Reading Reviews for Gold
  
353 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FleurDelacourAndEverybodyElse Guilt

5th January 2014:
This. Is. Brilliant.

The entire time, I was just laughing so hard at the humor scattered everywhere. And I still am. In fact, I was laughing so hard that my sister, who was a floor below me, shouted at me for laughing too loudly.

That's my life.

But really, your story is so well-written, and I love this so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Evans16 Guilt

15th May 2013:
have you given up on this story? i really hope not! it had so much potential!
and don't think ive forgotten about Maurdering for the heart! I loved that story! hehehe
update sooon !!!

Author's Response: Hey!

I just had to respond to this review. Unfortunately, I've just become so busy now! I haven't GIVEN UP on this story, per say but...I don't see myself finishing it up as of now.

Who knows though...my summer break just started and I DO have the next chapter almost finished...

Guess we'll just have to wait and see. ;)

As for MftH...I don't see myself ever starting that one again. I'm sorry! But hopefully I can come up with another chapter for this story to make up for it...?

Thank you for the review!! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Liliths16 Guilt

11th June 2012:
I love Gold!
I just read it all in the one :)
Update soon
:)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pygmy_Puff_32 Guilt

26th May 2012:
REALLY like this story, just found it a few days ago and finished it all in one go:') please update really soon?:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by agenth Guilt

2nd May 2012:
Hi"!
I hope you haven't abandoned this story yet.

I love your writing and storyline.
Gold is amazing. So is Albus and James. And Scorpius.
I love how Gold isn't your typical obsessed with Albus girl.

I think Albus is attracted to her, but he knows that Scorpius doesn't want his best mate to date his sister, which is why he's distancing himself from her.

lol at James' Plan.
It makes the storyline interesting, but hard to pull off.
I mean doesn't everybody know who the new Slytherin Seeker is?
How does James get the hair for the potion? And the potion only works for 1 hour.

Regardless, I really love your story and I'm hoping for an update.

 Report Review

Review #6, by shoveitsunshine Guilt

20th April 2012:
Gold is made of fabulosity. I love it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by sour_grapes_snape Guilt

11th April 2012:
Moaning Myrtle is the highlight of my life. I love how you portray her. But she wanted someone besides James? Who could that be? Al, perhaps? Hmm? ;) What could that boy be up to... I love James. He's pretty much awesome, even if he doesn't like Gold much. I really like this story. Update soon?

 Report Review

Review #8, by sour_grapes_snape Invitations and Reunions

11th April 2012:
Okay, I seriously love you for that AVPM line. I LOVE Starkid. They make life awesome.

I think this is a great start to a story. There's nothing better than a story of unrequited love. I really like this story so far so it's onwards to the next chapter for me!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Emandem Guilt

3rd April 2012:
The last time I reviewed this I threatened to let loose a serial killer on you if you didn't update. And then you did, two chapters, and I didn't notice. That's almost an hypocrisy on my part, don't you think?

So now on to the actual review. I'm really excited that James' Stupid Plan of Illegal Proportions a.k.a. The Cause of Gold's Impending Doom is finally in motion. James has actually grown on me for some reason since it began.

And now Scorpius is being all weird. Come to think of it, he had been slightly absent in the previous chapters. I bet the lass he has in mind is what's screwing with his head.

I'm not even going to comment on Albus. Except to say that his mixed signals have me on edge.

Oh, you know Moaning Myrtle? Her name is spelled Myrtle, not Myrtal.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ariya Guilt

29th March 2012:
Can you please update Gold!!! It's been SO long:( I love the story and can't wait for the next chapter. Please update quickly!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Evans16 Guilt

5th March 2012:
UPDATE!!!
ARGHH
your amazing

 Report Review

Review #12, by GOLD<3 Guilt

27th February 2012:
i love love love this chapter
tehehehheehehhehe
Oh scorpius is so inlove with Rose.
hes so unsubtle
when are you updating next? :D:D:D

Author's Response: Hello!

Glad you like it!

I'm not sure if he's exactly in LOVE with her...but he is into her. ;)

The next chapter should have been out by now...but everytime I read it, I start to add more. Sorry! But I can at least promise you that the chapter will be a long one!

Thanks for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Vanillaberries Guilt

22nd February 2012:
i don't know why i haven't read this story before.
i think i'm addicted aha! please update soon, i love al and gold and scorpius and even james!

Author's Response: Hello!

Well, I'm glad you read it now! And glad you love the characters. Haha, James can be quite the annoying little bugger, but I still don't think I've read a review where someone compleately hates the chap. James Potters always have a certain charm about them, hehe.

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by Dramionie_Child Guilt

17th February 2012:
YES!! I love Gold :D She is so mind-numbingly awesome that she's just... E.P.I.C.

Yuh huh. That's what I think.

But really, going along with this quidditch plan? You can see how that's going to end in tears :( And her and Al are DESTINED to be together. Although I LOVE the idea of Scorpius overhearing one of the conversations where Gold's like: I thought you said we were going to forget it. Al: I can't help it. It's so stupid and I hate it, but I can't. AND THEN Scorpius is like What The Fudge? And bursts in on them and they're like dangg and then the whole situation-

Yeah, my thoughts aren't what you'd call 'sane' at two o clock in the morning ;)

KEEP WRITING!! (And next time I leave a review, I'll spare you the scenes going round my head)

WHE!!

Emily x x

Author's Response: Hey Emily!

I'm glad you like Gold! Sometimes she annoys me, but I love the you guys still love her. :D And deep down I love her too. Hehe.

LOL I had to read your review twice to figure out what you were saying. Well, when Scorpius finds out...all I can say is...walls may be punched. Hard.

Thanks for the review! lol And I loved the scenes in your head! :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by yess! Slytherin Practice

13th February 2012:
HAHA I loved the song!

Author's Response: Hi again!

Glad you liked it! I was actually close to editing that part out, so I'm glad I didn't!

Thanks for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by yess!! Guilt

13th February 2012:
Yess! I love your story! please write more as soon as you can. can't wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: Hello!

Glad you like it! I'm working on finishing the next chapter up as we speak. :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Shower Singer (not logged in) Guilt

9th February 2012:
I'm really enjoying this story, please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Glad you enjoy it! And I hope you also like what's to come! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Serendipity1234 Guilt

29th January 2012:
I love this story SO MUCH.
More moody, suspicious behavior from Al. I enjoyed that so much. He's like this huge mystery I can't wait to solve :D he's adorable and intense and confusing and kind of sassy. Lol.
I like his wit :) though I hate that he's flirting with other girls, I can't help but hope that maybe he was flirting because he's attracted to Gold's impersonation of Simon, rather than the girl herself. And that would be wonderful in a way because that would mean that he does love Gold :) but it would unfortunately also probably mean that he would fool himself into thinking that he doesn't actually like Gold that much. Like more than other girls. And he may think that she's just one of the many girls he may become attracted to. Or possiblly get confused over his own feelings and not come to the realization that he likes her :P
That would be SO annoying...
But I'm really hating the plan. More than ever before. Scorpius is such a sweetheart and I just know that you threw in some foreshadowing in there...I don't know whether to take it seriously of skeptically, though. I really hope that Gold gets on his good side or something so he doesn't completely hate her for being so mean... And it's so annoying that the team is all so nice and they'll all probably end up hating her and Al won't trust her and...ah! I'm dreading it. But also oddly looking forward to it...I mean that will obviously be huge. And wherever Al and Gold are I. Their relationship when that happens, it will definitely test their feelings for each other...so intense, lol.
I think I know why Scorpius is being weird :D he's after Rose!! He's looking in the library and the Gryffindor common room -that's so adorable. He has a little crush :) or maybe a big crush...I'm looking forward to seeing how Gold gets involved in that. She's definitely proven herself to be a sneaky one :)

I really can't wait for more! Please update soon?!?!?!

Author's Response: Hello again!

And I love your reviews SO much! :P

I love the way you try and dissect Al. I can tell you this -- the next chapters to come leading up to the the Gryffindor vs. Slytherin match -- they're going to drive you crazy. :P

Well, I won't say if Scorpius will get mad at Gold for The Plan, but I will say that no matter what, he can never HATE his sister, if that's any consolation to you!

And as for Scorpius acting weird...that'll be explained in the next chapter. ;)

Hope you like what's to come! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by pixiedust97 Slytherin Practice

26th January 2012:
i love this story!! you deserve more reviews!!!:)

Author's Response: Hello again!

Aww, that means a lot to me. :)

Thank you so much! It's one of the best compliments you can give any author on HPFF. :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Caitlin Guilt

26th January 2012:
I love your banner for gold:)
How did you get it
I tried using TDA
but its so confusing?

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you! An incredibly talented artist named 'White' on TDA made it for me. :)

You just go on TDA, click 'banner requests', I believe, read the rules, and then post your request. If you're confused, just ask any of the staff members on TDA for help! They're some of the most friendliest moderators ever. I'm sure they'll be happy to help. I was confused at first too, but it's a really user friendly sight once you know what you're doing.

Good luck! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by greenphantomme Guilt

25th January 2012:
Like the story so far, a lot! I'd love to see more interaction betwixt Rose and Scorpius! But your story is entertaining thus far.

Author's Response: Hello!

Well, I can promise you, you'll be seeing that interaction in the next chapter. ;)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by madness Guilt

25th January 2012:
Pahahaha. He;s looking for Rose. Loved it :) xx

Author's Response: Hello!

Hehe, well Rose/Scorpius ARE one of the main pairings listed in this story...;)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Jackie Guilt

25th January 2012:
Another great chapter:)
I love love love gold,
Al is giving me mixed signals in this one :P
you should give maruadering for the heart another chance :(
it was my favourite fanfic of all time

Author's Response: Hello!

Al is the master of mix signals, my friend.

Oh, I'm so sorry about MftH. Honestly, I really wish I just had changed the story to 'abandoned' rather than deleting it. :( BUT the new James/Lily story I have out has my favorite scene from MftH as a major basis for one of the chapters. That chapter should actually be out in a few days! I know it's not the same, but hopefully...it'll do?

And who knows, once I finish Gold, I might do another Marauders era. I really can't stop writing Lily/James no matter how hard I try.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by FlynnRiderIsSex Guilt

24th January 2012:
Al's annoying. Methinks Gold needs a new boytoy to make him realize what he's missing... :)))

Author's Response: Hello!

Hehe, a boy toy just to get Al jealous? Gold thinks herself a bit more classy than that...although she does find the idea oddly appealing...

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by pixiedust97 Guilt

24th January 2012:
nice chapter:) hope you update soon!!

Author's Response: Hello!

I'll try and get the next chapter in soon! It's around 80% done.

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>