Reading Reviews for The Stag and the Doe
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SJ_lovegood Flash back, The first of September after the prefects meeting

2nd October 2010:
Really really good story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by JenJen 26th of December, 20 minutes since dawn.

16th July 2010:
Oh wow what an opening chapter! I actually love the concept of Remus attacking someone, i bet he had a few close calls at school, but poor Lily! I love your description, you have a talent for it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by evans1974 Flash back, The first of September after the prefects meeting

29th April 2010:
That was really good!! I loved it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by evans1974 26th of December, four hours and 42 minutes past dawn

29th April 2010:
THAT WAS AWSOME! I absolutely LOVED it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by harrylilyjames Flash back, The first of September after the prefects meeting

29th April 2010:
Ummm...It's getting very cliche, like Lily wouldn't of blurted out like that to James that she thought he was Mature, she would of hated herself for thinking that and would of kept it silent until he proved even more to her that he'd grown up.
When James attacks the Slytherin, he says "marauders" which I found a bit odd, because I know they were famous, but I don't think EVERYONE knew them as the 'Marauders', I know they were popular and everyone knew 'them', but just not as the 'Marauders'...Oh I don't know, I just found it weird.
Hope you keep writing :)

Author's Response: Well, i think she might have if she isn't used to talking to James and not saying things to him, but thankyou for your opinion.
I did the surname bit as the on-going confusion about James being nice, I thought it added to it but maybe i'm wrong.
I think that everyone will know them, especially slytherins, becuase they will have been the cheif trouble makers and they would have hexed loads of slytherins, but maybe you are right.
I will keep writing the problem is if I keep typing it up!
I'll try and put some more up soon!
Ariana
xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by harrylilyjames Flash back, The 1st of September the train ride part 1

29th April 2010:
Just a canon fact, Alice and Frank were at school around the same time as Bellatrix, so they would of been finished and everything when the Marauders and Lily came onto the scene.
Also, when you say the name of one of the Marauders, you really don't need to explain that he is a marauder, as we know.
I like that you put Mary into it, a lot of people forget all about her from the books.
I don't understand why Lily nearly said Potter, it's her name, she's lived with it, even though she might daydream of being called 'Potter' she wouldn't of said it.
There should be a bit more detail in this chapter, like the part where James walks into Lily getting changed, I would of like to of read more into their reactions and emotions at that part.
EVIL Slytherins!!! oh, I wonder what's going to happen.

 Report Review

Review #7, by harrylilyjames Flash back, The 1st of September at five to eleven

29th April 2010:
I think Lily would of gotten use to not talking to Petunia now, I know she would still be extremely upset by it, but she would of accepted that they weren't going to be close.
Ha!! I love the comedic side to this chapter, with her face turning all the different colours...lol. I still don't think James was Head Boy though, he was never Prefect, so it would of been less likely that he was.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!
I wanted to put feelings for lily so that is why i added the bit about petunia!
I thought that too about James but Hagrid says they were head boy and girl in the 1st book so i decided it was better to put it in.
Ariana
xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by harrylilyjames 26th of December, four hours and 42 minutes past dawn

29th April 2010:
That was a mistakes at the beginning of my last review, ignore it please. :)
I feel like I'm dragged back to the days when I started reading fanfiction, and I don't know why and it's just a lovely feeling. I like the shortness of the chapter, which is odd as I ALWAYS complain if they are less then 2000 words long. But theres something about this just makes it right. I like the simplicity of it and not being too over-described.
One thing though, I can't all the girls fancying James, Sirius was the good looking one, James was the one that was good at Quidditch. Just my thoughts. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by harrylilyjames 26th of December, 20 minutes since dawn.

29th April 2010:
Um...I don't, I already had a misconception that this was going to be a rushed chapter and I was going to tell you that you should add in more detail. It was in parts, but not as bad as I thought it was going to be.
You could add in more detail, where time goes past in one sentence, make a short paragraph.
Overall it's just lovely the way it is. A few mistakes, like you said that his hands were full, when it was suppose to mean that his arms were full.

Author's Response: Thankyou for reviewing and for carrying on reading I hope you like it more as you go on!
Sorry if there are mistakes I get people to read it through for mistakes when it is on paper but I sometimes make mistakes when typing it up!
Ariana
xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by GREX101 Flash back, The first of September after the prefects meeting

29th April 2010:
I like the way she's remembering all of it

 Report Review

Review #11, by GREX101 Flash back, The 1st of September the train ride part 1

29th April 2010:
Bloody legend! Awsome stuff I'm sooo gonna keep reading

 Report Review

Review #12, by GREX101 Flash back, The 1st of September at five to eleven

29th April 2010:
this one was really good two mate! You're a natural

 Report Review

Review #13, by GREX101 26th of December, four hours and 42 minutes past dawn

29th April 2010:
Even better mate! Haha lol

 Report Review

Review #14, by GREX101 26th of December, 20 minutes since dawn.

29th April 2010:
2 words: aw-some dude, this is such a good story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Fanifical Flash back, The first of September after the prefects meeting

28th April 2010:
That was fantastic write more!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Emilie Flash back, The 1st of September the train ride part 1

24th April 2010:
There is two major mistakes in this text.. First of all her maiden name were Narcissa Black and she was no doubt unmarried in her 5th year. Second of all she is years older than Lily and James.

Author's Response: Thank you for telling me. As a thankyou I have named the new Slytherin prefect after you!
Ariana
xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by gretzhermione7 Flash back, The first of September after the prefects meeting

19th April 2010:
Sweet! Ireally like the way you revolved everything around Lily and the Marouders.

Author's Response: Thanks i am glad you liked it!
Ariana
xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by woooooo Flash back, The first of September after the prefects meeting

19th April 2010:
i love your stroy so far
its so cute
cant wait for more
its intersting
this is the way i would have pictured it to happen aslo
i like your style of writting
update sooon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by RoseParsons Flash back, The 1st of September at five to eleven

22nd March 2010:
:) good start to the story.
i love the stuff James says to her in the first chapter- so cute :')
update soon.
Rose(:
9/10

Author's Response: Thankyou i am so glad you like it! I have written lots more on holiday and i now have to type it up so i will try and do that soon!
Ariana


 Report Review

Review #20, by gretzhermione7 26th of December, four hours and 42 minutes past dawn

12th March 2010:
keep going!!
u seem like ur gifted or something with writing stories!!
keep it up!

Author's Response: Than you so much! i am really glad you like it! I will try to write some more soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by daria Flash back, The 1st of September at five to eleven

12th March 2010:
i realy like this fanfic!
you write realy great!
i'm wating to the continue!!
(sorry if i wrote it a little weird, i'm not very good in engilsh...)

Author's Response: Thankyou very much! I am glad you are enjoying it! I will try and type some more up because i wrote it on paper and hate typing things up so i will try when i have time!
thanks again


 Report Review

Review #22, by apriltruex Flash back, The 1st of September at five to eleven

11th March 2010:
im a little confused...but I like the story line.

Author's Response: I'm sorry you are confused.
if there is anything i could explain to you to starighten it out then do tell me!
thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #23, by frommewithlove 26th of December, 20 minutes since dawn.

8th March 2010:
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this. It is very good :)

Author's Response: you read it in geography!
i love the banner thanks so much for finding it! love you
xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by lunylovegoodlover 26th of December, 20 minutes since dawn.

5th March 2010:
Please continue this. It's a really good start, and I would love to see more.

10/10

Author's Response: i will try to get the next one up soon! thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login