Reading Reviews for The Disappointment
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginnypotter242 My Eavesdropping Adventures

24th March 2011:
please update! i read this story on wattpad i now remember.and i always wanted to finish it but i couldn't. so please update i wanna know wat happens next!

 Report Review

Review #2, by grace My Eavesdropping Adventures

1st February 2011:
hi
love your story, only just read it all in like 2 days :) im guessing toby and lily are going to get together ? And didnt guess bout why she got kicked out , love the flash backs ! and the story line is so orignal. hoping for another chapter soon, oh and i also love all the narnia books !
Grace

 Report Review

Review #3, by RoseFlower My Eavesdropping Adventures

2nd October 2010:
more please please please

 Report Review

Review #4, by meg My Eavesdropping Adventures

10th September 2010:
please finish it is soo good

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginnyweasly My Eavesdropping Adventures

29th August 2010:
hurry up and update! this is awesome!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MostlyMagical My reputation

12th July 2010:
Please update the story soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fallen Star My Strange Christmas

25th June 2010:
Omg, I'm so happy it's been revealed of what happened! I'm gonna guess that they got expelled or suspended and if the latter, Lily chose not to go back. But omg, this is excellant!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gigasaur My Stupid Nerves

20th June 2010:
Good, a bit predictable though. I liked the story though :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by MostlyMagical My Strange Christmas

18th June 2010:
Wow. This is a powerful chapter. Great job! You couldn't have done it better. I wish that Emily could somehow have a small bit of magic for being so understanding and believing, but awesome job. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by xXxMissGinnyPotterxXx My Strange Christmas

17th June 2010:
aw i like the ending to this chapter, a lot of people make a big deal out of Harry aging but i like the subtle way you've done it. Children dont really notice their parents getting old and the way you have Lily realising is a great idea. I also like the whole Tobby Jocelyn thing :) the chapter comes together well :)
[=Miss Ginny Potter=]

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jasmin Evans My Secrets Revealed

13th June 2010:
wow Patrick is a jerk, at least emily believed her, it's good that lily finally told her

Author's Response: I originally wanted Patrick to be a nice and sweet guy, but then that would be no fun. I wanted to get rid of either Patrick or Emily, but as I continued to write Emily I liked her more and more so I turned Patrick into a jerk in order to save Emily. Now that Emily knows the truth you will be seeing more of her, which makes me happy and I hope it makes you happy too!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by MostlyMagical My Secrets Revealed

12th June 2010:
Very good! I'm glad Emily still wants to be friends and happy that it is over with Patrick. Can't wait for next chapter!

Author's Response: When I first started writing this I remember that I had wanted Lily and Patrick to stay together because you rarely ever see the relationship between muggles and witches and I thought that it would be interesting. But as I feel more and more in love with the character Emily I decided to boot out Patrick and keep Emily. I am glad that someone else likes my decision, I was afraid that people would not like the idea of Emily knowing that Lily is a witch.

I am really excited for the next chapter to be validated and can't wait for you and all of my other readers to read it!


 Report Review

Review #13, by MostlyMagical My Enemy Kept Close

9th June 2010:
I love this story! It's one of my favorites, keep going! I cannot wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! The next chapter should be up any day now!

 Report Review

Review #14, by flower1994fleur My Enemy Kept Close

7th June 2010:
Hello,

I love your story it's great! Pleas write antother part soon! I want more. I think Ginny will be very mad at Lily...

Sorry for my bad English!

Greats from Holland ;)

Author's Response: The next chapter is up and waiting to be validated so you should be able to read it soon.

Thank you so much for reading and responding. It makes me happy to know that people like my stories! Your English is not that bad at all!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Magical Ram My muggle ways

6th June 2010:
Hey, this is a really cool chapter!
But I think that there was a story like this before (but it's not on here anymore though...:{ )

Looking forward to reading the rest (I'll probs give a review on chapter 9)

Author's Response: hmmm...well if there was a story on here like this at one time I never read it. But it doesn't surprise me that someone has the same general idea as me. If my story turns out to be almost exactly the same as this other story then I would be a little freaked out.

I hope you enjoy the rest of this story!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Kirsty Weasley My Enemy Kept Close

6th June 2010:
ahaha, i love this chapter!!!

But seriously whats with Ginny?! I would kill my mum if she did that to me. And really what would George Weasley do when he gets Ginnys letter. LAUGH. Hed find it funny.

But really awesome chapter and I love Lily's new hair :) - Kirsty x

Author's Response: I am so glad that you like this chapter!

I know Ginny is annoying in this chapter, but you have to try and look at it from her point of view. She is so desperate to try and get her sweet little girl back that she has become blind to the reality of Lily's life. Ginny is still living in a dream world where Lily is concerned.

The threat to write to Roxanne's parent's wasn't that real of a threat. Angelina might be upset but George wouldn't be. I was so excited for this chapter because Lily got her red hair back. Ever since the beginning of this story I have been waiting for her red hair to return.


 Report Review

Review #17, by bwb My Past Revisited

23rd May 2010:
this is a really interesting story but you always use things like 'I am' instead of 'Im'. and you left out the T in dissapoinTment.

 Report Review

Review #18, by MostlyMagical My Past Revisited

22nd May 2010:
Hahaha! I loved this chapter it is so funny and cute too! Keep writing, you are amazing at it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I love that you love this chapter, it makes me so happy!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jasmin Evans My Past Revisited

21st May 2010:
great chapter it was cool getting to know more about lilys past, really interested to know what happened to Jocelyn. can't wait for more, update soon
Jasmin

Author's Response: You shouldn't have to wait for too much longer. Unless I decide to be mean and drag it out for a long time. But don't worry, I am not usually mean...

 Report Review

Review #20, by MostlyMagical My muggle ways

7th May 2010:
I like this story a lot1 Please keep writing and finish your novella! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!



 Report Review

Review #21, by Jasmin Evans My Fairytale

29th April 2010:
great story, it's cool to see someone writing lily not as daddys little girl

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I love writing this story with a rebellious Lily because she is always such a daddy's girl. I am glad that someone else likes reading Lily from this angle.

 Report Review

Review #22, by MostlyMagical My Fairytale

28th April 2010:
i like it a lot please continue.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I know it has been a while, but the next chapter is up for validation (I had a lot of papers to write and finals to take so I didn't have time to get on here and update until now)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Fallen Star My Stupid Nerves

16th April 2010:
Fabulous - I'm loving it, keep up the good word. Be proud!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I am planning on keeping it up, I am loving working on this story and am so glad that people are enjoying reading it. Thank you again for the review, reviews let me know that people actually do like what I am writing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kirsty Weasley My Stupid Nerves

13th April 2010:
you've got to feel for lily! She didnt want to join the team so that she wasnt compared to her family. She joins and is awesome- so she gets compared to her family! Do I see a future romance with Scorpius or Toby? Which one oooh! please update soon- Kirsty x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! It makes me so happy when people review and like the story, it gives me encouragement to continue taking the time to write and update it. I could tell you if there are any possibilities for a future romance with either Scorpius or Toby but what fun would that be? I guess you will just have to wait to see what happens...

 Report Review

Review #25, by Fallen Star My strange family

6th March 2010:
Please update quickly, this is simply amazing! I love it! Everyone talks about how Lily is Daddy's little girl -- it's a nice change and you've done it justice.

Author's Response: Thank you, I got this idea when reading another story and I realized that Lily is hardly ever mentioned in the next generation stories and when she is she is always her father's baby girl. I was tired of reading the same stories and wanted to change things up.

The next chapter is currently awaiting validation so it should be up for you to read soon.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>