Reading Reviews for I Need To Find Him.
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheTenthWeasley I Need To Find Him.

9th May 2010:
A beautifully written story, very smooth and flowing. An excellent depiction of Luna. Not many authors can write the exact (or close to) oddness but wonder that Luna is, but you did it perfectly.
The last two lines were my favourite, if I had to choose, but everything was lovely.

10/10 x

Author's Response: Once again, thank you so much for this review :D.
You've really made my day:).
And to be honest, I don't feel I've gotten Luna right, and some reviewers have pointed this out to me, so I'm glad you think I have :).

'M


 Report Review

Review #2, by Mintis I Need To Find Him.

27th April 2010:
How sweet!!! i love it! Luna is one of my top favorite character... Love your story:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much.
Luna's also one of my favourite characters (:


 Report Review

Review #3, by musicislife1753 I Need To Find Him.

21st April 2010:
I really like this. I love that you wrote about Luna, as she is one of my favorite characters. This is such a cute story!

Author's Response: Thanks for your response, I'm glad you called it cute because that was exactly what I was aiming for :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rena I Need To Find Him.

19th April 2010:
Its so cute, i love the way you have portrayed Luna she has a really unique charactor :)
also i was wondering is Welcome To Oblivion from the song by Madina Lake? i might be completely wrong.
anyway loved the story
Rena x

Author's Response: Thank you, as I feel I haven't quite got her character right to be honest, so I'm glad to have gotten that review.
And yes, it is :).


 Report Review

Review #5, by LindaSnape I Need To Find Him.

18th April 2010:
If this was canon, it is Rolf and not Ralf. :P But if this is just some OC story then don't mind my genteel nettle. Yes, I meant genteel and not gentle. ;)

I don't know if Luna would be so concerned with finding a boy, though, to be completely honest. Judging from the canon, she didn't really mind not having one. I don't think she was really lonely when she was alone. I had the feeling that she was a bit of a loner.

Though, I do think that it's realistic that deep down that people's criticisms of her would bother her. So maybe it's not too far off the mark that she would want someone that accepted her for what she was.

Though, I do think that she got that in Ginny, Neville, and Harry. They were a bit more tolerant than Hermione Ron.

Anyhow, this was an interesting take of how they got together. It was very cute.

A few moments I felt that Luna was a bit OOC. Maybe that's just me, though. Overall, I think you did a good job with her. She's a hard character to characterize properly.

I didn't find any obvious spelling or grammatical errors, so that's always nice. The flow went well, though. Nothing seemed forced.

However, I do like the ending. It was quite adorable.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review :D.
I understand that Luna isn't quite the canon she's meant to be, I was quite annoyed by how she came out to be quite honest, but I didn't know how to change it.
And Ralf is not cannon, he's an OC.
I didn't mean for there to be any confusion.
Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Muffinsback I Need To Find Him.

14th April 2010:
Ralf = Rolf?
Hmm... Maybe your character is 'loosely' based on the idea of Rolf? Or am I just making stupid conclusions? ;)

Author's Response: I'm confused, you're the second person to mention 'Rolf'..
Who's Rolf? XD


 Report Review

Review #7, by zojo I Need To Find Him.

23rd March 2010:
can you believe i actually felt that electricity? :D you really did warm me to Luna! :)

Author's Response: That's good then XD.
I really do love Luna


 Report Review

Review #8, by dracos_hotter I Need To Find Him.

1st March 2010:
Ah... Very Luna. I thought you might trip and end up with a non-canon Luna (one of the things I cannot stand) but you toed the line and kept good, so that's okay.

Rolf. I always thought it was Rolf. Now I'm getting self-conscious.

xE

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login