Reading Reviews for As Time Goes By
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kitty My Hero

13th November 2013:
Absolutely loving this story, I've also read your other one, both are great! I do think that, maybe you need to slow the relationship progression between Sirius and Kaelyn down, as for them to be so close within only a couple weeks of seeing each other, especially as she has very little boy experience, is slightly unbelievable. But I am really enjoying it! And I think that you're character development has improved throughout the story. I'm really confused as to why you have so few reviews though! It's such a good story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by hira62910 My Hero

22nd March 2012:
Hey
I just wanted to say I really enjoy reading your story :) I've always liked marauders fiction and this is one of the best - I'm sorry that I don't really have a clue on how to improve your story but your English is really good :) I wouldn't have known it wasn't your native language if you hadn't told me
Im looking forward to the next chapter - this is really random but when Sam was first introduced into the story I thought he may have been Sirius in disguise -weird right?
Anyway keep up the good work !! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily__Potter My Hero

20th April 2011:
this is honestly like my favorite story ever, if you abandon it, i will literally cry!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MonoxideLullaby My Hero

18th March 2011:
Yay! This just killed some time on my drive to Vegas. I wouldn't worry too much about the last chapter not getting too many reviews, I'm sure a lot of people are like me & don't check as regularly because so many people don't update anymore /: I like this chapter but now I'm worried what tge horrible cow girl is going to do..I hope Sirius doesn't turn out to be a typical boy and give into temptation, I wouldn't be surprised if he did though. If he resists then I think he's gonna have to make the grand gesture & make the relationship official (:
Love the chapter, love the story, love you..all that good stuff (:
-Missy

 Report Review

Review #5, by Madmaddy My Hero

1st March 2011:
oh my god! whatever you do dont make sirius acccidently cheat on kaelyns with kenzie! everyone would see it coming. i loved this chapter though!

 Report Review

Review #6, by madmaddy Samson

1st March 2011:
i really like the samson guy(:

 Report Review

Review #7, by Madmaddy Maybe I'm not ready but I'll try

1st March 2011:
I like this chapter...but so far the story has been kinda boring. But i'm looking forward to it getting more interesting.

 Report Review

Review #8, by SourCherry Hang with me

3rd February 2011:
I love this story! I can't wait for the next chapter, whenever that will be. I've been checking every two seconds so please, I beg of you, add something!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MonoxideLullaby Hang with me

2nd February 2011:
I haven't been checking this site much because none of my favorite stories are ever updated haha but thank Merlin I did! I'm really glad that you decided to keep with the story, when I was writing my life got too hectic and I decided to stop and I always look back and wish I had kept with it, but after a while it gets harder and harder to go back. Just take your time with it I looove this story and will always check up on it to see if there's a new chapter (:
Love this one, glad that Sirius didn't blow her off, it was very cute.
Can't waaait for the next one!
-Missy

 Report Review

Review #10, by jannnnnu Hanging by a moment

29th December 2010:
Ooooh, finally! I really like ur stories. They're so..unique and such. And it may also be because i just love reading Sirius/OC, but that doesn't count :D . Anyways..i really like this story and i hope seeing more chapters from you in the near future (like..right now or so, ya know). And keep up with the sarcastic thing u got going on - atleast it's not a cheesy and fluff story. Okay, i probably lost my point so i'm gonna finish now. Bye :D .

Author's Response: Thanks! I loved your random review, haha :D I always make those kind of reviews too. I'll start writing on this story again, and the next chapter is waiting to be validated!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Katie and I miss you still

8th November 2010:
You have a wonderfully smashing story plot that brings me to an uncontrollable amount of tears,loosing my brother would be the apocalypse to me.Reading this story shows me how horrible it would be,just the emotions Kaelyn has is devastating to read,overall just know you are a wonderful writer,anyone who can capture the emotion and grief of a person after loosing someone they love like you do is considered a talented writer in my books.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I really appreciate what you say :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by MonoxideLullaby and I miss you still

15th October 2010:
Im concerned, it's been a month and a half since you've answered reviews, which is how it always starts out when authors abandon stories ): I haven't found one I like this much in a really long time, all the really good authors abandoned ship a long time ago, pleasse don't do that ! ):

Author's Response: I'm sorry!!! I see that you posted this in october, so yeah.. I haven't read my reviews since then. My life's been messy so I haven't been able to focus on this story. I WAS going to abandon it, but when I read the reviews I changed my mind. The next chapter will be up soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Helen. Hanging by a moment

26th September 2010:
haha thats hilarious! they got caught by dumbledore!
im sure he was having a good laugh about the situation in his head while telling them off.
brilliant!
keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Helen. Learning to live again

26th September 2010:
sirius loves her too! please make them get together soon!
keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Helen. The Date

26th September 2010:
I LOVE SAM! haha hes my favourite character!
keep writing.

Author's Response: Thanks! Sam is my favorite character too. I love writing him!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Helen. Crazy Night

26th September 2010:
haha i love your depiction of a drunk james! genius!
i like the fact that sirius is a crazy freak who forgets he has a girlfriend.
keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MonoxideLullaby Hanging by a moment

25th September 2010:
OK I just read the reviews for this chapter and decided that no one has given you the proper response which is OH MY GOD! YES! YESYESYESYESYESYES! Seriously, almost 20 chapters later haha I'm glad that you held out this long & didn't have them snogging in corridors in the second chapter. Hopefully you're not going to flip a switch and have him freak out because he was drunk or something because I will have to track you down and punish you haha I love this story so much sorry I didn't review sooner I read the chapter really fast because I was in a rush and saw that a new one was up and couldn't wait to read it then completely forgot to come back and review.
Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Haha thanks! I was a bit worried that people might think it would be too soon actually. But I'm glad that you're happy with the way I wrote it! I was beginning to get tired of waiting for them to get together too, haha.

 Report Review

Review #18, by laura (luckynumber13) Hanging by a moment

17th September 2010:
I absolutely love your story! It was just by chance that I found it, and I'm so happy I did! You have an amazing writing style (even if english isn't your first language!) Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! You make me really happy :D I'm sorry that it has been so long, but now I'm back on track again!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rachel_Black Hanging by a moment

15th September 2010:
Update soon please!I love it! I love it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by PineappleGoddess13 Hanging by a moment

15th September 2010:
Awesome story, it made me laugh and cry.

 Report Review

Review #21, by alex_rose and I miss you still

14th September 2010:
wow awesome begining chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate that. I think the first chapter is the hardest, so I'm glad that you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sophia Starkey Hanging by a moment

14th September 2010:
Wow... Lovely! Made me laugh when Dumbledore came along, because I could only imagine how... odd the situation must've looked from a third-person view. I would probably burst out laughing if I walked by and saw it.

Great writing, as usual, humorous, and particularly ... romantic this time around. (: Amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks! Haha yeah, I enjoyed writing that part. It was funny when I pictured it in my head so I just had to add it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sophia Starkey To be alone with you

24th August 2010:
Whoa-ho-ho.
What the bloody hell is going on?

Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapter (once again)!
Take your time. I'd rather have a completed, satisfying chapter than a rushed, unfinished chapter.

Also, about not remembering things- I don't mind very much, because all I have to do is reread the past chapter, and since you're such a lovely writer, it's a pleasure, not a chore.

10/10

Author's Response: Haha, you'll see ;)

The next chapter is almost finished, so I'll probably get it up pretty soon! And I agree with you - it's better for me to take the time I need. But I can also try to be faster, and that's what I'm currently doing.

And thank you very much! :) I sometimes think it's annoying when I don't remember, but I'm glad that you don't mind.


 Report Review

Review #24, by MonoxideLullaby Learning to live again

1st August 2010:
Great chapter but I'm bummed that Sirius was only in it a little bit since this might be the last chapter for a little bit haha.
I realized when I was reading this that I had somehow missed the last chapter so I read the last two, and I reread like 5 others haha, I love this story (:
can't wait for the next one, and I didn't really notice any spelling mistakes so good job (:
-Missy

Author's Response: thanks! Yeah, I'll try to update as soon as possible. I've begun writing the next chapter but I'm far from finished. But I promise to try to get it up asap!

 Report Review

Review #25, by sillyjobug The Date

1st August 2010:
I really enjoyed this chapter. Mostly because Kaelyn didn't go on about Nathan constantly. I get that you need to show her moving on and mourning and all that, but seriously... every chapter? It gets a bit much. (Might be because I'm reading these straight through, rather than over a period of weeks, though.)

Anywho, I'm loving Sam! He's pretty much hilarious. I really hope him and Kae don't get together--at least not anytime soon. And thank you so much for not writing Sirius as some ridiculous caricature who shags everything in sight and then suddenly falls passionately in love with the main girl. And for making the James and Lily thing fairly believable as well. I applaud you!

Author's Response: I've deliberately written a lot about Nathan, just because it's something that Kaelyn constantly thinks about but I didn't want it to be too much. I think you'll see that there will be a turning point from chapter 14 (or 15, I'm not sure). But I'll think about it in the future, and perhaps edit some chapters!

Yay! That's exactly how I wanted Sam to be, so I'm glad that I've succeeded. I also hate it when Sirius is a man-whore. It's something I see too often. And thanks, the Lily/James relationship is hard to write, because it's something that everyone already know about but something that you can't ignore. It often gets tiresome, because you read the same thing about them in every story. So I'm very glad that you like my Lily/James thing :)

Anyway, thanks for reviewing, and don't hesitate to critize me! I'm just happy for it, haha


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>