Reading Reviews for A Standing Ovation
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs A Round Of Applause

7th November 2011:
I almost cried for this story. I really love this song and this story fits it perfectly. Lily needs to realize that James IS The One and he jusst needs to be more mature. This story was Amazing.

Author's Response: We Are Padfoot and Prongs,

Ack! Don't cry! It's okay! It's not real!


 Report Review

Review #2, by NaidatheRavenclaw A Round Of Applause

4th August 2011:
I really like how you started this out with flashbacks! Instead of picking up where you left off, you added a new element to the sequel, which really made it stand out. And I think that can be hard to do for a sequel.
I do, however, think the last was better. Not saying that this wasn't good, because it was, but I had a few minor issues with it. It seemed a bit rushed to me. Like it was just rolling through the song without much development. Again, I can tell this is earlier work, so I'm glad you've improved!
I really did enjoy this though. Lovely job!
-NaidatheRavenclaw, Ravenclaw

Author's Response: Nadia,

Yeah, I'm just gonna go and write Nadia for now, kay? :) And I totally get what you're saying. I just wanted a sequel and I didn't write it properly and blahblahblah, BAM--not-that-great sequel is out. But thanks again, I'm kind of amused how much my writing has changed over time.


 Report Review

Review #3, by nitenel A Round Of Applause

10th July 2011:
And another angst filled James/Lily story. Gotta love them!

10/10

Author's Response: nitenel,

i'm so bad a writing fluff.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Florifera A Round Of Applause

7th May 2010:
I personally prefered the last one... it was happier, but i still liked this one!

florifera
ps: I know how you feel I have like 300 reads and 4 reviews it's sad! I honestly don't get why people don't review!

Author's Response: Florifera,

Thank you so much for reading the second! :) I am happy. I agree. The last one was happier. And thanks about that ps. It helped.


 Report Review

Review #5, by phoenixy_friend A Round Of Applause

26th April 2010:
It's a saga, or a cycle. Like the Inheritance Cycle or, gak, Twilight.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! :) Thx for the review too.

 Report Review

Review #6, by laurenb4harryp A Round Of Applause

24th April 2010:
I like this a lot, it's really original - but I could never imagine James cheating on Lily, that would just be impossible! But very good though, and great song choice!

Author's Response: Yep. I didn't really think that though. Now though, I almost wish I had used it on a Sirius/OC pairing, but you know, must stick with it. Last one will be out soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by M.S A Round Of Applause

12th April 2010:
what's the another story called? I want to read it as this is really good:D

Author's Response: Well, I guess you figured that out, even though they were read out of order... :) Thx for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DracosSlytherinQueen4 A Round Of Applause

9th April 2010:
Hmmm? Intersting. I like. Heheh.

Author's Response: DracosSlytherinQueen4,

Thank you so much for reading AND reviewing!! I'll mention you on the next story, On My Mind. Promise. :) Glad you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Breanna A Round Of Applause

7th April 2010:
She so needs to get over him, but it's hard for her. I am torn between the decisions.

10/10

Author's Response: Breanna,

To be honest, I kinda am torn too, and I wrote the thing. The sequel is to come out soon! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by amy A Round Of Applause

6th April 2010:
you don,t need to mention my name i read your first story and liked it then went hunting for this one and liked it also, i will be looking forward to your next one as well but i don,t know what its going to be called

Author's Response: amy,

Of course I'll mention your name. I promised! But I am ever so grateful that you liked my first one and then went hunting for this one. It is incredibly flattering... :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by fairegirl22 A Round Of Applause

6th April 2010:
This is another Review. SO NOW PLEASE MAKE ANOTHER ONE!!! Its so sad I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS!!! 10/.10 Awsome Story, NOW Alle Alle Alle! GO MAKE THE NEXT CHAPTER!!!

Author's Response: fairegirl22,

I must say, your review scared me a bit. But it has made me smile as well, and so, just for you, I will move up the posting of the next part of this story above NTW, even though those fans won't appreciate it much. Thank you so much for the energetic review. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Arna Hex  A Round Of Applause

6th April 2010:
Sorry but this story is not a romance, its a tragedy. She lost her self respect. Plus it was it unsatisfactory and... just not a romance. What...how...why would James ever cheat on the women he spent years romancing??? Like I said, I'm really sorry, it was in no way bad writing, it just wasn't Lily and James. And you don't need to mention my name or anything, I just thought that if it were me, I would want to know.

Author's Response: Arna Hex,

I am so sorry that you feel that way, but, even with the review, I must say that I don't feel the same. Love is all about being unpredictable and unreasonable and confusing. Not every story can be some sort of happy-ending-fairy-tale. I am not insulting you in any way, but I do think that the story that I wrote based off the song, despite my hesitance on it, matches the lyrics and meaning. It is all about after the break-up, and cheating, the son that is. But I am grateful for your opinion, and hope that in the future I can write something that you prefer.

Thanks for the review, :).


 Report Review

Review #13, by crestwood A Round Of Applause

5th April 2010:
Hey I loved you fic it really captured what the song was about. I loved it. Great Great Great!

Author's Response: crestwood,

Thank you so much for the review. I am so glad that you think so, it is still one of those not-too-sure about stories that I've written. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by ronweasleyluver44 A Round Of Applause

3rd April 2010:
I really liked this!! you are very good a song fics! I can't wait for the 3rd to come out! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I find it a bit challenging to write a part-way-decent song-fic, so I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by summerluv12 A Round Of Applause

3rd April 2010:
I loved it i cant wait for the next part i really want too see where your planning on taking it.

Author's Response: Thank you! It should be up soon enough, I have a list of the order in which to update which story, because I keep promising different readers that I will update different stories, then feel bad when I do another story first. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by saffy22100 A Round Of Applause

17th March 2010:
haha. i like this story. its cute! i like it how in the end she goes to remus' and sirius' place and, of course, Sirius is shirtless. *sigh.* that is such a 'sirius' thing to do though. what could we do without him? XD

i really like the song you did it too as well. its a really touching and moving song in a way. its nice and calming... :) anyway, i like the way you wrote it, nicely done! i think we like the same fanfics because i reviewed Vanilla Twilight and you reviewed as well! i was like wow! i was just wondering... if you could review my story as well, just thinking. u DONT HAVE TO DO IT IF U DONT WANT TO! its just that i could really appreciate some tips on my story! its called Whole Again.

u dont have to, let me just repeat that one more time, just so we're clear. but it would be appreciated.

x
saffy

Author's Response: :) Thank you so much! I am so, so, so happy someone finally reviewed on this. And, of course I will go and read your stories, especially if we appear to enjoy the same others. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by thebigspoon A Round Of Applause

14th March 2010:
its me,
ben
again...
aka
thebigspoon
am i ur first review??? i hope i am! lol
nah dont worry first chapters are ALWAYS crap... its like a fundamental law... sorta.
just keep writing and the chapters will get better n better... :)
x

Author's Response: You are my first and only review for this story. Sigh. It's a failure. :) Except for this is the only chapter. The next section of the story is being published under another title. SO with my semi-highly-successful first story in my series, and my amazingly-terrible-failure second story, it makes really no sense. But really, I have almost two hundred views and you were the only one kind enough to review!!!

Okay, rant over. I really do appreciate the reveiw and the sorta-reassurance. :) THX FOR REVIEWING! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login