Reading Reviews for Christmas at the Burrow!
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Why I, Lily Potter, hate the Christmas Holidays.

11th December 2012:
Haha! This was a cute chapter! I'm really very interested to see where things go from here, but I'm also kind of satisfied with what I read; I feel like there's enough information that this chapter could stand on its own as a one-shot. (I'm not suggesting that or anything, just saying that it didn't feel like it left me hanging!)

There were times when it felt a little bit rushed, but I realize it's only the first chapter and honestly, I think it works that it's rushed, because that's exactly what this is about: rushing around to your family's house on Christmas. I really like how it got straight down to business, giving us all the juicy family details straight from the get-go.

Being a part of ANY family can be hectic and trying at Christmas, and of COURSE that would be especially true of being in the Weasley family. I mean, come on! There's just so many of them!! I really loved the list of the current family issues at the beginning, and the way you gave us more information a little further down with the answers to all the questions everyone was asking. For example, "Yes my stuff was ready at the Burrow".

And my favorite lines of the whole chapter was this: "No, Uncle Ron had not given up on his quest to put an end to the wedding. Yes. Aunt Hermione and Rose were not talking to him." I thought both of those were absolutely hilarious, and typical Ron being stubborn!

Overall I think this is a really cute chapter, and I can't wait to read more! Well done! 10/10

Holiday Review Extravaganza Event Two.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marauder_Weasley Baby sister? Me, no way!

20th November 2011:
LOVE IT CAN'T WAIT FOR NEXT CHAPTER

 Report Review

Review #3, by peace2lovepotter Baby sister? Me, no way!

28th April 2011:
I love this story :) but can u make the chapters longer please? :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by twinesstar Bargaining with my least favourite cousin

14th March 2011:
i know you havnt updated in a while and i really hope you will continue this story i really want to know what happens

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hermionegrangeravis Bargaining with my least favourite cousin

25th April 2010:
i love it! write write! hehe!

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it and I will try and write more!
Thanks for reviewing!
Ariana
xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by phoenixy_friend A rather difficult question to answer

21st April 2010:
Well, it IS Hermione. She was bound to figure it out.

Author's Response: Yeah she has that instinct!
Thankyou very much for reviewing!
Ariana
xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hermionegrangeravis A rather difficult question to answer

23rd March 2010:
i love it keep updating!

Author's Response: thankyou very much i will!

 Report Review

Review #8, by amy A rather difficult question to answer

18th March 2010:
can,t wait for the next chapter good story

Author's Response: Thankyou i am glad you like it! i am going on a trip for the next week so i won't be able to write any more for a while unless i have a spare moment this weekend!
sorry
but i will put some more up as soon as i can!
x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Maggie A good deal of shouting!

4th March 2010:
OH man! What's gonna happen? Keep it up, I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #10, by marciabarcia A good deal of shouting!

4th March 2010:
Great Job!

xoxo
~Marcia

 Report Review

Review #11, by marciabarcia An unforseen factor!

4th March 2010:
Oh wow. Rose really sprung that out.
Great Job!
xoxo
~Marcia

 Report Review

Review #12, by frommewithlove An unforseen factor!

4th March 2010:
This is really good :)
Love it.
Love you.
When are you going to pit the one i was reading in geography up?
I HAVE GOT A BANNER!! It is AMAZING.
x

Author's Response: Pit? um actually i have just put one chapter up!
love you too!
i'll check out your banner!
xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by TheReader1312 A good deal of shouting!

4th March 2010:
Haha! Really funny!

What a mess, Lily's christmas are! :D

Author's Response: thanks i am glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Maggie An unforseen factor!

28th February 2010:
I really like it so far. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Glad you like it! i'm writing more so the next chapter chould be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ronweasleyluver44 An unforseen factor!

28th February 2010:
wow that was pretty great!! update soon please!! I want to find out more!

 Report Review

Review #16, by amy Why I, Lily Potter, hate the Christmas Holidays.

26th February 2010:
really like this story looking forward to next chapter

Author's Response: OMG
thankyou!! no one ever comments!! thankyou!!
i will write the next chapter soon!


 Report Review

Review #17, by marciabarcia Why I, Lily Potter, hate the Christmas Holidays.

26th February 2010:
Great Job!

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Thanks!! Noone ever comments and i'm glad you like it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login