Reading Reviews for Your Guardian Angel
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by james girl Your Guardian Angel

25th April 2012:
I love it! Can you make a sequel?

Author's Response: Thank you! Oh goodness a sequel? I don't usually add on to stories this old, sorry. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #2, by lillylover22 Your Guardian Angel

24th April 2012:
Great story. I loved it 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ^_^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #3, by anticupid16 Your Guardian Angel

8th June 2011:
The ending made me want to cry! This is so nice, and I love the song you used.

Author's Response: Thank you. ^.^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #4, by angeless7fallenstarsong Your Guardian Angel

3rd December 2010:
Ahhh! I'm in love with this song!

This is the first of your three reviews, by the way, for the blog posty thing. :) I figured I'd just review some of your stories that had recieved less attention.

Oh, it's so cute.

I'd always kind of thought of Sirius and James as being really tight. The ringleaders, you know. But I love the idea of Remus and Sirius being so close. I'm actually writing kind of a Remus/Sirius at the moment, but nothing happens between them. Remus just wishes it would ;) So this was kind of helpful to read.

Great job! Taaa!

Author's Response: Aww thank you. I'd forgotten about that. :P

I love this song too. I was watching So You Think You Can Dance one night and Kathrine and Legacy were dancing to it, and this entire fic just spilled out. I wrote it quite a bit before bringing it over to HPFF. :D

I think of James and Sirius like brothers. True soul brothers, then Remus is like the boyfriend who is cool enough to be friends with James too. :D

Yay, even unrequited Remius is great. Whenever you get it up, send me the link!!

Thank you for reviewing! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #5, by Zaphiie Your Guardian Angel

29th September 2010:
This was such a good fic! You're one of the very few people who can actually write beautiful Remus/Sirius (which is my favourite ship, so thankyou!)

I don't have any complaints. Everything was perfect. I'm not even exaggerating.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much!! Remus/Sirius is my favorite pairing as well, so I love writing them. :D Thank you for reading and taking the time to review! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #6, by pennyardelle Your Guardian Angel

22nd August 2010:
Well, for starters, I would definitely say that, in terms of plot, these two one-shots were quite different from each other. It was the same idea in essence (showing Sirius and Remus' relationship), but the course of events, and even the chronology of the narrative, were set up very differently. I actually felt like your writing had more of a variation in rhythm to it in this story, and it flowed better for it.

I quite liked how you used just the "it's okay" from the lyrics a few times to break up the paragraphs; the repetition really created a nice effect, and I thought the words were used very appropriately there. Again, I think that your writing was moving enough on its own to stand without the lyrics, but I actually liked this story as a songfic a little more. I think it was because I had no idea of how the melody of the song went, so I was able to pay more attention to the actual words, rather than getting stuck on singing the song in my head. :P

I have to admit that I felt like this dragged a little bit, and there was too much telling, and not enough showing. So much of what was described, we already knewólike Lily and James getting married, Sirius being framed for their deaths, and so on and so on, that it felt a little unnecessary to explain that to us. I think you easily could have skipped from the scene with them at school to the point where they met each other again at the Shrieking Shack, especially because you didn't dwell too much about how Remus felt towards Sirius betraying them. We would have been able to infer what had happened, and how Remus felt about it.

It was the scenes between the two of them that I found to be the strongest in the whole one-shot--they were very touching, and there was a real sense of the closeness between the two of them and of how unfair and difficult their situation was. There was also a bit of humour sprinkled in, like Sirius' comment about Snape. The interactions between Remus and Sirius were really nicely written. And, once again, I was happy to see that you didn't end it with Sirius dying. I like to picture their relationship as more-or-less happy, like the way you've portrayed it. :)

Thanks again for requesting...and, like I said, slash and songfics are not an area I'm well-read in, so you can definitely take all my suggestions with a grain of salt.

Author's Response: Thank you for that. Ah, you should certainly listen to the song if you haven't. It is so beautiful.

Good point there. I think had it been a one shot, rather than the song, I woulda skipped all of that. But the lyrics and what not, but I know what you mean, certainly.

Well your suggestions were very helpful actually, so thank you. :D I'm glad that you liked the ending choice. The first ever Remius I wrote, ended with the death and I decided taht I just couldn't do that again. It was too hard. :(

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #7, by Adrielne Your Guardian Angel

21st August 2010:
(Prize review #noideabutI'llcheckbeforethenextone)

Okay, I'm back after a couple of hours of a break from R/S stories with new energy to read the pairing I despise! Yay! ;)

I know I might be getting boring by saying this over and over again, but your writing style really is something. Do you write original fiction? If not, you should start! Just... If you'd make it non-slash... Then you'd have one sure reader!

Another take on the Sirius/Remus relationship quite similar to all the others. Just out of curiosity, doesn't it get boring, writing about the same ship over and over and over again? Or do you feel as if you were discovering more and more of them as you write?

Another great story - it could hope for a 9 or 10, if not male slash...

Adrielne

Author's Response: You crack me up. :L

I have written a bit of original stuff, but I find that it isn't as good. :( I get too lost in the HP world. Well, seeing as I RP the ship as well, I'll admit, sometimes I get my fill of R/S, that is where Haunted came from. :D All about Regulus and such (still slash though LOL). I LOVE the pairing and I think I will always write it, as I TRY...yeah, TRY to put a different spin on it every time. Try to make them a little different, a different story line, something to shake it up.

I do get a little weary of it sometimes, that is why my next Marauder fic won't be R/S. It'll have slash, in the form that there is crushing and it is love potion chaos, but nothing that would go past a small kiss. :D Actually, involves Benjy Fenwick! I think that is why I started writing Next-Gen. Trying to break out of my line.

Thank you so much! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #8, by katebabelovesharrypotter Your Guardian Angel

16th July 2010:
I loved it! Squee! I love the song and I love your writing, so it's a match made in heaven really. You make me wish I could write like you! You have an awesome gift! Remus and Sirius just fit so well...

Author's Response: :D Thank you so much! You totally made me blush on that. Uh, if I could go back and show you some of the stuff I wrote in high school *hides face in shame* Dreadful business. I know I have a ways to go and it just takes practice. You will be here and more faster than you think. :D --Jenna

Oh, and yeah, they are like Ice Cream and Ice Cream, cuz you can never have too much Ice Cream!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Nynfadora Your Guardian Angel

13th July 2010:
Lol, may have to add you to my list of fav authors soon :) I'm loving all the stories you've done!

The direct speech in this is written perfectly, the way it contrasts with your descriptions reminds the reader who the characters really are. Your non-speaking parts of the story have an original flow to them- I know that there isn't a persons style of writting the same to anothers but this. this flows better than a river, the description, connectives, sentence struture... Wow!

The way you control your character's actions is similer to the way you write direct speech- comparable to real life. Detailed yet not exsessive, again, perfect.

Enjoyed reading :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :D

You are way kind. Thank you for all of that. I'm very glad that you enjoyed it and you've really made a great start o my day. Thanks for taking your time to review. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #10, by very proud ravenclaw Your Guardian Angel

8th July 2010:
I love this A LOT. like legit. amazing work

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #11, by Siriius Your Guardian Angel

13th March 2010:
More Remus/Sirius goodness ;D Oh, how I love it and this songs so suits them perfectly. I love listening to it while reading this. Ronnie Winter has a yummy voice, may I add ^_~ Sirius just oozes cuteness. And of course, Remus is adorable as always! Damn long one-shot but there's so much in it o,o Still, it was an awesome read! I felt sad when it came to 'Sirius' apparent betrayal.' My favorite scene for definite was them talking in front of the fire with Remus' head in Sirius' lap. I could just picture it and now I want to draw it o,o Brilliant one-shot! 10/10. < 3

Author's Response: Well, I couldn't imagine a couple under the moon that this song would better fit. It's like RW is a closet Remius Lover! I so cried writing Remus' reaction to the betrayal. I always do, no matter how I make him react. I could just see him being empty without Sirius. ): I love it when Remus and Sirius get all cuddly! You should draw it. *waits for drawing* :D
Thankies for the review. < 3


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login