Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for See the Whole Board
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potthead See the Whole Board

9th January 2011:
Excellant, truly excellant. It`s wonderful to see a mature Ron. The facts of this story are true to the books, and Ron and Hermionie`s love was definatly forged in fire.
Great job.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hbee See the Whole Board

3rd October 2010:
ADORABLE :)
Written amazingly, too. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Canadian_Hogwarts See the Whole Board

31st August 2010:
I love it! Great idea for a story. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jakota See the Whole Board

18th July 2010:
That amazingly well written. I love all the flashbacks and all the chess allusions. Plus it's a really cute Hermione/Ron fic.

 Report Review

Review #5, by hermygirl_14 See the Whole Board

22nd March 2010:
I absolutely love this story. :) Great job writing it, you captured the characters I love so well.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Charliexedd See the Whole Board

24th February 2010:
I like this story, a simple but clever little theme explored in an interesting way.

 Report Review

Review #7, by spangles See the Whole Board

20th February 2010:
I loved this story! David's perspective was awesome and the whole chess refrences throughout the game were genius. I hope to see a lot more stuff from you, you're definitly going on my favoirte authors list!! (:
11/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ydnas Odell See the Whole Board

10th February 2010:
This is destined with a little to be a Harry Potter fanfic classic , but to be honest it is not quite there yet.

It just needs another editng pass or two, but not a full beta read because of typos and a still awkward phrase or two and I'd detail these, but I don't have time at the moment.

Also, you're right about the chess moves not making sense. But neither did JKR's, LOL!

I'm a huge chess fan, not quite a master of course, but I understand theory and tactics and if you'd like; owl DA Jones on the forum and this weekend I'll send you a few notes about a better way to describe the moves and a few of the minor edits that are still needed that I spotted.

Added to my favorites. This is great!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jen See the Whole Board

10th February 2010:
Brilliant story. Nothing else to be said really. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2 See the Whole Board

10th February 2010:
Just wanted to say (again) what a cute, fun story! He'll do, indeed!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Cal5114 See the Whole Board

9th February 2010:
wow, this story was brilliant! I love it!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by LindaSnape See the Whole Board

9th February 2010:
That was absolutely brilliant!

I loved that you included Hermione's parents that we never met in the books. I liked the characterization of both them and Hermione and Ron, as well. I really do like the chess analogies, though, as I do not play chess I could not tell you if it's glaringly wrong or not. To me it seems quite apt. I think that the game of chess as compared to Ron and Hermione's father in this tale was quite clever. This was a very original idea and I rather enjoyed it.

I like that you included her father's vague memories of Australia and how upset he was that his daughter had aged in a year. Not to mention all the other carefully well laid out details that wove themselves into the tale.

Not to mention that I could appreciate the way you blended the muggle and Wizarding worlds together with this piece and that was very genius, as well.

I absolutely love this. Wonderful, wonderful work!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login