Reading Reviews for Crazy about Her
  
122 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Issi Chapter 28: The Last Goodbye

5th February 2012:
Omg i am crying. Actually crying. Argh it is so sad! :(

Author's Response: Hey there,

Sorry I brought you to tears, but thanks for reading the story :) I appreciate it and also for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by DrPepperchik Chapter 7: On the Rocks

30th September 2011:
Maybe I overestimated Sirius before.. ha ha. He should understand how important Lily is!! So he should be okay with it he he

Author's Response: Yeah, I think Sirius had his moments in his younger days. That's what I imagine anyways... Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DrPepperchik Chapter 6: Times of Change

30th September 2011:
Their power is love, huh? AWW SOO CUUTE!!
he he
hope she fixes that toothbrush before he uses it!

Author's Response: What if she didn't :) Heh :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by DrPepperchik Chapter 5: Close Quarters

30th September 2011:
Excited to see what happens! Good job :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I appreciate you taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by DrPepperchik Chapter 4: Kisses and Curses

30th September 2011:
Haha good job!
I think it would be kinda nice to have a little background info on why Lily's opinion of James changed. Or was it just randomly at her birthday dinner?

Author's Response: That's actually a valid point. It might be worth adding a little blurp! Thanks for that!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DrPepperchik Chapter 3: Letters and Longing

30th September 2011:
Hahaha I love James! His letter was hilarious. Poor guy.
I like how Sirius is like way chill and not so jerkish. And not a playboy! Most other stories seem to have him that way.

Author's Response: Yeah, I started writing this story long before the cliches started to set in...I try not to type cast my characters too much. After all, they are only human :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by DrPepperchik Chapter 2:Wining, Dining and Spying

30th September 2011:
Poor Sirius! But that was a cute chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, you do tend to feel sorry for him. But He is an amusing guy!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DrPepperchik Chapter 1: Smitten at Seventeen

30th September 2011:
Awkward. ha ha ha :)
Seems good! It's interesting that she isn't completely repulsed by him as in most stories! I like it! Good job!
Lily seems like a sweetheart!

Author's Response: I do think Lily is a sweetheart--even if she is a bit touchy at times. I wanted to start the story where she stars falling for him (FINALLY!)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rayne Chapter 28: The Last Goodbye

14th July 2011:
Absolutely beautiful!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, Rayne, and taking time to leave a review! I do appreciate it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rayne Chapter 3: Letters and Longing

10th July 2011:
Mischief Managed!
Love, love, love!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :) I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Emma Chapter 28: The Last Goodbye

10th April 2011:
I loved it. A wonderful version of the story. It was bittersweet but don't get me wrong it was great. Loved it. Your a great writer so don't stop. Thanks for writing.

- Emma

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to comment :) I appreciate it and I'm really glad you enjoyed the story!!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Katie Chapter 15: Lilacs for Lily

22nd February 2011:
all i can say is. AH!

Author's Response: Yes, this chapter does have this effect, doesn't it? I tend to agree.

Thanks for leaving a review! Hope you're enjoying the story.
-schoenemaedchen


 Report Review

Review #13, by Rikke Chapter 28: The Last Goodbye

12th February 2011:
Very good story! I really likeyour writing style.
I just think they should have been a little longer before they where killed. It makes Peter seem more evil that he betrays them that fast, I'd like to think that it took some time before Voldemort found out he was the keeper and then forced the information out of him.
But other then that: Great story!

Author's Response: Hey there!

Thanks for reviewing. I'm glad you enjoyed it!! It was very difficult to write the ending parts, as there is a lot of canon to consider.

According to canon, James and Lily were killed approximately a week after the Fidelius charm was placed. Unfortunately, I think Peter was that evil indeed! I would have wished that it didn't happen so fast too, but I'm a big fan of canon so I stuck to that :)

Again, thanks so much for your review! I appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #14, by kerri17 Chapter 28: The Last Goodbye

2nd February 2011:
Oh my Gosh! This is the best story i've read on here! I'm so sad to stop reading it now it's at an end!
:(
very well written, great job, you should be proud :D!
have you written any other stories i could read?!!

Author's Response: Hello Kerri17,

You are far too kind. I'm glad you really enjoyed the story--I was sad too when it finally had to come to an end. All good things must eventually.

I have written some other stories. If you click on my username (schoenemaedchen) it should take you to my story page. Or you can type in the search. "The RSVP, The Emerald Brooch, Spring Cleaning, or Swan Lake School of Magic". Those are all stories I've read--but only one-shots. All with different characters, not sure what you enjoy reading.

Well thanks so much for actually taking the time to make a comment! I really appreciate it.
-schoenemaedchen


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ginny2951 Chapter 28: The Last Goodbye

1st February 2011:
Can't believe it's over already. This chapter had me crying my eyes out. Even though I knew what's going to happen, I still wished they would stay alive. And Sirius promising that he would keep Harry safe made me cry even harder. But it is the perfect ending for the story.

Author's Response: Sorry that it made you so sad!! It is a sad ending, though, isn't it. If you're a canon fan like myself its pretty unavoidable to write "the truth" about what happened.

Thanks so much for reading and leaving a review though. I appreciate it!
-schoenemaedchen


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lillover Chapter 28: The Last Goodbye

1st February 2011:
OH NO
Its over
I fell so sad when this stories end
I wished so much that all of my beloved chracters hadn`t died
But congratulations You`ve done a fantastic job
Many happy returnings

Author's Response: This is such a thoughtful review. Thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed the stories!

I'm a bit sad too, to be honest. To push the *complete* button. It was a long journey, though. This story had to end sometime :(

Thanks so much for leaving a review...I appreciate it!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Sirius Black Dog Chapter 27: The Decision

26th January 2011:
Awesome chapter again! It really is the perfect family, and knowing what's about to happen makes me sad but it's still a great story which makes me happy lol...great sense i'm making tonight :) Anyways update soon

Author's Response: You're such a devoted reader! Thanks so much for reading. The last chapter is in the queue. I'm actually kind of sad...but I hope you'll enjoy it.

I appreciate the review, as always!!
-Katie


 Report Review

Review #18, by TallestTower Chapter 9: Give & Take

23rd December 2010:
Hello again! So I think this will be my last review before christmas, meeting up with the family tommorow, so I better make it extra festive and good! ;)

So my last comment about the mystery of the ending of the previous chapter is now completely redundant because you explained it in this one! Woops x)

Also, you developed Lily and Remus' relationship a bit in this chapter and explored some of the emotions about how she feels about his 'furry little problem' so err, ignore my last comment about that in the review too... my goodness I'm useless...

I really liked Remus' characterization. He just seemed so wise and Remus-y ^_^

I really liked the way you introduced the Quidditch scene with the description of the weather and how you mentioned Lily was tempted to stay with a book- a good piece of characterization I thought. And while we're on the topic, I also loved McGonnagal's smug/patriotic Gryffindory-ness. But yes, really good description! You also focused on both James and Lily's emotions in this chapter which was nice, I really like how it sort of switches between their heads :)

Again, subtle plot development at the start with the mention of the missing Slytherins... dun dun dun!

Dumbledore's love comment made me laugh, and it was interesting to see it finally revealed what James has been up to! I really like how this story is developing serious undertones and is explaining the run-up to the war, but still has lovely fluffy James + Lily/humour moments on top of that.

CC, it is a tiny thing but I thought that Dumbledore's speech was very Dumbledorey but that perhaps the "Enjoy these last few days of peace, for they are numbered" was taking it a bit too far on the serious side. While Dumbledore is very serious, I think he would also want to protect their youth and happiness as long as he good? Anyway, I can't think of any useful feedback to give you so this review has been awful! I'm sorry! I feel like I'm just repeating to you what happened in the chapter! I hope you don't mind, I just didn't pick up on anything in particular :P I really enjoyed it.

The ending was perfect, I always love those one-liners at the end - brilliant! ^_^
Anyway, reading this inspired me with lots of (if not festive, just ordinary)cheer!
Merry x-mas- just gone midnight where I am, hoorah, christmas eve!!!
~Helena

Author's Response: I am SOOO relieved you enjoyed the Quidditch match. You have no idea how many times this chapter has been rewritten due to canon issues...so its a pleasure to hear that.

I really like your comment about Dumbledore being a bit too serious. He was SO cautious with Harry, but (with my playing devil's advocate) maybe that's because he wasn't so cautious with his Parents, maybe a little regret on Dumbledore's side? However, you could be totally right.

Ahh...the many mysteries of the Marauder Era. Something I will definitely keep in mind though.

Once again, a very Merry Christmas to you and what a lovely Christmas gift :D

-Katie


 Report Review

Review #19, by TallestTower Chapter 8: Midnight Ride

23rd December 2010:
Hey Katie!! As promised, I'm here with christmassy-review-gifts :)
So sorry for the wait, I really hope to be able to review your story more consistantly from now on!

So they'll probably be a bit shorter so that I can review faster, but hopefully still as useful!

I liked there were some serious parts of the plot in here, but you still kept it light hearted and James/Lily fluffy. Reindeer? That's so cute! That scene was perfect and you described Lily and James' reactions to each other very well. I loved how you write them together. There was lots of detail and you conveyed the picture quite vividly.

One piece of charaterization I doubted was Lily's reaction to being told about Remus- I thought it was good as it was, but on top of that, seeing as she's also Remus' friend I thought she might have said "Poor Remus" or something along those lines as well?

I feel like James' character is developing furthur and it's good to see these different aspects of him - the serious James, the loyal friend... but at the same time, the little innuendos that keep him a teenage boy ;) Well a man in general really!

The plot development is also good, with the suspense building about the war and it'll be interesting to see how that develops.

I think the ending was a little loose, I didn't understand how heeding Dumbledore's warning meant he was away more? But maybe that's just me! I thought the kiss was very sweet though and rounded up a lovely Lily/James chapter well.

I didn't spot any grammar mistakes, so I don't think there is anything major grammar wise you need to worry about in this chapter!

Hope this feedback helped

Author's Response: Hello Helena,

Your reviews are always so marvelous and contemplative, for me that is so much more important than the length, and I simply get giddy about your reviews.

Thanks so much for writing, especially during the holiday season. It really is an excellent Christmas gift (HEART!)

Although I explain the Dumbledore Warning later (as you discovered) I'm always open to suggestions on my writing...Dumbledore is my favorite character and thus I find it very difficult to write him. I'll continue more on this thought in my next review reply...

BUT again. THANK YOU! I love your kind and thoughtful reviews.

Merry Christmas
Katie


 Report Review

Review #20, by Ginny2951 The Beginning of the End

25th November 2010:
Aww, soo sweet. This chapter is even better than I imagined it would be. I loved the last part

Author's Response: Hey there!

I appreciate you taking the time to review :) So nice of you. It appears the end here is pretty popular, so I guess I'm doing something right!

Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Lillover The Beginning of the End

24th November 2010:
Ooooh how cute I loved it
I have just submitted a song fic about Harry's birth and it's quite nice
I would love if when it is submitted you go and take a look at it

Author's Response: Hi there,

Thanks for reviewing. I appreciate it and glad that you loved it.

I'm quite busy at the moment, but the best thing you can do would be to request it in the request forums, under my name. Then I won't miss and I'll know for sure when it's published.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Sirius Black Dog The Beginning of the End

24th November 2010:
Awww gorgeous ending sentence :) I loved it! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Glad you loved the end, I was debating on it...But if at least one person got it!

Thanks so much for taking the time to review. I will be updating soon, too bad there's not so much left...


 Report Review

Review #23, by mef_hplvr The Beginning of the End

24th November 2010:
Aw! How sweet!!! I love it!!! I love them all especially Sirius!!! Update soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for replying with a review :)

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It was an enjoyable chapter to write. It's so hard to keep writing this...knowing that the end is near.

It's so nice to get positive feedback. I'll be updating with the next chapter soon.

Thanks!!
-Katie


 Report Review

Review #24, by Pen2Paper Chapter 1: Smitten at Seventeen

21st November 2010:
Hey Katie!

Pen2Paper here from the forums!
I know I know, this is long overdue. I've only had an afternoon free in a while and I hope it's not too late to deliver your promised review!

Speaking of, I must say this is so adorable... Lily's room, getting ready, her dashing out the door, Petunia's scrunched up nose, Alice and Franks barely concealed smirks :) and James in what I saw in my mind and what I like to call "the Halo light" ! It sounds very fairy tale like in a modern time... but I thoroughly enjoyed it :) So you see that your description and flow was flawless that is has helped me imagine your words as a running movie and these are the moments that I remember clearly from my imagination you have helped create with your words :) :)

It's sweet and lovely and very peppy and cute. It feels exactly like going back nearly 40 years and watching them and their budding romance. I'm a sucker for romance and I love cutsie stuff so my heads all titled to the side by the end of the chapter and the word aw written right across my face! lol

I loved the introduction and James is wow, such a gentleman! I highly approve :P
Fear not Katie, this will get a lot of love :)

10/10 well done!
~Cali

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! Any review is better than never getting a review.

I appreciate you taking the time to write such lovely comments. I hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story as well.

There has been so much discussion on the boards lately of cliches in stories too, and it's made me really self-concious of this flick. When I started writing it in 2007, I had no idea that putting Lily and James in a dorm together (which I think is just great literary license...) was going to be such a taboo. But I stand to my story, cliches and all, and I hope you appreciate it. It's not the most important thing.

Thanks so much, really appreciate it!

-Katie


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lillover Chapter 25: Magical Muggle Memories

9th November 2010:
its really good but Harry being born means its ending and I dont want it to end lol
But I loved it !

Author's Response: Awww. Don't be sad!! It has to end sometime...unfortunately. I've been working on the story since 2007 and its slowly time :)

I'm glad you've been enjoying it, though. That makes me happy!! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>