Reading Reviews for Tell James I Said Hi
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shelby Weasley October 31st, 1995

11th August 2011:
Now that you've gone and made me an emotional buffet! That was truly lovely.

Author's Response: Awww ahaha, thanks so much, I'm really glad you enjoyed it! XD

 Report Review

Review #2, by gingersnape October 31st, 1995

7th August 2011:
Wow, this has to be something that really got my mind going. Did he or didn't he die? I so desperatly want to side with Remus because I know that that's what happened, but something about Sirius in his Azkaban and clinging to his former days that makes me want to think maybe that didn't happen that way and maybe it could work like that. Beautifully written this was and how it showcased some of what going through Azkaban would have been like and what it does to people with stunning grace. Well done!

gingersnape, Gryffindor

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much! I'm very glad you enjoyed it! It does sort of get the cogs whirring, I'm not even sure what the original idea was, and what was *actually* happening I've had so many opinions and such. Haha! But I am very very pleased you enjoyed it, and thanks for such an uplifting review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Debra20 October 31st, 1995

7th August 2011:
Oh...my...Merlin. What a beautiful beautiful incredible story!!!

I loved every single word of it. It's such a heart breaking story that it's almost impossible not to cry when reading it. It really was nerve wrecking reading Sirius imagine James the whole time. Always turning for him for an opinion, always talking to him, asking questions. We don't know if he really did see James or not (only you know that) but just describing his behaviour and his strong belief that James was indeed there is enough to shed a tear.

Also Remus was very well in character. He always seemed more earthly to me. More the type of the person who would first pass an information through his rational side rather than emotional. But he too had loved James so much that he couldn't do anything else but feel and hope that maybe Sirius was right. Excellent idea, characterization, flow and word usage. I truly find nothing to criticise about this story!


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

Author's Response: Oh gosh, wow, long review! Thank you very much! I'm very glad you enjoyed it! And, well, actually, I like to think I don't know either, if that makes any sense... I sort of left the ending open for anyone to interpret/choose, turns out I haven't actually made my mind up either. :') Oh well, guess that just makes it more exciting!
Yeah, Remus would never really believe that James was there, but he had *absolutely every right to hope,* like you say. But aaah, thank you so much for this review! It's pretty much made my month. Almost makes me want Gryffindor to win the Review Extravaganza... almost. ;)
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Kat October 31st, 1995

7th August 2011:
Oh, I just had to leave another review! Every time I read this story, it literally makes me cry! The characters are portrayed perfectly, and I can really understand Sirius. This really has to be one of my top favorite stories.
~Kat

Author's Response: Aww Kat, thank you! That is such high praise, you're gonna make me blush in a bit. XD And this is the second thing you've reviewed twice! You're very dedicated... thank you! Gah. I'm so glad it can make your top favourite stories, thanks a lot! (L)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jjj October 31st, 1995

7th May 2011:
Omg that's good but kinda
Sad

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by CheeringCharm October 31st, 1995

21st November 2010:
wow! this is pretty yet sad and as everyone else has said it really portrays the characters perfectly... and I agree with Sirius... James isn't dead, well at least not gone haha didn't Dumbledore say that "do those that we love ever truly leave us?" or something like that anyway and i agree with that (even though my quote is faulty i hope you forgive me, because its the meaning that matters right?) really liked this story :)
will absolutely read more stories by you! :D
*hugsies*

Author's Response: CHEERY!!! :D :D HELLO!! *supermegafoxyawesomehothappydance*
Wow, it's so cool to see you on one of my stories :D You're the best! Haha, thanks *blush* and what an appropriate quote. Hmm... maybe I could incorporate that XD (c)Joanna... ;) Thanks a lot! Means a bunch that you liked it, thank you so much for the review!! I LOFF YOU!


 Report Review

Review #7, by iceskatingfreaks October 31st, 1995

18th November 2010:
OMg i love it its so cute . Im sooo glad u didn't kill James

Author's Response: Heheheh ;) Or was he dead? That's the question! Thanks for the review, glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hayleekins October 31st, 1995

27th October 2010:
Wow, that was good! It's really sad and all, but I think you did good in portraying th characters. It's so sad to think of Sirius, living with the thought that James was really there, that he had not in fact died. It's a very good idea, and it would be cool to see a larger story where it follows Sirius, who is letting "James" guide his life and stuff... But, I'm just speculating :) WELL, very good job, and keep up the good writing works!
Happy Writing,
Xxx Hayleekins

also, if you would fancy a look at any of my stories, I really wouldn't mind it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I guess it would be cool to see a larger story stem from it, but m'afraid I have so many plot bunnies that wish to be fed right now that I don't think I have any room for any more ideas ^_^' Although maybe when I get a few more ideas out there things might work a bit better. Thanks SO MUCH for the review, literally means the world :) And happy writing to you too! If I get some free time, I may check out your stories (the self advertising was not missed, haha!)
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #9, by IwRiTe4mE October 31st, 1995

17th October 2010:
Im not gay! Do not take that the wrong way, Mr Bookworm! that line was quite funny :D i really liked this story, it was very original 12/10

Author's Response: Haha, thanks very much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and thanks very much for the review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by burning_sunshine October 31st, 1995

14th October 2010:
Tragic but beautiful : ) I think you depicted Remus and Sirius very well. It was sad to see Remus almost cave in, wanting to believe Sirius is right about James still being there : ( Good Job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much burning sunshine! I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and I was hoping this was alright, but it seems like it was :) Poor Remus indeed... thanks very much!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by katebabelovesharrypotter October 31st, 1995

21st September 2010:
That was so sad... but still really good. I liked the interaction between Sirius and Remus and I found that it was beautiful in a mournful kind of way that Sirius had James. I think that those we love never really leave us (that's so a line from Harry Potter :P). I enjoyed this a whole lot. :) ~Kate

Author's Response: N'aww, thanks Kate! I do believe you're quoting Dumbledore there.. xD Thankyee very much for another review, you're making my day!

 Report Review

Review #12, by alicia and anne October 31st, 1995

22nd August 2010:
that was so heartbreaking. Poor Sirius not believing that he is dead and that James is there and never died. And that dream and he woke up and James was there. This was so sad I had tears in my eyes.
Fantastic idea and it was written so well.
10/10

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I haven't had a review for this story in ages, so thanks for taking the time ;) And I'm really glad you liked it too (you're making me blush :') ). Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by alyosha October 31st, 1995

31st May 2010:
Why do people have to die?

The ending was sad, in an idealistic, happy way.

Author's Response: I know... but that's the way it works, I suppose :( I'm glad you like the ending, and thanks so much for the review! ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by evans_4eva October 31st, 1995

22nd April 2010:
This is so sad...I very nearly cried! But I really enjoyed it =] 10/10 for sure =]

Author's Response: Oh, cheers! You reviewed my other one-shot too, didn't you? Thanks so much! ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by maskedmuggle October 31st, 1995

8th April 2010:
Very well written :)
I love this!

Author's Response: Oh wow, a third time - you're quickly becoming my favorite person ;) Thankyou for the praise, and the review :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Theia Luna October 31st, 1995

3rd March 2010:
aww that was really sad! i kept wanting to cry!! it's so sad that Sirius can't seem to accept that James is really dead... although i am kinda freaked that James came in... so I'm guessing that Sirius was hallucinating or something? if so that sucks... But i really enjoyed this!! it was truly sad and beautiful at the same time!!

10/10

-Theia..=]

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for the comments! So here's the question: Did Sirius imagine James... or did he really come in? That's up to the reader to decide! I'm do glad you enjoyed it and thanks so much for taking the time to review! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by baggins October 31st, 1995

28th February 2010:
Ooh i like this little story.
it's pree awesome ;)
It was really sad but also really sweet :D

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! Thanks so much for reviewing and reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by padfootreturns October 31st, 1995

27th February 2010:
This is a really good one shot, Sirius Black is, by far, in all JK's books and in fan fics my favouite character so its good to see a story with him in!

Really good work with this one, and I'm sure to keep coming back to check for updates on other stories, and to see if you've added anything new.

Padfootreturns.

Author's Response: Oh wow! That's so cool of you, to keep coming back to check :D Thanks for taking time to review it to - that's awesome! Thank you so much (you are my new favorite person!) for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login