Reading Reviews for When Things Change
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rumaysa Turning Point

28th May 2014:
This is so sad but it is still an awesome story the way u write is really amazing. Please write the next chapter soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like my story! It has taken me a long time to finally get it down I think I first started it about 4 years ago! But I've been able to make more time to write and thankfully I haven't experienced a horrible case of writer's block since I was able to get back to it. Hopefully I can get the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Josephine85 Turning Point

27th May 2014:
Love this story! Can't wait till the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking time not only to read my story but reviewing it as well! I'm working on the next chapter and I'll try and get it up as soon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #3, by twins1994 Turning Point

27th May 2014:
Love your writing! Please update again soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! Thanks for adding my story to your favorites as well! I promise I will try and get the next one up as soon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hhh The Holidays

6th May 2014:
Update... NOW! Please

Author's Response: I am working on the next chapter. Thank you so much for taking time to read my story and after all that reviewing it! Look for the next chapter soon!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anna Gray The Holidays

21st March 2014:
NO! WHERE IS THE REST!???!?!?! I need more please

Author's Response: It has all been a very slow work in progress. I am working on the next chapter and hopefully it should be up in the next couple of days! Thanks again for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hannah polde Confusion and Tears

21st March 2014:
completely brilliant

Author's Response: Thanks! More coming soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Anna Gray Challenges

21st March 2014:
best. that last half was too good

Author's Response: Thank you! Thank you for reading my story and taking time to review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by cnewk The Holidays

12th March 2014:
I don't know how I just stumbled upon this story, in all my years on this site but I read it all in a day or two, and really enjoyed so far. I look forward to the next chapter, hopefully life doesn't delay it too much. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review! It really is amazing to hear that you spent that kind of time on my story, because I can relate to the experience of having a story draw you in enough to cause that kind of interest. It's amazing to think that my writing has caused that... I can't say this enough: THANKS!!! I'm working on the next chapter. Might be about half way done. It's really important so I want to get it right which is why I'm feeling stuck. I'll post it as soon as it is finished. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Amanda The Holidays

7th March 2014:
I love ur story
Could you please write soon?

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!!! I have been working on the next chapter, it is a sort of important turning point in my story, so I'm having difficulties getting it to be where I want it to be. I will update it as soon as it's done promise!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by twins1994 The Holidays

8th January 2014:
I really hope you update soon, I fell in love with this story...

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm trying to get the next chapter up soon...life is hectic at the moment but thank you so much for taking the time to review!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Josephine85 The Holidays

1st December 2013:
Really nice story, can't wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! Still working on the next chapter! Really appreciate you taking time to review!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by accioronald The Holidays

25th November 2013:
i love this story! can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on the next chapter. Thanks so much for taking time to review!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by jp The Holidays

23rd November 2013:
I love the story so far. Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I am trying really hard on updating soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Bri Hogsmeade

17th November 2013:
Ok, you are awesome. I haven't seen a story this good in a long time! You are an amazing writer. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I actually just submitted the next chapter! Should be up soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lily_Mary Hogsmeade

19th December 2011:
Hey there!! I was SO shocked when I saw a new chapter!! and not just a new chapter - an AMAZING chapter!!
this is so adorable!! I love it!
you managed it perfectly. I mean Davy is so cute and nice but I also feel extremely sorry for James. he seems so lost and mournful! And I love it that you make Lily this sensible and far-sighted!
Hogsmeade day was wonderful though it left James a little miserable. I'm really looking forward to next chapter. I bet something interesting will happen in holidays xD :)
I just really hope you won't stop writing this because it's MOST DEFINITELY one of my favorite stories :)
10/10
- Mary :)

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! You don't know who surprised I was to see a new review! haha :D

Thank you so much for your amazing review. I'm glad that you liked the chapter! I have found that quite a few people, while they don't necessarily hate it, are not big fans of Lily dating other guys. :D From the start I have set out to write the most realistic story possible from the information that we have from J.K. Rowling. Time and time again Lily was described as beautiful and popular..so of course she would have dated before James! :)

I really appreciate the fact that you like my portrayal of Lily! The way people characterize her in their stories, while hilarious due to the crazy things she does, has seemed to me to lack a faithfulness to her descriptions in the books. She's supposed to be smart and wonderful and kind. As such I have always felt that she must have noticed that James, while insufferable at times, was truly a good person.

Yes. I definitely want something huge to happen during the holidays. Because of such I've been a bit stuck, but I'm working through it. :)

I promise I won't give up on my story!! I've been planning this for a long time and now that I've started it, I am determined to finish it. :)

Thanks again for taking time to review!!! It certainly helps to motivate me to burst through the writers block that I am constantly plagued with!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by ms4aisa Hogsmeade

23rd October 2011:
love it!! I like the small development the relationship of James and Lily, it's so adorable. :) please update soon;) (L)

Author's Response: thank you for reading!! and i really really do appreciate your review!!! I'll keep on working on it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Fawks5 Hogsmeade

16th October 2011:
I thought it was brilliant!!! U can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: thank you so much! :D i'll work to get the next chapter up soon!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by SnitchCat Hogsmeade

15th October 2011:
Oooh I'm so happy you've updated!! :D

Really, when I saw the new chapter, I couldn't believe my eyes, I was so amazed and excited to read it!!!

So, after reading it, I found it really pleasant, brilliant actually! I like that Lily feels some guilt about James because it shows that she isn't a insensitive and self-centred person who doesn't care about other's feelings (I say that because a great many authors portray her like that...)

Keep writing, I can't wait to read it more! ;D And I hope so bad there will be some James & Lily's confrontations in the next chapter !

[Oh by the way: I apologize in advance for my bad English; I'm French and I can't speak English fluently, I hope you'll understand! ;) ]

Author's Response: bad english??? it made perfect sense! lol

Thank you so much for leaving such an amazing review!!! I'm really glad that you liked it. Yeah, a lot of authors tend to write Lily as kind of heartless. But I've always felt that Lily, who was always portrayed in the books as someone who was always fair and non-judgmental, must have at least seen some good qualities in James. :)

I'll definitely keep on writing! I really want to get my view on their story written. Even if it takes me a while I promise I'll get it done!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by SnitchCat Possessiveness

21st September 2011:
Please, I'm begging you, update soon! :'(

Author's Response: sorry!!! i haven't had internet for a long time! and i've been super busy as well, but I've been able to squeeze in some writing so i'm working on updating asap!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Maya Possessiveness

12th March 2011:
Hey this story is great! I really love the drama between James and Lily, and the way the characters' persona is being built up. Keep this up, it's awesome!
And update soon :)

Author's Response: thank you so much for reading and for taking the time to review!! i am working on updating soon, finally got the internet back up! lol

 Report Review

Review #21, by still_fly Hogwarts Home Sweet Home

8th March 2011:
I like where this is going! Revenge is always fun :)
Love this!

Author's Response: thanks :D keep reading please!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by GinnyGirl2 Possessiveness

6th March 2011:
Great.. I wish you would write more. It is such a great story and I really want to know what's going to happen. :)

Author's Response: i have like another chapter fully written, i think im going to try and upload it now since the waiting time is so short...thanks for coming back :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by still_fly Interrogations

6th March 2011:
I like how you include Snape in here. Most authors just forget about him in their stories (I myself am guilty of this). Sorry that I'm suckishly lugging through this story. Life's been crazy :P Great so far though :)

Author's Response: what matters is that you've taken an interest and are making an effort to read through my story! that in itself means so much to me! thank you for taking time to review!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sam Possessiveness

6th March 2011:
I Love It!
Pleasa don't stop writing i can't wait to know what's going to happend! ("

Author's Response: i wont stop writing i promise :D but it might take a while lol

 Report Review

Review #25, by lilygirl_1014 Possessiveness

6th March 2011:
Just continue and maybe I'll forgive you. ;D. *Winky face*. So yeah... just continue please!!!

Author's Response: yay! I'll try and get the next one up asap!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>