Reading Reviews for What Lily Loves
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Silver What Lily Loves

17th January 2011:
Cute. Love it lots! Definitely like how you had Kames sort of come out from teh passengers seat with all of her favourite things... :) keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by girly1393 What Lily Loves

14th September 2010:
Of course it's got to have a happy ending. It's James and Lily.

I love that Andy made such an ass of himself; why would he think James and Sirius would help him? As a new student, he should've been extra careful to not get stuck in a trap.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing another one of my stories, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hazeltonks123098 What Lily Loves

4th May 2010:
Omg that was FABULOUS! I think the blonde hair really just made the story ;)

Author's Response: Thank you!! So nice to get reviews, love it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by siriuslyluvmauderers What Lily Loves

27th April 2010:
hilarious! loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks! Unfortunetly this challenge completly disappeared from the forums with no prizes ever given out, bit dissapointing, but it was fun to write anyway.

 Report Review

Review #5, by madelgranger What Lily Loves

7th April 2010:
hey, it's madelgranger from the forums with your review! first of SO sorry about how long it took (computer issuezz).

anyways, I thought this was great! it was quite comical. the end was a bit rushed but in a fine way as it wasn't the main part of the story; I'd maybe have Lily just make one quippy comment or something to fill it out a bit, but beyond that it was great. I decided to just copy paste my favorite bits because they were my favorites.

"Now, now, that's Lily's future husband you're talking about," James whispered back, smiling.

"You know what the sad thing is? He's probably got more of a chance than you do," Sirius whispered cheekily, earning a punch on the arm from James.

and

"Oh! Fancy seeing you here. I was just looking for a book on..." He glanced around to find out what section of the library he was in. "The male reproductive system."

that was hilarious (and so what would happen, too :D)
great job thanks for writing!
~madelgranger

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much for the wonderful review!! I've been without internet for a while so I didn't notice any delay :)
I know the end was rushed, I just really wanted to win the challenge and it specifically said no romance so I tried to sort of sneak it in at the end lol.


 Report Review

Review #6, by TheSwordAndThePen What Lily Loves

9th March 2010:
You definitely just made my crappy day tens times better hahaha. The Office pwns. I was trying so hard not to laugh throughout the whole thing because my dad's having a meeting in the room next door...I failed at not laughing hahaha. It was awesome. :) And I usually don't like one-shots. :P

Author's Response: Oh wow thank you so so much!! I sometimes have that problem with hilarious stories, I live in a university dorm and we're not supposed to make any noise after 11pm but I'm always just cracking up haha. Hope your day gets a million times better!
xxEvanlyn


 Report Review

Review #7, by kassandra466 What Lily Loves

8th March 2010:
haha!! awee!! that was really cute!! i LOVED it!! haha poor andy!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! So sweet of you. I'm glad you loved it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gerduchka What Lily Loves

7th March 2010:
awww, that's fluffy, but still very sweet - liked it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hokiechick What Lily Loves

5th March 2010:
Oh my goodness, I was *dying* laughing! I loved your dialogue and you have a great sense of rhythm between James and Lily & James and Sirius. I actually love your ending and how you turned that prank into the first successful asking-out of Lily and James.

Some of my favorite lines are the funny one-liners, you are so great at that.

Anyways, I really enjoyed your fic, and it's actually going on my favorites list now. Thanks for doing the challenge and I hope you had fun writing it!

Author's Response: Oh gosh, thank you so much!! It was a load of fun to write. Thank you for such a great challenge! I noticed in the forum you said my banner was nice - it's by Niika on thedarkarts, my favourite artist on there, she did my sig and avatar in the forums too!

 Report Review

Review #10, by B Sirius What Lily Loves

4th March 2010:
Oh my goodness! James/Lily + Jim Halpert = ALL SORTS OF WIN XD

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much, I've never written James and Lily before, it was really fun.

 Report Review

Review #11, by dracos_hotter What Lily Loves

4th March 2010:
Aww. So sweet =) There's always a prank you can play on the fat-head. Always.

xE

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I like your stories :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login