23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TravelingHermione In Which Our Trio is Separated, Dementors are Creepy, and Snape is a Jerk.

9th October 2010:
So they are in fifth year correct? This is a good story though

Author's Response: I might have done my math wrong and I'm not sure if it's completely the same as in the book, but they're in 6th year. Thanks, I'm glad someone's actually reading it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Charmedcat In Which Our Trio is Separated, Dementors are Creepy, and Snape is a Jerk.

27th September 2010:
Very funny, glad you posted again. Fred and George are their typical selves, getting up to mischief already. I wonder what will happen when Cassie and the gang meet Harry, Ron and Hermione..

 Report Review

Review #3, by SwedishWitch In Which Our Trio is Separated, Dementors are Creepy, and Snape is a Jerk.

17th August 2010:
I enjoyed this chapter very much:) I like your story, so just keep up the good work! It's quite interesting to throw like real people into Hogwarts, since they have read the books and all. I was just wondering if they would ever get a glimpse of Harry Potter maybe?;) I'll be waiting for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Charmedcat In Which Caleb is in Shock, the Twins Introduce, and Cass Attempts to Cheer Up a Depressed Quidditch Captain

10th July 2010:
Interesting chapter. Typical Dumbledore, never giving out straight answers, lol. Oliver Wood was especially funny, going all nuts about Quidditch and stuff. The beginning with Caleb made me laugh: "Diplomacy is overrated". Hahaha! I would probably get confused with the twins too, Caleb. Waiting eagerly for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dalek194 In Which Caleb is in Shock, the Twins Introduce, and Cass Attempts to Cheer Up a Depressed Quidditch Captain

4th July 2010:
Well done on this chapter, I like how you introduced the trio to the quidditch team. I feel sorry for poor Oliver; it also got me thinking about where Katie actually is, as the exchange programme isn't real.

One small bit of advice; it is hard to distinguish the difference between Cass, Caleb and Keely's personalities, as they all seem to speak in the same way. (planty of language with rather hysterical over-reactions lol) Try to make them a bit more different to eachother; after all, they are all in different houses.

I really like this part, it was great humour;

“What the hell are we supposed to do now?” You know, diplomacy is overrated anyway. Maybe just polite, politeness wouldn’t be a bad thing. “I know you gave us that half-assed explanation before, but seriously, I’m just lost.” Well, at least she got her point across. Dumbledore just looked amused. Keely stepped forward. This is not good, she looks mad.

Good work there :-) I noticed one or two grammar errors;

"once we fid them" - fid should be find
"help his brother herd us" - help should be helped/helps, depending on tense
"what are you’re name again" - you're should be your, and name should be names

And now I'll end my ridiculously long review lol :-) Good chapter here, well done, please update soon; I'm looking forward to the trio's encounter with Snape, and with the Golden Trio!

Author's Response: Thanks for the grammar stuff, I tried to catch it but Word spell check is really annoying. Thank you also for the advice about the personalities. I'll try to fix that in my next chapters. You always leave ridiculously awesome long reviews, thanks for that too!

 Report Review

Review #6, by lucekd08 In Which Cass is Overwhelmed, Caleb Explains Himself, and Sorting Occurs

24th June 2010:
YES! Another Chapter! :D
I'm so excited for the next chapter, but it seems like you're still building up to the plot. Like, you could probably put two chapters together to make longer chapters... 'ya know? That way you can get inot the main plot faster.
Ok, I'm going to stop rambling and just say that I liked this chapter (:D) and... I still want a banner...but I will say no more on the subject and leave it here.

Author's Response: thanks for your review. I totally get what you mean, but I still am not exactly sure where Im going with the plot yet. Also, I want a banner too, but I'm not sure how to request one (it's sad, I'm in advanced computer classes at my school, but don't know how to work a website) and I'm awful with photoshop.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dalek194 In Which Cass is Overwhelmed, Caleb Explains Himself, and Sorting Occurs

24th June 2010:
Good work again :-) I like how they all seem so overwhelmed at everything, and Dumbledore is just sitting there, smiling. Though, all three need to try to stop using as much language lol. Good work, please update soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by TravelingHermione In Which Cass is Overwhelmed, Caleb Explains Himself, and Sorting Occurs

24th June 2010:
I would have wanted to be in Slytherin ;) haha Draco is there

 Report Review

Review #9, by ekroman In Which Cass is Overwhelmed, Caleb Explains Himself, and Sorting Occurs

23rd June 2010:
This is funny:) i like it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Charmedcat In Which Cass is Overwhelmed, Caleb Explains Himself, and Sorting Occurs

23rd June 2010:
You got Dumbledore's full name! Cool! Anyway, I laughed at the way Cassi was freaking at the beginning. I would probably drop my wand if it lit up too. The trio seems to be really shocked to be on the Hogwarts Express, with all the outbursts and stuff. xD Really happy that they've been sorted, but they're in different houses! What's going to happen next? Please write more!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Charmedcat In Which A Creepy Door Is Found, Bighead Boy Is Bossy, and The Twins Are A Judge Of Character

23rd June 2010:
Wow, this is a great chapter! Before I start to ramble, I have to say that your writing flows very nicely and I can easily connect with Caleb's narrative and the characters' words.
When the trio comes upon the "Restricted" door, I like how you use Cass's bold-yet-not-exactly-wise actions with Keely's and Caleb's reasoning, as to not make it seem so well-planned out that they go through the door. I also got super excited when they found out that they were on Platform 9 and 3/4 and saw Percy and Penelope. When I got to Fred and George talking, I thought 'Oh my gosh, this is so like them!' Excellent!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Charmedcat In Which Boy Raving Occurs, the Park is Beheld, and Caleb Cracks

23rd June 2010:
I loved it when Keely and Cassidy talked about boys to get on Caleb's nerves. Poor Caleb! I totally understand the boy-talk thing (me being a girl). And yay, they're finally at the theme park! Can't wait to read what's next.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Charmedcat In Which The Trio Are Introduced

23rd June 2010:
Ooh, this seems really good! I like how you introduce the main characters first before launching into the story. Three teenagers alone on a trip is a great recipe for adventure! This is my first review, by the way. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by couldyoureallyknow In Which Cass is Overwhelmed, Caleb Explains Himself, and Sorting Occurs

23rd June 2010:
cass and keely's talking can get really annoying but other than that this story is amazing and everything ive ever dreamed of happening!

 Report Review

Review #15, by couldyoureallyknow In Which A Creepy Door Is Found, Bighead Boy Is Bossy, and The Twins Are A Judge Of Character

16th June 2010:
OMFG OMFG OMFG YAYAYAYYAAY THERE IN HOGWARTS i would love for that to happen to me like seriously!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by lucekd08 In Which A Creepy Door Is Found, Bighead Boy Is Bossy, and The Twins Are A Judge Of Character

10th June 2010:
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA! This. Is. Hilarious. It's like my guilty pleasure... That sounds weird.
Anyway, I like it (along with the rather long chapter name), but are they going to be hanging around with the trio, or with the twins and Angelina and stuff. Well, unless they get put into Syltherin, then they won't be hanging out with any Weasleys, although they might be hanging out with Malfoy...
OK, Wow, this review is rather long.
Did you ever considder getting a banner? Because I want you to have one. I would personally make you one, but I lack the talent and the tools (did you know that photoshop costs $300+?). You should get one from The Dark Arts! Unless one of your other obsessed readers are already making you one...
Anyway, I got all excited when I noticed this on the page, and... one quick question:
So, I saw it on the Ron/Hermione page (my favorite ship EVER!) and so, are they going to get together? or what...? And i'm guessing this is AU?
I don't know, i'm rambling, and probably spelling things wrong. Sorry for the lengthy review, but I noticed some authors like them... and so yeah. I'm excited for the 4th chapter! :D
-lucekd08(:
p.s. I liked the description of the weird hallway thing. I knew exactly what you were talking about.

Author's Response: hey, thanks for reviewing again, your reviews totally make my day :). Anyway, I don't want to ruin anything, but they probably won't be hanging out with the trio very much, but they (probably) will interact with them. I don't have anything set in stone yet. I hadn't really thought of a banner or anything, but I guess I could see about it. About the Ron/Hermione (I love that couple almost as much as Harry/Ginny), it's like, they'll(my ocs) will know that they end up together and it will be hinted at (i think).
Also, my story is AU-ish, like, some minor characters will be gone or changed a bit and it'll focus a bit less on Harry & them (probably). I haven't gotten it all written out yet, so I'll see where it goes. Wow, this got really long. Oh, it made me so happy that you got the hallway thing, because I wasn't sure if anyone would. And I really like long reviews. Thank you, thank you, thank you, you are awesome and if I could thank you in any other different languages I would.
-ladypirate12


 Report Review

Review #17, by Dalek194 In Which A Creepy Door Is Found, Bighead Boy Is Bossy, and The Twins Are A Judge Of Character

10th June 2010:
First of all; wow, I got a mention in the chapter summary! Thanks!

Second; good work yet again on this chapter. It's interesting to see it from Caleb's POV; you can see his thoughts are more sensible and less crazy than Cass's. You could have added in how shocked he was; after all, Caleb seems like the Hermione-type who would refuse to believe it without proof, and say it was just an unopened exhibit or something. That or be dumbfounded lol :-)

It's good how you introduce them to Percy, then Penelope, then ther twins. As always the twins are as funny as ever ("if you're in Slytherin, we may have to try out our latest inventions on you...") and the reader is starting to get a picture of your three characters; their personalities and how they react to different situations (e.g. a big purple door saying RESTRICTED lol :-D)

It's slightly cramped together and less exciting when from Caleb's POV, but that's probably just the way he probably sees things, the overall writing quality is as good as ever. Good work so far, please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I'm smiling like a madwoman right now and might break out into a happy dance any second now. Anyways, I get what you mean about the Hermione-like thing, after I had saved the chapter I realized that he did accept it a bit too easily, I'm hoping to clear that up soon. Thanks again!
-ladypirate12


 Report Review

Review #18, by lucekd08 In Which Boy Raving Occurs, the Park is Beheld, and Caleb Cracks

5th June 2010:
buahahahhahahahahhahaha! I love it!
1.) I can tell it's written by a girl, just by the way you talk about the guys and the dramatics and stuff
2.) I want to go there SO badly! OMG, I begged my mom to take me to the park when it opened but she was like, "no. why are you so obsessed with Harry Potter anyway?" and then I didn't talk to her for like, 24 hours.
3.) Prisioner of Azkaban is my favorite book too! and then Deathly Hallows, then Half-blood prince (because of all the raging hormones).
4.) I think Ron is the most date-worthy (stupid Hermione... No, wait, she's my favorite character, I can't hate her). Harry has too many issues. But... you know who the hottest male HP star is? It's not Rupert Grint (although he comes in second), it's not Daniel Radcliffe (his face shape is weird without glasses), it's Tom Felton. *basks in hotness* How he can be so mean just confuses me. Don't know who he is? try google.
5.) I'm also a girl (hence the whole talking about hot guys *cough* *cough*.)
6.) I like the length.
7.) I'm really excited to see when they meet the characters!!!
-lucekd08(:
I'M SO EXCTIED!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, I'm smiling like a crazy person right now! :)
1) that's exactly how my friends and I talk about boys to annoy this one guy friend, although it doesn't work as well on him
2) I want to go there too, it would be awesome to go with friends or even just with my family, but my parents say no too.
3)My other favorite is Goblet of Fire
4)You're totally right, Tom Felton is really hot, even though he plays Draco
Thank you again for the review, I din't even know people read this story!
-ladypirate12


 Report Review

Review #19, by Dalek194 In Which Boy Raving Occurs, the Park is Beheld, and Caleb Cracks

5th June 2010:
Brilliant :-D I was in stitches when they were teasing poor old Caleb! He did just what I do when girls start to gossip about boys; groan and listen to loud music! I'm not quite sure I'd progress the the soap-opera stage though... maybe it was just the sun :-) Your use of sarcasm and humour is fab, I only wish the chapters were longer. A quick note to say, it's Bill who's got the long hair (as Molly is always begging to cut it)

This is really great so far. I can't wait until they get into the Harry Potter world! (I don't mean the theme park; I mean actually into Hogwarts) It's gonna be fantastic! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for your reviews, they made my day :)
Especially the advice part, that was awesome and you rock for it!
I just saved the next chapter, but it takes forever to be validated, sorry :(
Anyway, thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Dalek194 In Which The Trio Are Introduced

5th June 2010:
Good work! It's a little short, but besides that, excellent! It's a completely original idea, one I've never heard of before, and I'm really looking forward to reading more. You have introduced the characters well; Keely seems to have the same problem as one of my friends does with planes :-) My only other complaint would be it is a bit hard to understand at some points, when there is a lot of information crammed in. Besides this, though, great work, and I really look forward to reading more, especially when they meet all their favourite characters!

(I suppose they'll know things, like Sirius's innocence and Harry and Ginny's relationship, way before the chracters do. This is gonna be good :-D)

 Report Review

Review #21, by couldyoureallyknow In Which Boy Raving Occurs, the Park is Beheld, and Caleb Cracks

5th June 2010:
this sounds interesting keep going with it !!

 Report Review

Review #22, by krdelain_pottersworld In Which Boy Raving Occurs, the Park is Beheld, and Caleb Cracks

4th June 2010:
I love it! Lol especially the part where Keely and Cass annoy Caleb.

 Report Review

Review #23, by IndigoSky In Which The Trio Are Introduced

25th March 2010:
Omg. so short, but so obviously funny!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login