Reading Reviews for Vantage Point
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anjel Chapter Six: Lucy

19th June 2012:
I liked this chapter. It was dreamy and unique. It's different from the others.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anjel Chapter Four: Juniper

19th June 2012:
This is a wonderful story! I can't stop reading it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by amy Chapter Seven: Devon

14th June 2010:
another great chapter

Author's Response: Thank you! And thanks for the short and sweet review!

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #4, by SimplyStupified77 Chapter Eight: Dom

7th June 2010:
hey i just wanted to let you know that the title of your story caught my eye, so i began reading, and now i love it! This is a very interesting idea, to take the same event, and put it in different POVs. you write it really well and are able to keep all the facts perfectly. I'm so excited to read Rose/Scorpius POVs because they're my favorite characters of the next generation :) 10/10!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I was just sitting around one day and the idea popped into my head. I'm so glad you like it! I'm actually working on Rose and Scorpius's POV's now, even though they're last, just because they're so much fun to write! Thanks again!

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #5, by inthedeadofday Chapter Eight: Dom

18th May 2010:
Ah, wow. Poor Devon and Dom, I feel sorry for the both of them... such a complicated night.
Much love!

Author's Response: Yeah, it's probably Dev's fault for not being totally honest...but Dom is a bit paranoid. Thanks for the lovely review!

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #6, by TruthofBeks Chapter Eight: Dom

16th May 2010:
So, I just started reading this story, and I have to say it is amazing!
I love your idea of doing one eventful night from different POV's.
You manage to do it really well, and I love how with every new POV you just add small facts to the story.
And I think your characterisations are amazing. While Dom is a bit girly, it doesn't matter as you can make her however you want, and in this story I think it works really well with her being girly and paranoid.
I can't wait to read more! update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm having fun giving each character personality and the whole things is just so much fun to write! This is what comes from me sitting around playing with my imagination when I should be doing other things...=D
I'm working on the next one now! Thanks for this amazing review!

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #7, by blackheart 96 Chapter Eight: Dom

15th May 2010:
i didnt like this chapter as much but that might just be because dom is not what i expect at all. it was deffenelty shorter then all the rest buut i didnt think if flowed as much, maybe you should have put dom and dev's chapters farther apart and then the reader would need to be refreshed more about what happened to them hence a longer better chapter but what ever i still thought it was good just not as great as this story normally is.

Author's Response: Thank you for the critique, it's always helpful! I know Dom is really girly, and I usually portray her as the rebel type, but for this story I wanted her to be paranoid and incredibly girly. Putting the chapters farther apart probably would have helped, so thanks, I'll remember that next time. =)
Thanks for the review and the helpful criticism!

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #8, by marciabarcia Chapter Eight: Dom

14th May 2010:
I must say! Fabulous Job! I truly am wowed, per say by your amazing talent. I can only assume how challenging it must have been to write all of these story's from different point of views and keeping all the facts consistent. Though from the amazing quality of your writing I am sure that you were able to do it easily.

xoxo
~Marcis

Author's Response: This review totally just made my day! ^_^ It actually has been difficult and, honestly, without people reviewing, I would have stopped after Juniper. But I've been having a blast with it, when I find the time to write, so thank you so so much for reading and reviewing!

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #9, by inthedeadofday Chapter Seven: Devon

11th May 2010:
Aw, that was sooo cute. I wanna hear Rose's POV next, or Scorp's. Because Rose is in almost every person's view and hers seems so eventful.
Andyway, update soon.
And I adore the story.
Much love1

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so. =) Rose is coming second to last and the order goes like this:
James, Jenny, Albus, Juniper, Fred, Lucy, Devon, Dom, Sean, Molly/Roxy, Hugo, Lily,and then Scorpius and Rose. So you've got at least four more after Dom before you hear Rose's story.
And I already put Dom's in the queue, so it'll be up soon!

Thank you so much for reviewing once again. I love people who review on more than one chapter. =)

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #10, by inthedeadofday Chapter Three: Albus

11th May 2010:
Since I love cookies, I'll mention that I adored this chapter. I've decided that I like Juniper as a character. And the whole 'Rose is short thing' made me laugh, since I'm fifteen, done growing, and not even 5'1. Anyway, I'll review at the end of the story so far.

Author's Response: *gives you a plate of cookies* (you decide what flavor) Yeah, I decided Rose was super short, because I think short people are the coolest people ever. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Darcy



 Report Review

Review #11, by phoenixy_friend Chapter Six: Lucy

9th May 2010:
Aww, that was so cute!

Author's Response: Not to brag, but I thought so. ;) Thanks for reviewing!

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #12, by marciabarcia Chapter Seven: Devon

9th May 2010:
Devon finally did it! Yay!

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: I know, I was so proud of him. XD He's such a lovesick puppy...

 Report Review

Review #13, by friend of kat Chapter Seven: Devon

9th May 2010:
yay you finally updated!!!

and don't worry nothing grammertically wrong popped up (then again i was really into it)

can't wait for scorpxrose

Author's Response: I finally did! And I'm working on Dom's POV right now, so it should be less time in between updates. Glad you didn't see any mistakes. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #14, by me again :) Chapter One: James

4th May 2010:
PLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASE UPDATE THIS WONDERFUL STORY YOU BEAUTIFUL PERSON! i love you even though i've never met you. marry me? just kidding but seriously though update i love this story like i love Mexican Food. And thats saying something cuz i LURVE mexican food!

Author's Response: Haha, this made me laugh. I'm nearly done with the next chapter. In fact I'll probably post it tonight sometime, and then with the queue wait it'll be up in less than a week...of course, that all depends on the queue staying smallish. I love Mexican food too! I should totally write a story about some people who love Mexican food.
Thanks again for this review. It inspired me to go write!

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #15, by Me Chapter One: James

25th April 2010:
I just wanted to tell you RIGHT NOW that this is literally my FAVORITE STORY on this website. i love it so much. i think you are brilliant. seriously. update it PLEASE! cuz i love it! You rock!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks that's incredible that you like it so much! I've been ridiculously bogged down with school lately. My teachers hate me. -_- But my schedule is clearing up, and then I'll be posting the rest AFAP (As fast as possible) Thank you so much for reviewing!

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #16, by <3 Chapter Six: Lucy

3rd April 2010:
Hi. I really like this story, I'm really enjoying it but truthfully I just want to find out what happens to Rose! So PLEASE UPDATE SOON, because I would really like to know.

Author's Response: I will update soon, but I'm super busy right now. I'm working on Dom and Dev, but they're oddly hard to write...I'll get it done I promise! Just for you. =)

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #17, by blackheart 96 Chapter Six: Lucy

28th March 2010:
i liked it it was a little diffrent but so what... i didnt like the end as much that might need to be tweeked but other than that great job lucy sounds really sort of adorible and i cant wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the critique...I'm working on the ending, because I really didn't like it either. Thanks for the review!

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #18, by blackheart 96 Chapter Five: Fred

28th March 2010:
i love this story! i love how you overlap so many story plots into one night. i also love how you dont tell unimportant parts more that once. but you give both sides of important scenes like with the james-jenny kiss and the al-juniper kiss/dance scene. it shows how good of a writer you are.

i also like how you arn't starting with everybody telling somebody about the dance afterwards how some of them are from the begining all the way throught in the moment and others are looking back. its really great!

loved fred exactly the sort of chapter i was emagening! totaly great!!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for this amazing review, it totally inspired me! I'm thrilled that you think so highly of my writing and this just made my day. Thank you so much!

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #19, by marciabarcia Chapter Six: Lucy

27th March 2010:
Woah! So it really wasn't a dream :)

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Yeah, wait til you hear Sean's perspective...he gets a bit weirded out by Lucy at first. XD

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #20, by amy Chapter Six: Lucy

27th March 2010:
i just like this story full stop i think its well thought out differant from a lot of others and i,m really pleased when a new chapter comes out

Author's Response: Aw thanks, that's awesome! I'm so glad you like it so much. =)

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #21, by friend of kat Chapter Five: Fred

26th March 2010:
I'm loving this story is there any scorpiusxrose coming up?

Author's Response: Well, Rose and Scorpius are one of my favorites, so they're going to be near the end. I'm also doing that so people will stick around and read all the way through! ;) Thanks for reviewing!

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #22, by blackheart 96 Chapter Four: Juniper

25th March 2010:
omg this is sooo cute!! i love it! i cant wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing again! I'm so glad you love it, and I hope you read all the chapters. =)

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #23, by blackheart 96 Chapter Three: Albus

25th March 2010:
omg this is soo good! i really like it so far! i want a rose or scorp point of view... find out what really happend between them... omg al is sooo cute! he seems so sweet and inocent juniper sounds like the most perfect girl for him. so far your being really really consistent.. i like it alot keep writing!

-asgm

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll keep writing if you keep reviewing! Al and Juniper are really cute aren't they?

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #24, by amy Chapter Five: Fred

24th March 2010:
i have not read another story like yours on here its really enjoyable i just love the way you have put it all together i can tella a lot of thougt has gone into it

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've had such fun with this, and it's wonderful to know that people like my story. Thanks for the lovely review!

Darcy


 Report Review

Review #25, by marciabarcia Chapter Five: Fred

23rd March 2010:
Ahh... Fred, the player.

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: I would call him that, yes. He's an interesting guy alright. Thanks for reviewing!

Darcu


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>