Reading Reviews for Speckdeline.
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by becca In Which Laney Gets Told Off, Cake is Thrown, and Parties Are Planned.

14th August 2010:
wow... its really good
please do the next chapter really fast... i can't wait for the party

Author's Response: I'm sorry to inform you that this story is now abandoned..I just couldn't put together the plot how I planned it to be.

 Report Review

Review #2, by baseball3 In Which Laney Gets Told Off, Cake is Thrown, and Parties Are Planned.

3rd July 2010:
Are you going to continue with this story?

Author's Response: I have stepped away from this story for a while, but I'm not so sure if I want to get rid of it or not..I hope this answers your question :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ramitaarora In Which Laney Gets Told Off, Cake is Thrown, and Parties Are Planned.

8th May 2010:
Hello! New reader here! :)

I like your stories, they're very interesting. I don't know why you didn't like this chapter, I did! XD

I have two suggestions... the first is my opinion, though. I think you should have mentioned the party in the next chapter, and had the whole scene of the party included. But this way, there's a cliff-hanger, and that's pretty awesome :)

The second is that the conflict and plot aren't quite clear yet... but it's also possible, b/c it's only the third chapter, that it will become clear later.

Keep going, I like this story - and Ignorant as well! :)

Author's Response: First off, thank you for the lovely review. Secondly, this story is just a bunch of fluff and nothing really. It probably won't even last throughout the whole year. If my planning is correct, it might end in their January/Feb. Hope that cleared everything up! Thanks for reading! xD

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pistolsdrawnblindfoldson In Which Peacocks Are Laughed At, the Potters Are Introduced, and Laney Screws Over Her Name.

4th May 2010:
How would she not know what Quidditch is?

Author's Response: Simple: Laney isn't very observative. Hope that cleared it all up :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by hgprincess92 In Which Laney Gets Told Off, Cake is Thrown, and Parties Are Planned.

30th April 2010:
I really like the story. The thing is why doesn't laney know anything about the wizarding world. Quidditch is a world wide sport, even if she went to Beauxbatons she should at least know about it, shouldn't she?? And she should know about house elves too. Also in fifth year Hermione started S.P.E.W. not W.O.M.B.A.T. sorry, but I've always been a bit of a stickler for things like that. One more thing work on bits of your grammar.

It's a good story and I like it, overall.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for everything! I'll be sure to fix that as soon as possible! And as for Laney, she's not very good at taking note of somethings (unless its about a certain boy). Of course she's heard of them (house elves) but she's never actually seen one. :)
And now I'm so very curious to know what WOMBAT is...I'll look it up later. xD
Grammar was never on of my strong points in middle school, and they still aren't in high school. And well, I'm not exactly experienced as to writing stories. This is only my second and its only my frist year of high school. Writing this is helping me gain confidence and develop in writing. Anyway, thanks for the helpful review and thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #6, by adluvshp In Which Laney Gets Told Off, Cake is Thrown, and Parties Are Planned.

30th April 2010:
wow!wow!wow! great going gal.! really this chapter was good. i had a nice laugh reading it! update more soon and i m looking forward to the party and some more james/laney *romance* =D

10/10!

cheers!
AD

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for the lovely review! And I've already started on the next chapter, and let's just say the party is going to be very interesting. xD Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by giantsquidlover In Which Laney Gets Told Off, Cake is Thrown, and Parties Are Planned.

29th April 2010:
I love this story! Laney is so funny, and James sounds so hot!

Author's Response: Haha, James is my vision of perfection. :D and I try to make Laney as funny as possible. Thanks so much for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by MissGriffindor In Which Laney Gets Told Off, Cake is Thrown, and Parties Are Planned.

29th April 2010:
No! Me. Want. More. Seriously- I love this story!

Author's Response: Ahah, thanks for the review, hon. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by adluvshp In Which Em Is Sick In The Head, Laney Uses Calm Words, and James Is Girl Law.

29th April 2010:
WOW!! So awesome! I am loving this story! great work! please update more soon!! Cheers!

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! More coming soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by AReader In Which Em Is Sick In The Head, Laney Uses Calm Words, and James Is Girl Law.

26th April 2010:
Why have you stopped writing this story?

Author's Response: Err, no. Actually third chappie is in the queue. Did I spell that right? I think I did. :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Teiana In Which Em Is Sick In The Head, Laney Uses Calm Words, and James Is Girl Law.

31st March 2010:
leave it to James Potter II to grin and grimace at the same time and make it look adorable =3 ... the part where Jesse was explaining about Pr. Hamilton made me think of Legally Blond for some reason... and do I sense some tension/jealousy between Jesse and Jamesy-boy? ( totally thinking of Jesse James because of that xD )

love love love it! and btw, the banner is amazing, and I love Alexis Bledel ! just saying

Author's Response: Ah, all's fair in love and Quidditch. James Potter is just...a god. Yes, that sounds appropriate. And thank you, I was going crazy when I finished the banner; couldn't wait to post it! Thanks for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Teiana In Which Peacocks Are Laughed At, the Potters Are Introduced, and Laney Screws Over Her Name.

31st March 2010:
-sends present- Fred is so much like his dad xP and the boys are lovely ! .. apart from Freddie having a small... car. that is ;D can't wait to read the talk the girls are going ti have with Laney =D love it so far!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by mooneylooney262 In Which Em Is Sick In The Head, Laney Uses Calm Words, and James Is Girl Law.

17th March 2010:
only two chapters in and i am already captivated by your fun loving characters(and might i add fabulously fit ones too!). i love all the friendly teasing they seem like one big happy family which is how all great friendships should be! i love your term girl law, it is a nice code term that you can use with friends so that you don't have try be subtle in pointing out a gorgeous guy! ;) i can't wait to get to know jesse more, i wander if laney will become friends with him against the guys will? please keep updating i love it so far!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the fabulous review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by loopyluna In Which Em Is Sick In The Head, Laney Uses Calm Words, and James Is Girl Law.

13th March 2010:
Those girls sound so mean. They're slags and should be burned! :(

On a happier note...I love this chapter. it's hilarious. All of those girls chasing after James...I mean, oh lord. It sounds so, erm, fun? and errr, harassing?

I like the sound of her 'style'; it makes her seem so quirky, but of course she is. XD
Update soon! I love the sound of this Jesse guy. I would love to see more. :P

Author's Response: Haha, girls are very mean. And the James part was quite fun to write. I also love Laney's personality too; but the sad part is that I have a major writer's block on chapter three. So, I'm going to try to re-write a few things, but the characters will relatively be the same. I was re-reading one of my favorite books, This Lullaby, and I found inspiration. :D
Thanks for reading ad reviewing!
Cheers,
Dana


 Report Review

Review #15, by Briiii<3 In Which Em Is Sick In The Head, Laney Uses Calm Words, and James Is Girl Law.

10th March 2010:
I loved this chapter! However, I'm having a hard time keeping track of Speckle's friends... could you like make a list or something?
I also get kind of confused because I'm reading more than one fanfic so I get all the characters mixed up :

Author's Response: Thanks. And I guess I could make a list, I mean they're not that many yet. Just Dominique Weasley, Emily Roberts, Joshua Finnegan, Erik Bayne, Freddie Weasley, James Potter, and then Jesse McQueen. Of course there are the characters that are devious: Anna McLaggen and Kathrine Mills. And then the Quidditch team, which is most of her friends and two new people, Payson and Stacy.
Hope that helped a bit. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers,
Dana


 Report Review

Review #16, by foxylilraven In Which Em Is Sick In The Head, Laney Uses Calm Words, and James Is Girl Law.

9th March 2010:
lol, lovely high school drama huh. And the one she seems to like, is James's rival in the sport and Hottie indistry.

Cant wait for more please update soon.

Author's Response: Haha, you have to love drama. It's lovely. And yes, Jesse does seem awesome. And hot. :D
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers,
Dana


 Report Review

Review #17, by Rosie_Posie In Which Peacocks Are Laughed At, the Potters Are Introduced, and Laney Screws Over Her Name.

4th March 2010:
Hey! Seems like a cool story so far! love Laney she is so cute with her mind of a five year old! Her and James will be A-DOR-AB-LE together! So far Im liking Dom Freddie James and Laney!
Please post chapter two soon!

Oh and fave quote was,
What's a quillitch? Is it like a quil throwing sport?

hahaha Quill throwing no that would be a good sport!
thats all I have to say at the moment, so
BYE
Rosie_Posie
:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the awesome review! And that was one of my favorite quotes also. xD
Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Cheers,
Dana


 Report Review

Review #18, by loopyluna In Which Peacocks Are Laughed At, the Potters Are Introduced, and Laney Screws Over Her Name.

3rd March 2010:
Woo :P

You posted it. I am so loving this. I can't wait until the next update. You write cringy situations so well, enough to make me laugh and have to turn to computer screen away with embarassment.

I love her sence of humour, is it similar to yours? She is really funny, the maturity of a young child. She is just like my friend actually. So similar it's actually funny.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Haha, it means so much to have my story appreciated .xD Her sense of humor is sort of like mine, except I'm a little louder in person, but we are both six in the mind. It's great to hear my characters can relate to real people in life.
Thanks for reviewing and giving me the 'ok' for this story. :P
PS, the heartbeats have calmed.
Cheers,
Dana.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Briiiii<3 In Which Peacocks Are Laughed At, the Potters Are Introduced, and Laney Screws Over Her Name.

2nd March 2010:
It's so funny!! Especially the Speckdeline part!!! lmao xD

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by miss_aurora In Which Peacocks Are Laughed At, the Potters Are Introduced, and Laney Screws Over Her Name.

2nd March 2010:
Err, I almost wonder why the hell James didn't occupy the same compartment as some of his relatives when all of a sudden he just appeared like that. At the first glance, I think I'm going to like Laney. And oh, Fred's proposal is...cute? :p

Can't wait for more :D

Author's Response: Er well, that's a good ol' question. James was getting his flirty-wordy on with the gals. xD
Fred is funny, and I love writing him. Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by B Sirius In Which Peacocks Are Laughed At, the Potters Are Introduced, and Laney Screws Over Her Name.

2nd March 2010:
This is really cute so far! I'm rather interested to see where you're going to take it. James is such a character XD But yes, good start! Don't leave me hanging and update!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review! And don't worry, I'm liking this story so far! xD
Cheers,
Dana.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login