Reading Reviews for Autumn's Sonatas
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by greenbeanjean (winter music)

9th August 2010:
loved the ending! and congratulations on finishing your first WIP.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! ^__^ I'm so pleased you liked it and thank you for being such a faithful reader and reviewer! It really means a lot! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Swansea (winter music)

7th August 2010:
You've outdone yourself. I don't know how you make prose into poetry and still weave such beautiful stories.

"He peels oranges and she dances on street curbs and she is learning what it is to be him. He forgets Victoire and finally knows victory."

..One of my favorite lines. Really lovely, it's so beautiful how they found each other and helped start up the other's life again. Please update SoS by the way, I'm desperate here.

-Nora

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Really, I think it's so incredible the kind of support this little story has received!

I'm so glad you liked it! :D And yeah, TSOS is in for a new update some time soon. Chapter six should be coming within the next few days (I'll guess around Tuesday...or so.)

Thanks again for braving the journey, Nora!

- Celeste


 Report Review

Review #3, by Miss Lily Potter (winter music)

6th August 2010:
This was beautiful. I love everything about this story. I just read the last three chapters, and I wanted to leave a review for each one, but I would have been saying the same things--you write absolutely beautifully, and I envy your style so much. I love how you write the emotion between them, and you really capture the essence of love well.

I loved, loved, loved the line "Second love is what first love could have been." Gah, so beautiful.

Truly a wonderful story, I loved it.
-Jasmine

 Report Review

Review #4, by Musicbox (winter music)

6th August 2010:
Ah! It's over. It's over and it was wonderful (but let's be honest: I was expecting nothing less). As always, your writing doesn't fail to delicately and beautifully convey huge depths of emotion with perfect simplicity. One of the things I have really loved and appreciated about this story is that is less about places and plot and more about people and feeling. I don't read a chapter of this story and think to myself, 'Oh, well this happened, and this happened, and that happened,' but I always come away with a distinct feeling, and for me that is much more powerful. So reading this story has been a really visceral experience, and I can't thank you enough for that. I often read fics with good stories, or ones that make me laugh, but it's rare to find one that sticks with me, in my gut, the way this story has.

Getting to Teddy and Molly, can I just say - forgive the lack of eloquence - yay! At first you had me worried, what with Teddy's initial reaction, that it wasn't going to work between them (I haven't read the Orange Groves one-shot, yet, as I didn't want to be spoiled on the ultimate state of their relationship) and that may have just broken my heart. But of course, the hesitation was just temporary, and I'm so happy it was! Once again, I feel compelled to single out a particular line. This one - "She calls it hope and he calls it doubt..." - I really loved because it perfectly summed up the juxtaposition of their different but obviously compatible personalities. That, and I also found it quite clever.

It certainly was an extremely fulfilling ending (that line about Victoire and victory? Genius!), though it would be a lie to say I won't miss this fic! I suppose I couldn't interest you in writing a sequel...Winter's Concerto's, anyone? :P Just kidding, of course. Like I said in my last review, at least I can content myself with the fact that you have a lot of other writing that I have yet to explore, so don't think you'll be getting rid of me that easily! Thank you, again, for writing this truly poignant story. Being along for the ride has been an absolute pleasure :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Musicbox (reaching)

27th July 2010:
Can I just say that "...her voice sounding like carousels and Ferris wheels and all the things that spin without reason," is without a doubt one of my favorite lines I have ever read - and not just in fanfiction. I'm talking ever ever. Once again, the way you draw comparisons between disparate things and make the juxtaposition sound harmonious is absolutely perfect. I can't wait to see what happens next, but at the same time I'm a little sad that this story has almost run its course. Although I'm sure I could happily busy myself devouring the rest of the things on your author's page ;) Excellent as always; I'll be waiting with bated breath for the final (sniff) installment!

Author's Response: Can I just say how much I absolutely adore and appreciate your reviews? The queue reopens tomorrow, which is when the final chapter will be going in and it saddens me slightly to think this story really has reached its ending. Yet I'm immensely gratified at the kind of ride this story's taken. It's gotten such lovely reviewers as yourself. When I first started this story (completely on a whim - the idea occurred to me when I was snoozing off during a lecture XD), I honestly didn't know what kind of a reception it would get.

But really, it has stunned me. The reviews that I've gotten for this story are beyond amazing and you've definitely contributed to them. :)

- squishes -

Thank you so, so much for reading and for the kind words! It's what keeps me writing when it's two in the morning. ^__^


 Report Review

Review #6, by Musicbox (two paths)

27th July 2010:
Once again, you have bowled me over with this chapter. Incredible. The metaphors you use are so unexpected and unusual, but they make perfect sense. I love your description of Victoire during the confrontation scene - many Teddy/person-other-than-Victoire fics paint her out to be some sort of horrible wench, but I think you've portrayed her very fairly here. I would write some more, but I don't really have anything else to say except: I loved, loved, loved it. And I love, love, love this story.

Author's Response: And I love, love, love that I have a faithful reviewer like you. :) Honestly, I'm so flattered because 1)it's quite difficult to get someone to review more than one chapter and 2)I've seen your work on TDA and it is jaw-droppingly gorgeous, so it makes me happy that someone as talented as you can like something I write. XD

I definitely wanted to be reasonable to Victoire. While she's not exactly very nice, she's not a horrid person either. I'm so glad that turned out okay! :D

Thanks so much for reviewing, Musicbox! I adore all your reviews! ^__^

- Celeste


 Report Review

Review #7, by CeCeBear (reaching)

26th July 2010:
Oh gosh, I love the way you write ^^ You have a style that's entirely your own and keeps a reader wanting more information. Really well done. This chapter especially, you make you character's individual personalities very pronounced and highlight their flaws in a way that make them seem almost real :)

Author's Response: Aww, you're lovely! I try to make my style distinctive these days. :) Thank you very, very much for the kind words and the review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by greenbeanjean (reaching)

25th July 2010:
Yay for an update! I can't wait to read the end.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You're very nearly there! ^__^

 Report Review

Review #9, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme (reaching)

25th July 2010:
Oooh. Okay, wow.

Favourite chapter thus far? Yes, without any shadow of a doubt. Such a fabulous take on their relationship and the way that chops and changes, and how Molly grows in confidence and so much more throughout this chapter, let alone the story as a whole, is stunning.

Again, keeping it short as I don't really know what to say except lastly, I feel obliged to apologise profusely for how much I've completely ripped off your style for One Day. I'd not even twigged but reading this I can see how similar they are and how I pale and sorry doesn't quite cover it. No protests. It's truth.

Now, fantastic chapter and update soon and far in the future because I want more and don't want it to end at the same time. Mixed emotions but I love it so much.


xx

Author's Response: ILY.

A more confident Molly was such a relief to write, honestly. Her previous need to isolate herself was definitely a bit hard to write. :P

As I've already told you how I feel about that issue, I won't say much more than: YOU ARE BEING SILLY AND YOU KNOW YOU DID NOT.

Thank you so much, Rachel! =D

- Celeste


 Report Review

Review #10, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme (two paths)

25th July 2010:
Oh well now I feel so, so guilty for not reading this soonerrr. Exams and own laziness -kicks-

Anyway, here now and this chapter was just so vivid. The simplest description of Victoire's eyes when Teddy picks Molly up was some of the strongest, actually. I could see her so clearly in my mind and the whole thing just played off the screen fantastically.

- Molly fades back and Victoire seems to rise forth
I loved that one too. It just sums them up in FF in general so well.

Absolutely gorgeous chapter, lovely. I can't believe it's nearly overrr.


xx

Author's Response: If anyone has to apologize for not reviewing, it'd be me; I've been a fan of your work for maybe like a century now and I hardly ever review. >_<

Eep, I'm glad you liked the chapter! Most of this story is for and driven by you and your insane love for TedMolly! XD So it really means a lot to see that you like it. ^_^

Indeed, it nearly is over! Thank you so much for everything, Rachel!


 Report Review

Review #11, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme (oasis)

25th July 2010:
Okay ANOTHER update so I'm going to review all the chapters now. I'll make the cbox people ensure that I do, in fact.

This chapter is such an adorable insight into Molly and Teddy's relationship and really helps speculation on what's to come. That closeness they have is beautifully portrayed and their dialogue is light and lovely and so so perfect.

Writing = gorgeous as ever and I'm not going to make this review long because you know how I feel about all of your writing, and because I have two more reviews to do and I get repetitive.

Superb chapter, as ever.


xx

Author's Response: Yeah, I've been updating fast! =D And thank you for reviewing every single chapter of this!

Teddy/Molly only happened because you pushed for it so much that I kind of latched on to it. XD We all know that you're the real queen of this ship anyway, so it's such an honor that you like it!

- bows -

- Celeste


 Report Review

Review #12, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme (merry go round)

23rd July 2010:
I've read this chapter countless times now and still it manages to retain its beauty. It still takes my breath away and I still see something new in it with every read. Currently envying you a LOT, lovely!

- Dominique is mute, but Molly is the one without a voice.
That line is just so, so sad. Perhaps more so because of what we've seen in TSOS; it really emphasises how Molly feels amongst her family, for me. It definitely allows a lot more sympathy for her than perhaps TSOS gives her (in her fleeting mention/appearances)

The way you've written the Weasleys so vividly and individually in such a short space of time is fantastic. I've got a really good sense of who they are and what Molly has to 'put up with' (for want of a better term)

Fabulous chapter and I apologise for (a.) not getting to this sooner and (b.) it being so short!


xx

Author's Response: ILY. I can't believe you reviewed all of the chapters. o_O You are amazing!

AS is a much more personal and sympathetic view of Molly. As far as Dominique is concerned, Dom likes Molly, but not enough to forsake how her sister feels. So TSOS is more biased in that sense.

Molly definitely has to put up with them, but she does fit in fairly decently.

Thank you so much! ILY! :D

- Celeste


 Report Review

Review #13, by prettywishes (winding road)

21st July 2010:
I'm already a fan of this, simply because its about Molly and I hate that there aren't more stories about Molly. I thought that this was a really interesting opening chapter, the writing itself was amazing, and I liked how it gave some information about the situation without giving too much.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I entirely agree - there needs to be more Molly stories out there! However, if you do want more Molly-centric stories, I recommend looking up PenguinsWillReignSupreme. She's a fabulous author with a lot of Molly stories. ^_^ Thanks so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by greenbeanjean (two paths)

21st July 2010:
I liked this chapter. I'm so excited to see Teddy and Molly's relationship progress.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by Musicbox (oasis)

2nd July 2010:
You're writing is so beautiful. Truly. Though this line in particular struck a chord with me - To her, he is butterflies that lie dispersed to the fifty winds - I could have picked out any number of sentences in here that were equally as moving. I love this chapter and the realstic portrait you've painted of both Molly and Teddy; they both become so alive through their dialoge and your descriptions that I wouldn't be surprised to see them flying off the screen and into my room. I'll be eagerly anticipating the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :) It really does mean a lot when I wake up to a review as sweet and kind as this one. The support this little story has received is tremendous; it's actually the prequel-of-sorts and a sister story to a larger novella of mine, but remained largely ignored by readers and reviewers for a while. Then for whatever reason, more people started reviewing. To see such a growth is really encouraging! ^_^

Thank you again for the lovely review! I hope to update soon!

- Celeste


 Report Review

Review #16, by greenbeanjean (oasis)

1st July 2010:
aw yay! I loved this chapter. I love your writing style too. It is really beautiful. All the nature imagery could come across as hoaky, but in the hands of a skillfull writer (like you) it blends in perfectly with the story and makes Molly's world seem ethereal. I really like that.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! :D I'm so pleased you're enjoying it! Yeah, I do use a lot of nature imagery; it really is the most convenient way to go about writing for me, but I am glad, as you said, it doesn't come across as hokay.

Thanks so much for reviewing! ^_^

- Celeste


 Report Review

Review #17, by Miss Lily Potter (oasis)

30th June 2010:
I really like this. You're a great author, and I lo e your writing style... But you already know that. (;
I've never been one to ship Teddy/Molly, but this story really makes me think it could happen. I rarely read Next-Gen, but your stories are so lyrical and beautiful, I feel as though I should read them all.
I love the present tense runon thing you've got going on here, it's very lovely to read.
Another fantastic story, I'm favoriting it for sure.(:
-Jasmine

Author's Response: Okay, firstly, I apologize for the horrible delay on review respones!

Wow, you're too sweet! Teddy/Molly, I think, has just as much potential as any Teddy ship. :) And I'd like to show that to everyone, including the die-hard Teddoire fans. Gah. I abhor present tense. >_< Past is what I feel at ease with and sometimes, I find myself accidentally returning to it! It's such a relief to know that it turned out decently!

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Missoni005 (merry go round)

28th June 2010:
The way you write is almost an art and no matter how many fillers you do I love to read them. Your writing ethic is flawless and I wisj I could achieve it.

Author's Response: Wow, I blushed so much after reading this! Thank you so much! I really don't deserve such wonderful words and neither does my writing, but I'm so stunned and grateful!

Thanks again for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Musicbox (merry go round)

28th June 2010:
Your writing style is so easy, fluid, and haunting. I can't say that I have any idea where this story is going...and I don't mind one bit! I do hope you continue with it, though, as I am certainly intrigued. Even if you consider this chapter 'filler' it's still beautifully written. I'd be happy to read a story that consisted nothing of filler, so long as it was written exactly like this ^_^ Excellent, excellent job. I am certainly a fan :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You're far too kind! :) I was somewhat worried after I wrote this chapter - it struck me that nothing at all had happened in the space of 1000+ words! XD So, I'm really relieved you liked it!

Thanks again for the absolutely lovely review! ^_^

- Celeste


 Report Review

Review #20, by missmasquerade (merry go round)

12th June 2010:
I'm breathless right now. Your words have such an easu flow to them that all the little details you weave in seem vital to the story's progression. However, in reality, we really don't need to know where Milly sits at the table, but because you have such a way with words, I think we would all but die if you hadn't put that bit of information in there. I adore this story, and no praise I give it will ever be enough.

Author's Response: Eeeek! -falls over-
Really, this kind of review just leaves me speechless. I have nothing to say in return to your kind, kind words but thank you! So, thank you, thank you! :) I really don't deserve your compliments, but it means so much that you like the story! I'll have a new chapter in as soon as possible! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #21, by missmasquerade (flavour of life)

12th June 2010:
Another amazing chapter! I'd go more in depth with this review, but I am dying to keep reading, so I apologize.

Author's Response: Haha, it's no problem! Thanks so much for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by missmasquerade (winding road)

12th June 2010:
I am so jealous right now. You're writing is amazing. I adore all the sensory detail that you threw in, because it just flows. Usually, that much detail would seem forced, but not with your story. This is utterly amazing! I love it, and I can't wait to read more! (: Wonderful job!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! :) This is such a lovely review to receive and it's made me smile quite a lot! It means so much that you're enjoying it so far and I'll try my best to update soon! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #23, by TnT713 (flavour of life)

14th May 2010:
interesting... it's odd, i know exactly what's going on, but i feel as though there's a crapload of information i'm missing. good though.

Author's Response: Glad you like it! So far, it's really quite short and not much has been introduced, which is why you may feel like you're missing out. The plotline will become more apparent as I update, promise!

Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by TnT713 (winding road)

14th May 2010:
it's really good so far... and i still can't see why you'd despise any of your old one-shots. sorry to randomly bring that up, i was just reading your response to my review of White Horse before this.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I do despise them, since I generally dislike most of my writing. And White Horse is really something I kind of regret writing.

But thanks again for the review! (:


 Report Review

Review #25, by TallestTower (flavour of life)

25th April 2010:
Hello again. I know what you're thinking- Oh no! Not another babbling review from that crazy TallestTower. Well tough, it's here anyway. :P

Once again I am blown away... I wish I was as talented as you with words, and I could some how describe how awe filled I am by your incredible writing. I am so overwhelmed with jelousey that I don't care about that emotion anymore- Your writing is too good for me to envy, because I know I will only get down if I begin to compare our writing. I am not jelouse of you for writing such a brilliant story, but thankful. Thank you for allowing me to read this. Thank you for writing such a beautiful piece. Your description is filled with sensitivity and emotion. It's heartbreakingly wonderful.

Considering this was a short chapter, I am still very much in love with it.

My favourite part?

All of it. But I'd also like to quote back to you this, just so you can take in your own aweomeness:

It is an overwhelming feeling.

It threatens to slip forth, from centers of her eyes to her lips. It is Saturday night. So remarkably unremarkable. The night had long slid into the sky, ink upon glass and the world was resoundingly silent.

You are very, very talented. In fact, you have a bit TOO much talent... care to halve yours with me? Haha, only joking. You keep that talent to yourself and use it to write another chapter of this story that I have fallen in love with. I will be waiting eagerly for you to update!

Please write more soon. You should be so proud of this story. Thank you for posting! You = awesome.

- Helena.

Author's Response: Oh my god, don't say that! :P I love your reviews - they're so adorable!

Wow. I'm speechless. o_o My writing's not really that good and it's not much to envy, I don't think. But I don't think I've ever received such a sweet review before!

I can't really say much more than that I am not as good as you make me seem and that I'm so, so grateful for an absolutely amazing review like this! ^_^ It will forever remain one of my absolute favorites!

If you liked this story, I recommend reading its sequels-of-sorts: The Sound of Silence (which features the progression of Teddy/Molly as a side ship) and orange groves (which is a one-shot that covers how their relationship ends). :)

Thank you so much for reviewing! This is any author's absolute dream review! ♥♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>