Reading Reviews for Tea Leaves
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by peppersweet Innocent Library Adventures

1st January 2014:
Hey! Here for the 12 days of reviewing challenge.

Awh, this was a very sweet little chapter! I like Rose’s narration. It seemed kinda bittersweet, actually. She seems a little isolated and out of the loop. I like this angle on her - very often, she’s written as a tempestuous, popular ‘it’ girl, so it’s nice to see her as someone who’s just confused and a little quiet. And also very in love with Scorpius (but who wouldn’t be?). I love that her narration still sounded typically teenager-y, though, like this line: Being a teenager is the hardest job around, married people just don’t understand. They already have someone to be with forever. I, as a teenager, don’t know who I’m going to be with in the next hour. I want to be married already. Though I have this feeling dad might not be up to the idea as much as I am. - I laughed out loud at this! I especially liked the opening. I always wonder that too when I read fan fiction - where do people at Hogwarts snog? Surely broom cupboards are full of doxies and…brooms??

One thing that did strike me was that some of the phrasing in this chapter was a little off - mostly misplaced commas, the like. For example: I should have been a bit embarrassed by his surprisingly accurate account of me and Transfiguration but I was too flustered to say anything. should read ‘I should have been a bit embarrassed by his surprisingly accurate account of me and Transfiguration, but I was too flustered to say anything’.

Oh, Rosie. Just tell him you like him! Great opening :) happy new year! ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by sleepyhallows What One Has To Do

28th March 2012:
Quite a good portrayal of Rose and I love the story.
Have to say that I spit my butterbeer everywhere when I saw the sneaky bit about the Hufflepuff Bernard Cumberland (that name sounds rather familiar to any Sherlockian ;) ...) and how good he was at finding ;D

Author's Response: Tehehehe, I'm glad you noticed that little easter egg ;)

Glad you enjoyed the story!

-Drecklin


 Report Review

Review #3, by Giola Innocent Library Adventures

11th August 2011:
Hey Sarah!

I love this so far, you have a hilarious Rose here, she's characterised so well :P Her internal monologue is so funny, especially the part about finding a new Voldemort so there could be a new Harry.bahahaha.

I've a bit of a next gen fan, I when I saw you had a Rose/Scorpius..well, I had to read it. I'll definitely be reading on, you've got my intrigued so far.

Lovely chapter!

Giola
(Slytherin)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the characterization of Rose! Thank you so much for a review! They always mean so much to me- you're awesome!

 Report Review

Review #4, by PrincessPadfoot Innocent Library Adventures

8th August 2011:
SARAH!

I’ve come to give you some review love!!!

I picked this story because it had a pretty banner and the summary made me giggle. Hehe I’m a sucker for a good banner and summary :P

HAHAHAH

Two sentences in and already I’m laughing, poor Rose can’t find a decent place to snog. Haha I don’t know why that’s so funny to me but it is!!! Lol Though that may just be me and my crazy….

Moving on XD

Her worst subject is transfiguration? And she’s upset…because she needs it to be an animagus or an auror. I like how you put animagus first :P Shows she’s got her priorities in order hehehe

“Who happens to have the surname Malfoy, which automatically makes him the equivalent of a flesh eating moth in the eyes of my father.
He has grudge issues.”

HAHAHAHAHA BEST LINE EVER XD

I love Rose’s voice, her way with words is amusing and endearing and makes me want to pinch her cheeks in an overly affectionate aunt way. (sorry if I’m not making sense, I’ve been taking cold medicine for the past week trying to get rid of this cold….and cold medicine makes me loopy XD).


I love all her little musings, from her speculations on the breakfast toast, to her wanting to be married at fifteen. Haha she’s adorable. And Scorpius is adorable. They should make babies together XD Those would be some freaking ADORABLE babies.

Anyways….I like that Rose get’s all flustered and turns the wrong corner to the library hehe and Scorpius just waits for her like it’s nothing. *dreamy sigh* Adorable babies…

Study session!! Oh wait!!!

WHAT?!??! Scorpius!! You don’t tell a girl you know she likes you!!! That makes you look like an idiot!! Well…it puts Rose in a difficult position anyway. No fifteen year old girl is gonna be all like OF COURSE I LOVE YOU AND WANNA HAVE ADORABLE BABIES WITH YOU! I mean seriously…but how else was he supposed to find out the truth?

*sigh* Sometimes you just can’t win.

This was an adorable (I’ve used that word so many times in this review, I apologize) chapter!! Loved it!!! Super funny, and your characters are very interesting (and adorable). Lol I couldn’t help myself :P

Love PrincessPadfoot (Ravenclaw)!!

Author's Response: This review was so amazing- it put a huge smile on my face!! Thank you so much, because this just puts the muse back into my life. An uplifting review like this is what every author needs and I just can't thank you enough. I'm also really glad you liked the story, obviously :) Thanks so much PrincessPadfoot!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Moonlight A Rotten Subject

12th March 2011:
You forgot lily & james are siblings!!! Otherwise great story

Author's Response: No no, that is definitely NOT James Potter II :P I promise, it is another guy named James for a bit of comedic relief- another Lily/James pairing :P But I will most likely end up changing his name. Thank you for the review!

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #6, by Padfoot_Prongs A Rotten Subject

4th February 2011:
“Will you be my girlfriend?”
I totally died a little when I read this.
OH. MY. GOD.
YES!
This was such a wonderful little story; I just had so much fun reading it.
Thank you for writing something so quirky and wonderful, :D
Definitely favoriting.

Author's Response: Bahahah! And thank YOU for reviewing. I appreciate it so much and I am really and truly glad that you liked my story. Thank you!

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #7, by Padfoot_Prongs What One Has To Do

4th February 2011:
LOVED. THIS.
Well, I'm mostly mad at Rose because, well, c'mon, she just needs to admit that she totally enjoyed kissing Scorpius.
Can't wait to read the next chapter, :D
This was excellent!

Author's Response: I officially love your reviews :) Thank you so much for making me laugh. Thanks again!

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #8, by Padfoot_Prongs Something to Distract Them With

4th February 2011:
:O
This is pretty much my expression right now.
They are so gosh-darned cute.
BUT DAMN IT, ROSE.
Oh hell is right.
This was so intense, haha.
I'm so excited to read the next chapter.
Lovely work!

Author's Response: Bahahaa! I love your reviews. Thank you so much for making me smile some more :) I never get tired of it!

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #9, by Padfoot_Prongs Don't Drink The Tea

4th February 2011:
A;DFLKAJ;D.
WHY, ROSE.
Your Rose is hilarious, by the way.
She keeps me constantly laughing, and I'm so enjoying this because of her.
Thank you for writing such a wonderful story, :)

I also love your description and scene of Divination.
She's got such a Hermione quality about her in that.
And it's awesome.

"Said the liquid voice of someone I was beginning to dread."
I AM SO IN LOVE WITH YOUR WRITING.
And that line, haha.
It's just so. good.
This was incredible.
Loved the last line; so great, :D

Author's Response: Wow, you are such a great reviewer! I love your reviews :D They are making me smile bunches with all the compliments you are paying me! Thank you!

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #10, by Padfoot_Prongs Innocent Library Adventures

4th February 2011:
So I'm starting my own Scorpius/Rose fic as a sequel to a Draco/Hermione that I did, but, luckily for me, I've never really gotten into them.
But! My point is, I went searching for some, and I came across this little gem.
Because, WOW.
You have such a unique style of writing, and I really, really love how you've characterized Rose.
I adore your Scorpius so far, too.
He's totally got that Malfoy aura about him, though you do it quite well.
I loved this so much, and I'm totally going to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! It made me smile from ear to ear. I appreciate it so much :D

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #11, by mrsphantom Something to Distract Them With

27th January 2011:
Please tell me this is not James Potter. I will be eternally grossed out if it is.

Author's Response: No, it is DEFINITELY not James Potter. I am just going to have to fix that up :P Thank you for the review though!

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #12, by miss_aurora Something to Distract Them With

15th September 2010:
I was so confused when I read 'James' because I instantly thought that he's James Potter II but, turns out he's a different James which explains why he's dating Lily. Haha, silly me. Thanks for the update :)

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you for the review, I did that for a bit more comedy- as in another next generation Lily/James pairing. But I am probably going to change it just to get rid of the confusion :P Thanks again!

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #13, by HereComesTheSun Something to Distract Them With

15th September 2010:
oh my gosh XD I missed the part where you said she had a friend named james that wasn't the cousin then I read that he was dating lily, and I was just "What?!" XD then I re-read it and it made sence :P

Author's Response: Yeah it's incredibly tempting to just change his name, which I think I will do :P He is NOT James Potter though XD Thank you for the review!

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #14, by ButterBiscuit Don't Drink The Tea

20th March 2010:
Oo, i like this! very intresting, keep going!!

Author's Response: I will do just that! After a bit of editing, this will go right back on the list to update :D Thank you for the review!

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #15, by amy Don't Drink The Tea

18th March 2010:
i am really enjoying this story

Author's Response: I'm so glad! thank you for the review ^__^

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #16, by wolfy_and_co Don't Drink The Tea

18th March 2010:
ohh Scorpius gives me butterflies...lol
Though my one criticism is that the dialogue seems a little unrealistic to me... and maybe a little cliche`
it's pretty good though
8/10 =)

Author's Response: I hate dialogue! I really do :P But I have plans to edit this up bigtime soon, so I'll take into consideration everything! Thank you for the review and great rating ^__^

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #17, by coutureandwit Don't Drink The Tea

17th March 2010:
hahaha love it.

xx
coutureandwit

Author's Response: why thank you! ^_^ your review is definitely appreciated!

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #18, by lily16 Innocent Library Adventures

3rd March 2010:
This is really interesting so far...I can't wait for the next chapter!

I love Rose's personality :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like her personality! I was wondering about it at first, but its great to get feedback! Thank you :)

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #19, by marciabarcia Innocent Library Adventures

2nd March 2010:
Great Job! This story seems really interesting! Keep Writing!

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: I will do that! :D Thank you so much for the review, I appreciate it a lot ^_^

-Sarah


 Report Review

Review #20, by ronweasleyluver44 Innocent Library Adventures

2nd March 2010:
ohh this is good! continue!

Author's Response: Will do! Thank you for the review :)

-Sarah


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login