Reading Reviews for The Guardians
  
119 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Calamity_J Some Semblance of Normalcy

31st October 2012:
I love this story so so much I cant wait for the next chapter!!! Update soon please???

 Report Review

Review #2, by Calamity_J Some Semblance of Normalcy

17th September 2012:
This story is AMAZING, this is the second or third time I've read it and I would really like to know how it ends! Are you going to finish it???

 Report Review

Review #3, by Estefania Some Semblance of Normalcy

31st July 2012:
Hey! AMAZING story, I absolutely love it!! I've been reading it since a long time ago and I always check in for updates, but I understand that you probably don't have time for it so I just really, really hope you won't completely give up on it.
Again awesome story!!:D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Stacky_93 Some Semblance of Normalcy

28th June 2012:
This story is AMAZING! Hope you update it soon!!
I only just started reading it and really want to know how it finishes!

Author's Response: Thank you! It always makes me happy to see that people still read my story. I'm planning on working on it soon, but no promises as to when there will be an update. Stay tuned though! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Estefania Some Semblance of Normalcy

2nd February 2012:
PLEASE KEEP WRITING ! What I like most about this story is that Sirius is not dead, which, in my opinion, is AMAZING. Please keep writing, I can't wait until I see what Alix does ! Awesome story!!! Bye

Author's Response: I know I haven't written in a long time but its nice to see that new readers are still willing to start an unfinished story. I have not given up on it, however, I have a lot of other things going on so I don't know when I will get time to write again. Thanks for the awesome review though! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lalita Some Semblance of Normalcy

25th January 2012:
Hi :)
I dont particularly have the habit of leaving Reviews... In fact, I hardly ever leave them!
However, I could not help myself because I REALLY like where this story is going! For this reason, I urge you to UPDATE as soon as possible (and i realise you haven't updated in a very long time, but one can hope, right?) Pretty Pretty Please!!! Or maybe you could send me an email of the completed version, if you have indeed completed it?
lankan_sugar_babii (hotmail)
:)

Author's Response: Unfortunately I do not have a completed version of this story yet (except for in my head, which sadly I cannot lend to you). But I do hope to get back to writing it at some point in the future, I just don't really have the time right now. I'm so glad you liked it enough to leave a review, even though I clearly haven't been on here for a very long time. Thank you so much for the kind words, they always mean a lot! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by harrypotterfan12345 Of Past and Present

18th January 2012:
are you giving up on this story??

Author's Response: No, not officially, but sadly I haven't had time to write anything in ages. I hope to in the future though!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mrs Sirius Black Confrontations and Reunions

16th November 2011:
They would be Sirius' Eyes?

Author's Response: yes, they are! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ninjhj Confrontations and Reunions

22nd August 2011:
she is a lastrange i bet i so bet it

Author's Response: yes she is! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by neikey Confrontations and Reunions

30th July 2011:
it is malfoy or snape or riddle

Author's Response: Considering Malfoy has the same color eyes, I suppose you're sort of right. :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by Michelle Confrontations and Reunions

6th December 2010:
Sirius of course : ) and i also kinda think Remus and Tonks are spending a lot of time together : )

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dalek194 Some Semblance of Normalcy

29th November 2010:
Great work, as always! I have not come on here (HPFF) for a few months as I am also very busy and was worrying that I had missed the whole of the rest of the story, so I'm glad I haven't missed much.

As always, you write it really well; you're right to take as long as you do, as it's better to get the quality in, however long it takes you, rather than rushing through.

Harry's reunion with Sirius (when he finally realised it was him) was not quite what I expected; it seemed Remus was much more excited. But maybe this is beacuse Remus has already lost him once before so was even more sceptical about his return, so even more overjoyed.

Overall, another fantastic chapter. I'd like to see some more Harry/Ginny in there soon. Aurora is very funny, witty and intelligent for a five-year old :-) Good work, and please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

That's kind of what I was thinking when I wrote Remus' reaction, because he never thought the odds would be in their favor twice. As for Harry..I always expected him to be unconvinced at first.

I know, lol..everyone wants to see more Harry/Ginny, and there will be soon. :)

Aurora is very intelligent for her age. I attribute that to it only being her and Alix..so Alix focused all of her energy/attention on Aurora for the last five years.

Thanks for the great comments, I'm glad you liked the chapter. I'll update as soon as school allows!


 Report Review

Review #13, by BrittanyRose Some Semblance of Normalcy

22nd November 2010:
i love your story! its amazing! of all the ones i've been reading, your characters seem the most realistic, so keep up the great work!!! i cant wait for more =)

Author's Response: I love hearing that my characters are realistic to people other than me! :)

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #14, by steph2012 Some Semblance of Normalcy

17th November 2010:
I love this story! More please!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll be posting more as soon as I possibly can..school's a bit hectic right now, but hopefully I'll have more time after finals! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by lizmusic45 Back to Hogwarts

17th November 2010:
I found out who's eyes it was SRIUS.

Yay ten points to me!
maybe i should tell the turth... though I really don't want to

Cue darmatic music.
(I cheated by reading your coments page)

And we have reached the piont of are show were we insert. [GASP]

I know I'm evil but, my people that I picked that could have rezembeld cassidy were awful.
I'm turly sorry it won't happen again I Elizabeth Loriel Romella was a cheat and a lier and I am turly sorry.

And now we insert [ aw]

dear lord why do I make a fool out of myslef on the internet.


Liz
p.s great story
p.s.s awsome story
p.s.s.s wonderful story

Author's Response: Hahahaha, awww it's alright, I won't tell anyone that you cheated. ;) I know its tempting when everyone else already knew.

Thank you so much, I'm glad you loved it. I hope you keep reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by lizmusic45 Confrontations and Reunions

17th November 2010:
UM... I have no clue I want to say Ginny's or Lily's or maybe even aunt Petuina.

Ok that was a very bad guess let's just say this was all a dream.
lol
Liz

Author's Response: Hahaha, I still love hearing everyone's guesses about Cassidy. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by seekers_destiny Some Semblance of Normalcy

17th November 2010:
Don't worry too much about how long it takes to update. I consider quality much more important but some might disagree with me. I loved the H/G reconciliation and at first I thought it went too smoothly after all that had occurred but then I realized that the impediments were gone and Harry was very grateful for what she'd done for Sirius. Fortunately Ginny wasn't interested in holding a grudge. Harry still has a ways to go in being a good boyfriend though - at least give her a hug!

I really loved the ending - it's a nice cliffhanger. The Sirius/Aurora encounter was a nice lead in. No errata this time (at least I didn't notice any).

Author's Response: I'm glad you aren't concerned with the time it takes, and I definitely think that a great deal of people would prefer I update frequently, even if the chapters are shorter. Though I can relate because I know I love getting speedy updates from addicting stories, but being a writer definitely gives insight as to how difficult it is to keep to self imposed deadlines (which, I never stick to, haha).

Yes..I thought it was best to not have Ginny make Harry "work" for her forgiveness, though you're absolutely right..they still have a little ways to go. Harry didn't want to overstep any boundaries by hugging her or anything. After all, he DID accuse her of messing around with Malfoy. He feels quite stupid about that.

I'm so glad you liked the ending, I always pictured making that part a cliffhanger because it just fits so perfectly. And Aurora..I've had THAT planned for a while to. I thought it would be fun and make Sirius curious, because he does notice certain elements of Alix in her, for obvious reasons.

Yay! I'm relieved that there aren't any errors because I did read through this chapter more times than I have on any other, because of the length and the amount of time it took me to finish it. Funnily enough, this was also the first time I didn't have another person read over the finished product.

Wow, my response is longer than your comment! But I'm overly excited right now as I just saw Deathly Hallows for the first time. I won't say anymore on that subject though! :D

Thanks for the wonderful comments as always. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by gryffindorgirl94 Beyond the Veil

4th November 2010:
i love this story, you are so talented i can't wait for the next chapter and for things between harry and ginny to get better. :)

Author's Response: thank you so much! I'm sooo happy you liked the story. :) it's always nice to hear such positive feedback!

the next chapter is sooo close to being done, so keep checking back!


 Report Review

Review #19, by harrypotterfan12345 Breakthrough

22nd September 2010:
when are you posting another chapter? Im so excited to read it :)

Author's Response: Ah..I'm in the midst of writing chapter 17, its pretty long already, but its got a little bit more to go before I can post it. I've got a pretty big exam tonight, but after that I plan on working on chapter 17. Maybe by the end of next week I'll have it up? I'll try!

Sorry, its taken so long! :(

xx Chloe


 Report Review

Review #20, by harrypotterfan12345 Beyond the Veil

23rd August 2010:
please please keep writing i cant wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I'll be posting another chapter sometime in the near future. Just been pretty busy lately. Glad you liked it though. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Our Eleventh Hour Beyond the Veil

19th July 2010:
Can't wait for the next chapter. I'm interested to how Harry will react to Sirius!!!

Author's Response: Sometime soon, I promise! I can't wait to share how Harry reacts, its been a long time coming! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by twinesstar Beyond the Veil

18th July 2010:
i love this story and i would be very happy if you would hurry up and continue because i am dying to know what happens so pliz hurry

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mrs HJ Potter Beyond the Veil

6th June 2010:
This was such a great chapter, it was so enjoyable to finally realize that Sirius is back. I can't wait to see what happens in the next ans subsequent chapters.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so happy you liked it! I'm thrilled that Sirius is back as well, it opens up a lot for this story. :P

 Report Review

Review #24, by POSH Beyond the Veil

5th June 2010:
THIS CHAPTER WAS GREAT. PLEASE COMPLETE THE FANFIC.

Author's Response: Thank you! Don't worry, I have every intention on completing this story! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by my wicked quill Beyond the Veil

3rd June 2010:
ok so i read this story monthes ago. and i remember loving it. and checking every so often for chapter 16, and whe you finally posted it up alll i could remember of the story was ginny having to stay with harry durring the summer. so wat did i do? yup i re read it.
please get the next chapter up so i won't have to wait so long again! great story btw
9/10

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you liked it enough to go back and reread it! :)

I'm going to try to get the next chapter up as soon as possible; as soon as life allows me to! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>