Reading Reviews for Say Anything
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by naflower05 Ahhh... Men

21st January 2011:
good story so far!! im looking forward to seeing where this goes, update again soon! =]

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really happy to see that you're enjoying the story so far and hopefully I can get another chapter up soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by RUMBLERORE Ahhh... Men

19th January 2011:
ahahah. so funny. :) james=lovee. and myrtle is such a creep. eck. this was a funny chapter and I'm excited to read more!

p.s. sorry for the mega short review, I usually leave way longer ones, but I'm just way too tired right now. maybe ill leave you another review tomorrow on an earlier chapter to make up for it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by dobbyismyhero22 Ahhh... Men

19th January 2011:
Yay! Finally an update! (: I loved it!! SO good! And really funny. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by penonpaper A Certain Type of Genius

4th December 2010:
Well you did a very good job on this chapter and, although Minerva seems a touch uncharacteristic, it was rather accurate to descriptions.

Well done!

Author's Response: I never realised that Minerva was a little OOC, but I guess it's just because this was one of those stories that I just quickly started because the queue was incredibly short one day, and didn't really think about what or how I was writing. But I'm glad that you enjoyed the story so far. Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bcakez Thoughts on a Liberal Education

19th April 2010:
when will your next update be? :}

Author's Response: I don't know. I've written half of the next chapter, but the rest just hasn't come to me yet, sorry :/

 Report Review

Review #6, by icefire_lioness Great Awakening

3rd April 2010:
Hi hi!
Maja from the HPFF forums with your (*gulp* LONG OVERDUE) review. I'm so so sorry it's taken me so long to get around to this, but I haven't been feeling in a reading mood AT ALL and I didn't want to take that out on anyone's chapters. :( Sorry!

So. This first chapter is nice; well written, grammatically correct and generally error free. You set the character's personality up quickly, but still manage to show, not tell, always a sign that Mary Sue's shouldn't result. :D Which is a Good Thing.

Marlene is an interesting character. Sarcastic and a teensy bit nasty, but I think I like her. (Oh, who am I kidding? Those are the characters I love!)

The whole 'Randy' business is ridiculous and funny. Johnathan seems like a cool character, though I have to say I've never seen your spelling of his name before. Generally it's Jonathan, without the h, because John isn't actually short for Johnathan, it's a name by itself. Jonathan CAN be shortened to Jon/John, but it doesn't go the other way. [/wibble]

You set up a good scene. Good job, and good luck with your future writing!

Mx

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, and honestly the wait was fine. I'm really happy to hear that Marlene isn't (or, shouldn't) result in a Mary Sue character, and that you like her overall. As for the spelling of her brother's name, I think I thought about it a few times, but went with the Johnathan spelling. Now that I think about it, it doesn't look like it would be the right spelling after all...

Anyway, thanks for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by rorykinkade A Certain Type of Genius

13th March 2010:
this story makes me smile :)

Author's Response: That's good to hear! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bcakez A Certain Type of Genius

13th March 2010:
Good chapter! Update soon! Oh and what does "cor" mean? haha

Author's Response: As I understood it, it's just an interjection. Like if one were to say "Man, that was terrible." it would be "Cor, that was terrible." in Brit-speak, more or less. I hope that makes sense. Well, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ericajen A Certain Type of Genius

13th March 2010:
Well I can't comment on your use of British terms as I'm American as well but good chapter. Keep it up(:

Author's Response: That's alright, but I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Thank you for reviewing anyway! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Hyenni A Certain Type of Genius

13th March 2010:
Okay, so I'm British and seeing as you asked about the slang and stuff...

I totally love the story and everything, but nobody ever says "Cor Blimey" or "Crikey" unless they're a Cockney. We tend to stick to stuff like "Bloody hell" and if it's really bad, "Fucking hell". We do tend to use "Blimey" but only very rarely and only in certain situations :)

But I really do love your story :)

9/10 and keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for that. I just used a British dictionary of words, and I guess all the different types of slang were mixed in ^_^ Thanks for the tip. I'm glad you liked the chapter and the story so far! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by HPsmartone32 Total Revenge

6th March 2010:
i like this! please update soon. this is brilliantly written. i love the carefree way they all are!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story! Thanks for the lovely review! The next chapter is in progress :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Erinn1197 Total Revenge

6th March 2010:
Haha i luv this! I cant for for chappie 5. Luv u and ur story!
~Erinn xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bry Total Revenge

6th March 2010:
I really like it but I'm unsure as to who in this story is a particular love interest to her? Either way I love it but wish the chapters were longer lol :p

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by MissGriffindor Total Revenge

6th March 2010:
LOVE THE STORY!!! Update soon, PLEASE??

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're enjoying it. The next chapter is currently in progress. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by PomPomMuffin Total Revenge

6th March 2010:
I L.O.V.E. :3
*sends hugs and kisses to the author*

Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is in progress :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Erinn1197 Thoughts on a Liberal Education

5th March 2010:
I can not wait 4 more! :D I Luv this!
~Erinn xx

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing :) I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ericajen Thoughts on a Liberal Education

5th March 2010:
Peter is rather funny in this chapter. This story continues to impress me by it's believability. Keep it up(:

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by thebakerwhowouldntcook People Like You Are Why People Like Me Exist

5th March 2010:
ah some of my favorite things, skins and the marauders! this is fantastic, i can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is in progress and should be up within the next few days :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by LadyCullen94 People Like You Are Why People Like Me Exist

5th March 2010:
I LOVE SKINS! Your banner got me, it's an amazingly interesting story you have, you know. If you like Effy, she is in a new movie in the UK and in a song video called when the sky falls, IT'S AWESOME!! I'm frilled to sea how quick you have gotten another chapter up. Bye for now x.

Author's Response: I love Skins too ^^,

I'll make sure to check that out, but thank you for reading and reviewing and enjoying the story :) Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by ericajen People Like You Are Why People Like Me Exist

5th March 2010:
Certainly not complete rubbish. I usually get really sick of the stories where some girl comes back to Hogwarts after being gone for awhile, but for some reason, this story works. It's good, keep on writing(:

Author's Response: I'm really happy to hear that you think that! I usually try and stay away from cliche's, so thank you for giving my story a chance :) And thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ice On Fire People Like You Are Why People Like Me Exist

5th March 2010:
I Love Marlene! This Story Sounds Great Already! Please Update Soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter is in progress :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Happy_Hexer Great Awakening

5th March 2010:
Hey, it's Happy_Hexer from the forums.

This definately well written, although your main character seems overly confident and oozing with sarcasm, although I think I like it. That just means she's going to cause complete chaos, right?

I'm looking forward to when she gets to Hogwarts.

Don't hesitate to request another review when you upload the next chapter, I thoroughly enjoyed reading this chapter. The lack of spelling and punctuation problems make it a dream to read (especially since I'm not good at spotting spelling and punctuation problems =P)

9/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :) I'll be sure to rerequest as soon as the next chapter is validated!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Malfoy by heart Great Awakening

4th March 2010:
Seems interesting so far, keep it up

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ericajen Great Awakening

4th March 2010:
Good start. Keep going.

Author's Response: Thank you! (:

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login