Reading Reviews for Love thine Enemy
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hermione999 Crystal Clear

4th April 2010:
Hey sarina I love the story update soon PLEASE!
By the way Chapter four to my story ("A Lovers Story" just in case you forgot) shoud be up some time tomorrow give it a look and give your wise reliable advice like you always do.
~Deja. :)
P.S. That is my real name. Oh yea and 10/10.

Author's Response: Hey Deja,

I'm glad you love this story and rated it so highly :)
I haven't forgotten your story's name, how could I after that Draco/Pansy/Hermione scene? I'll check your author's page and leave a review, but I've never thought of my advice as wise. BTW, you've got a beautiful name :)

Thanks for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by CaptainRikkie Crystal Clear

30th March 2010:
Indeed, it was very sad... And even though i'm not a big fan of sad stories, i'd love to know what happens next! Please, please write another chapter!
Best wishes,
CaptainRikkie.

Author's Response: Hey CaptainRikkie,

I will definitely write another chapter for this story :) I'm not a fan of sad stories either and I promise to try and make the next chapter a happier one...
Thanks a lot for leaving a review!

All my best,
sarina


 Report Review

Review #3, by cheer2 Cat in the Dark

28th March 2010:
Great story so far, cant wait for the update!

Author's Response: The update should be up soon, the queue is short at the moment! I'm glad you like this story and I hope you will enjoy the next chapter as well!

I just saw that you've got a Hermione centric story of your own, so I read it because I was curious. It's pretty cool, so I guess I'll be reading more of you soon :)

Thanks a lot for leaving a review!
~sarina


 Report Review

Review #4, by HarryEverylasting Cat in the Dark

26th March 2010:
Please continue. The words just flowed so well and I enjoyed the anticipation as much as Hermoine!

Author's Response: To let you know the truth, the story sort of flowed out of my finger tips and I'm really happy that it shows :)

I hope you will enjoy the next chapter as much as this one, it's written and I only have to wait until my other story comes out of the queue to put it in! So it should be up tomorrow or Monday...

Thanks a lot for leaving a review!
~sarina


 Report Review

Review #5, by Artemis Cat in the Dark

22nd March 2010:
Hey, I really loved your story. It was amazing. Although I don't like pairing HG/DM I was thrilled by your story.
Would you mind if I translate it on Polish Site?
Of course, I will write that it is your story and I'll add link to original story.
Waiting for your answer,
Artemis

Author's Response: Hey Artemis,

I'm glad you like this story. It's fine if you want to translate it for a Polish site. Maybe some of the people there will come over here and read the original, too. And maybe you could tell me what the Polish readers think about this, I'm always curious about what people think of my stories :)

Thanks for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Jayme Cat in the Dark

22nd March 2010:
What I dont get it you need more

Author's Response: Hey Jayme,

this chapter is open-ended, but I'm writing a second chapter, so you will get more soon. The second chapter will also explain some things from this chapter :)

Thanks for leaving a review!

~sarina


 Report Review

Review #7, by starwarstina Cat in the Dark

21st March 2010:
I love this. Your writing is fantastic. I love the ending... how it's sort of almost open ended but not so much that we can't deduce what happens, which I love.
Yeah. It's fantastic. I'm going to go see if you've written anything else that I'll love too. :)

Author's Response: Can't say how much your review makes me happy :)

Regarding the open end I have a second chapter/ a sequel planned for this story, although it was originally a one-shot. I'm already writing the second chapter, so you can hope for more soon ;)

Thank you for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by hermione999 Cat in the Dark

21st March 2010:
It was a very nice chapter im looking forward to the next.
if you have time read my story and leave a review it is called "A Lovers Story"

Author's Response: I'm glad you like this chapter. I'm currently writing the next one. I will check out your story, I've seen that it's a Draco/Hermione as well :)

Thanks for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by _xDraco Cat in the Dark

19th March 2010:
I am surprised to say the least that this story has only had two reviews. There are obviously alot of very lazy people out there. I honestly enjoyed this. There is some fantastic imagery in here, my favourites being
'Her thoughts were like tear drops whirling around in her head'
and
'A willow was moving with the wind at one side of the street and snow flakes had just begun to dance around the willow. Their dance seemed ecstatic, nearly overjoyed while the willow seemed reluctant to join them.'

I thought those two especially were very well written.

There's a few minor errors throughout such as,
'she would have sticked with the very people'.
That should be 'stuck with'.

But apart from a few mistakes like that, I thought it was very well written and I would definitely be interested in reading a second chapter.

Well done :)
_xDraco.

Author's Response: Hey _xDraco,

I'm really happy you like this story. It's my first try at Draco/Hermione and I wasn't sure how it would work out. Thanks a lot for leaving such detailed feedback, when hardly anybody reviews you never know whether people like it or not...

I was experimenting with the imagery and have never relied on imagery this much, but there were loads of images in my mind when I wrote it so they flowed into what I wrote :)

I'm sorry for the mistakes, I know I really should read what I've written before I post it :D I'm just always so anxious to get the story out there that I sometimes forget to do so. I'll re-read this and try to erase the errors as soon as I've finished the next chapter.

Thank you for leaving this detailed review! I really enjoyed reading it and I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter!

~sarina


 Report Review

Review #10, by dramione_ftw_4ever Cat in the Dark

17th March 2010:
:O you had BETTER create another chapter! Or else I will be depressed! that's a MAJOR cliffhanger! Oh, and BTW, your style of writing is BEAUTIFUL! I love how you write! ^_^

Author's Response: Wow, I don't think anybody has ever called my writing style beautiful before!

You're right, it's really a major cliffie there and that's probably why I feel I'm not done with this story yet. I'm sure I'll write another chapter, because this story just sticks with me :)

Thank you so much for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Drummergirlred Cat in the Dark

4th March 2010:
I liked this a lot! I was thinking of a one shot too. I am rather nervous because I have no idea what I would write about! I am trying to think of something though!
I love your descriptions of her walk I also like her internal conversation.

Author's Response: I'm very glad to hear that you like it. Quite a few people read this and nobody left a review and I re-read it myself to see whether it was awful, but I liked it, so I left it as it was.

It's just sad that the story description already tells that it's about Draco and Hermione. When I wrote it I thought it would be very mysterious if you didn't know from the beginning who she was and whom she wanted to visit.

You might try just writing a few lines about anything that comes to mind and then try to make a story out of it. That always helps me when I'm shopping for new ideas :) I'm sure you'll do fine with a one-shot!

Thanks for leaving a review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login