pumping out chapters, so hopefully it makes up for my lack of updates. Thank you again, you're a gem!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #7, by Skyler315 A Letter

9th May 2012:
I absolutely love this story almost more than any other story I've read on this site!!! It is so amazing!!! I hope that you start updating more now that it is summer!!! Can't wait to see what the letter says either!

Author's Response: Ohh I'm blushing, thank you sweets! :*)

And now you know!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by Hannah The Epiphany

28th April 2012:
Gah the tension! Although I am really sad that Lily still has feelings for Wesley...poor Scorp, he knows it too :/ great update

Author's Response: So much tension!

Lily's feelings are all over the place right now and it doesn't help that Lily and Scorpius sort of dove into a relationship. Put yourself in her shoes, one day she's realizing she may have feelings for Wesley and then the next she's in a relationship with Scorpius. In any case, Lily has a lot of thinking and figuring out to do.

Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! Means a lot! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by Skyler315 The Epiphany

23rd April 2012:
I love this story!!! And you really do need to update more often because this is one of my favorite stories and it hardly ever updates!!! I don't know what to think about Lily and Wesley in all honestly because you were right when you said that Scorpius and Wesley were so similar that they kind of just blended together and there are just so much of both that I like. It seems that she does want Wesley more but she just can't have him and if she did then she would just want Scorpius after a few days. Especially because I really do think that she loves Scorpius. Anywho, that scene from the next chapter is intriguing and I can't wait for your update!!!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! :*)

I know! I need to start updating more frequently, unfortunately, life doesn't always allow me to do so.

They are so similar aren't they? But even so, Lily has a lot of figuring out to do, because it's not fair to either Wesley or Scorpius to keep dragging it out.

I think that in a way, Lily wants what she can't have. It's human nature and all of her life, Lily's always gotten everything she's wanted, so it's unnerving and different for her not to get everything for once.

Hopefully the next update will be soon! Thank you again for the wonderful review and I hope to hear from you some more!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by Skyler315 First Strike

19th March 2012:
When on earth will you update!!!??? It has been like three months!!! Anywho, I really love this story, so I completely reread the entire thing in the past couple of hours. Like I said before, absolutely love it and you need to update soon!!!

Author's Response: Sorry sorry! *hides from angry readers*

Chapter has just been sent for validation so hopefully you won't have to wait too much longer. Thank you for reading, for reviewing and for your patience. I promise I haven't given up! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #11, by aly grace First Strike

20th February 2012:
Okay so I've read the whole entire thing and 1st off, I just want to say that it is so amazing! I love it OH SO MUCH. but you need to update pronto! Oh, and isn't it about time that the Elite pop up or something? Just a thought(;

Author's Response: Oh why thank you! You've made me blush. ;)

The next chapter was just sent for validation so keep posted! Ha! The Elite are being very elusive aren't they? I'm not saying anything, I suppose you're just going to have to keep reading to find out. *evil cackle*

Thanks for the review!

xoxo



 Report Review

Review #12, by Hannah First Strike

1st February 2012:
LILY! NOOO what are you doing? Stop with your feelings for Wesley! You and Scorp belong together! Ugh the suspense is killing me, awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Lily would like me to tell you she WISHES she could stop! Unfortunately those pesky things called hormones have a way of acting all wonky when they have no business acting wonky.

I really hope the suspense doesn't kill you as the next chapter is in the queue. If you die, you won't be able to find out what happens. :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #13, by Hannah You Make Me Feel...

14th January 2012:
Please come back! I'm deprived of your amazing writing!!!

Author's Response: I'm back, I'm back! I'm so sorry about the huge wait! I've been SO busy. Next chapter is up for validation and should be up within the next four days!

Thank you lovely!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #14, by xXxMissGinnyPotterxXx You Make Me Feel...

4th September 2011:
haha blue hair :D I really do love how you have Scorpius and Lily finally embracing their feelings for each other and i totally laughed out loud about the bit about Lily and Lena making James do anything they wanted, as if they couldn't already :D
[=Miss Ginny Potter=]

Author's Response: I don't know about you, but I wouldn't have minded blue hair. :)

Lily and Scorpius are definitely finally embracing their feelings but the question you should ask yourself is are they perhaps moving a little too quick? ;)

It's quite funny how Lily and Lena have James wrapped so tightly around their fingers. He would most likely jump off a cliff if they asked him. :)

Thank you for the review! I appreciate it!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #15, by Hannah You Make Me Feel...

4th September 2011:
You're not a big fan of this chapter. Okay. You're insane. But it's fine. Only an insane person could be this genius when it comes to writing about relationships that aren't real! Such a good chapter! Their relationship is so...vivid. So many authors just go for the sappy predictable love stories, but you make it so unique! You've made it past my annoying-stereotypical-romance filter! Congrats! Amazing chapter. I melted into a puddle multiple times. You're insane. But in a good way. Like I already explained. Okay. Amazing chapter. Bye :)

Author's Response: Haha, oh thank you! :) I try to make their relationship as realistic as possible, but at the same time, unrealistic, because really, which one of us is the key to opening a portal to free a demon locked away for centuries...

I am glad though you don't think I've fallen too deep into the cliched romance well. I hope to avoid that as much as possible.

Thank you again, even though you called me insane. ;) I'll take it!

I appreciate all of your reviews!

xoxo





 Report Review

Review #16, by Hannah Getting It Right

18th August 2011:
YES!!! VICTORYYY ALASSS! OMG YES. Literally one sentence in, I started smiling and I didn't stop...and I still haven't! Great two chapters! I wish Scorp was real :( lol jk he is we all know that. I just hope Lilz can keep her cool...YAY I'M SO HAPPY!

Author's Response: I love your enthusiasm ! :) I want to bottle it up and save it for a rainy day!

I think this is the first chapter that doesn`t include heavy `we`re all going to die` material. It was just light and happy and a sigh of relief.

I LOL`d at `I wish Scorp was real. He is quite a charmer isn`t he, reciting those Shakesperean quotes. He`s definitely got game.

Lily is somewhat like an overblown (is that a word) balloon. Everyone`s just waiting for her to lose it. -_-

I`m happy you`re happy. :) Scorpius fans can rejoice now.

Thank you for taking the time to review!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #17, by Skyler315 Getting It Right

13th August 2011:
Amazing! This is my favorite story on the site, and you should keep updating really soon!!! So...Dan knows!!! And is okay with it!!! That is amazing!!! Now what about james and Teddy??? And then the sneak preview!!! I wonder what happens!!! Does she almost lose control again??? So many questions!!! Love the story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, you're very sweet! I will try to update as soon as I can, but I have other stories that I need to attend to as well or I'll have some very angry readers. :)

Yes Dan knows, everyone knows and reactions are as mixed as they can get.

James and Teddy both know, James is relieved he no longer has to stress about Lily moping all over the place and Teddy is just happy Lily is happy. :)

I see the sneak preview did it's job right. Hopefully you won't have to wait too long to find out. ;)

Thank you again!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #18, by xXxMissGinnyPotterxXx Getting It Right

13th August 2011:
:D finally Scorpius gets it into his skull :) loved Dan's reaction and also Lily's reaction to Scorpius' comment towards her fear of telling Dan :) can't wait to see what James' reaction will be :)
[=Miss Ginny Potter=]

Author's Response: YES Scorpius finally GOT IT RIGHT (hence the title) ahaha! :)

Dan's reaction was hard, because he is Lily's big brother but at the same time, Scorpius is his best mate. So it's a tough position to be in, much less write about.

James knows and his reaction is "FINALLY". He was quite tired of the two skirting around their feelings every second.

Thank you very much for the review !

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #19, by xXxMissGinnyPotterxXx Aftermath

10th August 2011:
:O that was an evil way to leave the chapter, again! :) it might have been short but it's got questions stirring and i can't wait for the next chapter especially with your preview :D
[=Miss Ginny Potter=]

Author's Response: It was, wasn't it? I need to stop leaving you guys with cliffhangers. Sorry! :)

Next chapter is up!

Thanks for the review love!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #20, by fanficlover Aftermath

10th August 2011:
Although this chapter is really short, I am happy that you finally uploaded. I am glad that Lily didn't forget the kiss and hopefully the teaser is between Lily and Scorp! Please update soon, I want more...

Author's Response: Thank you! :) And I am sorry about the long wait, the validation queue was quite long.

Lily had come back-to when Scorpius kissed her. Do you really think I would do that? ;)

You will just have to wait and see! :)

Thank you again for the review, next chapter has already been sent in for validation. You shall get more!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #21, by Hannah Malfoy Manor

9th July 2011:
omg. OMG. LIKE OMG.
GAH. I don't even know where to start. amazing...all of it! Gosh it was so perfect. Poor Lily.
So I'm officially a Scorp and Lily shipper again...this chapter was just a merciless attack of perfection between them...well not perfection...more like twisted perfection. Is it bad that I hoped Brooke died? Yeah, thought so. I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS NEXT!!!

Author's Response: Ahaha :)

Well let me start by saying thank YOU, for all of your reviews, they've been extremely enjoyable. I am glad you enjoyed this chapter and yes, Lily definitely needs all the support she can get.

Lily and Scorpius are definitely something to celebrate and I agree they are sort of a 'twisted perfection' aren't they? :)

Oh Brooke, I suppose not many people like her at this point (not that they would have before) ;) But sorry, Brooke will not be the first to die in Wilting Lilies.

Next chapter hopefully will be up in the next couple of weeks. :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #22, by xXxMissGinnyPotterxXx Malfoy Manor

9th July 2011:
how could you just leave it like that! It's torture! Great chapter though can't wait to see what happens :D Especially between Lily and Scorpius :)
[=Miss Ginny Potter=]

Author's Response: I know! I'm terribly sorry :( Believe me, I was so close to continuing the chapter, but I just felt it was a good place to end it. Give the readers some time to reflect on the chapter before going on.

Thank you so much, I do enjoy hearing from you! :)

Let's just say, Lily and Scorpius are in for a roller coaster of emotions for the next few days.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #23, by Fanficlover Malfoy Manor

9th July 2011:
Thanks so much for the early update of such a wonderful chapter! But I had the fact that you left the ending like that and here is sincerely hoping that the kiss meant something to Scorp! I really hope this means that things will move along in the right direction for Lily and Scorp! Hopefully the next update will be a quick like this one, although with a higher word count!

Author's Response: Oh thank you! And my pleasure, believe me, if I could, I would update every day! :) Though you are right in the fact that the kiss was a good place to break it off.

Unfortunately, I don't want to give anything away, so you'll simply have to wait and find out. ;)

I will try my best to make the next update a quick one!

Thanks again! :)

xoxo



 Report Review

Review #24, by xXxMissGinnyPotterxXx Inhibition

29th June 2011:
Yipee some Wesley/Lily actions :) and aw James really does dote on Lily bless him :L Can't wait to see what happens at the ball :D update fast :)
[=Miss Ginny Potter=]

Author's Response: Yes, some much anticipated Lily and Wesley interactions ;)

James and Lily have a sibling bond that is incomparable. She is the number one person (tied with his mother) in his life who he knows he can trust - and can likewise trust him - with anything. Besides, she's his baby sister. Doting is practically a job requirement.

I as well can't wait for you to see what happens at the annual Malfoy New Years Gala. It should be quite a night.

I'm going to allow Wilting Lilies to cut in line, and update before I get a chance to update my other stories, so it shall be done! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hannah Inhibition

27th June 2011:
Gah.
I'm inlove with protective James and Dan. I don't know why. It's hot.
Lily and Wesley = LOVE. They are so cute...I just hope they aren't getting too far into things seeing that Lily and Scorp are lovers...they just don't know it yet. But I'm still inlove with Wes and Lil together. Awesome chapter! I like the...erm...demention should I say? That was added when you brought us through the rough part of town and into the flats. You're truly an amazing author! I'm nervous about the next one! But I can't wait!

Author's Response: First I would like to say thank you so much, you're a sweetheart for saying so, though I still think I have much to learn before I can become amazing. I'm happy you enjoy my writing though.

Ahaha, Lily would beg to disagree, though it would be odd and a little disturbing if she found her brothers hot. :$

Lily and Wesley = Major cuteness and love overload. Yes, I too hope Lily and Wesley understand there are boundaries in this sort of ...relationship, shall we call it?

I'm glad you enjoyed that bit of house hunting and creepy hit on's.

Thank you again , I always look forward to your entertaining reviews. The next one will definitely elicit some surprise and hopefully a few gasps (though good or bad I won't say). ;)

Hopefully will be up soon!

xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>