Reading Reviews for The Gleam of Gold
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Derek Starting over - again

2nd March 2011:
Great story. Different than your other Harry/Ginny story. Maybe an epilogue with Ginny going over to the States with Harry "The Phoenix". If Harry was to be reborn rising from his own ashes wouldnt he become Harry like new again and not JD? Just curious.

Author's Response: I had planned an epilogue, but decided against it. I am planning to write a story about JD and Ginny children going to Hogwarts and dealing with their mothers fame.
JD was transformed to a phoenix. He couldn't change back, because his "face" wasn't a part of him and was destroyed in the transformation. After he changes back, he will still be the physically damaged man that he was before. Sorry!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Mrs HJ Potter Starting over - again

28th February 2011:
Well you finally finished it. It was certainly different from After the Horcrux, but still a good mystery in its own right. I hope to see another story soon.

Author's Response: Yes, the last two chapters seemed to take forever. Sorry. Thank you for the reviews, they really helped me keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LT The Trial of Ginny Potter

19th January 2011:
There="The shirts are over there."
Their="It was their shirts in the box."
They're="Yes, I'm sure they're in the box."

Then="After you empty the box, then you can go outside."
Than="Put them in the bag, rather than the box!"

You also need to check your tenses, you can't have past and present tense in the same sentence.

Author's Response: K! I always enjoy the help of the Grammar patrol.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mrs HJ Potter The Truth

15th November 2010:
What a great chapter. JD turning into the Pheonix and saving Ginny, and Ginny's confession no less. I just can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was hoping you would like that bit of drama. Hopefully, the next chapter will close things up nicely.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mrs HJ Potter Unwilling Enemies

1st November 2010:
Manwe you always leave us waiting for more. Update soon. Great news on your Horcrux plans for a series, I will be waiting.

Author's Response: I am glad I can keep you interested. I will try to update as soon as possible. This site has changed their submission formatting, and it could cause me some troubles with the Horcrux series. I will just have to work around it.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by 1OldHPFan Unwilling Enemies

1st November 2010:
My goodness this is getting very exciting!!!
How did Ginny get separated from everyone else??
It also seems like that Six's army isn't as strong as she believes.
I believe that we are nearing the end of your tale also.
Awaiting updates..

Author's Response: Six is using her army like ancient Romans and Greeks. Place the slaves in the front to be killed first, and hope the other army gets tired of hacking at them before sending in your skilled fighters.
We are nearing the end and there are more twists in the story, but hopefully all will end well.

Thank you for the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mrs HJ Potter Six

8th October 2010:
Wow, so much to read in this chapter. First, Ginny's realization that Harry is gone and yet maybe not gone is so difficult to grasp. I think all in all she is handling it quite well. Hermione's coming to grasp with the situation was even more insightful. I wonder where Gin and J.D. will go from here. As for Six and her plan, well I hope Bill is able to get to the Goblins in time to stop the plan and set a trap. Missed seeing your more frequent updates but look forward to reading your next chapter.

PS...Manwe, have you thought of doing a sequel for After the Horcrux.still one of my top 3 stories on this site!!!

Author's Response: Thank You for the review.There are few questions Ginny still needs to work out about her feelings for J.D. She and the rest of Weasley's will by the time the story is over.
Bill and the Order are heading for a confrontation with Six in the uncharted tunnels under Gringotts.

I am planning on going back to "Horcrux" and making it into a series. The "plan" is to write one-shots to accompany the story. (Such as Ginny's POV from the Battle of Hogwarts through the night, and her confrontation with Harry. There are other places in the story where I would like to bring out the backstory more.)
I am also formulating a time travel fic using the "After the Horcrux" series as background. It will be set in James Sirius' seventh year. Teddy Lupin is a young Auror, and calls Harry into a scene he is investigating. They uncover a plot of Neo- Death Eaters to go back in time to kill Harry's parents. Harry, Teddy, and a young female Auror trainee Travel back in time to save the present.


 Report Review

Review #8, by 1OldHPFan Six

28th September 2010:
OOOH!!!
Its getting good now we know who Six is and her plan.
I always thought JD was Harry, sorry that was a bit late.
Good Job so far and don't sweat the computer problems, as they say sh*t happens!!

Author's Response: Thank you, for the review. Things should get exciting in these last two chapters, I hope.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mrs HJ Potter John Doe Jones a.k.a Angel

10th August 2010:
Manwe great update but very disturbing pictures of Harry/JD story. It is quite a different tale then our previous fic from you. I must say that I was deeply saddened for Ginny. Even though Harry is alive in a way/JD is not Harry and that is essentially who is left. It really makes you wonder where that will leave Ginny in the bigger scheme of things. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I have read a couple of stories that had Harry run off and start another life. I just couldn't imagine Ginny being too forgiving for that.
Harry is gone. She has accepted that. She must answer a question, why did she love Harry. Could she love someone who isn't physically attractive?


 Report Review

Review #10, by Mrs HJ Potter Under Siege

26th July 2010:
Manwe, what a way to leave us hanging with the queue closed for 2 weeks. Well JD was long ago Harry. Not a shocker but obviously the circumstances surrounding how he got from the fire to here is definitely a great mystery. I feel terrible for Ginny. Obviously JD doesn't remember Ginny and all and I really wonder how that dimension will shape the story.

Author's Response: Sorry about the leaving you hanging, but at least I was able to get the chapter posted before the queue closed.
The next chapter will explain how Harry became J.D. Jones. I supposed that wasn't anything too surprising.
Thank you for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mrs HJ Potter On the Offensive

10th July 2010:
Well I can't wait to see what are in those files they retrieved. I wonder what they will do to try and draw the group out of hiding? I really liked that you had Kingsley hiding out in his office, pretty clever thinking.

Author's Response: Thank you! You will see in the next chapter about the files. Just keep in mind the Minister's mindset. I am glad you enjoyed that little twist of Kingsley hiding out at the Ministry.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mrs HJ Potter Old Friends

10th July 2010:
Manwe,

Well JD's return certainly brought out many feelings in Ginny although, I am not sure she realizes what those feelings maybe. As for the council of six being one, well I would say Ginny and Hermiones ideas are getting us moving back on track. Off to read the next chapter. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: You are welcome. I am glad you are enjoying it.
Ginny is confused at her feellings. What will surprise her will be where some of them are coming from.


 Report Review

Review #13, by sharpasDOH Old Friends

3rd July 2010:
I am enjoying this story but am so looking forward to the next chapter even though I don't like the fact that Harry Potter is dead

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad you are enjoying the fic. The action should start picking up now, as the plot and the plan comes together.

 Report Review

Review #14, by 1OldHPFan Old Friends

3rd July 2010:
Good!! JD did not kill Dean. Not only that, I guess JD explained the situation in England to Dean and He (Dean) jumped at the chance to help out.
Ginny may be on to something also. One person leading the group.
Could it be Umbridge??? She seems like the type to take over and do things her way.

Author's Response: Not Umbridge! Six is an original character with ties to canon characters. Hopefully you will find Six just as unpleasant as Umbridge.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Derek The Hammers Fall

11th June 2010:
I still think in chapter 2 the rememberence of the battle gives a little of what happened. I think the "Order" had staged the fire and took Harry away for a while. Ms. Weasley knows something but can't say because she took and oath of some sort. Harry had to take a different identity to protect the family until all the death eaters were caught... Not sure if it's it will have to wait and see.

On the skull were the remnants of glasses deformed by the heat. His friend, Harry Potter had burnt to death.

Author's Response: Actually, the explanation is quite simple, and involves no prophecies or oaths. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mrs HJ Potter The Hammers Fall

9th June 2010:
Ah, the inevitable question of JD'S Return. So who is Evan. At first I thought JD was Harry but now I am wondering if Evan isn't Harry, maybe I am not on the right track there either. Well, either way, the story is intriguing and Ginny's character is really developing well.

Author's Response: Thank you, for the review. I am glad you are enjoying Ginny's developement in this story. Things should start moving along after the next two chapters.
In some ways you are close with your guesses, but in other ways you will be wrong no matter how your guess about Harry turns out. (Have I completely confused you yet?)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Mrs HJ Potter Missions

27th May 2010:
I really wonder what the deal is with Evan. I can't decide if he is good or not-you have definitely piqued my curiousity. As for Angel-well I guess we will have to wait and see if he proves to be the man A says he is.when will he be back in the picture?

Author's Response: Evan is an interesting character, and some comedy relief. I had debated about how much backstory to put in, when I was writing this chapter. Evans quirkiness was something that I had considered not ncluding to make the story go quicker. I decided not to cut out much and include other characters in the plot. Hopefully, you will enjoy it.
Evan is strange, at least I think so. You won't be hearing from Angel for two or three chapters.
Once again, thank you for being my lone reviewer.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Mrs HJ Potter An Eye-in-the-Sky

17th May 2010:
I am really intrigued about where we are going. I thought it was a major break through to see Hermione reconnecting with Ginny. I will be interested to see how their friendship develops from here.

Author's Response: Thank you! I guess I have caused enough strife between them. Now, it is time for them to concentrate on the bad guys.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mrs HJ Potter The Trial of Ginny Potter

10th May 2010:
Well it was good to see us finally make progress with Ginny and the family. I look forward to seeing what comes next.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Couldn't have Ginny and her brothers on the same island without them working things out. Molly just wouldn't have allowed it. Hopefully you'll find the next chapter very interesting as I add a few more plot twists.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mrs HJ Potter Where do we go from here?

7th May 2010:
Another great chapter advancing the story. I thought it was very interesting to see Ron and all using muggle methods of fire arms for training. The Council of Six and what the real reasons are behind the take over of the ministry is turning into a great mystery. I do believe that Ginny will have to work extremley hard to gain her families trust back. Thanks for the great writing!

Author's Response: Your welcome. I am glad you are enjoying this fic. I hope things don't get too confusing in the next several chapters as I really start taking this further into AU territory.
Manwe


 Report Review

Review #21, by magic_seeker Icarus

3rd May 2010:
Very sad but beautiful. I still think JD is Harry but a changed Harry. Harry whom Ginny remembered is indeed dead.

Author's Response: Thank you! You are very close and in fact may be correct, but there is a great deal more to JD. Alas, you will have to wait for several more chapters to find out everything.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mrs HJ Potter Icarus

3rd May 2010:
Manwe,

So she is and isn't a prisoner. I must say that I think it would be quite hard realizing how much people you love don't actually trust you. I wondered what her dream really implied. I think she realizes that she may never get to be with Harry, maybe somehow that will give her a will to move forward even with somebody else. I guess we will have to wait and see.

Author's Response: Her family doesn't hate her, they are not sure what to think about her that will all be resolved very soon.
The dream were her inner desires. She wants to be free and not have anyone judge or watch her. She also still desires to be with Harry, but he is still out of reach to her.

Manwe


 Report Review

Review #23, by Mrs HJ Potter Surprise!

1st May 2010:
Manwe, what a way to leave us wanting more. Well your comments to my review the chapter before really have me wondering whats going to go on. If JD is blind and he is not Harry, who the hell is he!! I have to tell you I don't think Ginny has ever recovered from Harry's loss. I would have thought her family would have realized there is something not right with her. Surely, someone would have thought she might have been telling the truth, wouldn't they? Update soon.

Author's Response: I know i am evil for using a cliffy like this, but it feels right and many of your questions will be answered in the next chapter. Well not the one about exactly who is JD. You will have to wait awhile for that to be answered.
Sorry, I can't tell you much more without ruining a future cliffy.


 Report Review

Review #24, by magic_seeker A Strange Dinner Guest

29th April 2010:
This is a really good story. JD - a blind Harry? Somehow, I do not see the happy ending for Ginny. Just a feeling...

Author's Response: The best thing that I could say about JD, and this also applies to the ending for Ginny, is it is very complicated. You might think she is happy, and others might say no, because life for her isn't perfect. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mrs HJ Potter A Strange Dinner Guest

29th April 2010:
Well, I would hazard to guess that JD is Harry by some twist of fate. I am very interested in knowing whether he is trully blind or pretends to be in order to keep people from seeing his very identifiable green eyes. Great mystery and story going. I can't wait for our next update.

Author's Response: JD is blind, and he is not Harry. (I'll defend that statement later in the story when you say that I lied or deceived you) I am glad you are enjoying this story, and thank you for the review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>