Reading Reviews for Before You Were Mine
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mary Before You Were Mine

6th July 2011:
Okay, this should officially be the cutest one-shot ever. I absolutely adore this kind of a view of Astoria-clumsy, shy one. And it also brings out a different Draco. I love your one-shots. Keep up the good work! :D

Author's Response: Haha, yes, everytime I think about this fic (it was the first thing I posted! eek!) I'm just like, eurgh, god, the fluff is so intense in this, and I definitely wouldn't write this pairing the same way again (I'm a peddlar of angst). I'm really glad you enjoyed it, though, and thank you for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by LVB Before You Were Mine

20th May 2011:
I loved the juxtaposition of the past and the present. I also thought your characterisation of Astoria was great. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's nice to know people are still reading this old one-shot. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by slumber Before You Were Mine

19th May 2011:
Here via a crack_broom rec on Livejournal.

Awww, this was a great take on them! I loved the memories, and I don't think it's fluffy or cliched at all either! I'm also actually excited to read your other pieces--I'm a huge Theodore and Draco/Astoria fan and general Slytherin fan, and I saw you've written a lot about them too. Can't wait to read them! :)

Author's Response: wow, a lj rec? ahha, that's pretty cool. This story is so old and it's been gathering dust for ages - I wrote it a time ago and I can barely even remember what my thought process was. I'm really glad you liked it though! + good to meet another huge Theo/Draco/Astoria/Slytherin fan - I really, honestly can't stop writing about them. They're my all-time favourites ♥
Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by bumbum Before You Were Mine

6th April 2011:
This is so cute! So fluffy!!
Ahahaha. I like it.

Author's Response: Oh, i know! The fluff kills me. Reading this back is like being omnomnomed by a giant candyfloss full of puppies and rainbows and sparkly things...I digress. Glad you liked it, though, and thanks for reviewing! (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by twistedfairytale Before You Were Mine

8th March 2011:
Whoa.

That was really good.

A tad cliched, lots fluffy, but I appreciated the symbolism! The whole time I was reading the flashbacks, I found so many meaningful parallels with the present and the past. Thanks for such a nice little one-shot!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! Yeah, it was the first thing I ever posted on here and it's so fluffy it kills me. It was before I discovered the forums and my love of extreme angst (: Really glad you liked it though! Thank you very much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by sweetlovelygirl Before You Were Mine

24th December 2010:
Oh, no, I don't this is cliche at all. I would never have thought of this kind of story. I really like it and especially the game parts. That was so cute! I like the last sentence VERY much. Mmm, don't got much time, but this is you first review so far, you will still get five. :) I will be working on the next one ASAP! But I just don't have much time... :(

-Xxx- sweetlovelygirl (

Author's Response: Glad you like it! I'm not very accustomed to writing romance so it was a bit of a challenge to write something sunny for a change, ahha! So I'm pleased you liked it. Thank you very much for the review! (:

 Report Review

Review #7, by Xallium Before You Were Mine

28th November 2010:
I really love how this story works, you did a great job. It may be a bit fluffy, but the way that you had him running off with other girls and breaking his sister's heart made it flow perfectly.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's the first thing I ever actually got around to posting here, and even though it was only a year ago it still makes me cringe when I read it. Oh, the fluff! Kills me. I do, ever so slightly, regret the cliche 'Draco-as-a-womaniser' thing I chucked in there but, hey, glad you liked it! (: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Singularity Before You Were Mine

18th July 2010:
I really enjoyed your characterization of Astoria in this story. Admittedly, I haven't read many stories featuring her, but I usually think of her as the stereotypical pureblood, rich, Slytherin. So it was nice to read her as such a normal, likeable character. I really enjoyed her little quirks and her independent streak. I also appreciate that you gave Astoria and Draco a realistic past.

Fluffy though it was, I really enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Why thank you my dear! Astoria's one of my favourite characters, and I'm always determined to make her a perfectly nice and normal person and not a glacial ice-queen. Thank you very much!

Oh, and, yeah, the fluff on this just kills me now D:

thank you!

PS.


 Report Review

Review #9, by krapfm Before You Were Mine

15th April 2010:
Love it! XD

Yeah maybe a bit fluffy and cliched, but really good to read. :D
Your Draco is cool and your Astoria is *I love her* XD She is really likeable, at least for me. :)

krapfm

Author's Response: Thanks! I know, the fluff & cliche on this is so embarrassing to read back now :/
Thank you for reviewing :)

PS


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login