Reading Reviews for Seek Me, I Dare You
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Essie First Day Back

28th September 2010:
I'd love to see a sequel, one with Toby would be very interesting but it might be hard to make him likeable!
Nova's illness is very mysterious, is it going to be explained later on?
update soon!

Author's Response: Yes everything will be explained and thanks so much for your review! When I'm finished with this story I'll work on a sequel about Toby. Who says he needs to be likeable? =P There is a lot going on right now and I'm going to be unbelievably busy for the next couple months but when things get slower and a bit less busy I'll get right back to writing and shoot out a few chapters.

Thank you so much for the review! Hope to hear from you soon =] Check back on the story in a little while.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Marauderette Hey, Ho, the Mistletoe

11th June 2010:
Awesome story! I can't wait to read more! I really like Nova; she's really a believeable character! Update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've actually already written the next chapter, I'm just going through it and editing it. I have the rest of the story planned out and I'm in the middle of Chapter 7 as well. So once I finish perfecting Chapter 6, I'm posting it!

Thanks so much for your review =] It totally just made my day. Keep reading and reviewing! If validation goes quickly, it should be up by the 16th =D


 Report Review

Review #3, by blimmchen Hey, Ho, the Mistletoe

6th June 2010:
Hey again. So we finally learn some more about the weird situation at Nova's home. I must say, her sister seems quite awesome...even though I am not so sure that she is such a good role model for Nova (in the dating department I mean). What I am really intrigued about now is the fact that Nova seems ill and has lost a lot of weight. I hope you'll answer all these questions in your next chapters. And don't give up writing just yet :)))

Author's Response: thank you so much for reviewing!!! your reviews made me blush. i'm so happy you're liking it! you seem like an avid reader. lots of analysis and insight. yea nova and her sister both have comittment issues but we'll see how that ends up playing out.
the reviews i got recently were so amazing, they pushed me to write another chapter right now! so im gunna start writing.
and i'm totally giving you a shoutout next chapter because your reviews are amazing!

thanks so much =]]

xoxo,
NovaWildfire12


 Report Review

Review #4, by blimmchen News Flash: I Hate You

6th June 2010:
Hey there, that was a fantastic chapter. Filled with emotion, tension and best of all lots of laughter. I absolutely loathe Toby for cheating, what a stupid wanker! And what with Wood being a downright prick and yelling at Nova. I love that she stood up to him. The incident with the frog was simply hilarious and I was glad that they both were laughing their arses off afterwards instead of tryring to hex each other into oblivion. Excellent work... off to the next chapter :)))

Author's Response: Aw thank you thank you!!! I've noticed that readers like the fight-then-laugh scenarios. Very encouraging.

 Report Review

Review #5, by blimmchen Match Made in Heaven

6th June 2010:
My my my... Nova certainly does get around, doesn't she? I mean, I don't really want to call her a slag and she seems to have problems with commitment but still. And that Toby of hers...oh, at the beginning I thought "He seems like a nice enough fella" but I guess I was wrong about him. I hope she finds him with this Shelby girl and realizes what a prick he is. Anyway, that was a good and interesting chapter. And I shall read more :))

Author's Response: Yea but she's not your average slut... there is an explanation behind it and a family history of certain things happening. All will be explained in due time. Everything will be more understandable and I'll add some humor to it too. She won't stay "promiscuous" forever.

 Report Review

Review #6, by xo_draco_xo Hey, Ho, the Mistletoe

6th June 2010:
i really realy like this story a lot! its very interesting and its a bit of a twist from other oliver/oc that ive read.

im guessing that nova has cancer or a disease like that right? that why shes so sick and not eating?

keep writing! its a great story! :D

Author's Response: thank you so much! yea i've read a lot of stories on here so i'm trying my best not make it too cliche. some of the stories i've read, i forget what happens in each one cuz a lot of them are the same. but worry not, i have some plans for this one. nobody's gunna get knocked up at the age of 16 and elope to paris hahaha. xD

i'm not giving any answers, you'll just have to read onwards as i post more chapters!!

thank you so much =]] your review really helps. in fact i think i'll start writing my next chapter right now =]]


 Report Review

Review #7, by blimmchen Nice to Meet You Too!

6th June 2010:
Another nice chapter, depiciting the "relationship" between Wood and Nova... also nice writing about Nova's personal life. I am glad you wrote "Hypocrite" towards the end. How dare Wood accuse her of having too many boyfriends, when he is clearly dating a lot as well, being the ladies man that he is? Anyway, really nice and off to chapter 3.

Author's Response: Absolutely right! The audacity of men sometimes... shocking. I'm going to get into Nova's personal life more to explain how she is because she's obviously a little bit more "out there" than a lot of normal people.

 Report Review

Review #8, by blimmchen Here it Goes Again...

6th June 2010:
Hey there! First chapter is quite nice and introductory. I love how most Oliver Wood/OC stories start off with him being uberly strict with Quidditch practices and his team threatening to murder him. Anyway, nice work and I am off to chapter 2 :)))

Author's Response: Thank you! I feel like it introduces his character a bit. I might cool him off in later chapters...

 Report Review

Review #9, by mooneylooney262 News Flash: I Hate You

19th March 2010:
that was great! i was laughing so hard my friends kept giving me wierd looks! I was glad that wood ended up chuckling too, it showed that he can have a bit of fun, and who knows maybe just maybe they will end up being perfect for each other.but like I said no one knows until you update again...so hurry hurry!!! i can't wait!

Author's Response: oh merci beaucoup!! my laptop is actually MIA at the moment... kinda scary... but when i get it back from Merlin knows where, i'll finish chapter 5 and post it just for you guys =] keep reviewing it really keeps me going!! =D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Essie News Flash: I Hate You

13th March 2010:
A really great start! I like the character of Nova a lot. I look forward to more!

Author's Response: thank you so much for the review! =] im in the process of chapter 5, it'll be up within the week. keep reading and reviewing, its REALLY appreciated =D

 Report Review

Review #11, by MaidenRed Here it Goes Again...

9th March 2010:
Good start =) can't wait to read more! I love Oliver Wood stories *-*

Author's Response: thank you!! you're my first EVER review =D if you have any suggestions or anything you can keep reviewing or email me. my email address is on my bio =]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login