Reading Reviews for Where The Sun Don't Shine
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Roxanne Antoine Chapter 2

25th October 2011:
Hey i am English and obviously from readin this you are American great story but cut it out with the American slang.It's a English story dude.

 Report Review

Review #2, by eClair Chapter 2

20th December 2010:
OMFG this chapter is SO funny. I laughed so hard I could barely breathe. S was giving me the strangest look...

Favorite line: I didn't know that it was humanly possible to turn that shade of red.

googol/10. (sorry, I don't have enough time to write that many zeroes)

Author's Response: Thanks you! THat line was one of my favorites too... but now I have major writer's block and I can't finish the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by eClair Chapter One

20th December 2010:
Can't BELIEVE I didn't already write a review for this. THIS REVISION IS A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.

Sorry I haven't checked this in a while... been selfishly focused on my own fics. :(

200,000,000,000 etc. / 10

Author's Response: Eep! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by miss_aurora Chapter 2

8th September 2010:
A-possibly-fat victoire? Wow, I love that idea. The fact that potter-weasley clan is such a mass now makes me laugh so much. But I do have a question, why Roxanne? Why did you choose her to be the only normal one amongst the complicated family? Lastly, a McLaggen? That should be interesting. Thanks for the update! :)

Author's Response: Well, I basically chose Roxanne because she wasn't important enough to have a problem... if that makes any sense, which it doesn't. But I did think that not enough stories focused on her, so...

And I decided Simon was a McLaggen because I wanted something to make her family mad, and a Malfoy was already taken. Sigh.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by MischievousMarauder Chapter 2

1st September 2010:
Excellent! A UPDATE! FINAAALY!!!
OK, let's see...
Simon's a really sweet guy, isn't he? And Dom, Hugo, and Louis MADE ME LAUGH SO MUCH! LOL LOOPHOLES!!
Freddie's really overprotective...hmmm, I like that...have I said that already? Lol, and I totally love that line Roxy says about her being a "virginal nun" compared to his girlfriends xD

In short, I LOVED IT!! It was so short though *sob* REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW!!!

1 0 0 0 0 0/10 :):):)

~XXX

Author's Response: I told you it was gonna be short... but the rest will (hopefully) be longer and not as far between. Dom/Hugo/Louis were actually kinda based on you, so...

Um... REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW REVIEW yourself!

~OOO (jk... X X X)


 Report Review

Review #6, by katienicoleweasley Chapter 2

31st August 2010:
AH NEW CHAPTER! YAY! Still loving this story, can't wait to see where it goes(:

Author's Response: Well thank you! Sorry it took so long- I'm not really happy with the chapter- I got rid of the end because it didn't really fit, but the next couple I have all planned out, so updates should be quicker. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bee Chapter One

22nd June 2010:
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE. absolutely brilliant. But I think the disownment of Al and Rose is a bit ooc. but still amazing

Author's Response: THANK YOU THANK YOU THANKS! Yeah, it is OOC... but I needed both of them to be disowned for a certain reason. Thanks SO much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by harryandluna2016 Chapter One

21st June 2010:
made no sense to me. at all.

Author's Response: Didn't make much sense to me either- but thanks for the review, and I'm glad you read it anyway!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Maybe Chapter One

20th June 2010:
Wow, that is some fall from grace. You did a great job of tearing apart the happily ever after feeling. That's a good thing though; I enjoyed reading it even though I do love a good happy family.

I was shocked at Harry's behaviour the most (he cheated with Hermione?! No!) as it seems a bit out of character for him to have disowned Albus for being sorted into Slytherin. It does fit with the story, however, because that's a good reason for Al to be the one to spill the beans about all the little sordid secrets they have. I feel sorry for a lot of them (but not Harry, I'm annoyed with him) and good job on not making Roxie too perfect even if she is the only respectable one left - her blackmailing Fred is too good, I would love to be able to do that! Your writing is great, well done.

Update soon, I want to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the long review! I just love them! I love a happy family too... but I was kinda sick of it all.
I was shocked at Harry's behavior too... but I don't know, it just fit. For me, Harry is the most OOC in the story... I don't know why. Keep reading- Roxie gets less perfect!
I will update soon- I'm just having some computer issues. Thanks for the review- it made my day!


 Report Review

Review #10, by caligraphy Chapter One

27th May 2010:
Hey, where did you get the idea for this story? It's really original, but I don't like how all these bad things are happening. Saying that, I'm still going to read when you update(which will hopefully be soon...) because you are a talented author.

Author's Response: I think it was from a song... but I can't remember what. I don't really like the bad things either, but I got sick of all the "happily ever afters". Updates will come pretty soon- as soon as I get my laptop back and can stop using the home computer.

 Report Review

Review #11, by elvesandimps Chapter One

11th May 2010:
oooh i like this! i like it a lot!!
i feel a bit sorry for Albus though - is that okay, I wonder...? I liked the interplay between Fred and Roxanne - very believable sibling relationship.

I giggled when I read the statement about Charlie. Never would have guessed Justin would be his type:P

Author's Response: YAY! Thanks!
I feel sorry for Al too- but someone had to be disowned. Fred & Roxanne's relationship is kinda based on what I would do if I found my brother passed out in our kitchen. No, wait, I lied- I'd probably just laugh.

I giggled when I wrote the thing about Charlie & Justin- glad someone else found it funny!


 Report Review

Review #12, by katienicoleweasley Chapter One

25th April 2010:
well i must say that was a really demented version of the next generation kids. especially the part about albus, which made me sad since hes my favorite NG kid :( but i really enjoyed it, despite the fact you really made the potter-weasleys so screwed up! i mean ginny died? harry had an affair with hermione? its pure madness.i love it!!! cant wait to read more(:

10/10!

Author's Response: Well thank you! Calling it "madness" is like the highest compliment possible in my twisted mind, cause that's exactly what it's supposed to be! Next chapter might be a while in coming since a) My flash drive broke and i lost all my work and b) my beta/BFF/inspiration is in India and I haven't heard from her in 2 weeks, but I am trying my hardest!

 Report Review

Review #13, by wolfy_and_co Chapter One

2nd April 2010:
LMAO at your disclaimer... I might want to steal it at some point ;)...if that's okay with you lol
Great chapter. Very unexpected story. Most stories (and mine included lol) are of how tightly knit the family has become. What Harry did to Albus nd the whole thing between he and Hermione and how indifferent the family is about these issues is just =O. It is rather shocking and unexpected for a sop like me who believes in happily ever afters etc... lol
In saying all that, I do find it quite enjoyable to read and I can't wait to see what else you have in store =)
10/10
Adrii xo

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Feel free to steal the disclaimer! ;-) I really like long reviews and I haven't even gotten a review, let alone a long one in what seems like quite a while, so... thanks!

Yeah... I believe in happily ever afters too, sometimes- but I don't think they're realistic all the time, and the Weasley family was just too perfect for me, so I thought I'd give it a try... who knows where it's going? Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by marciabarcia Chapter One

16th March 2010:
Fantastic Job!

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Thanks! I do try...

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ashlynn Chapter One

16th March 2010:
OMG I FRIGGIN LOVE IT KEEP WRITING! om nom nom nom

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks! I am writing... :-)... but it may be a while... :-(

 Report Review

Review #16, by AmayyMalfoy09 Chapter One

16th March 2010:
i really really like this so far! i like how you detailed everything(: Update soon pleasee!

Author's Response: Well, thank you! I really am working on the next chapter- it may be a while as I lost practically the whole story when my computer crashed. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Anon Chapter One

15th March 2010:
Seemed like a parody me. So totally Out of Character for everyone.

Author's Response: It was not a parody. I portrayed the characters as I picture them, and I'm sorry if that's not parallel with your imagination.

 Report Review

Review #18, by wolverine83 Chapter One

15th March 2010:
This chapter was nothing short of amazing and makes me majorly anticipate the next chapter. I'm just curious about one thing was the part where the alarm clock was going off, was that something that happened before the first part of the story happened or after? Because in the first part, it sounds like Roxanne is too mature to only be 15 but maybe that's just me?

Author's Response: YAY! MY ONLY POSITIVE REVIEW SO FAR FROM SOMEONE WHO I DO NOT KNOW PERSONALLY!!! I am majorly excited, as you can tell. That was a couple weeks after... and Roxanne is only a week away from being sixteen, so maybe that's why she doesn't sound fifteen... Plus, she's kinda the most responsible and mature person in their family, so that could be part of it too... Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Caleb Chapter One

15th March 2010:
I thought Ginny was dead

Author's Response: Oops. I will fix that right away... not even my beta noticed that. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MischievousMarauder Chapter One

14th March 2010:
Hey, that was a briliant chappie! I love that part you added w/ Fred being drunk and Roxy having to revive him (can you believe it- I accidentally wrote 'her' not 'him' LOL). Want me to beta it again?

And I love this:

I pulled the gigundo leather-bound book down from the shelf above the stove and hauled it back over towards my moron of a brother. Flipping through the pages of Household Remedies for Witches and Wizards: Deluxe Edition, I came to an entire chapter titled What To Do With A Drunk Perfect.

The first spell I came across seemed perfect; To revive a passed-out boyfriend/brother/son/husband and cause the little jackass pain along the way... I tapped Fred on the forehead with my wand (Okay, a little harder than I had to) and muttered the incantation. He leapt up, screeching curse words at the bright red burn in the spot my wand had just vacated.

Lolz, yeah, that was super awesome. And I love Al's character! Meh, I've already said that a million times ;) Anyway, make Jamesie really really really funny and baaad, can you?

AWESOME CHAPPIE, I LOVED IT!
xoxox
10/10

Author's Response: Actually, everything after Al's dramatic exit I added as a spur-of-the-moment thing. Apparently newspaper articles can only be one-third of the whole chappie, and mine was more than half, so... yeah. I shortened the article a bit and added that part on. Oddly enough, that's my favorite part too! Thanks SO MUCH for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by hushpuppy Chapter One

14th March 2010:
They cannot charge dead people for breaking the law, nor can they charge the fees. Your story is so meladramatic as to be unbelievable. Is this a parody?

Author's Response: They didn't charge Mrs. Potter, they charged her family- wait. I thought I took that part out. Oops. You know, this isn't REALLY a parody, but it kinda is. I'm not actually sure where this story is going. Thanks for the review, though- I got on this morning and saw that I had a review before I realized my story was validated, so I'm kinda REALLY HAPPY cuz I haven't gotten a review in SO LONG! So that's why this response is really pointless. :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login