Reading Reviews for A Tale of Two Halves
  
75 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Draco_Severus_Ginny Chapter 11.

8th October 2014:
Loved it. You have pure talent, can't wait to read more of your fan fictions! x

 Report Review

Review #2, by TaylorAnnMitchell92 Chapter 11.

19th September 2013:
Beautiful. Flat out beautiful. It's been a long time since I've read a story like this. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you. That's such a lovely comment. Thank you for reviewing I really appreciate it.

MW X


 Report Review

Review #3, by dracos lover Chapter 11.

25th January 2013:
Omg i absolutly love this book, especally the ending:)))

Author's Response: Wow thank you! Thats such a nice compliment, thank you. I really appreciate you taking the time to review, thanks!

MW X


 Report Review

Review #4, by TheNewMalfoyMistress Chapter 6.

16th January 2012:
:O Where is Draco? So excited to read on! :) x

Author's Response: Obviously thinking things over, trying to avoid her, hmm? Good, I'm glad. And thank you so much for reviewing, I really appreciate it, thank you! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #5, by TheNewMalfoyMistress Chapter 4.

16th January 2012:
Awww this chapter was so cute!:D Loved it xx

Author's Response: Awh I'm so glad you liked it! :) Thank you ever so much for reviewing, I really appreciate your review, thank you! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #6, by TheNewMalfoyMistress Chapter 1.

16th January 2012:
Lovely first chapter! I like the idea of the story and cannot wait to read on :) xx

Author's Response: Awh thank you so much! :) I really appreciate your review! Thank you! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #7, by megthechef43 Chapter 11.

12th January 2012:
Yeah!! I'm so happy for Draco and Hermione. I think they both deserve the love each has to offer. I think this chapter wrapped up the story nicely.

I think the depiction of Luna was perfect. I think Luna is just a content and happy soul. Even though people think she is weird I wish more people could be just as happy and accept every situation that comes their way.

Seamus played his part well, he diffused the situation nicely.

What a lovely finish!!!

Megthechef43

P.S I like the first line of your chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you ever so much for all the reviewing and the praise.
I do love Luna so very much. She's my favourite character! :)
He did- oh, it's like the line from HP7 Pt.1! Fred: 'Just trying to diffuse the tension...' ;) I LOVE THAT LINE!
Thank you ever so much for reviewing all the chapters and sticking with Dramione till the end! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #8, by megthechef43 Chapter 10.

12th January 2012:
I ABSOLUTELY love that line! "If you love me, then love me." It's perfect! Draco made such a powerful statement it was the perfect things to say to get through to Hermione. I love, love this chapter!! It was perfectly perfect. :)

Megthechef43

Author's Response: Oh Im so glad you liked it! I was worried it was too sappy. :)
Thank you so much for reviewing and your praise- I really appreciate. So much. Thank you! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #9, by megthechef43 Chapter 9.

12th January 2012:
OMG! My heart is breaking for the two of them!! I hate Draco at the moment for being so ruthless with Hermione's emotions. I know he is hurt so I can't be too mad at him. And I just want to box Hermione in the ears for agreeing to go to Hogsmeade with Ron. Grr.

I like this chapter but it's hard to read the necessary "evil" chapters.

Megthechef43

Author's Response: No- don't be mad and I am so sorry about the necessity of the evil chapter you had to read! But it's all part of it, hey?!
Thank you ever so much for reviewing once again! I appreciate it muchly! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #10, by megthechef43 Chapter 8.

12th January 2012:
Yea, I'm glad Draco finally got to compliment HErmione in public. I can almost few Hermione's butterflies when Draco called her is "girlfriend". It was so sweet. I love them as a couple. It sucks that they have to hide their relationship because her friends , and his, are too stubborn and stuck up to be happy for them.

He loves things about her and she loves things about him. I love it!!

Thank you for the comment about my penname!

Megthechef43,

Author's Response: Your welcome! :) I think I'll take that as a compliment that you feel what the characters are feeling. I know- sucky, huh?
Thank you ever so much for your review; again, I really do appreciate you taking the time to do so!

MW X


 Report Review

Review #11, by megthechef43 Chapter 6.

11th January 2012:
I love the emotion. Hermione feels for Draco. The emotion Draco feels for Hermione. The emotion are high for Ron and her friends also.

Megthechef43

Author's Response: Its all very emotional, isn't it?
Again- I appreciate you taking the time to review! :) Thank you!

MW X


 Report Review

Review #12, by megthechef43 Chapter 5.

11th January 2012:
Aww! She fell asleep in his arms. I'm loving Draco at the moment even though I know it's just a bet but still he is falling in love too!!

I think it is sweet that her words get "muddled" around him.

Megthechef43

Author's Response: Aw, it's all sweetness and roses now, isn't it? But then we remember its a bet... but we shall see :)
Thank you so very much for reviewing- I really appreciate it! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #13, by megthechef43 Chapter 4.

11th January 2012:
BTW.. I have read this story before but I love it so I'm reading it again.

He had to remember her name?? Grr... Draco can be so dumb at times. :)

Oh, Draco has a crush. Draco has a crush!

Megthechef43

Author's Response: Haha... I love your reviews- have you?! Well I'm glad. :)
I really appreciate you reviewing, thank you! :) I always love reading your comments- they're so quirky! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #14, by megthechef43 Chapter 3.

11th January 2012:
Haha. I like the names in the book Hermione is reading. They seem familiar. :)

Blaise is so mean!

Megthechef43

Author's Response: The names are pure coincidence I swear! :L Haha! He's not mean... just driven by money and greed like most mean people! Haha!
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing- I really appreciate it. Hope to hear more from you! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #15, by megthechef43 Chapter 2.

11th January 2012:
Dang! That was a hot little scene! Poor Hermione, she doesn't stand a chance at refusing Draco. And it seems Draco might not have too much choice either.

Megthechef43

Author's Response: Haha- i love that you seem to like this so much. Thank you ever so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it! :)

MW X

P.S I love your penname! It's so cool! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by megthechef43 Chapter 1.

11th January 2012:
Haha. Leave it up to Blaise to throw a dare like that out there. I agree with you Pansy is "Too simple, Too needy".

I will be reading on.

Megthechef43

Author's Response: Ah, and I'm glad you do. I've never liked her to be fair. :/
I will be responding to any future reviews you leave. Thank you so very for reviewing; I really appreciate it! :)

MW X

MW X


 Report Review

Review #17, by Emily Chapter 11.

1st January 2012:
I've read a lot of Dramiones which go along the line of the bet to couple scenario but this is by far the best! It was believable and very well written :) x

Author's Response: Wow. Well thank you so much- my first review of 2012! Haha, thank you so much, I'm so glad you liked it! :)
I really appreciate you taking the time to review, thank you!

MW X


 Report Review

Review #18, by Jamie Chapter 11.

5th September 2011:
I Loved your story, I will have to check for more stories by you.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. I'm so glad you liked it, thank you! :) I really appreciate your review. Well, they're there- 24/7. There's earlier ones, that aren't as good or well-written as my recent ones, but when I get time and get round to it, I'm gonna go through and possibly re-write them to a better standard, but knock yourself out! :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #19, by Awy Chapter 11.

7th April 2011:
Aw, that was so cute! I read the story yesterday but didn't have time to post a review. *Sigh*

You're very good at describing emotions, and that makes the story very realistic, which is impressing (I always find it hard to describe feelings without making it sound too ... cliche). My favourite part was the time where Draco and Hermione 'founded each other' after 'breaking up'. Very well written - but, and this is meant constructive, not negative, I think you should go back to the parts where Draco and Hermione talk about their love, sometimes it's getting a little too sugar sweet. Like "You changed me". Maybe she did, but be careful when you write such things. Except from that it was excellent written.

It was a nice ending, very sweet and matching the story. I understand why you chose to end the story that way, it was very 'fitting' for the plot. ;)

-

By the way, your first language is English? And I corrected your grammar? Er, well ... oops. Just ignore it, then, I think you know just a little more English than I do, haha!

I think I'll go check out your other stories, since this has made me interested in what else you've written.
I've upgraded my rating to 10/10. Your story deserves it! ^^

- Awy

Author's Response: Thanks ever so much. I'm sorry this reply is quick although I've taken it all into, account. Thanks! :) I really appreciate it all.
Thanks very much for reviewing.

MW X


 Report Review

Review #20, by Awy Chapter 4.

25th March 2011:
Hello, just stumbled over your story and decided to take a look at it. I really like it, and I'm going to add another review when I've read it, but right now I don't have time to read more, so I thought I would point out some mistakes I found.

After somebody has said something, you make the starting letter 'big'. Like: "So, are you going to Hogsmeade this weekend?" He asked (just a random example).
BUT: after somebody has said something, the next letter should be with 'little'. Like: "Yeah, I'm going with Lavender, I promised her that pretty long time ago," she answered.
If it's a new sentence, it should be with big, though. Like: "Ah. Okay." He smiled to her.
As you can see, the spoken sentence stopped with a . - that is to show the sentence stops here, and there's not a 'she said', 'he answered', or something like that. If there is, it should be a , or maybe "..."

So:
"Would you mind me joining you?" he asked. She smiled back.
"Feel welcome." They were quiet for a second, then she went on: "But please, don't even think about asking me to be your partner at the Yule Ball, I've already said yes to another."

-

You also used the word "for" instead of "because" somewhere, but you could use Google Translate to figure out the difference.

Sorry about the grammar lesson, hope it wasn't too confusing.

You have a nice language, don't over-use words, and the story seems very promising. I'm looking forward to read the rest when I get time. Nice plot, though it is seen before (but I know it's hard to avoid).

Hope I wasn't too critical, tell me if I was ;)

9/10, it's very good! ^^

- Awy

Author's Response: No, its fine you weren't TOO critical, haha!
Thank you for the 'lesson' it was a little confusing but I got there.
If I get time at some point, I may go back and change it but I'm working on another story right now, so it may be a while.
But thanks for the review, tips and praise. I really appreciate it, thank you :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #21, by malfoydraco Chapter 11.

31st October 2010:
really good! i couldn't stop reading!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad you liked the story, thank you for reading. I appreciate your review very much, thank you :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #22, by Daphne 123 Chapter 11.

12th October 2010:
loved it!! u should defff continue it! :)

Author's Response: Ah but it ended so perfectly! I wouldn't want to bore anyone and I think it rounded off quite nicely!
Sorry to disappoint though!
Thank you ever so much for reviewing. I really appreciate you taking the time to do so, thank you so much. I'm so glad you liked it!

MW X


 Report Review

Review #23, by mag4ever Chapter 11.

17th July 2010:
This story was really well written. I enjoyed it the whole time! So few people are capable of writing Draco/Hermione stories convincingly, but you accomplished this feat quite well, even with the whole "head boy and girl sharing a common room" charade. I really enjoyed reading this, and although it isn't necessary for this type of ending to story, a sequel would be greatly appreciated!! *winkwink*
Good luck in all of your future writing endeavors! 10/10!

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much.
I'm glad you liked it. I know that the whole 'head boy and girl' thing is kinda cliche, but it was all part of the plot line, of course.
Thank you for enjoying it, I'm glad you did.
A sequel? Hmm, I'm not sure. As you said, this type of ending doesn't really leave much else to work with but if enough people ask, I'll think about it.
Thanks very much for the luck. I'll take it and use it!! Thanks for reviewing too, I really appreciate it, thanks!

MW X


 Report Review

Review #24, by hp77fanactic Chapter 11.

24th June 2010:
HOLY CHEESE & CRACKERS!
Ok, so the only reason I didn't leave a review on the other chapters was because I was to anxious to hurry up and see what happens next!
BUT OH MY GOD!
I'm literally sitting here shaking my head in satisfaction and trying not to cry! This was honestly one of the best stories I've ever read on the site, so much so that I'm considering printing it out so I can just whip it out to read whenever I want!
This proves that good stories don't have to be long, and that you don't have to be some famous writer in your 30's or whatever to produce something that lifts a heart's spirits.
It was honestly amazing and brilliant, and I intend to recommend it to anyone who asks. Maybe even if they don't!

Author's Response: Um, wow. Thank you so much. Your review has, has left me utterly speechless. I don't know what to say. Your review is just, impeccable. I cannot thank you enough for all the praise you have given me. Thank you so so so so much. Really. Please, don't cry! Smile, be happy. You should be, for this amazing review! :)
I really don't know what to say except keep thanking you for this very generous review. I- thank you so much. I really appreciate it. I-I honestly don't know what else to say except that, from the bottom of my heart, thank you so much for this sweet, kind, generous review full of praise and inspiring words. Thank you. Thank you so much :)

MW X


 Report Review

Review #25, by sumrlaughs Chapter 11.

12th June 2010:
i love this story! are you going to write more?

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I'm glad you like it.
Erm, I'm not going to write any more dramione any time soon, but I can recommend an incredibly good dramione writer called silvergreen. She is an awesome writer and specialises in dramione. You should REALLY check out her stories.
Thanks again for reviewing because I really really appreciate it!

MW X


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>