Reading Reviews for I Love You
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sierra Chapter 4

10th January 2012:
I liked your story. It made me laugh and your English is good. Ginny was bit crazy, but it added to the humor. Thanks for a the good story.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by dancechik15 Chapter 2

6th July 2011:
Wow, your English is a lot better than a lot of other stories I have read, and as far as I know its their first language! This story is so funny! Poor Ron. He just has the worst luck :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love compliments like these. And I think the fact that Ron has such bad luck is why he's so appealing :) l

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jade Chapter 4

26th May 2011:
Firstly, let me just say, I love your writing style, you write the characters really well, and you make everything humorous, I like a story that can make me laugh. Secondly, I like the story as a whole, the plot was great, very entertaining, and thirdly, are there going to be anymore chapters, or is it finished?

Author's Response: The sequel, "Will You Marry Me?" is up, but abandoned :( sorry, but thank you for the kind and detailed review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by gabi Chapter 3

18th March 2011:
I really like this story, but I have to say, Ginny is slightly psychotic and I kind of want to slap her. But you write Ron well :)

Author's Response: Yes, in hindsight, Ginny is a lot better than she was in the story. And thank you about the Ron comment, I really appreciate that.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hannah Chapter 4

19th February 2011:
Really cute!! I'm awaiting the next chapter =) and great English!!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by lizmusic45 Chapter 1

20th October 2010:
i think your english is amazing and your a very good writer.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by rubik Chapter 2

11th October 2010:
Another brilliant chapter. I love all the characters once again; George, Ginny, Ron are some of your best. The bit about Harry getting 'The Talk' from Ron's parents had me laughing really hard. I've always wondered who told poor Harry about the birds and the bees. My favorite line was; "I can't believe this," Ron murmured, rubbing his temples, "Everyone knows everything except for me!". So Ron! Keep posting, Im defintely reading, although right now I'm going to bed. :)

Author's Response: Hmmm, I can see that I was also still up around the time you reviewed :D Sleep is good.

Harry definitely had to learn it SOMEWHERE, and the Weasleys were his closest family. My her nature (in a good way), Molly probably felt the need to help Harry because of his lack of family, while she figured Ron would learn it from one of the boys.

I feel one of the qualities that I particularly enjoy about Ron is his clueless nature around girls, and yet how he manages to stay calm and not really care in some situations (i.e. OWLS, tests) whereas Hermione is the complete opposite.


 Report Review

Review #8, by rubik Chapter 1

11th October 2010:
You said English was not your first language but I didn't notice. Love the characters you've done them brilliantly. I'm a big Ron/Hermione fan and sometimes its hard to find a quality Ron/Hermione story. They're either Rubbish or just turn into Draco/Hermione (hope this doesn't). Anyways I love it!

Author's Response: Gosh no. Hermione and Draco are sickening together. I know what you mean, I'm VERY protective of Ron/Hermione or Harry/Ginny ships, sometimes I'm too scared to write them because of their quality (or lack thereof).

Thanks for the language comment. I guess it helps that I got good marks in English back home :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by Nicte Chapter 2

30th September 2010:
Um... just to let you know... this appears to be the second chapter lol I haven't noticed until I read the a/n soo yeah, I'm going to read second and third chapter now x) and I really like this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I have filed an issue for a fix, so it should happen soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by sharpasDOH Chapter 2

30th September 2010:
Ginny indicated tot eh chair. I think you got the t in the wrong place but it is an easy mistake to make. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! When I wrote this, I was on a PC laptop, and the key spacings are a big different then a MAC.

 Report Review

Review #11, by DespairPrevokesEvil Chapter 2

19th September 2010:
I absolutely loved your story, your writing was so beautiful, a tale of typical old Ron. The ending rather suprised me, but i loved how you showed Ron's true nature so well. I am a big fan of Ron/Hermione fan fiction, and yours was amazing. I would love to know whether Harry planned a dinner and made it up to Ginny or not, it'll be bugging me for weeks.
My favourite line was deffinately 'You know you live a pathetic life when you're jealous of a pillow.' so typical of Ron, it said so much about the situation he was in.
Well done for your writing, it was inspiring.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Weirdly enough, the ending surprised me too, but when given the chance, I shan't hesitate to screw up the lives of those depending on me XD.

Sequel is up (and dying) but if you like, you can read that too.


 Report Review

Review #12, by DobbiesSock Chapter 2

26th August 2010:
Wow, this is fab :) I really like it, it's so good. Please, please don't leave it and update son, or else! Hahaa :) but seriously, it had better have a happy ending, cause I love romione. :P

Oh and I'm adding it to favourites :D

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! Sequel is up, although my muse is currently on vacation. Again. But honestly, does Ron ever have a happy ending?

Just kidding ;)


 Report Review

Review #13, by xxxHarrylovesGinnyxxx Chapter 2

26th August 2010:
i loved it up to the end but i felt he should have said i love you, that is what the story was building to. sorry

Author's Response: Don't be! It's very refreshing to hear a new opinion on the topic.

I've always felt that Ron doesn't do well when under pressure. The pressure that Ginny, Hermione, and everyone else was putting on him was unbearable. But hey, at least he loves her, right?


 Report Review

Review #14, by krazyboutharryginny Chapter 2

21st August 2010:
*sighs* All that planning and work and... and money... ah well, I guess he did his best! :) Great job with the chapter, although I notices a little error- "Ginny indicated tot eh chair." To the chair? But it's still a great chapter!

Author's Response: Poor Ron indeed. But, then again, it wouldn't have been Ron if he hadn't screwed it up in the first place.

I have come to realize that I don't have a problem with the English language...I have problems with PC computers. Back in India, I had been so used to typing with a Mac, but when I wrote this chapter, it was still hidden in one of the many moving boxes.

Thanks for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by krazyboutharryginny Chapter 4

21st August 2010:
There are a few things I really like about this chapter- the big one is that the dialogue is witty and you use it to bring out certain plot points. And I liked the situation with Benjamin, that was really funny. Great job!

Author's Response: Wow! What a compliment. Thanks so much, it really means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #16, by krazyboutharryginny Chapter 3

21st August 2010:
I love how Ron is totally willing to kiss George's shoes to get that money. *smirks* Although it WAS cute. And it was a good chapter! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! Can I say your stories are also amazing? I'm going to review them, promise.

 Report Review

Review #17, by krazyboutharryginny Chapter 1

21st August 2010:
I am looking forward to seeing where this is going. And I would like to say that I think you've hit the nail right on the head when it comes to Ron's character. Although I did think Ginny was maybe a little over the top in some places- but then again, I'm biased, as you can probably tell from my username. :)

Anyway, I didn't notice any spelling errors but I read fast so I might have missed them. Either way, it's a good story and I look forward to reading the next chapter.

Author's Response: I really like that you review every chapter, thanks.

Ginny IS over the top, it's not just you. At one point I considered a rewrite, but I got lazy *hangs head in shame* Don't worry, Ginny isn't so crazy in the sequel...

I think.


 Report Review

Review #18, by LW Chapter 2

16th August 2010:
Whaa? Why? How? YOU'RE EVIL!

Author's Response: Honey, I'm WORSE than evil.

I'm the author.


 Report Review

Review #19, by MPG Chapter 2

13th August 2010:
"Say it, Ron, say it! Ginny thought from behind a potted plant." One of the funniest things I have ever read. That was bloody brilliant, loved the story.
"No higher than a 9.8, theres always room for improvement."- A very potter musical.

Author's Response: HAHAHA, I love that musical! And thank you, Ginny is one of the quirkiest in the fic.

9.8? Damn, that's really low :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Akussa Chapter 2

10th August 2010:
I think you got a bit overexcited writting this part; you might want to correct some typing mistakes.

Overall, it was a nice little story and a good ending. Yes, still very extra-theatrical but still funny (Giny behind the potted plant, nice!). I saw you wrote a sequel, going to read it as I write!

Author's Response: Yes, my English councilor did tell me I made a few mistakes...I should go back and correct them...

Hope you enjoy the sequel!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Akussa Chapter 3

10th August 2010:
A leap for womankind! Awesome!

Although a bit overdramatic, you really make me laugh with this story, thanks, it's a great entertaining moment you are giving us!

Author's Response: Thank you! This was based off of my parents seventh anniversary, when they flew to France for a week and left me behind :(

I did notice it was over dramatic. I was considering a rewrite, but--and this is no excuse, but nonetheless--I was tired. :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by Potternerd1997 Chapter 2

13th July 2010:
Wha...? That's it? He doesn't say it? Awww... :(

Author's Response: I'm in the middle of a sequel, if you're hoping for Ron to say it :) Thanks for your review, I admit that i love reactions like yours ;p

 Report Review

Review #23, by JessicaJooney Chapter 2

16th May 2010:
That was really sweet. I just wanted to let you know that when ginny and ron were discussing what to say you wrote 'tot eh' in stead of 'to the'.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for that! I'll be sure to fix it...guess my typing skills are just as bad as my English...ugh...;p

("`-''-/").___..--''"`-._ , ,
`6_ 6 ) `-. ( ).`-.__.`) )
(_Y_.)' ._ ) `._ `. ``-..-'
_..`--'_..-_/ /--'_.' ,'
(((' (((-((('' (


 Report Review

Review #24, by ariellem Chapter 1

26th April 2010:
When are you coming out with a new story? Your a great writer.
ArielleM

Author's Response: Hmmm, I'm going to have to disagree with you on that one and say YOU'RE a great writer :D

Between 8th grade finals and graduation dances, I'm not really having much time to update. However, I have sent in one story (rated Mature, sorry) and soon after I'll send in another one (this one is 15+). It's taking some time for them to approve the fics, but I promise I'll update both as soon as I can.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ashley Chapter 2

8th April 2010:
Sweet Jesus, really? How could you do that to Ron, Kimya? Ron worked so hard to make that dinner work, and it all just blew up in his face? I'd better be hearing more about a sequel, or I'll burn your stuffed penguin, I swear on Gill's grave.

PS: How could you not have told me you're writing fanfiction? Out of all the friends we have, I actually LIKE Harry Potter! I had to hear it from your BOYFRIEND!

Author's Response: You're kidding me! EVERYONE knows that Ron's such an adorable, sexy, incompetent twit who can't even open a can of corned cream without messing it up!

*Gasp* you would DARE burn Flippers, he was my first toy EVER, and my favorite animal! He was in my hand even when I boarded the plane from India to America, and I'm not ashamed to admit it! But then again, if you swear on Gill's grave (R.I.P, you boring fish) you must be really serious. So I'll think about it. And keep Flipper's close to my side.

The reason I didn't tell you guys that I was on a site was because I wanted to see how the public would respond to my stories, not you guys! But thanks for the review, Ashley!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>