Reading Reviews for Disrespectful, Lazy James.
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by mirasoul Disrespectful, Lazy James.

5th June 2011:
I liked this one-shot. Light, playful, not too serious. James being James. And Albus being whiny about his name, and Lily manipulating her brothers. I'm not that into Harry as a stern father, though. I've always imagined him as a cool dad. But oh well, that's just me.

On the whole, this was some good stuff. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love awesome reviews like this. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheTenthWeasley Disrespectful, Lazy James.

28th November 2010:
LOVE it.
James reminds me of James Potter. The original.
It was really funny and interesting. Even though it was short it gave me quite a lot of information and insight to all the characters in it.
10/10 and favourited! (:

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you enjoyed it!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by letters Disrespectful, Lazy James.

12th July 2010:
I liked it a lot, perhaps a sequel is in the works. Please? Anyway great idea, and keep writing. You are very talented.

Author's Response: I'm happy you liked this! A sequel? Hmm. I suppose that'd be possible. ;)

*dies* That is so nice! Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by B Sirius Disrespectful, Lazy James.

24th June 2010:
This is hilarious XD Love it!

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by DemetersChild Disrespectful, Lazy James.

23rd June 2010:
Huh. That wasn't really the ending I was expecting. Though I can't really say what I was expecting. >.> A bit more of a conclusion I suppose, haha. Like, a moral to the story! A part where James learns his lesson! Or maybe that was exactly your point. :P

I can't say I enjoyed the angry, mean, threatening figure of Harry in this. I was kinda expecting him to sit down with his son and have a heart to heart, without Ginny there. Instead of yelling at him, you know?

One thing though, I think Lily is too old. Or James is too young. Because if Lily is fourteen, and James is 16, then that leaves Albus being 15 and, while physically possible, it is highly unlikely that Ginny would be having children every year for three years. Plus, Lily seemed to be acting more like a 12-year-old than a 14-year-old.

There's also a spot where it says "face stony face" that you might want to edit.

Lovely read!

-Dem-

Author's Response: Aw I'm sorry you didn't like the ending! But yeah, I just thought the ending suited the story. And, of course, it added to the comedic effect, which was my main goal for this story. ;)

Ehh, that actually sounds better than what I wrote. But hey, I wrote this in like two hours on a whim, so yeah. Haha Harry was sort of mean.

No, no in all my stories pretty much James is sixteen, Albus is fifteen, and Lily's thirteen. Did I say she's fourteen??? Whoops. lol.

Yeah, I noticed that mistake awhile ago but didn't feel like putting the story back into validation...again. So yeah. Oh well.

Thanks for the thoughtful review! I hope you liked it despite all my errors and laziness and such. :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by charlieee Disrespectful, Lazy James.

7th June 2010:
haha wow, this is my parents right now XD
i really liked this, i thought it was brilliant and funny. (:
10/10! great job :D

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MischievousMarauder Disrespectful, Lazy James.

2nd March 2010:
Awww, I absolutely LOVE James! And you wrote him perfectly in my opinion! ^_^ This was bloody hilarious! Especially him being a busboy! Please write more James stuff!

10/10

Author's Response: I DO TOO!! Haha, but just as, you, know, a character, ahem. But I hope our relationship is going to verge near friendship sometime soon. Yeah.

So, thanks for the great review and, yes, I can guarantee I'll write more JamesII fics!! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by spreaddapoo93 Disrespectful, Lazy James.

2nd March 2010:
Good stuff! Great character development, I love James :D and oh, so serious Harry. Wow, I thought of him as more of the let-them-do-all-they-like kind of dad, but this really does seem more likely. I like. Good read, man!

Author's Response: I think Harry would be more serious when it came to his kids because of the way he grew up. He'd want the best for them and would want for them to succeed to the best of their abilities. :)

Thanks for the lovely review! And I'm glad you liked it!!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by hplover123 Disrespectful, Lazy James.

28th February 2010:
This is pretty good, sounds just like James senior lol, good work =)

Author's Response: Haha thanks. :) I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login