408 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lisa R.A.B.

22nd January 2014:
Wow. What an INCREDIBLE story. It is a ridiculous time in the morning and I have tears pouring down my face... I've just read the entire thing in two sittings - impossible to 'put down'!! Definitely the best fanfic I've ever read. In a way, I'm glad that I didn't discover it as you were writing as I don't think I would have been able to wait for each chapter to be published! You've written Regulus exactly how I imagined him, with extra details that make him your own. I feel as though I could write a full analysis of how you have achieved perfection for me with this story but no matter how many words I use, it wouldn't do this masterpiece justice. Absolutely stunning. Thank you so much for investing your time and creativity to telling Regulus' story.

Author's Response: Holy cow I'm smiling so hard right now you have no idea. ♥ This pretty much made my entire day. Several of them! THANK YOU SO SO MUCH. And sorry for the delayed reply, I haven't checked up here in a while. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #2, by theblacksisters He Wears Jealousy Well

29th November 2013:
Okay, I'm so sorry if I offended anyone. I SWEAR I didn't mean it that way. Bad phrasing on my part, okay? Really sorry about that.

Author's Response: And noted.

 Report Review

Review #3, by theblacksisters Just Another Day

6th November 2013:
Well, that's interesting. Regulus like that is not something that even occured to me, so it's interesting to see that take on it.
Also, I did read this one book (House of Hades) where this one kid from the 30s or 40s (the year the book takes place is about sixty years after that, but the kid is young. Long story), and he has the same thing.

Author's Response: Okay stop. Just stop.
Nico "has the same thing"?
Homosexuality is not some disease. Please go away.


 Report Review

Review #4, by theblacksisters Cousin Bella & the Dark Mark

6th November 2013:
Yeah, Bellatrix is a lot of fun. You did forget to mention her rather infamous sadism, though.

Author's Response: ???
???
?!?
What?


 Report Review

Review #5, by theblacksisters The Weaknesses of Man

6th November 2013:
Really, I don't think Regulus would be like that-I always thought of him slightly more innocent. What he's acting like is more like what I imagined the Lestranges would act like.

Author's Response: Well this is my fanfiction. You're free to write your own and make Regulus however YOU think he is.

 Report Review

Review #6, by theblacksisters Halloween Trickery & Betrayal

6th November 2013:
'true colors as a Slytherin'? What's that supposed to mean? You know, not all Slytherins are like that. Not all Slytherins are traitors. Please don't stereotype, it's not very nice.

Author's Response: Lol I hope this is some kind of joke. I KNOW what being a Slytherin is about and part of it IS a willingness to sacrifice others for your benefit.

While you can shout that not all Slytherins are bad till you're blue in the face, some ARE bad. The qualities of a Slytherin CAN lead to doing bad things. Nothing is without flaws.


 Report Review

Review #7, by isabelle We Could Run Away

19th October 2013:
Aw it's all so sad. I can just imagine if they lived in a better time... Regulus would work in the ministry doing something or other, and Barty would like, run a coffee shop or a cake shop, and Regulus would buy all these pretty things for Barty and Barty would love it so much and would adore being doted on like that and they could just live happily ever after.

Author's Response: That's the sweetest thing ever. :')
Barty totally would love being spoiled!
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. ^_^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #8, by Kgrl R.A.B.

1st October 2013:
I don't know if or when you'll ever read this review...

I don't know what to say.

This literature goes beyond a story.
It's so, so much more than that.
It's the life and times of a boy.
And I have no words to tell you how amazing it is.
You made Regulus a person, not just a character.
You gave him a voice.
You are amazing.

Thank you for writing this.
I'm sorry this review didn't even cover the brilliance of your work here.

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! Admittedly, I sometimes take a while to answer reviews because I don't come online much anymore with school going. But I got lucky this time. Logged on and bam! something to make my day for certain. A few days even.

I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story. By the end of it, he was much more than a character to me too. Your review was so kind, I wish 'thank you' was enough. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #9, by SophieEvans Negotiations Over Goblin Concoctions

8th September 2013:
I'm glad you never went down the Regulus/Topher route, it would have been way too obvious. I can imagine Regulus having some harmless fantasies/dreams about him though. Just in that kind of way when you don't really fancy someone but they're really attractive so yeah...
The idea of Regulus marrying Sarah is scary, although whether more so for him or for her I'm not sure! I mean obviously it won't happen because it isn't canon but just the notion!
Bellatrix is a little cow, but we knew that already.

Author's Response: Well Topher certainly was attractive, but Regulus, with all his faults, can't count being shallow among them. The chemistry, while great for a friendship, would never have been right for Topher/Regulus. (Though I'm pretty sure a lot of people thought it was coming--I'd even gotten PMs urging me off it when I was writing this, despite never personally hinting at such.)
I feel like at this point, Sarah doesn't realize what she's getting herself into. That becomes increasingly obvious as their story progresses. Which is a bit sad seeing as she's actually a pretty good person underneath her ambition. But isn't that the case so often? Good girls always think they can fix broken guys and sometimes get hurt over it. :-(
Haha that she is! I won't even lie, I loved writing Bellatrix. Sometimes writing harsh, horrible characters is so fun!
Thank you so much for the review! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sofjiuhyed I Want to Hold Your Hand

2nd September 2013:
Just to clear something up: I didn't mean that things like panic disorder/anxiety/whatever else, doesn't happen to someone for no apparent reason, more that that IS the reason he has panic attacks and such. the touching thing is a bit confusing though.

Author's Response: It's a form of claustrophobia and anxiety. Some people don't like to be touched. Especially in an intimate fashion, because if you notice he doesn't really tend to get freaked out if someone shoves him. I can't really give an explanation for it because it's just his condition, same as if he were blind or deaf--it just is. It's what I chose for his character. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #11, by siriusly Not Strong Enough to Let You Go

26th August 2013:
Wow I love this story. It's so cool how you make all the characters really complex, especially regulus.

I miss Anthony, but I find Batemius weirdly cute. He's always trying to impress regulus, but I bet on the inside he's just really confused about his sexual preference, and worried about not doing 'enough' for him, and I just find that really cute.

I'm so sad Topher isn't here anymore. He was one of the best characters and he was good for regulus, I thought.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I spent a good two years on this story so it's really good to hear that people appreciate the level of detail in them. ^_^

Barty's definitely got some confusion going on up there. I feel like that's something he dealt with his whole life, trying to find a proper place--after all, he did join up with a Dark Wizard against his father's on council.

Topher was my favorite side-character throughout this story, I was pretty heartbroken to let him go too. :'( He really was. It's one of those "if only Regulus would have realized that sooner" situations, how differently life would have been for them all.

Thank you so much for the review!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #12, by SophieEvans Always Seeker

25th August 2013:
'Just because I like the bloke doesn't make me gay,' he growled, flaring his nostrils at Topher.

Methinks the lady doth protest too much

Author's Response: Methinks you will get a pleasant surprise in the latter part of this story. ;)
Thank you for reviewing! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #13, by Sofjiuhyed I Want to Hold Your Hand

24th August 2013:
I was sort of wondering the same thing as Topher. I've read the whole story so I'm aware of what happens to Regulus: ie panic attacks, screaming at people not to touch him, ect, and I wanted to know: why is that? Was he abused during his lifetime, does he have OCD or a similar condition? Or something else entirely? I don't know the specifics, but i do know these things don't just happen to a person of their own accord, there's always a reason.

Author's Response: Panic attacks are a result of anxiety disorder and it DOES just happen to people. It's no different than having depression or schizophrenia. It's a chemical unbalance in the brain. If you notice closely, when their mother is in scenes, she does the same things Regulus does, so I made it hereditary in their case just because I could. But I have anxiety (not as bad as Regulus') despite no one else in my family having it. Sirius was certainly abused as a child, JKRowling made that pretty clear, but other than being scolded I do not believe Regulus was ever abused (except by Bella that you see in this story) because he WAS the good kid. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #14, by SNP In Dreams Begin Responsibilities

3rd August 2013:
Aww this chapter is so sweet. Despite knowing everything Bartemius is, I still find him so adorable. I love how he acts really sure of himself in this chapter, but i bet he's wracked with nerves at the prospect of doing it for the first time.

Author's Response: Ah, but it's what Bartemius will become. So it's okay to like him so far. That's what I tell myself at least. Haha.

Oh of course he is. What person wouldn't be?

Thank you so much for your review! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #15, by SophieEvans Letters to Bella IV

3rd August 2013:
You know, I always wonder what Topher thinks of his best mate being gay. I mean, it was the seventies, it was very frowned upon then, and they're both from high up families, but he seems to take it completely in his stride. I wonder if they were a bit closer, emotionally, whether Topher would admit to being a bit weirded out, or be maybe really curious and ask loads of questions or something. I also wonder what Sirius makes of it. He probably feels a bit strange about it, but it's not really the most important factor in their relationship. I always picture James being completely grossed out and making fun of Sirius for having a gay brother (he can sorta be forgiven, it was a different time, and a different society). I wonder alot of things about Regulus' sexuality. Anyway, I'm sorry for this weird review of my wonderings, it's about two o clock in the morning where I am, so all logical thought has completely deserted me.

Author's Response: I feel like Topher is the kind of guy who really hates discrimination. I mean he's clearly against the whole blood purity thing and he's still friends with Regulus despite knowing that he's got a little more going on than he lets on. Being as it was in the 70s, I can imagine him as sort of "okay well that's how he is and I can accept that but I really don't understand it?" in his head. Because yes, while the 70s was a time of great discrimination, it was also a time of great enlightenment towards the homosexual community, and that's something people tend to forget. It was when more gays started making a stir, coming out into the open, fighting back against being jailed and abused. So the way Topher is, I feel he'd be more tolerant.

Sirius, it's harder to say. Because I tend to write Sirius as a Remus/Sirius pairing it was a struggle to even write him straight for this. But as it stands in this story, I feel like maybe he doesn't really like the idea of Regulus being gay because it'll end up bad for him. He'll end up in trouble or hurt for it. And he most certainly does NOT want his brother being with Barty. Maybe if things were different, he would have been supportive of Regulus/Anthony, because Sirius is a kinda hippie style go-with-the-flow sorta guy.

I don't think James would be a jerk. Because one of James' qualities was that he hated looking down on people. That's weird to say because he hated Snape and bullied him, but it was because Snape was into the whole elitist Death Eater scene. I can't see James really caring one bit about Regulus' sexuality because he's too busy hating him as a Death Eater.

I feel like the person most intolerant of Regulus' sexuality is Regulus. At least where this story is concerned. Maybe Bellatrix too, but with Anthony being a Muggle-born there were blurred lines.

Anyways, so sorry for the uber late response. I haven't been online here much lately. Thank you so much for your review and for reading!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #16, by MagykNargle R.A.B.

14th May 2013:
Aww! It's over. Now that I've finished reading, it seems so short, even though it's the longest fanfic I've ever read. And you know what? I'm reasonably sure it's my favourite, or pretty darn close. Thank you for taking me on this adventure! I'll be checking out your other stories shortly. Cheerio! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. ^_^ And thank you for taking time to review. Sorry it took forever to respond, I wasn't checking as often as I should have been.
--Jenna


 Report Review

Review #17, by MagykNargle Another Casualty of War

12th May 2013:
First Anthony. Then Topher and Elizabeth. You obviously hate my fangirling feels. xD
Just so you know, this is my second review for this story; and it shan't be my last. I've never reviewed more than once for a story, but this one is special for three reasons. 1) It's the first and only Regulus fanfic I've ever read. 2) It's epical. 3) I was looking for a Reg fanfic and this exactly fit the bill of what I was looking for.
Thank you so much for writing this! :D

Author's Response: Well thank you for all of that, MagykNargle. I had to call you by the name because it's adorable okay. A serious lack of Regulus-centric fanfics is how I ended up writing this. As my second favorite character in the entire series it depressed me how under-represented he was.

I'm glad that you're enjoying the story and thank you for the reviews!! ^_^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #18, by MagykNargle Returning to Normal

12th May 2013:
I don't usually review, but I figured this time I should. I'm SO sad you killed off Anthony. I mean, I sort of saw it coming, but it's still awful. I love this story so far, though! It's really well-written, even if the chapters are a smidge short. I will continue reading now. Cheers! :D

Author's Response: Well thank you for taking time to review! It was hard killing him off, it really was. Probably one of the harder scenes I've ever written. ;__;

Thank you again. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #19, by BellaCamille R.A.B.

1st February 2013:
Tied up so well! Not leading in directly to the end, but lingering just before it. Amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you! Considering JK already told us everything about the cave scene, I felt like it would be just filler to even write it. Plus, emotionally, I couldn't sit down and write out Regulus' actual death. Not after spending two years with him being so important to me.

Thank you for all of your reviews and thank you for reading! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #20, by BellaCamille To the Dark Lord

1st February 2013:
I love that you connect these chapters and it comes full circle! So well done! (:

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #21, by BellaCamille Falling Stars

1st February 2013:
So close to the end! I did not expect Orion to die before Regulus at all. But I guess it kind of makes sense with Reg going even more crazy. It doesn't exactly help with his mental state...

Author's Response: Yeah, JK didn't assign actually days for either of their deaths, and I felt like having Orion go first would sort of be a nice catalyst. Plus the way Sirius always mentioned them, it felt to me like the dad was the first to go and Walburga was left alone to go slightly mad without her husband or children. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #22, by BellaCamille Inside a Broken Mind

1st February 2013:
This is so interesting. I'm loving this full-fledged crazy Regulus. I'm really glad you brought Anthony back like this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I knew it was a risky move, so I'm glad that people have reacted so well to it. ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #23, by BellaCamille Horcrux

1st February 2013:
Reg is really losing his mind this time...

Author's Response: Yes he is! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #24, by BellaCamille We Could Run Away

1st February 2013:
What? Barty! As much as I hate to say it, I knew something like this would happen. It would have been to easy for them o run off together without any problems. I can' wait to finish this!

Author's Response: Yeah, it was inevitable. After all, Barty did go on to win heavy favor with Voldemort. As sad as it is, Regulus and Barty might have actually been dysfunctionally happy together if they ran away. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #25, by BellaCamille Goodbye Nineteen-Seventy-Eight

1st February 2013:
I loved this one! Will and Regulus's relationship always interested me (however bad it was) so I'm so glad you touched upon it once last time. (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad that you liked it. ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>