Reading Reviews for Hero of War
  
399 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Slytherin Anne Growing Up and Moving On

11th December 2014:
Well, I made it through. Finally. Way too long, way too many grammar mistakes, and way, way too many bad fashion choices and mentions of ugh boots.

The plot was disconnected and jumpy, there was way too much filler that didn't add to the story, and way too many places where something was said, but never done -- killing Nagini comes to mind. I won't waste my time on another story by this writer, but there is hope that a good editor could break most of the bad habits that Re blocking raw tLent.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Slytherin Anne A Family Full Of Surprises

11th December 2014:
A Christian is a person who believes in Christ. To christen new home is something completely different. I couldn't bear it (not bare, or expose, it) if the grammar in this story gets much worse, and the sections keep jumping around with no connection. The rating just keeps going down as the mistakes keep coming.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Slytherin Anne Fainting Into A Happy Turn

11th December 2014:
Oh, great. Now the author has taken to writing "seen" instead of "seeing". Do you have a grudge against the suffix -ing or something? First it was "been" instead of being! You need a good editor.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Slytherin Anne The World Seems Better From The Back Of A Broom

11th December 2014:
This story jumps around with no connections -- very hard to follow. But the thing I dislike most is that the author doesn't know the difference between "being" and "been". Very annoying second grade grammar error, and fairly consistent.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Slytherin_Anne The Gift Of Life

10th December 2014:
I think I am tired of reading about characters with bad fashion sense. Brown and black do NOT go together, yet you've dressed both Ruby and Lily in them. Who'd have guessed they shopped at Walmart and had the "good taste" of other People of Walmart. (Look up the website if you don't recognize the name.)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mrs_H The Marauders Are Back And Better Than Ever

10th December 2014:
So far, the story is good, but the occasional strange spelling errors are a bit shocking, and distract quite a bit from the story. For exmple, Greece is a country -- in the movie "Grease" (which is about the kind of grease used on cars, and the kind 1950's-era teenagers used in their hair), the boys perform a dance to the song "Greased Lightning".

Nothing a good editor/beta couldn't fix, as the author clearly has talent. Hopefully, the writing will remain strong and the spelling will get better -- thanks for sharing your AU story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by RavenHairedGirl Another Part To Mathilda Black

17th October 2013:
oh lord, I have tears rolling down my cheeks. I don't know if I would have forgiven so easily, but Mattie is a far better person than I am... I love this story

Author's Response: I thought about it the same way you did, but I decided she would hold onto to any part of her mother she could get access to. Like you I probably wouldn't forgive so easily. Im very glad you're enjoying it. Thank you heaps for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ILoveYouChristopher Refusal To Lose

31st July 2012:
OH PLEASE SAY YES SIRIUS PLEASE SAY YES!

Author's Response: Of course its a yes! :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by ILoveYouChristopher Fainting Into A Happy Turn

31st July 2012:
YAY! SOUNDS GOOD! I love the ending of this one! A happy chapter! A good change for awhile!
Cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Awww im so very glad you enjoyed it. Thank you heaps for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ILoveYouChristopher The World Seems Better From The Back Of A Broom

31st July 2012:
Oh yeah! The match has started! Great chapter! I hope that they do kill and/or imprison them all but especially that Jason guy ... I hope that Fred can make her nightmares stop ...

Great and amazing Chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. You'll just have to wait and see but Fred is an amazing person who can work wonders if Matter lets her.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ILoveYouChristopher Hitting Home

31st July 2012:
OH NO! I hope that everything goes okay and that he didn't give too much information away.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Its interesting and i hope you enjoy.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ILoveYouChristopher Things Are Heating Up

31st July 2012:
Oh no ... what in the hell is going to happen now?
Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks heaps. Stay tuned

 Report Review

Review #13, by ILoveYouChristopher New Steps and Feelings

31st July 2012:
YAY! And good way to end the chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ILoveYouChristopher Worthwhile

31st July 2012:
I am so glad that you didn't actually kill her off. I was scared that you really did. And of course George the best brother ever to Fred! I am glad that everyone is okay and that they will get their revenge!
this chapter was wrote great and it was very emotional!
Thanks for sharing this wonderful story with us!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much. Its amazing to hear these things. I couldnt kill her off, not completely but it did give the mum/daughter moment id always wanted to play with.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ILoveYouChristopher The Ultimate Pain

31st July 2012:
Oh no! Seriously you let her die? She is dead? No way! You cannot be serious that she is dead ... Poor Sirius to have to go through this all over again? And Fred? And Harry? How could you kill her off?
I cannot believe this...

Good chapter though until the end :(
Made me cry.

Author's Response: Im sorry you've been crying but im so glad. Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ILoveYouChristopher Another Part To Mathilda Black

31st July 2012:
Amazing! I hope that her stay here continues to go well and that she will be kept safe but I also know that even if she has to go back to the magical world that she will be strong and she will do her job.

Author's Response: Thanks heaps, im very glad you enjoyed it! She's a strong and unique character, you never know what ill have her doing next

 Report Review

Review #17, by ILoveYouChristopher The Best Thing

31st July 2012:
OH MY EFFING GOD! LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Now that has to be the most amazing response I've ever gotten! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ILoveYouChristopher A Very Special Dress

31st July 2012:
OH MY FRICKIN' GOD! I loved this chapter so much! Freddie will protect her to the death and they will be perfect for each other! It was amazing! I felt all the emotions and your writing was good.
I cannot wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you. I love this couple, they are amazing to write about and I can see them so clearyly in my mind so that helps to make them a powerful couple for you guys to read about and follow

 Report Review

Review #19, by ILoveYouChristopher Admitting The Truth

31st July 2012:
YAY! That would be amazingly cool. I think that he would be perfect for her and Fred would never ever hurt her!

Author's Response: Yay! im glad you're happy with the arrangement :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ILoveYouChristopher What Goes Around Comes Around!

31st July 2012:


Author's Response: Thank you for reading

 Report Review

Review #21, by ILoveYouChristopher "Catch That Rat!"

31st July 2012:
AWWW

Author's Response: This chapter was nice to write as it got us all to look back on what happened years ago.

 Report Review

Review #22, by ILoveYouChristopher The Gift Of Life

31st July 2012:
This chapter was amazing! I really really liked it! I hope now that they can both move on and they can realize that she will always be with them no matter what.

Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. Im very glad you enjoyed the idea and the characters. If I can touch you then im doing my job right :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ILoveYouChristopher A Time to Fly and A Time to Wonder

30th July 2012:
Sadness ... This chapter was good but it brought some good memories and some bad ones ...

Author's Response: Thankyou im glad I could touch you and make you smile but also touch you emotionally

 Report Review

Review #24, by ILoveYouChristopher Such A Likeness

30th July 2012:
AW

Author's Response: Aw thank you for taking the time to review and read my story

 Report Review

Review #25, by ILoveYouChristopher Letting Go Is Never Easy

30th July 2012:
Aw

Author's Response: thank you very much

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>