Reading Reviews for Shades of Grey
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters The Hogwarts Express

27th October 2013:
I'm really enjoying your story, but I suggest you have someone edit it. There's some errors that I notice, and I think people, and me, would prefer if it were edited.

Author's Response: Yeah, I need to find a beta, but I haven't had much time to even try to find someone who's interested. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by theblacksisters Repercussions

15th October 2013:
Very good, PLEASE update soon. I'm hooked.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! An update will probably not come for a while, cause the story is sorta on hold, but don't give up hope! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by theblacksisters Narcissa Black

15th October 2013:
I like she met Narcissa, but she should meet Bellatrix. I have a feeling they would get along.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by theblacksisters Regulus Black

15th October 2013:
LONGER CHAPTERS PLEASE! Normally I wouldn't mind, but since you have to get your thing validated, and I want to read more of the story as soon as I can.
Side comment: I just submitted a chapter, and the current backup is 6 hours! That's the lowest I've ever seen it.

Author's Response: I think as they went on they might have started getting a bit longer, but I'm not entirely sure. Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #5, by theblacksisters More Force Than Necessary

15th October 2013:
This is good. Could you please tell me if the 'Lestrange' you're referring to is Rodolphus or Rabastan (I'm asuming it's the latter, but I'd like to know for sure.)

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, you were correct, it's Rabastan Lestrange.

 Report Review

Review #6, by theblacksisters Ashley Sanders

15th October 2013:
Well, I WAS going to leave a smily face but apparently there's a minimum length of 20 characters.
=)

Author's Response: Thanks! (Apparently responses have to be at least 10!)

 Report Review

Review #7, by HolyHeadHarpie Ashley Sanders

14th December 2010:
Interesting take it's a good start and I look forward to reading the next several chapters. Well done.

Author's Response: thanks! keep reading and reviewing, i cant wait to hear what you think of the rest of the chapters. =]

 Report Review

Review #8, by madness Repercussions

27th October 2010:
God, I feel so sorry for her. Please update soon. I cant wait to see what happens. Thanks xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I hope to get the next chapter up soon, but don't count on it, I'm not so good when it comes to reviewing. =]

 Report Review

Review #9, by blimmchen Ashley Sanders

1st July 2010:
The whole concept and idea of the story certainly sounds interesting and intriguing. I am wondering where this story is headed and what you can make from it, because it DOES seem to have a lot of potential. The first chapter I liked so far, so I am going to check out the rest of your story :D

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm hoping to really take it somewhere. Keep reviewing! =]

 Report Review

Review #10, by Katastrophe Narcissa Black

3rd June 2010:
Hey!
I love this story, it is so addicting! I like the way you describe the characters, it really fits. I just think that it is quite stupid of Ashley to show everyone her dark mark, I hope it wont backfire, I mean Snape is not as convinced of the Dark side as he tells everyone, and Narcissa seems really bitchy
Please update soon :)
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. You have no idea how much it means to me, because I've gotten like no reviews and I haven't written in months because I had no one to write for and it was so hard. I have the next chapter written so I'm going to upload it as soon as I finish this reply, and believe me after next chapter she won't be showing off her Dark Mark. Keep reading and keep reviewing! =]

 Report Review

Review #11, by Pen2Paper Narcissa Black

22nd March 2010:
As usual a brilliantly descriptive and well written chapter.
Just the right amount deviation from her dark side to show she's still a curious 15 yr old. Love her playfulness with Regulus. I also love your Marauder convo, very fitting, nice characterization! Very nice indeed! Bravo! This is shaping out wonderfully so keep writing! :)
Just a tiny bit confusing when you switch between first and third person writing, maybe you can add a divider? Also unless I'm much mistaken Cissy is younger than Sirius, but I could be wrong. anyway it didn't bother me at all.
I absolutely LOVE her convo with Cissy. She is so authoritative! refreshingly original! Love it!
Keep em coming! :D
10/10

Author's Response: thanks so much! =] i will update as soon as possible. i will try to make it less confusing. keep reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pen2Paper Regulus Black

17th March 2010:
Hey me again:)
Aww it's dedicated to me! Yay!
What can I say? they were really great. I like how authoritative she is. She's one of those no-nonsense people, very cool!
Glad to see she's not antisocial but simply does not have the patience to deal with immature people! haha her room mates are such morons lol.
As usual I love it :)
10/10

Author's Response: thanks! im about to go out the next chapter into the validation line, so it should be up soon! =]

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kimco Ashley Sanders

11th March 2010:
=] I really liked it. It was a littie scarry/sad that someone so young could be so heartless and hardcore. But she was raised by deatheaters so I guess you can't blame her.

Author's Response: yeah, she was raised to be ruthless, and she started killing at like 13, it was probably a little hard at first but now shes used to it. keep reading!! =] and thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Pen2Paper The Hogwarts Express

10th March 2010:
This is great! She's very cunning and very fitting to the character! She is a good spy and her mistake was very natural since she's still a kid, curiosity got the better of her! :)
I like Sirius too he's very sharp and attentive, very fitting!
Outstanding job! keep up the great work!
Just a tiny question are you keeping the story canon to the books? if so you might wanna make Severus a little more sensitive to the Mudblood comment on Lily... if not no big deal :)
As usual this was a great chapter...it's got wonderful potential! Keep it up keep it up!
You're an excellent writer, it'll be great if I could hear what you think of my stuff!
10/10 again!!

Author's Response: thanks as always. and holy crap! i didn't even notice the mudblood comment with severus, it completely slipped my mind when writing this that he should have been affected by that. thanks for pointing that out. but yes i am staying canon with regard to severus and lily. im about to put the next chapter in to be validated, so i should be up soon! =]

 Report Review

Review #15, by Pen2Paper More Force Than Necessary

10th March 2010:
Brilliant and Outstanding... you can clearly tell that she does it to save herself and not for her own satisfaction.
There is a rare quality in your writing that allows the reader to seperate her from the rest of the Death Eaters and say she's no Bellatrix.
Well done! Keep it up :)

Author's Response: again, thanks so much! you are by far the best reviewer ive had so far. (then again ive gotten four reviews... including yours haha) but im pretty sure you still beat any reviewer on any site (i have accounts on several websites) and just to let you know the third chapter is up and the fourth is waiting for validation so it should be up in about a day or so. keep reading and reviewing!! =]

 Report Review

Review #16, by Pen2Paper Ashley Sanders

10th March 2010:
Hey! I'm happy to say this story has got a unique spell binding effect.
Your character in particular is very interesting I may be way off course but she has a curious personality. She's not afraid to to bad, she's bold and for so young a person. Yet somehow when I read the chapter I felt there is a glimmer of good in her...
I'm very excited to see where this story is heading...
It's got great... great potential!
Keep up the good work! :)
If you like the Marauders era check out my story and let me know what you think. It's not a dark death eater story but I hope you like it.
Anyway this was awesome!! keep it up!
10/10

Author's Response: thanks so much! i have a feeling that i have read your story or at least seen your pen name, it sounds very familiar. well, i check it out anyways. =]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login