Reading Reviews for The Teenage Years
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mary Ann Absurd

19th September 2011:
wonderful story!! Love the way you portray your characters! pleassseee update soon!

100/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 Bad Days

29th May 2011:
Ouch thats embarrassing. Good first chapter!!

9/10

Clea Smith;)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you liked it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by dinasayah Absurd

22nd February 2011:
OMG pelase update!?
its funny and cute!
please update!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by miss_aurora Absurd

7th February 2011:
Mad? That;s an interesting nickname. James does look a bit different now. Is he hitting on Mad? (i like that nickname) Anyhow, lovely chapter as per usual. Thank you for the update! :)

Love,
Go

 Report Review

Review #5, by ravenclaw_chill22 Bad Days

5th December 2010:
Haha this was really funny, but a bit brief:)

Author's Response: Thanks ^_^ And I know, the first few chapters are a bit short, but that's just because back then, it was a big step for me to even get to that word amount XD

Thanks again! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by BalletSlippers Embarrassments

4th December 2010:
I think one Maddie Ackerly likes one James Potter, but won't admit it to herself or anyone else for that matter.

Entertaining chapter. I do enjoy this story.

Author's Response: Maybe she does, maybe she doesn't :P
Aww, hehe, thank you!! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by BalletSlippers Bad Days

3rd December 2010:
I really like how easy it is to read and how easy it is to relate! I like Maddie already (and not just because she's a Ravenclaw, though that contributes to the factor).

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! :D
Well, I wated to put her in a not-Gryffindor house and yeah, somehow she's always been a Ravenclaw, I didn't even ponder shoving one of the other houses down upon her :P

Thanks so much for the lovely review! (:


 Report Review

Review #8, by jannnnnu Almost

3rd December 2010:
no problem, hun :D I NEED TO READ A NEW CHAPTER LIKE..NOW OR SMTH MMKAY? ::

Author's Response: Hehe :D
I can't let the next chapter out just yet... mainly because it's not done yet cos I keep on re-writing it :P
But I am soon going to update, that's for sure :D

Thanks for the review, Jannu ^_^


 Report Review

Review #9, by Blue Biro Almost

8th November 2010:
heheh, great chapter!
pleasepleasepelease update soon!
loved it!
becky ;p

Author's Response: Thankyou :D

I will update pretty soon, I think. I'm about 3000 words in with the next chapter sooyeahh.

Thanks again for the lovely review!! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Blue Biro Somehow

8th November 2010:
aw, please let them kiss!
loved the chapter! you rock! :)

Author's Response: hehe, well, we'll see... :P

Thanks(:


 Report Review

Review #11, by Blue Biro Commotion

8th November 2010:
aw, another brilliant chappie!
must read on!
you rock!
becky ;p 100 million/10! yes, THAT good! :)

Author's Response: I think I've said anything that I could come up with about, like 2 reviews ago, so the only thing I really do know I can say is thank you SO much! :D




 Report Review

Review #12, by Blue Biro No-one Told Me You Can't Turn Your BFF Into A Camel

8th November 2010:
oh god, them in detention is only going to be chaos :)
loved it!
becky ;D
1 million/10! you're fanatstic!

Author's Response: Yeah it willl XD
I really loved writing this chapterr ;)

Thanks for the amazing review :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Blue Biro The Chicken Farm

8th November 2010:
heheh, she and James are so meant for eachother :)
amaizing chappie!
loved it! (AGAIN!)
becky ;p
700/10! you rock!

Author's Response: Hm, yeah, maybe... :P (James is still yummy, though. Juyst had to say it)
Thankss(:


 Report Review

Review #14, by Blue Biro The Date

8th November 2010:
m, chocolate from the hogwarts kithens, im so envious :)
loved it! (what else is new?)
you rock!
becky ;p

Author's Response: Meto, it's like yummy god, I can imagine. :D
Thanks so much for the great review! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #15, by Blue Biro Crushes, Howlers and Bald Caps

8th November 2010:
lol, greta last line, very funny :)
you're amazing!
becky ;p
100/10! you rock! :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks(:
Ah, 100? Lol, I don't know if I'm that good, y'know.. :P but thanks, my ego apprechiates it XD


 Report Review

Review #16, by Blue Biro Madeline

8th November 2010:
heheh, laughed so hard at that chapter :)
cant wait to read on!
you rock! (AGAIN!)
becky ;p

Author's Response: You did? YAYXD
Thanks for the loffly review! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Blue Biro Embarrassments

8th November 2010:
heheh, loved the chapter :)
must read on!
amazing!
10/10! again!
becky ;p

Author's Response: Oh, thanks!(: I'm soo happy you liked it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #18, by Blue Biro Bad Days

8th November 2010:
heheh, very good first chapter! can't wait to read more!
your newest fan becky ;p
you rock!
:)
10/10! ;D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the ahmazingg review :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by CDCdancer Almost

29th October 2010:
PLEASE update soon!:) This story is hilarious!

10/10

Author's Response: I will, pretty soon... you know, if I get around to actually writing it and not lazing off :P

Thanks so much for the amaaazing review (:


 Report Review

Review #20, by CDCdancer Madeline

29th October 2010:
I'm literally crying with laughter right now! You're hilarious xD

Author's Response: Haha, I'm... glad? Er, sorry. I'm not glad that you cry, but I am glad that it' because of laughter :D

Thanks so much for the review!!! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #21, by flying_rabbit Almost

24th October 2010:
That must be nice. After such a rather horrible night (she went for the groin kicking, then... can't say I blame her. At least she got ice cream afterwards :D), James still hasn't left. And then he had to go and follow her around... jeez. Quite annoying :P
And now James wants a truce? That's surprising. And he apologised? What, is he softening up? :O Must be quite confusing and sort of... disturbing to Maddie. Haha, and does he really want to know what happened when he was drunk?
Andy sounds pretty messed up too. Pink stilettos, I mean, really? Was he dropped on the head a bit too much as a kid?
The chess game sounded interesting. It's really a big thing in the Weasley family, it seems. Banners and flags and such? Wow. Huh, that's weird. Dom got mad at James because he and Maddie have a truce now? Where's the logic in that? :P And oh, the T-word? They're so mature :P
Why did James only apologise about what happened at the ball now? Did he suddenly remember? I mean, nobody could've reminded him of it, right, since no one else was there to witness it... right? :S I wonder how long that truce is going to last ;)
And that's quite a situation there... Gemma doesn't sound nice, and James seems to be enjoying this far too much. At least Maddie and Gemma agreed there, on one thing. And I agree with Maddie - she doesn't have to be nice to Gemma too, because of the truce.
Oh, yay, McLaggen >< Just what we needed, another big ego. Just wondering, since they're going back to Hogwarts only now, how did he follow her around all this time? Hm, I wonder what James will do, all this time, now that Maddie actually agreed to go out with McLaggen - yes, we've seen his first reaction, but maybe after a while... who knows what he'll do :P You'd think McLaggen wouldn't want anything to do with her anymore after she ditched him at the party and then forgot about him. Odd boy. The others impersonating animals in the background must've been hilarious indeed. Too bad Maddie couldn't actually laugh out loud, even if she did anyway. And James seems to like getting on her nerves anyway, regardless of the truce - while telling her she should be nicer. Yeah, right.
Hopefully you'll manage to update soon!

Author's Response: Andy is a really messed up kid. I mean, he lives with Madeline, what else can you expect from him? :P
Hm, the reason Hames made the truce with Maddie ad was nice with her was that he did remember, he just didn't want to come off as 'Hey, I tried to snog you while I was drunk out of my wits, can we have a truce now and forget about it?', you know? So he pretended to not know..
yeah, banners and flags :P
Um, Dom was mad at James, because *cracks head to remember*, well, a truce between the two of them would lead to an inevitable Doom. XD
Yep, they're the poster children of mature-ness ^_^ lol.
Well, Maddie just had to let McLaggen be over at her house from the goodness of her heart... *cough*guilt*cough* Plus, he's a McLaggen. XD
James always gets on her nerves ;) Even if he did something completely great, she'd still be grupmy XD


Thank you so muh for the amazingly long review!! :D
(You can check out my MTA page for updates and stuff... stuff... like NOW :P XD)


 Report Review

Review #22, by miss_aurora Almost

24th October 2010:
There are quite some 'so' words here. Is that a coincidence or are you doing it on purpose? Maddy has a date! Oh my gosh. And a truce at the same chapter! There's a lot going on in this chapter and I just love that :D

Thank you for the lovely update!

~Go

Author's Response: Erm, I don't really know... Maybe XD
Yeah, i don't really know how that happened :P

Haha, thank you so much for the lovelier (?) review!!! :D
(ooh, and I have a MTA page now... just sayin' :P)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Rowdy18 Almost

23rd October 2010:
The T-Word. Bawhahaha! I love it!
They can get together now, right?
*Sighs* Okay, okay. In a few chapters though, right?
More sooon please! I love this!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :D Haha, the T-word part was fun to write (:
We'll seee... Maybe. I won't say. Well, actually, I don't know. Yet.

Oh, and I'm about a quarter or so done with chapter 11! :D

Thank you so much for the review, it was awesome (: Also, you might want to check out my MTA page... *hinthint*


 Report Review

Review #24, by RUMBLERORE Somehow

9th October 2010:
oh my god. cliffhanger much? ughhh. thats so frustrating :) hahaha. anyways, i loved this chapter! :D it was super good. and i am honestly spazzing out right now since i have to wait to read the next part. gahhh. :P hehehe, mum-crush. I didnít know dementors had feelings. I mean, do you try to always look like youíve got Titanic shoved up your arse or does it come naturally? teeheehee. best lines ever. :)) so yeah, great job with the story so far, and this chapter especially, and i cant wait to read the next chapter! AHHH! :D

Author's Response: It was my first cliffhanger EVER, I think. I was sooo excited about that XD

Ah, thankss, I love favourite liness ;) *hinthint*

Thank you so much for the completely awesome review!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by RUMBLERORE Commotion

8th October 2010:
ahhh! okay, so i already reviewed chapter 1, and then i got distracted right after i left the review. so i just read up to this chapter today. hahaha, i have like no time to read anything on here, and i was pretty proud of myself for actually getting this far. im still going to finish reading it, just not right at this second because my friend is getting pissed at me for ignoring her to read your story. :) but anyways, i really like it so far! :D I LOVE JAMES. oh my god. like you don't even understand how much i want to marry him! for reals. hehehe, i honestly just start squee-ing when i think about him :)) like right now. *sigh* bahaha so yeah, at some point, hopefully later today, i will be able to finish reading, and ill probs end up reviewing for like a 50th time. so yeah. i love you. heheh keep up the great work! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :D
Heh, I know how that can be ;p
James is... yeahh. XD
haha, I don't mind you reviewing 50 times :P

Thanks again ^_^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>