Reading Reviews for Sunrise, Sunset
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by phoebe Take Two

6th July 2013:
i need a new chapter i love this story! she has my name for chrissake haha

Author's Response: well i'm glad you like it! hopefully - eventually - there will be more. just that right now i'm overwhelmed with school and i never finished writing/planning this out to a point where it wouldn't require massive amounts of time/effort.
but yes. if it makes you feel better, i have the ending :)
thanks for reading and reviewing!
cheers.


 Report Review

Review #2, by poor_old_snuffles Take Two

21st March 2013:
IT IS SO WORTH IT!! Please continue, however long it takes (I have exactly the same problem with one of my own stories: beginning and ending sorted, middle ... not so much :S)!! :D I'm so happy that you updated, I do love this story :) I loved the extra details on Artemis' curse, and Sirius' obsessing is highly entertaining! Look forward to reading more, whenever it comes :D

Author's Response: aww thanks so so much! both for reading and for leaving me some comments, and I'm glad that you think the story is turning out ok even though I am extremely horrible at updating and am very unsure about the whole thing. I will try to put some more up soon!
Thanks again.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #3, by RonWeasleylovr As it was...

22nd May 2012:
On a scale of 1-10, an 8! Really good so far!!

Author's Response: thank you! glad you like it :)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #4, by RonWeasleylovr As it was...

22nd May 2012:
On a scale of 1-10, an 8! Really good so far!!

Author's Response: thank you! glad you like it :)
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #5, by poor_old_snuffles Suzie !

22nd May 2012:
Ahh, I'm so happy that you updated this, it was worth the wait! Loved this chapter, I really liked hearing more about Remus and Artemis' past - though I am still very curious to learn more about her :D And the bit with the naming was great too xD Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: yay thanks! good to hear from you, as always! I'm scattering bits and pieces about Artemis' past (and her secret friendship with Remus) throughout the story...a kind of different style but I'm experimenting hahah!
Thanks again!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #6, by AlwaysSev Suzie !

22nd May 2012:
I love this story! I just read the whole thing, and I love your characters. Sirius' determination is hilarious. He will not give up! And I love that Artemis and Remus have this secret friendship based on both the things they struggle with in their life. I am so curious about Artemis! I think this is really well written and I am so looking forward to more!

Author's Response: thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it, I'm struggling with this story a little so it takes me longer to post chapters but hopefully they're worth the wait! More of Artemis' mysterious history to come soon ;)
thanks again!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Seriously_in_love Dawn

18th August 2011:
i think you should continue with this story i would love to learn more about artemis

Author's Response: I'll do my best! Thanks for reading and reviewing. Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #8, by DrPepperchik Dawn

14th August 2011:
I really like it so far! It's different and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm working on the next chapter, its just going really slowly. Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Karine Dawn

1st August 2011:
Saturday I read your story "This is kind of Magic", and I loved it so much that I went to see if you had written other ... And I found out it was you who wrote "When You Had It All" I had read some time ago and which I loved too.
So naturally I started reading this one... I really like Artemis, and I'm looking forward to see how it goes.
Until you update this one, I'll read your stories about Draco and Hermione, another couple that I love.

Thanks to write so great stories. It's a real pleasure to read them!

See you at the next chapter;
xxx

Author's Response: wow thanks so much! im absolutely flattered that you like my stories, and I hope you continue reading them! Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #10, by jasper taylor Dawn

23rd July 2011:
i really like the story!!! what is the curse and is it to do with her transforming from a fox to a human. actually, who is she because you didnt really explain all that much? anyway~ update soon please!!!

Author's Response: yep, the transforming bit is definitely part of the curse, but of course there is something more ;) I realize i haven't explained much about artemis but thats the way i want it to be since she is supposed to be the mysterious character and you'll find out about her more and more along the way...at least, thats the plan for now. thanks for reading and reviewing! great to hear from you! i'll try to post something soon. cheers!

 Report Review

Review #11, by poor_old_snuffles Dawn

21st July 2011:
Hey, just wanted to let you know I really like this story, and it would be awesome if you continued it :) It's got me curious, so I really want to read more and find out more about Artemis!! Plus, 'I've Just Seen A Face' is one of my favourite Beatles songs, which makes this even better haha :D

Author's Response: basically i love the song so much that after listening to it on and on i started writing something to it :) thanks for reading and reviewing! great to hear you liked it. hopefully i'll be able to write/post something more soon. cheers!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ... As it was...

17th April 2011:
This is a really interesting begining and I would love it so much if you would add more cause it sounds like an awesome story if there would be more. Nice job : )

Author's Response: thanks for reading and reviewing. I really want to continue with this but I'm not sure I have any brilliant ideas right now :)
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Cuddly_Crookshanks As it was...

23rd August 2010:
Continue, I say! I'm intruiged! :)

Author's Response: hmmm well for now the story is on hiatus, but I think I will for sure want to finish it one day.
thanks for your input.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #14, by RavenclawBeater As it was...

29th July 2010:
I've been reading It's a Kind of Magic for a while now, and I really like your writing style. I actually kinda really want to know what happens next. Please don't scrap it! If you scrap it, I'll... bite a tree! Do you want to be responsible for an innocent tree being bitten by a crazy person? I really like it and want to see what happens next. I don't really fancy biting a tree though. Hmm. Maybe I'll just nibble it. Anyway, I'm getting off track. Please write more! Pretty please! I won't bite the tree, I swear!

Author's Response: oh dear...I don't want to be responsible for an innocent tree being bitten (or nibbled)...but...well, I...
This story is not scrapped, lets just say that. I still want to write it but I think I'm gonna try finishing It's a Kind of Magic first. Is that a fair compromise? =D
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #15, by alexxaa As it was...

14th April 2010:
well, considering this is only the first chapter and there isn't much to go off, yet, this caught my attention. i've just finished you're other series, with alexandria edwards, and it was absolutely amazing so i've fallen in love with your writing style. sorry i never rated or reviewed those, i just read them straight through. they became addicting. haha. annnyways, so please continue with this short story :]

Author's Response: thanks for reading and reviewing! And thanks also for reading my other story, its ok if you didn't review, its enough that you read it. Great to hear you liked it.
I will try to continue with this, but I don't know how far I'll get.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Alex As it was...

2nd April 2010:
I seem to love all your stories especially the draco/Hermione one's

Author's Response: Hi again!
Thanks for the review! I'm actually thinking of writing another draco/hermione story but I want to think up some crazy plot and write it differently, most likely from Draco's perspective since I haven't tried that ever before yet. We'll see what happens.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #17, by DEAD is cooler than HOLEY As it was...

24th March 2010:
Hey, what's kickin' homeslice.
pooh, Remus got here before me. I is sad. but this story seem so so nice. so I am happy. please hurry and finish your exams so I can feel more happy. and as much as I hate to agree with Remus, oh how well it was described. flowy, dreamy, summery. I almost wish it wasn't set in fall [which is weird cause fall is my favourite season. see what you've done you amazing person with a hole where your ear should be]. it feels late spring-y early summer-y. It makes me want to go to the park and sit under a tree and write poetry. so pritee.
soon? maybe? yes? perhaps? keepin' my toes crossed for more. ^_^

Author's Response: yeah, maybe with exams over I can try to write some more of this.
Maybe...we CAN go to the park and sit under a tree and you can write poetry and I can write this hahaha. What say you?

Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #18, by turtle_toes As it was...

24th March 2010:
continue with it! scrap it and DIE!
oh, where are my manners.
hello there. long time no read/review/reply. don't hurt me. please?
but yes, please continue? I'm already intrigued. this idea seems so... fresh. and unique. and development of this relationship [and of COURSE there's going to be a relationship] seems like it's going be taking a very different path than your other stories. am I right? am I not? let's see you write some more soon so I can find out. XD LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh...turtle_toes? Is that really you?
Wait, of course its you. Who else would start a review off with a threat
=P
Well, what can I say, I'm glad you like it, but um...yeah I dunno if I'm actually going to continue it...my brain is dead. Maybe if it revives you'll see another chapter.
Just to warn you though, it most likely is going to be Sirius/OC

Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Remus As it was...

16th March 2010:
Maybe because I can't wait for school to end and summer to begin, but the first paragraph reads to me like a science report. "to the extent...cancelled out the effects...try and enjoy the last bits of sunshine..."
okay that last part is less science report and more student-locked-in-library-basement-trying-to-finish-cumulative

"Marauderly oaths"
hahaa x)

"Pete's still stuck in that hole, and he'll soon start making noise," Remus said, all very tactfully."
there were more quotes-i-like-'cause-they-made-me-laugh, but i'll end with this one =D

(aahahaa, just read your author's note...judging from the first bit, maybe a small part of you wanted to write your lab report after all? xD )

so, apart from the first bit, and the well-placed touches of humour, i felt very...flowy reading this. i listened to the song before reading, maybe it got me in a summery mood? but it's also your writing in this; i don't know why, but i quite liked your description of artemis, perhaps because of words like 'lovely' and 'delicate'. add to that a situation where sirius has his heart knocked out of his chest by what seems to be a vision of beauty, and maybe that's why i felt...flowy. except i just thought of a better word. dreamlike. yes, that's exactly it. i very much liked the dreamlike feeling you created when sirius first sees the girl, and the contrast when his friends are talking to him, like he's woken up and trying to remember the dream...and then the shot of reality with remus at the end, telling us there's more to this girl than sirius sees (ie. she climbs trees! i like her already ^_^ )

sorry for being completely out of the loop for...what, a year? o_O no no, it can't be that long...let's say since the summer? sorry T.T

anyways, to answer your question, of COURSE i'm going to ask you to continue this, even if it's just one or two more chapters; i'd like to know more of this artemis girl and her relationship with remus (of course ^_^). but i'd also like to read more of your dreamy writing ;), it feels different from iakom and wyhia

tata for now,
r

Author's Response: i hate lab reports.
>_<
it doesn't help that I have to write up a 25 page monster for wednesday. But lol, I won't deny that my science-ness is shining through.

flowy eh? well thats good, I guess. I sorta wanted it to be different than all the other ones I wrote...I mean, still have the comedy, but more...chill, and nice and yeah flowy and dreamlike haha.

hmm not much more for me to say, except YAY! You're back! And so glad that you're still reading my stuff ;) Thanks!
but not sure if I will continue it or not. It might just go for another chapter or two...

anywho, back to writing my lab report.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #20, by xopurelyinnocentxo As it was...

8th March 2010:
I think this is a wonderful start, and it leaves it open for the story to go many different directions. I love it.

Author's Response: thanks for the review. I really appreciate your feedback.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ericajen As it was...

5th March 2010:
Oooh, I like. It was an intriguing start, certainly don't scrap it. (:

Author's Response: hey thanks!
I'm not sure what to do about it yet, but I haven't exactly ditched the idea.
Cheers!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login